Wesley Degree College, Secunderabad - Reviews

Secunderabad, Telangana Estd 1984 OU, Hyderabad Private NAAC

College Rating

Based on 19 Students RatingClaim this college

7.3 out of 10
7.9/10Academic
5.5/10Accommodation
8.4/10Faculty
7.4/10Infrastructure
6.3/10Placement
8.2/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Commerce (10)
Management (3)
Arts (1)
Computer Applications (1)
Engineering (1)
Science (1)

Most Popular Tags

Placement (14)
Course (12)
Internship (12)
Campus (11)
Faculty (11)
Fee Structure (10)
Management (7)
Year Fee (6)
Scholarship Facility (5)
Exam Structure (4)
Extracurricular (4)
Extra Curricular (2)
Final Exam (2)
Curricular Activity (1)
Job Opportunity (1)

19 Reviews found


S
7.2 /10

Placement Experience :

Students become eligible for campus placements after 5th semester. The companies Wipro, Amazon, Infosys, Dell, Tech Mahindra and some other companies visited to the college and 37 out of 71 students are placed in their companies, it means the percentage of students getting placements is more than 50%. After completion of my degree I'll do my MBA.

Remarks :

I didn't applied any other colleges because I straight away wanted to join Wesley Degree College. I didn't avail any quota because I'm Forward Caste. Admission criteria for BBA is to require minimum percentage(65%) in intermediate or +2 with any stream and there is no age limit. The admission process was quite easy just to go to college with required aligibility criteria and also with certificates required (TC is compulsory) . On the counselling day you have to select to your interested stream according to your qualification they give the admission.

6 /10 placement
8 /10 college
8 /10 course
6 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
N
10.0 /10

Remarks :

Teaching, surrounding, timing and NCC training,teachers, course, interest towards my course which will lead me to achieve my Ami and lot more things in my life which I want to achieve Culture program computer lab class rooms extra activities and trips

Placement Experience :

There were around 60 company who were there for placement which were of different companies including Google and other big companies recently there was a a placement in our college there were around 60 different companies and all the final year student were present for those placement rounds having attended those interview and they gave there best feedback

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More
RK
8.0 /10

Remarks :

It's good to be part of my college, alumni of this college always been the source of inspiration for the guidence and the pathlighters. Everything is good here the timing of college, courses, teachers and the satisfaction of study. The bad thing is that it's doesn't have any kind of atendence benchmark. So upon students have given choices to attend or not.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Up
8.0 /10

Remarks :

Nothing to say negative because all are positive about this college I am studying from 2 1/5 years I have never seen any negative about institution and faculty they really maintaining good name of the college

9 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
A
7.2 /10

Remarks :

Overall college is one of the best among the twin cities , Students have flown with good remarks and good future , but one negative thing in this college is infrastructure of sports ground isnt good , for sport like football it is very good but those who is interested in volley ball has to take it to the concern of sports incharge .

7 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
J
5.5 /10

Remarks :

There are many positives and negatives in our college and coming to positives must say that the environment in the college is so good in the college one of the best college and coming to one of the negative the placements & job opportunities are ok in our college and frankly speaking the placements & job opportunities are not so good

9 /10 faculty
3 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
7 /10 course
1 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
MJ
8.5 /10

Remarks :

Overall a great college. Really would recommend to anyone who wants great education with a low fee structure. Faculty and the management of the college also is very helpful and friendly. The time flied in this college, I had such great memories here.

9 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
P
4.8 /10

Remarks :

No negative remarks about the college. our principal and vice principal works very hard. Unity is there in the staff in our college. our campus is very clean. in our college the education is provided from school to degree.

6 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
4 /10 course
3 /10 hostel
3 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Ma
4.7 /10

Remarks :

The Wesley college is the best college The remarks is just that they have open gate that's it nothing more than that, Good atmosphere, good environment, excellent staff of commerce and English, this college specially has sports and Navy, Air force and NCC for best future of the students Thank you

7 /10 faculty
3 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
5 /10 course
1 /10 hostel
4 /10 campus life
report
Read More
LM
8.3 /10

Remarks :

At last, I would love to say that my colleagues in one of the best college in the city which has many good things to join in and also the management of the college is very supportive as they support us in many things and keep us informed about the college exams and events through messages and calls. In the end, this is the best college to join and study and live your college life.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments


1 Comments
J
james jayakar
What icet rank is needed to take admission in Wesley college
G
garima bansal
Hi James, For the ug courses, Admission will be given on the basis of marks obtained by the student in 10 2 examination. Students will be selected for direct admission provided they must satisfy the desired eligibility criteria

- NO MORE COMMENTS -

Similar Colleges

St Ann's College for Women
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10

St Ann's College for Women

Hyderabad, Telangana
B.Sc 6.0 17.16 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Kasturba Gandhi Degree and PG College for Women
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
B.Sc 7.0 92 KTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Aurora's Degree College
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10

Aurora's Degree College

Hyderabad, Telangana
Vignana Jyothi Institute of Arts and Sciences (Co-Ed) - [VJIAS]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
B.Sc 15 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dewan Bahadur Padma Rao Mudaliar Degree College for Women [DBPM]
REVIEWS RATING
9.7 /10
St Francis College for Women
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10

St Francis College for Women

Hyderabad, Telangana
B.Sc 6.3 10 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Loyola Academy Degree and PG College
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10

Loyola Academy Degree and PG College

Secunderabad, Telangana
M.Sc 8.2 36.24 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Kasturba Gandhi Degree and PG College for Women
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
B.Sc 7.0 92 KTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bhavan's Vivekananda College of Science Humanities and Commerce
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
B.Sc 45 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dewan Bahadur Padma Rao Mudaliar Degree College for Women [DBPM]
REVIEWS RATING
9.7 /10
Vignana Jyothi Institute of Arts and Sciences (Co-Ed) - [VJIAS]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
B.Sc 15 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Govt. Domestic Science Training College
UG Diploma in Science 3.80 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Osmania University Admission 2021 for Foreign Students Begins, Apply till June 30; Check Application Dates, Eligibility, Fees
April 08, 2021
Osmania University Admission 2021 for Foreign Students Begins, Apply till June 30; Check Application Dates, Eligibility, Fees

Osmania University Admission 2021 for foreign nationals students will begin on April 9, 2021. The university has released an official notification at the official website: osmania.ac.in, for the academic year 2021-22. As per the admission notice issued by Osmania University, applications for UG,

OU Time Table 2021 (Released) @osmania.ac.in; Check UG & PG Regular, Revised Schedule
April 16, 2021
OU Time Table 2021 (Released) @osmania.ac.in; Check UG & PG Regular, Revised Schedule

Osmania University (OU) Time table 2021 has been released for the upcoming undergraduate, postgraduate and research examination which will be conducted at the university. OU degree exam time table 2021 for the upcoming exams were released in January 2021.  Read the following section for dire

TS CPGET Rank Card 2020 Released; Check Details here
January 07, 2021
TS CPGET Rank Card 2020 Released; Check Details here

Osmania University, Hyderabad has released the TS CPGET 2020 rank card on January 7, 2021, on the official website.  Candidates who appeared for the TS CPGET 2020 entrance test can check and download their CPGET rank card 2020 online at tscpget.com. TS CPGET 2020 Result has been declare

ISRO To HoldForth on Granting MoU to Osmania University on Indian GPS; Read Full Story Here
December 18, 2020
ISRO To HoldForth on Granting MoU to Osmania University on Indian GPS; Read Full Story Here

ISRO plans to extend the MoU with Osmania University for three more years to complete the project on Indian GPS. Check details here.  Osmania University is planning to tie up with Indian Space Research Organization (ISRO) to create a GPS using Indian field trial and data collection. The proj

CPGET 2020: Results to be Declared Soon; Check Details Below
December 16, 2020
CPGET 2020: Results to be Declared Soon; Check Details Below

The result of The Common Postgraduate Entrance Test (CPGET) 2020 is expected to be released anytime soon for the programs which were held as per schedule. The CPGET 2020 examination was conducted by Osmania University from December 2 to 11, 2020 for various postgraduate courses. But the

CPGET 2020 Answer Key, Question Paper Released @tscpget.com: Check Details Here
December 14, 2020
CPGET 2020 Answer Key, Question Paper Released @tscpget.com: Check Details Here

Osmania University has released CPGET 2020 Answer Key, Question Paper today, December 14, 2020, on the official website at tscpget.com. Candidates who appeared for CGPET exam can check the answer key online at tscpget.com. Osmania University conducted CGPET from December 2, 2020, to December

CPGET (OUCET) 2020 Scheduled for Dec 08 Postponed, New Dates Releasing Soon; Check Details Here
December 07, 2020
CPGET (OUCET) 2020 Scheduled for Dec 08 Postponed, New Dates Releasing Soon; Check Details Here

Osmania University, Hyderabad has postponed CPGET 2020 scheduled for December 08, 2020 in view of Bharath Bandh. New dates will be announced shorty over the official website. Get details here. CPGET 2020 is conducted by Osmania University, Hyderabad to provide admission in postgraduate progr

Osmania University Notifies Colleges to Clear Pending Fees
November 30, 2020
Osmania University Notifies Colleges to Clear Pending Fees

Osmania University has informed all the MBA/MCA college managements to clear the affiliation and common service fees. Osmania University (OU), Hyderabad has reminded the affiliated colleges numerous times to pay the dues and has issued a letter for all the colleges as well. As of now, to

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Com Computer Applications AVG FEE - ₹ 22,983.33/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Computer Science AVG FEE - ₹ 21,483/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Mathematics AVG FEE - ₹ 21,483/Yr
3 Years
Placements
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Mr. B John Kennedy Head, Department of English
Mrs. N. Goldameir Lecturer, Department of English
Mr. D.Gnanajyothi Raj Lecturer, Department of Telugu