Disha College, Raipur - Reviews

Raipur, Chhattisgarh AICTE, UGC Estd 2001 PRSU, Raipur Private

College Rating

Based on 29 Students RatingClaim this college

8.2 out of 10
8.5/10Academic
8.0/10Accommodation
8.5/10Faculty
8.1/10Infrastructure
8.0/10Placement
8.1/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Commerce (9)
Management (7)
Science (6)

Most Popular Tags

Admission (12)
Course (11)
Knowledge (10)
Faculty (9)
Campus (8)
Hostel (8)
Structure (8)
Examination (7)
Experience (7)
Management (6)
Family (3)
Merit List (3)
Service (2)
Advantage (1)
Something (1)

29 Reviews found


C
7.7 /10

Admission :

The college offers admission to the students on the basis of marks obtained in class 12th examination . A merit list is prepared on the basis of which students are alotted their subjects and courses . Students need to fill an online application form from the college website . I remember my admission went very smooth and the staff was very helpful.

Placement Experience :

I can not explain this question's answer because I have not experienced this at all. I only listen about it a little bit. The placement opportunity is good if you have that qualifications and quality. The companies that gives you job opportunities are very less as compared to any professional course but still our students gets placed in some companies .

8 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AS
6.7 /10

Remarks :

Disha College had given show many good memories and taught me basic source of knowledge and skill that would necessity at given point though I could cherished through out my whole journey.

Admission :

There would be specific criteria at least 65% should score to get admission and based on your +2 background subjects as well interview process to be taken for screening. I want to pursue and get into managerial side across it gave me opportunity to grab and excel me into the making of future manager.

8 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
report
Read More
V
7.7 /10

Remarks :

This institute is one of the primer institution in Chhattisgarh with best faculty and best infrastructure. This institute is situated in the heart of the city. You will get easy availability of hostel the college has its own hostel with excellent facility. Mess is also good and you will get good quality food here. The faculty is the best thing here you will get experienced faculty and they will help you in every situation. This college celebrate all the festivals and also the college fest is awesome. Everyone has to take part in all the events and this brings a great environment of this college. The infrastructure is the best and you have to attend the college everday. As i belong to Korba so i shifted here and lives in hostel this brings a great experience here.

Placement Experience :

Not so much few companyies visited our college and not very big company the companies was average and they provide decent package to every student and they hire in bulk. Most if the student choose to go to their own job and family business and other was selected for the job. Companies like jindal, airtel, vodafone, capegemini, dotcore visitied our college but the job profile was not that much good many were selected for the marketing job and field job.

8 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
A
8.7 /10

Admission :

The students with a minimum of 55% marks in their undergraduate course with Mathematics as one of the main subjects can apply for admission. Apply online for the course and pay the application fees. The admission is strictly done on the basis of merit.

Placement Experience :

Top recruiting areas in this fields are Business firms, Space research institutions, Banking, Educational institutes, Insurance etc. The average starting salary ranges from 3 to 7 lpa according to the post offered. Job roles such as PHP developer, IT specialist, Graphic designer, Software developer and many more.

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
E
8.7 /10

Admission :

The students should be a graduate from the relevant discipline with 50% marks from a recognized university. You can apply for the course online and fill the application fees. Admission process will be done on the basis of the marks obtained and the students will therefore be called for further document verification if he/she clears the cut off.

Placement Experience :

Companies such as Dell, Accenture, Intel, HP, Wipro, HCL, Oracle and many more visited our college during my time. They offered roles such as web developer, technical assistant, app developer, coding analyst, IOS developer etc. The highest salary offered was 16 lpa by HCL and the minimum was 4 lpa for the role of technical assistant by Accenture. Internship packages were also quite good.

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
MM
8.0 /10

Remarks :

The scholarship number for the students should increase.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
9 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SN
8.0 /10

Remarks :

College is good and also the teachers are good they cooperate with students and also fulfill the needs of the students. But here the parking facility is not good as maximum students come with their bikes. And playground is quite small.

7 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
TD
10.0 /10

Remarks :

Overall the college is very good and a really great place for students who see their future in management field. Its a knowledge hub for everyone and I am saying this with my personal experience that you'll learn a lot and this college will help you build your future.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
RD
10.0 /10

Remarks :

You can choose to have your scores sent only to you. However, if you do not take advantage of the score reporting service when you register, there will be an extra fee charged to send your scores to colleges and universities if you request it later.Whether any or all of these can help improve your chances of making a good score is something you and your family should consider for your particular circumstances.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
NS
7.7 /10

Remarks :

College is near to the railway line which creates a little bit noisy environment otherwise the management takes care of the college premises nicely and it's safe.

Entrance Preview :

I have not taken any sort of exam admission is on merit basis anyone can apply good college cheap fee with the same value it's not about of money intelligent boy can perform at any bad colleges as well what made me choose this college is my friends got me here for admission.

8 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Mahant Laxminarayan Das College
REVIEWS RATING
6.6 /10

Mahant Laxminarayan Das College

Raipur, Chhattisgarh
BA 6.1
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Seth Phoolchand Agrawal Smriti College
B.Sc 14.20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Durga Mahavidyalaya
REVIEWS RATING
4.7 /10

Durga Mahavidyalaya

Raipur, Chhattisgarh
Kruti Institute of Technology and Engineering - [KITE]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.3 2.63 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Pragati College
REVIEWS RATING
9.5 /10

Pragati College

Raipur, Chhattisgarh
Disha College of Management Studies- [DCMS]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
B.Com 4.2
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

MATS University
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10

MATS University

Raipur, Chhattisgarh
M.Sc 5.7 25 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Seth Phoolchand Agrawal Smriti College
B.Sc 14.20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Central College of Information Technology
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
Government Nagarjuna Post Graduate College of Science
REVIEWS RATING
6.4 /10
B.Sc 5.21 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

PRSU Time Table 2021 (Released) Check@www.prsu.ac.in: UG, PG Sem Time Table
March 16, 2021
PRSU Time Table 2021 (Released) Check@www.prsu.ac.in: UG, PG Sem Time Table

Pandit RaviShankar Shukla University (PRSU) has officially released the revised supplementary examination timetable for the various UG courses on its official PRSU website @prsu.ac.in.  Students who have opted for the PRSU Supply Exams 2020-21 can visit the website of PRSU and check the revi

PRSU to cancel all examinations for first-year and second-year  students; Government to make the decision regarding how to conduct
August 15, 2020
PRSU to cancel all examinations for first-year and second-year students; Government to make the decision regarding how to conduct

Pandit Ravishankar Shukla University along with other state universities has canceled all the exams for first and second-year students in view of the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic.  The further guidelines regarding the exams will not be issued by the universities such as PRSU but will instea

PRSU B.Ed Entrance Exam to be held on 29 July Across 181 Centres in Uttar Pradesh
July 20, 2020
PRSU B.Ed Entrance Exam to be held on 29 July Across 181 Centres in Uttar Pradesh

Joint B.Ed Admissions for 2020 will be administered by Lucknow University for which the university has scheduled to conduct entrance exams on July 29. The B.Ed entrance exams will be held across the state of Uttar Pradesh at 181 exam centres for which it has plotted elaborated plans and

PRSU Admit Card 2021 (Released) Check @prsuuniv.in : UG,PG Admit Cards
March 18, 2021
PRSU Admit Card 2021 (Released) Check @prsuuniv.in : UG,PG Admit Cards

PRSU Admit Card 2021 for B.P.E and UG, PG Annual Exam has been released on the official website. The admit cards for the courses can be downloaded by logging in to ‘Students login’ portal on the homepage of the official website i.e. http://www.prsu.ac.in/.  In the space

PRSU Result 2021 Released @prsu.ac.in: Check UG, PG, Revaluation Result
March 23, 2021
PRSU Result 2021 Released @prsu.ac.in: Check UG, PG, Revaluation Result

Pt. Ravishankar Shukla University (PRSU) result 2021 has been released for various UG and PG programs on its official website. Students can check the results by visiting the result section in the official page of the university. PRSU conducts its exam semester wise i.e.mid semester and annua

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

Other Colleges In The Same Group

Placements

company
company
company
company
company
company

Faculties

Dr. Vandana Sharma Assistant Professor, Department of Hindi
Dr. Prafulla Vyas Assistant Professor, Department of Electronics
Prof. Seema Pathak Assistant Professor, Department of Computer Science

Students also visited

Pt. Harishankar Shukla Memorial College
8.5
Shri Rawatpura Sarkar University - [SRU]
Shri Rawatpura Sarkar University - [SRU], RaipurBBA/BBM, ₹33.20 K First Year Fees
8.5
St Vincent Pallotti College
St Vincent Pallotti College, RaipurB.Ed, ₹31.97 K First Year Fees
7.3
ITM University
ITM University, RaipurBE/B.Tech, ₹1.20 L First Year Fees
7.2
ICFAI University
ICFAI University, RaipurBA, ₹45 K First Year Fees
8.6
Rungta Group of Institutions Raipur Campus
Rungta Group of Institutions Raipur Campus, RaipurBE/B.Tech, ₹79.56 K First Year Fees
8.7
MATS University
MATS University, RaipurM.Sc, ₹25 K First Year Fees
7.4