Jamshedpur Workers College Rankings

×

Jamshedpur Workers College, Jamshedpur - Reviews

Jamshedpur Workers College, Jamshedpur - Reviews

Jamshedpur, Jharkhand Estd 1959 Kolhan University, Chaibasa Private NAAC Grade C

College rating

based on 8 students ratings
Claim This College

6.3/10

7.6/10academic
5.6/10accommodation
7.5/10faculty
5.5/10infrastructure
3.6/10placements
7.8/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Admission
    Course
    Placement
    Examination
    Hostel
    Education
    Environment
    Experience
    Fee Structure
    Graduation
    Kolhan
    Semester
    Government
    Manner
    Quality

    8 Reviews found

    N
    NITESH KUMAR SHARMAI.SC
    Batch : 2000
    6.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College survey

    Admission -
    6.8 /10

    Our college is good negative comment I must say lecturer are not at time or some time they are not available that's why some students bunks or don't dare to go college and so studies in turion and all

    8/10faculty
    8/10placement
    7/10social life
    6/10course
    7/10hostel
    5/10campus life
    N
    Nasim AnsariMBA
    Batch : 2014
    5.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    MBA Admission and structure

    Admission -
    5.5 /10

    It's close to city that is very good for student and travel easy. College atmosphere is so good and energetic. College structure is good in vocational department. No sport ground. No any sports play in college. Becouse there in no any field.

    9/10faculty
    3/10placement
    5/10social life
    7/10course
    3/10hostel
    6/10campus life
    N
    Nigam RaiBachelor of sciencePursued
    BATCH : 2020
    5.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    The college

    Admission -
    5.7 /10

    I think everything is good in our college but the teaching quality should be improved the lab condition to be improve some infrastructure need to be modified and the the staff should be made more friendly

    3/10faculty
    1/10placement
    10/10social life
    9/10course
    7/10hostel
    4/10campus life
    Onkita JhaBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]
    Batch : 2017
    7.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Serves classes as well as masses

    Admission -
    7.2 /10

    I would say the college is best suited for those who want to finish there graduation in a hassle free manner but with good and quality education at the reasonable price. however there is scope for the management to improve a bit in terms of processing of documents...otherwise all well

    8/10faculty
    5/10placement
    9/10social life
    9/10course
    6/10hostel
    6/10campus life
    S
    Shubham PrasadB.ComPursued 2nd year
    6.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    A mixed up experience!!

    Admission -
    6.8 /10

    I can suggest this college to those who are not very brilliant because here the students are not so. And students with 90% and more will be bored as here the majority people are with 60-70%.

    8/10faculty
    4/10placement
    9/10social life
    8/10course
    5/10hostel
    7/10campus life
    yuvraj kananMaster of Business Administration [MBA] (Corporate Secretaryship)Pursued Second Year
    BATCH : 2016
    3.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Entrance Preview -

    MAT 72 % with good marks, when i have taken admission in college i found to great pleasing about myself.

    Placement -
    2 /10

    Yes, we got the placement in Sales department in various industries and organisation. But we still bound to found a good job. but the things is that most of them have the job. and they can continue the study. And many of them have tried from other source so that they are still in various organisation. The job opportunity is overall fair not much recommended.

    6/10faculty
    2/10placement
    6/10social life
    6/10course
    1/10hostel
    2/10campus life
    B
    Bharat Pratap SinghBe, Applied Electronics & InstrumentationPursued 2nd Year
    6.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Entrance Preview -

    I applied for this college because i heard from many students that it is very good college for undergraduate course. I am doing b.com from this college. I scored a good marks and easily i got admission in thia college.

    Placement -
    5 /10

    Now more opportunities from this college. I haven't heard more about this college placement and all.

    8/10faculty
    5/10placement
    8/10social life
    7/10course
    7/10hostel
    6/10campus life
    R
    Rajdeep GuptaBe Civil EngineeringPursued 1st year
    7.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    7.5 /10

    At last I would like to mention that our college management is very well planned and run fine at every day.

    10/10faculty
    1/10placement
    8/10social life
    9/10course
    9/10hostel
    8/10campus life

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    Gossner College, Ranchi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

    Gossner College

    Ranchi, Jharkhand
    Netaji Subhas University - [NSU], Jamshedpur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10

    Netaji Subhas University - [NSU]

    Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
    Annada College, Hazaribagh logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.9 / 10

    Annada College

    Hazaribagh, Jharkhand

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    Karim City College - [KCC], Jamshedpur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

    Karim City College - [KCC]

    Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
    Netaji Subhas University - [NSU], Jamshedpur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10

    Netaji Subhas University - [NSU]

    Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
    Jamshedpur Women's College, Jamshedpur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

    Jamshedpur Women's College

    Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
    Ranchi University, Ranchi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

    Ranchi University

    Ranchi, Jharkhand
    St. Xavier's College - [SXC], Ranchi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10

    St. Xavier's College - [SXC]

    Ranchi, Jharkhand
    Central University of Jharkhand - [CUJ], Ranchi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
    MA 5.7 ₹22.32 K first year fees

    news view all

    July 07, 2020

    Kolhan University Waives 30% Tuition Fees for Vocational Subjects

    Kolhan University has recently announced to provide relaxations on all the vocational courses offered for the current academic year of 2020. The university has on record more than a thousand students enrolled in its various vocational courses.  In the wake of COVID-19 crisis, Kolhan Uni

    January 22, 2021

    Kolhan University Result 2020(Released): Exam Dates, Admit Card, Results

    Result Date Link B.Tech (Sem 5) Exam 2020 Result 19 January 2021 Click Here MCA (Sem 3) Exam 2018 Result 19 January 2021 Click Here LLB (Sem 5) Exam 2020 Result 16 January 2021 Click

    January 29, 2020

    Jamshedpur Workers' College Result 2020: Time Table, Semester, Scrutiny

    Jamshedpur Workers’ College provides Intermediate, Vocational, and Graduate as well as post graduate courses.  The intermediate courses consist of I. SC., I. COM. and I.A whose duration is 2 years. The Graduation courses are B.COM, B.A and B.SC honors which are of 3-years duration. The Po

    apply now Download Brochure

    Parent College In This Group

    Kolhan UniversityChaibasa, JHARKHAND
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    BAAVG FEE - ₹812/Yr
    3 Years
    BA (Economics)AVG FEE - ₹812/Yr
    3 Years
    BA (Geography)AVG FEE - ₹812/Yr
    3 Years
    view more courses[43]

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    Jamshedpur Women's CollegeJamshedpur, JHARKHAND
    Kolhan UniversityChaibasa, JHARKHAND

    news

    faculties

    Dr. A. K. SenAssistant Professor, Department Of Bengali
    Dr. Pritibala SinhaAssistant Professor, Department Of English
    Dr. P. MandalAssistant Professor, Department Of Economics
    view all faculties[9]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Maryland Institute of Technology And  Management, Jamshedpur logo
    6.8
    Karim City College - [KCC], Jamshedpur logo

    Karim City College - [KCC], Jamshedpur

    BA , ₹ 1.65 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.4
    Arka Jain University, Jamshedpur logo

    Arka Jain University, Jamshedpur

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 93 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.9
    Ram Lakhan Singh Yadav College - [RLSY], Ranchi logo

    Ram Lakhan Singh Yadav College - [RLSY], Ranchi

    BA , ₹ 1.86 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    5.8
    Jamshedpur Co-Operative College - [JCC], Chaibasa logo
    5.8
    Jamshedpur Women's College, Jamshedpur logo

    Jamshedpur Women's College, Jamshedpur

    BA , ₹ 2.68 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.2
    Nirmala College, Ranchi logo

    Nirmala College, Ranchi

    BA , ₹ 16.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.5
    KMPM Vocational College, Jamshedpur logo

    KMPM Vocational College, Jamshedpur

    B.Sc , ₹ 20.1 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    5.0
    ×