Entrepreneurship Development Institute of India - [EDII] (Autonomous), Gandhi Nagar - Reviews

Entrepreneurship Development Institute of India - [EDII] (Autonomous), Gandhi Nagar - Reviews

Gandhi Nagar, Gujarat NCTE, BCI, AICTE, UGC Estd 1983 Public (Autonomous)

College rating

based on 12 students ratings

6.9/10

7.5/10academic
6.2/10accommodation
6.9/10faculty
7.7/10infrastructure
5.9/10placements
7.1/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

trimester pattern
entrance exam
type entrance
business
course
entrepreneur
scholarship
hostel
admission
placement
network
entrepreneurship
interview
family
experience
Havyas K SPost Graduate Diploma in Management [PGDM] (Business Entrepreneurship)Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2020
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Dreams come true at EDII

Remarks -
8.8 /10

I can't say about EDII please experience it.


Admission -

When I was searching for colleges in India for Entrepreneurship I got to know EDII is the best college and only college specifically for Entrepreneurship. For admission details please visit www.ediindia.org


8/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
N
Nikita DattaniPost Graduate Diploma in Management [PGDM] (Business Entrepreneurship)Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2019
4.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Unique

Remarks -
4.7 /10

The overall world created in the campus will give you the experience in accordance to your point of view and interest in entrepreneurship.


Entrance Preview -

I gave CAT and scored 74 percentile. As I mentioned the experience here is quite unique the focus is entrepreneurship so instead of jobs they help you to get your startup funding and just this sentence made me opt for this collage


4/10academic
5/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
4/10placement
5/10social life
A
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Very good college for business people

Entrance Preview -

I applied on the basis of my CAT score. The application takes place online. They they have their own test and interview.


Placement -
6 /10

Don't think about placements when joining EDI. They have an Incubator CrAdle that is meant for helping incubate startup models of students. Budding entrepreneurs are assisted with seed funding in the range of Rs 2.5 lakh to Rs 3.5 lakh. In the past 8-10 years, the college has seen over 700 students successfully establish their own businesses.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review of EDI

Remarks -
7 /10

Like the Gujarat government has established this institute for promoting new businesses, other states must also take similar initiatives.


Entrance Preview -

The college has a similar admission procedure like other MBA colleges. We have to pass the CAT/MAT/XAT to apply. Then they have their own exam (objective type questions) followed by GD/PI.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
A
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

EDI review

Entrance Preview -

I applied online to the college on the basis of my of MAT score. The admission process is fairly easy. Don't worry about your entrance exam scores. When you are selected by the college for further procedure, they ask you to give their own written test and to appear for their interview session.


Placement -
6 /10

This college is not for getting jobs and very few offers are made, if any. The college grooms students to start their own business. Many students have entered e-commerce solutions domain.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
M
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

EDI - Good for budding businessmen

Entrance Preview -

We have to give CAT, college written exam and GD/PI. So there are three stages of admission. Application takes place online.


Placement -
6 /10

This MBA is not for getting a placement in a corporate company. This program is for those who want to start their own business. Most students go on to launch a company of their own or to join their family business. Some who aren't successful in this, later on go to take up jobs.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
R
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

EDI - Great for budding entrepreneurs!

Entrance Preview -

We have to appear for one management entrance exam. I had my CAT score. Then, after applying online to this college for admission and if we are selected, then we have to undergo their own written test and their GD/PI round.


Placement -
5 /10

Since 2008-10, +70% of EDI students either set up their own business or joined their family business after finishing MBA from here. The college helps students (not all) secure INR 2.5 to 3 lakhs as VC funding. Students are also guided and helped in securing funds from government schemes related to their business.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
5/10placement
7/10social life
H
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Excellent initiative of Gujarat government

Remarks -
6.8 /10

Other states should follow the example of Gujarat and set up institutions like EDI.


Entrance Preview -

You have to pass the CAT to be eligible. I think the institute accepts other management exams also. After applying, if you are selected, then there are some more tests to be passed.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
5/10placement
7/10social life
R
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Excellent Institute for Management

Entrance Preview -

Getting admission to EDII is comparatively easy. First you have to pass exam like MAT, CAT, CMAT. I had passed XAT. Score is not very important. Then apply online for admission. The college holds one objective type entrance exam for Business Entrepreneurship (BE) students along with interview. This is the selection process.


Placement -
7 /10

If you want to run your own business, then do join this college. However, if you are looking for placement, it is not the college you are looking for. Its for business people only. The college goes to the extent of saying that it is best for those who own family businesses but that is not entirely true. If you don't have an idea about your future business, be rest assured you will be pushed to find one. It isn't like most MBA colleges.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
M
Manish RaoPGDM BE
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

EDII review

Entrance Preview -

I had passed the MAT so I could apply to this college. Then the college puts you through its own exam and GD/PI session for selection.


Placement -
6 /10

Most students from here go on to start their own venture so don't think too much about placements. If you want a high paying corporate job then this course is not for you.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Institute of Rural Management - [IRMA], Anand logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
ICFAI Business School - [IBS], Ahmedabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

ICFAI Business School - [IBS]

Ahmedabad, Gujarat
Adani Institute of Infrastructure Management - [AIIM], Ahmedabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
Institute of Management, Nirma university, Ahmedabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

NEARBY COLLEGES

news view all

March 19, 2020

IIM Ahmedabad CAT Cutoff and Admission Criteria 2020

IIM Ahmedabad admission process for 2020- 2022 session is a two-step process. Firstly the candidates are shortlisted for Analytical Writing Test (AWT) and Personal Interview (PI) on the basis of CAT cutoff. Second step is the final selection for admission. Among all the IIMs, IIM Ahmedabad qual

March 07, 2020

MAT 2020 Photo Size, Dimension, Format and Other Details

AIMA, the conducting body for MAT mandates the candidates to follow the guidelines laid out for the photograph and signature to be uploaded. Candidates should follow the prescribed guidelines in order to avoid any chaos while registering for the exam.  Sometimes candidates make mistakes whil

March 04, 2020

CAT Expected Cut off by TIME

CAT 2020 was successfully conducted on November 24, 2020 (Sunday) in computer-based mode. Candidates who wish to apply must have a bachelor’s degree with minimum 50% marks. The online registration for CAT 2020 was started from August 7, 2020.  Last date for CAT

March 05, 2020

CAT Cut off : Check IIM Wise Cutoff

IIM Kozhikode was successfully conducted CAT 2019 on November 24, 2019. CAT 2019 result was declared on January 4, 2020. Applicants must qualify the sectional as well as the overall cutoff to get shortlisted for the next round of the selection process – WAT-GD/PI. Vari

February 04, 2020

CAT 2019 Topper Tips and Selection Process

CAT or the Common Admission Test is a computer-based test organized to offer students admission into graduate management programs. Originated by the Indian Institutes of Management or commonly referred to as the IIMs, the test is conducted every year by one of the IIMs based on a policy of rotation.

February 06, 2020

CMAT Answer Key, Paper Analysis & Question Paper with Solution

NTA released the CMAT 2020 Response Sheet and Question Paper on the CMAT portal on January 29, 2020. Candidates who have taken the exam will be able to check the same by visiting the official website i.e. cmat.nta.nic.in by using their application number and DOB / password.

January 29, 2020

CMAT 2020 Paper Analysis: Detailed Section-wise Analysis and Expected Cutoff

The 2020 CMAT Sesion was conducted on January 28, 2020, from 9:30 am to 12:30 pm across 104 cities. The Exam was on similar lines with that of the previous year. It was a single shift exam as against two shifts exam last year. There were 4 sections with 25 questions in each with the sections of GK,

January 27, 2020

IIM Sambalpur CAT Cutoff & Selection Procedure 2020

Indian Institute of Management (IIM) Sambalpur admission criteria will release after the declaration of CAT result. Candidates seeking admission to Postgraduate Program in Management (PGP ) can apply on the official website of Institute i.e. iimsambalpur.ac.in. The total seats available&nb

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

FPMAVG FEE - ₹52,125/Yr
4 Years
PGDM Development StudiesAVG FEE - ₹326,000/Yr
2 Years

news

Placements

faculties

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Shanti Business School - [SBS], Ahmedabad logo

Shanti Business School - [SBS], Ahmedabad

MBA/PGDM , ₹ 3.33 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
B K School of Business Management, Ahmedabad logo

B K School of Business Management, Ahmedabad

MBA/PGDM , ₹ 12 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
MICA - The School of Ideas, Ahmedabad logo

MICA - The School of Ideas, Ahmedabad

M.Phil/Ph.D in Management , ₹ 27.5 K TOTAL FEES
8.4
Amrut Mody School of Management - [AMSOM], Ahmedabad logo

Amrut Mody School of Management - [AMSOM], Ahmedabad

MBA/PGDM , ₹ 2.6 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
×