filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

D.G. Ruparel College of Arts Science and Commerce, Mumbai - Reviews

D.G. Ruparel College of Arts Science and Commerce, Mumbai - Reviews

Mumbai, Maharashtra NAAC | Estd 1952 University of Mumbai, Mumbai Private

College rating

based on 12 students ratings

8.3/10

8.8/10academic
8.3/10accommodation
8.6/10faculty
8.9/10infrastructure
6.5/10placements
8.8/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

course
campus
scholarship
admission
structure
internship
facility
placement
information
process
ruparel
hostel
support
experience
category
Rohan VyavaharkarB.Sc-ITBatch : 2010
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Ruparel College for B.Sc-IT

Remarks -

Positive - 1) Good Faculty. 2) Excellent College Campus. 3) Excellent Location in Mumbai. It is located at a walking distance from Matunga West railway station. 4) Good reputation of college name. 5) Sports 6) Various events and festivals Negative - 1) Too much localite crowd 2) Not so active Placement committee


Admission -

Merit List. They've 1 merit list. My name was displayed in the 1st merit list. The list is displayed based on your overall percentage in 12th standard as well as overall marks in Maths in 12th standard. Initially, the first list is displayed consisting of 90 students. Once the list is displayed, then the fees should be paid for the 1st year within next 4 days. If fees are not paid by any student then the name gets canceled from the list. 2nd list is only displayed if there are still seats left in the college.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
ShambhaviF.Y.BscPursued
BATCH : 2021
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Proud RUPARELKAR

Remarks -

I am blessed to be part of ruaprel from past 3 years. We are lucky enough because we have the most beautiful campus which most of the college lacks. Also we have our library which is open to every student from Morning 8.00 to 5.00.


Placement -

As far my BSc in chem is concerned placements are provided in asain paints , pharmactial companies. Also after completion of msc if the student has cleared NeTCet they are provided a job as a faculty if any of the seats are empty.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Aishawarya mahesh kahaneS.Y.BcomPursued
BATCH : 2020
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college

Remarks -

Best college as per my society culture And also its very helpful for my education level my College is certificate by naac grade system. Our college it very famous in our Area people are thinking im so lucky to got this college


Placement -

As per my information the occurring Student of my course they don't get any internship by our College but they provided very well placement for graduated students they got lot of information how to present ur self in interview


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
SushmitaB.ComBatch : 2017
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good College ????

Remarks -

The D.G.Ruparel college is best college which has ample of space around college and green campus with some beautiful spot created by use of recycled product or some natural products.It has hostel for boys in college itself and good Canteen facility.overall it Nice to had been in such college and we miss our college.As far as negative remarks are concerned there were not proper washroom facility i.e cleanliness and out dates washroom but now they have changed it and renewed it. some classroom requires Renovation.


Placement -

No, there was not any placement for B.com students but I think placement for BMS students was there and for B.Com students references was made available to us by college. They us to organizes seminar on further career opportunities.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
1/10placement
8/10social life
Akanksha Mukkawar Bachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Batch : 2018
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good education facilities

Remarks -

The overall college is good. The management is also good.


Entrance Preview -

Colleges in is 10 top category for BCom. Good infrastructure, Opp to Matunga Rd Station, Near Plaza Cinema. Good opportunities available. Professors are supportive. Various fest are held and college is also famous fir fest. Good opportunities for students those who are interested in action since many actors are ex student of this college.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
1/10placement
7/10social life
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

good college , superb cafeteria, great faculty and senior, awesome overall

Remarks -

Good college, cafeteria is really very good with tasty and hygienic food, campus is green and large also , teachers are highly qualified, placement is also good here , the best part is the optional subject are hindi english and beside that , students can also learn gernan and french here


Entrance Preview -

I write college exam , i came here as ut is a very famous college in mumbai , no interview process followed after cutoff , i chosed it as i m good in arts and want to fi8 for humanity


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
PrathameshBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Information Technology)Pursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2020
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Overall a great experience till now !

Placement -

As I am in my last year, I can just tell you that the best IT firms in the town visit this college with more than sufficient packages, so studying here also provides you with a number of opportunities to work with the well-known firms out there.


Course Curriculum -

Most focus is given to practical teaching than just reading and explaining the books, the staff in this course focuses more on teaching the students how to perform an experiment rather than just explaining the stuff.


8/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Nishant JoshiB.Sc (Computers)Pursued
BATCH : 2017
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Quality teaching, clean campus and friendly environment

Remarks -

This college is best place for you for studying purpose and extra curricular activities as well. It fulfils all the needs of students. As a conclusion i would say that this college is 4.5 out of 5.


Entrance Preview -

I complete my 12th in March 2017 and took BSc IT form from the Ruparel College( the form collection dates were released at mumbai university website). The admission is taken on basis on maths score. This year's cutoff for first list BSc IT was 67-66/100 (for open and obc)


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Priyanka JadhavBSCITBatch : 2007
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A college where everyone wants to be.

Remarks -

College management was supportive and I do not have bad remarks about the college.


Entrance Preview -

For B.Sc IT its a 3 year long 6 semester course as everyone knows its a course to get entry into IT industry. Admission process is simple you have to score 89% min percentage to get entry to this course in our college. There is no interview process just need to b 10+2 passed with physics, chemistry and mathematics.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Latika MukadamHSC ArtsBatch : 2010
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I was a student from other city, came Mumbai just with the aim to find best eduction after my SSC .I opted for HSC in arts and very sincerely was guided by the staff members throughout admission process.


Placement -

The overall placement and job opportunity for eighth students is pretty well. The course groom up very well for the interview process.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

K J Somaiya College of Science and Commerce - [KJSSC], Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
PTVA's  Sathaye College, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10
PTVA's Sathaye College
Mumbai, Maharashtra
NAAC-A
Rizvi College of Arts Science and Commerce, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
SIES College of Arts Science and Commerce, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
SIES College of Arts Science and Commerce
Mumbai, Maharashtra
NAAC-A
Kishinchand Chellaram College - [KC College], Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

NEARBY COLLEGES

St. Xavier's College, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10
St. Xavier's College
Mumbai, Maharashtra
UGC
Ramnarain Ruia Autonomous College, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
Ramnarain Ruia Autonomous College
Mumbai, Maharashtra
NAAC
Dr. BMN College of Home Science, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10
Dr. BMN College of Home Science
Mumbai, Maharashtra
NAAC
Kirti M Doongursee College of Arts Science and Commerce, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
Ramniranjan Jhunjhunwala College - [R.J.C], Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

news view all

October 10, 2019

Mumbai University Result 2019: Marksheet, Revaluation Results, Distance Education (IDOL)

Mumbai University publishes semester results for UG, PG, and Distance Education (IDOL) courses in various disciplines. Students can check their first half and second half results from the official website of

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

ADMISSION

news

Placements

faculties

Ms. Gayatri GadgilAssociate Professor, Department of English
Mr. Hanumant LokhandeAssistant Professor, Department of English
Ms. Gargi BendreAssistant Professor, Department of English
view all faculties[7]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Elphinstone College, Mumbai logo
Elphinstone College, MumbaiBA , ₹ 3.95 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.9
Ramnarain Ruia Autonomous College, Mumbai logo
Ramnarain Ruia Autonomous College, MumbaiB.Sc , ₹ 7.45 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Wilson College, Mumbai logo
Wilson College, MumbaiBA , ₹ 4.1 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
Mithibai College of Arts, Mumbai logo
Mithibai College of Arts, MumbaiB.Sc , ₹ 28.65 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.8
Jai Hind College - [JHC], Mumbai logo
Jai Hind College - [JHC], MumbaiB.Sc , ₹ 6.84 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.3
Bhavan's College, Mumbai logo
Bhavan's College, MumbaiB.Sc , ₹ 6 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Ramniranjan Jhunjhunwala College - [R.J.C], Mumbai logo
Ramniranjan Jhunjhunwala College - [R.J.C], MumbaiB.Sc , ₹ 7.37 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.4
×