Jamshedpur Workers College, Jamshedpur - Reviews

Jamshedpur Workers College, Jamshedpur - Reviews

Jamshedpur, Jharkhand NAAC-C | Estd 1959 Kolhan University, Chaibasa Private

College rating

based on 6 students ratings

6.3/10

8.0/10academic
5.8/10accommodation
7.2/10faculty
5.5/10infrastructure
3.0/10placements
8.3/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

admission
placement
course
experience
campus
manner
education
structure
opportunity
scholarship
jamshedpur
graduation
environment
examination
hassle
Nigam RaiBachelor of sciencePursued
BATCH : 2020
5.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The college

Remarks -
5.7 /10

I think everything is good in our college but the teaching quality should be improved the lab condition to be improve some infrastructure need to be modified and the the staff should be made more friendly


Admission -

We fill online form in Jharkhand chancellor portal website and got selected on 12 marks. Then shortlisted candidates go to respective college they have choose while filling form and take admission in the college


9/10academic
3/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
1/10placement
10/10social life
Onkita JhaBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Batch : 2017
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Serves classes as well as masses...

Remarks -
7.2 /10

I would say the college is best suited for those who want to finish there graduation in a hassle free manner but with good and quality education at the reasonable price. however there is scope for the management to improve a bit in terms of processing of documents...otherwise all well


Entrance Preview -

I always wanted to get into a place where the quality of education is up to the mark. The college is just apt for those who belong to middle class families and are in search of budget colleges that provide worthy education at a reasonable fees and also help building a prospective career. In short this is a perfect choice for those who want to complete their graduation in a hassle free manner at a reasonable fees.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
5/10placement
9/10social life
Shubham PrasadB.ComPursued 2nd year
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A mixed up experience!!

Remarks -
6.8 /10

I can suggest this college to those who are not very brilliant because here the students are not so. And students with 90% and more will be bored as here the majority people are with 60-70%.


Entrance Preview -

I had started Bcom honours at Jamshedpur workers college this year, fee structure as very affordable, fee is around 2k yearly. A good environment with a student from all sections of society. Some are rich and some are not. There is least problem for attendance.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
4/10placement
9/10social life
yuvraj kananMaster of Business Administration [MBA] (Corporate Secretaryship)Pursued Second Year
BATCH : 2016
3.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

MAT 72 % with good marks, when i have taken admission in college i found to great pleasing about myself.


Placement -
2 /10

Yes, we got the placement in Sales department in various industries and organisation. But we still bound to found a good job. but the things is that most of them have the job. and they can continue the study. And many of them have tried from other source so that they are still in various organisation. The job opportunity is overall fair not much recommended.


6/10academic
6/10faculty
2/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
2/10placement
6/10social life
Bharat Pratap SinghBe, Applied Electronics & InstrumentationPursued 2nd Year
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I applied for this college because i heard from many students that it is very good college for undergraduate course. I am doing b.com from this college. I scored a good marks and easily i got admission in thia college.


Placement -
5 /10

Now more opportunities from this college. I haven't heard more about this college placement and all.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
5/10placement
8/10social life
Rajdeep GuptaBe Civil EngineeringPursued 1st year
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
7.5 /10

At last I would like to mention that our college management is very well planned and run fine at every day.


Entrance Preview -

No entrance examination require to take admission.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
1/10placement
8/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

NEARBY COLLEGES

Karim City College - [KCC], Jamshedpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.9 / 10

Karim City College - [KCC]

Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
NCTE
Jamshedpur Women's College, Jamshedpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10

Jamshedpur Women's College

Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
NAAC-A
Ranchi University, Ranchi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10

Ranchi University

Ranchi, Jharkhand
UGC
St. Xavier's College - [SXC], Ranchi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

St. Xavier's College - [SXC]

Ranchi, Jharkhand
UGC
Central University of Jharkhand - [CUJ], Ranchi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10
MA 5.7 ₹22.32 K first year fees

news view all

January 08, 2020

Kolhan University Result 2019: Login, Notification, Exam Dates, Admit Card, Results

Candidates seeking the results of the university can check the results link in the given article. The university offers semester course system i.e. exams are conducted twice in an academic year. Results are uploaded on the official website of

November 19, 2018

Jamshedpur Workers' College Result 2019: Time Table, Semester, Scrutiny

Jamshedpur Workers’ College provides Intermediate, Vocational, and Graduate as well as post graduate courses.  The intermediate courses consist of I. SC., I. COM.

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc (Hons.) MathematicsAVG FEE - ₹811/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) EnglishAVG FEE - ₹812/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc ChemistryAVG FEE - ₹811/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[43]

news

faculties

Dr. A. K. SenAssistant Professor, Department Of Bengali
Dr. Pritibala SinhaAssistant Professor, Department Of English
Dr. P. MandalAssistant Professor, Department Of Economics
view all faculties[9]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Sai Nath University, Ranchi logo

Sai Nath University, Ranchi

B.Sc , ₹ 7 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.5
Loyola College of Education, Jamshedpur logo

Loyola College of Education, Jamshedpur

Certificate in Vocational Courses
KMPM Vocational College, Jamshedpur logo

KMPM Vocational College, Jamshedpur

B.Sc , ₹ 20.1 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Karim City College - [KCC], Jamshedpur logo

Karim City College - [KCC], Jamshedpur

BA , ₹ 1.65 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.9
Xavier Labour Relations Institute - [XLRI], Jamshedpur logo

Xavier Labour Relations Institute - [XLRI], Jamshedpur

Graduate Diploma in Management , ₹ 4.1 L TOTAL FEES
8.9
ICFAI University - [IUJ], Ranchi logo

ICFAI University - [IUJ], Ranchi

BBA/BBM , ₹ 80 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.8
Nirmala College, Ranchi logo

Nirmala College, Ranchi

BA , ₹ 8.15 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.7
×