D.G. Ruparel College of Arts Science and Commerce Rankings

×

Ranked 15 for Science by The Week 2020
Ranked 18 for Science by The Week 2019
Ranked 35 for Arts by The Week 2020
Ranked 40 for Arts by The Week 2019
D.G. Ruparel College of Arts Science and Commerce, Mumbai - Reviews

D.G. Ruparel College of Arts Science and Commerce, Mumbai - Reviews

Mumbai, Maharashtra Estd 1952 MU, Mumbai Private NAAC Ranked 15 for Science by The Week 2020+3 more

College rating

based on 39 students ratings

7.9/10

8.3/10academic
7.6/10accommodation
8.0/10faculty
8.6/10infrastructure
6.5/10placements
8.2/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Faculty
    Department
    Scholarship
    Campus
    Ruparel
    Mumbai
    Fee Structure
    Merit List
    Exam Structure
    Admission Process
    Last Year
    Course Curriculum
    Extracurricular
    Internal Exam
    Loan Facility

    38 Reviews found

    a
    aaryan malikBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College Dunia special!

    Placement -
    9 /10

    i’m a professional cricketer and a model as well. placements are based on the merits as per company’s approaching you individually with their respective performs and wishes.

    9/10placement
    9/10college
    9/10course
    9/10campus life
    S
    StudentBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Statistics)
    7.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Me Ruparelkar

    Placement -
    6 /10

    No idea regarding this. Some of the degrees do get campus placements. I myself am planning to be a professor after pursuing MSc Statistics and then appearing for the SET exam.

    6/10placement
    7/10college
    8/10course
    9/10campus life
    S
    StudentB.M.SBatch : 2019
    7.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    7.5 /10

    It has very good reputation also the faculty is very good and it has a wide campus. Many festivals and events are organized here. Facilities are good . library is very nice. It is very close to matunga station.

    Placement -
    5 /10

    Before final exams. few companies visit the campus such as ICICI bank. The take interview gd's essay competition to select students. U can expect to get okish placement but not more as it is just a bachelor degree but no idea about other streams

    9/10academic
    7/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    5/10placement
    7/10social life
    S
    StudentBachelor of ChemistryBatch : 2020
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8.3 /10

    DG Ruparel is one the best colleges in Mumbai, it's mainly famous between the students who are interested in Cultural and social activities. This was the primary factor that drove my attention toward this college

    Placement -
    7 /10

    As we are from BSc Chemistry field we don't have placement thing, But yes Students from IT, CS field do have placements during there Third year. Big Tech giants like TCS,Wipro, etc companies attend the placement.

    8/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    10/10social life
    P
    Prasad Ashok KamtekarMsc Computer SciencePursued
    BATCH : 2012
    9.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    9.2 /10

    No, I don't have remarks for my college or any college management issues.

    Admission -

    We need to fill the form n then we have merit list accordingly n we get admission for required stream. Faculty are helpful for knowing the admission procedure. Once we get listed in the merit list then we have to pay fees according to our course given by the college.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    5/10placement
    10/10social life
    S
    Shivam Ramesh SinghB.scBatch : 2019
    9.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    CollegeDunia

    Remarks -
    9.3 /10

    So far the college was really good and satisfying when it comes for teaching faculty and about Placement as well.

    Admission -

    The process of admission was quite simple and easy. If whoever student satisfy the eligibility criteria they need to fill the form and afterwards their is a notice which is been put on the notice board for certain courses. There are three departments Arts, Science, Commerce and few vocational courses. I chose science field and in that I opted Statistics. The reason which I chose this because it's an universal course and it was easy to understand, since no one was interested in this subject I was having fewer no. of friends as compared to any other course.

    10/10academic
    9/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    StudentB.ScBatch : 2000
    9.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    9.5 /10

    One of the finest reason of joining this College was its fame, yes you heard it right Ruparel College is one of the best college in mumbai. I will going to share you some good reasons to take admission in this college. The campus of Ruparel College is one of the biggest one and well known for various activities such as sports, drama, fest, events etc. The faculty of Ruparel is also a good reason to take admission. specially the "Arts department" we have got one of the best teachers in arts faculty. The Placement Cell :- last year there were 3 students of my batch got placed in one of the top Mnc's and the package was also good and Satisfying, as in for a fresher candidates. Our College has a...

    Placement -
    9 /10

    The Placement was quite good and there were altogether three companies visited for hiring the students for both each categories. The companies were Mnc's and the packages was quite good. the name was Willis tower Watson, Capgemini etc.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    10/10social life
    S
    StudentBachelor in ScienceBatch : 2020
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8.7 /10

    Dg Ruparel is one of the best colleges in mumbai, with great campus and faculty. College has great past history in field of theatre and as I was threatre enthusiastic person this was the best college for me.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    Fields realted to IT, Computer Science used to get placed, as many of my friends where from that fields they used to tell me about it. They were quite satisfied with the overall Placement thing. Lot of there teachers used to help them in the process.

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    10/10social life
    P
    PranitBScPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    3.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    3.8 /10

    Just one thing if your taking admission in Bsc pls don’t take admissions its not reputated for Science stream go for other college but not this college, for ARTS the college is best and you having great scope here

    Admission -

    On the basis of 12th mark you have to fill the Form of Mumbai University and you also have to fill the college form then you will get the Entry if you fill MU form and not the college form then you have not selected a single college. So be carefull and Got on percentage

    3/10academic
    4/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    1/10placement
    1/10social life
    A
    Apurva TalashilkarBSc StatisticsPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    FOR THE SPREAD OF LIGHT

    Remarks -
    8 /10

    The college is indeed amazing. Teachers are very helpful and supportive. They treat the students like their own children. College has great infrastructure. One interesting thing about the college is it occupied Matunga road, mahim as well as Dadar.

    Admission -

    I love the subject besides that one of my friend who is also doing the same course gave me an brief idea about college and other stuff. I took the admission on the basis of marks scored in 12th standard.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    8/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    Bhavan's College, Mumbai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

    Bhavan's College

    Mumbai, Maharashtra
    Kishinchand Chellaram College - [KC College], Mumbai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10
    Ramniranjan Jhunjhunwala College - [R.J.C], Mumbai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
    SIES College of Arts Science and Commerce - [SIES ASCS], Mumbai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
    Wilson College, Mumbai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

    Wilson College

    Mumbai, Maharashtra
    Ramnarain Ruia Autonomous College, Mumbai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    St. Xavier's College, Mumbai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

    St. Xavier's College

    Mumbai, Maharashtra
    Central Institute of Fisheries Education - [CIFE], Mumbai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10
    Ramnarain Ruia Autonomous College, Mumbai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
    Dr. BMN College of Home Science, Mumbai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

    Dr. BMN College of Home Science

    Mumbai, Maharashtra
    Kirti M Doongursee College of Arts Science and Commerce, Mumbai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10
    Ramniranjan Jhunjhunwala College - [R.J.C], Mumbai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

    news view all

    September 27, 2020

    Mumbai University: HC holds Back to Interfere in MU's Decision to Conduct Final Year Exams From Oct 01; Read Full Story Here

    On Saturday, Bombay High Court refused to intervene in the decision of the Mumbai University(MU) to carry out final year examination of its undergraduate courses on 1 October. Read Full Story Chief Justice Dipankar Datta and Justice G S Kulkarni directed two university students, who had aske

    September 26, 2020

    Mumbai University Commences Final Year Exams 2020, Schedule for ATKT candidates postponed

    Mumbai University scheduled to start the final year exams from Friday, September 25, in an online mode. As some colleges began facing technical glitches, a suburban college postponed the schedule for ATKT candidates. Meanwhile, Mumbai University commenced the exams in the online mode fo

    September 18, 2020

    Mumbai University Extends Exam Application Submission for Final Year Students to September 20

    The Mumbai University has extended the last date to submit the online applications for final year examinations till September 20, 2020. The final year exams are scheduled from September 25, 2020. Candidates who have not applied yet can visit the official website of Mumbai University and grab the

    September 16, 2020

    Mumbai University Final-Year Exams: Principals Say Colleges cannot Share Question Bank with Students

    Mumbai University students are dealing with a problem: two circulars have been released by the university in the last ten days which mention the requirement for a complete bank of MCQs for each cluster of colleges. However, they do not mention if the question bank needs to be shared with student

    September 14, 2020

    Mumbai University issues Second Circular for Online Final Year Exams

    Mumbai University issued a second circular on Monday morning, September 13, 2020, that elaborately stated the role of affiliate and cluster colleges under Mumbai University.  With less than a week left for Mumbai University to begin online final year exams, the varsity released a s

    September 16, 2020

    Mumbai University: Final Year Exams to be held in MCQ format from October 1-17; Guidelines Released

    Two weeks after deliberation on the order of the Supreme Court, the University of Mumbai(MU) finally issued broad guidelines for final year examinations in more than 750 affiliated colleges on Wednesday. Read the article below to know more about the guidelines. Since the exams are decentrali

    September 07, 2020

    Mumbai University Final-Year Exams 2020 to be Held Online, Practicals Start on 15 September

    The University of Mumbai will be holding the final-year examinations for 2020 starting 15 September. The examinations will be held online. Mumbai University has not released the complete timetable yet. However, it is expected that after the practical examinations are over, the backlog examina

    September 06, 2020

    Mumbai University to Conduct Final Exams Home Based MCQ Format in October

    After back-to-back meetings on Saturday i.e. September 06, 2020, Mumbai University (MU) decided to hold all of the final theoretical exams, including ATKT, in the multi-choice question (MCQ) format online. Students will be able to give the exams from their home. Each test will be held for an hour

    apply now Download Brochure

    Parent College In This Group

    Nowrosjee Wadia CollegePune, MAHARASHTRA
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    ADMISSION

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    Placements

    faculties

    Ms. Gayatri GadgilAssociate Professor, Department of English
    Mr. Hanumant LokhandeAssistant Professor, Department of English
    Ms. Gargi BendreAssistant Professor, Department of English
    view all faculties[7]

    reviews

    10.0/10 student satisfactory rating

    "Experience"

    The campus is very student friendly .The staff is nice and very friendly . The college provides a good environment to study as well as make new company . The events happening here are also very joyful
    by Sanika Tejwant Patil
    9.0/10 student satisfactory rating

    "College Dunia special!"

    Good for sports. Good professors and faculty. Good ambience. Opportunities given to the students are worth while. being since almost 4 years in the college now it provides various co curricula activities which helps a student groom himself and learn more efficiently and learn good ethics about life and how it works. admission process or the office has smooth functioning and they provide a reasonable answer immediately. would strongly suggest or refer you all to join the college. a must go! i have written this by my own self and what i genuinely experienced being there within the huge,cozy and green campus. student will learn to excel in whatever department or stream they chose with attendanc...
    by aaryan malik
    7.5/10 student satisfactory rating

    "Me Ruparelkar"

    D G Ruparel College is well known for its a campus and it is really beautiful. The college staff too is supportive. I studied here for 3 years pursuing BSc Statistics. The strength of my class for FY was around 120, for SY it was around 70 and for TY we were 50 students. There are many activities conducted in this college (not many for Science) but Arts students have many. The science departments have their own fests that are open to students of all departments. You can get more information on the college website i.e. www.ruparel.edu
    by Student
    view more reviews[36]

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Elphinstone College, Mumbai logo

    Elphinstone College, Mumbai

    BA , ₹ 3.95 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.6
    Jai Hind College - [JHC], Mumbai logo

    Jai Hind College - [JHC], Mumbai

    B.Sc , ₹ 6.13 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.4
    Rizvi College of Arts Science and Commerce, Mumbai logo

    Rizvi College of Arts Science and Commerce, Mumbai

    B.Sc , ₹ 7.69 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.9
    ×