filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Global Institute of Technology and Management - [GITM], Gurgaon - Reviews

Global Institute of Technology and Management - [GITM], Gurgaon - Reviews

Gurgaon, Haryana AICTE | Estd 2008 MDU, Rohtak Private

College rating

based on 14 students ratings

7.8/10

7.8/10academic
7.7/10accommodation
7.8/10faculty
7.9/10infrastructure
7.9/10placements
7.6/10social
Shweta chaturvediBachelor of Business Administration [BBA]Pursued 3rd year 2019 - 2020
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Outstanding college

Remarks -

The three years in the college will always be memorable. The perfect college for those students who want to make their career as a progression.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Aman kumarBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued 3rd year 2018 - 2019
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best private engg college in Delhi NCR

Remarks -

the LAN wifi is not working in the campus area and there are no shops near to college


Entrance Preview -

Global Institute is an institute with a difference, epitomizing Academic Excellence & Holistic Development. The Joy, mirth, and happiness that we shared inside and outside the campus will always be cherished. Global Institute has always believed in helping and guiding its students and it was no different during the placement season. Regular classes held at our college to help us with our aptitude and technical skills were of great help.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
6/10social life
dharamvirBE/B.TechPursued 2017 2017 - 2018
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

it is a great experience the college is good

Placement -

Placement is moderate gere if you are a good student like 80-90% than you can get a very good job from here many company visit here but most of the time they pick students for bpo jobs but you can prepare for gate exam


Course Curriculum -

I am a cs student so for me it was easy to handle cs because i had cs in 11-12th but in first year we have to study all subjects so tgere was a little bit difficuty in bme which is basics of mechanic's but if you will study there will be no problem


7/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
akashINFORMATION TECHNOLOGYPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Those who have the interest in physics go to research side or some PSUs and some to coding companies and some to management side etc. This is what I have heard frm the seniors.


Entrance Preview -

i got admission in this college through merit basis. i have physics, chemistry and maths as my main subjects in my 12th standard. i scored 54 percentage in it.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
mehboobcePursued 3rd year 2017 - 2018
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Awesome college. Good and helping faculty members. Awesome management. Great opportunities provided there. As it is among the top most universitites the placement is awesome. The crowd of the college is good and there are many extra curriculum activities and workshops are organized there.


Entrance Preview -

minimum 50% required in 12th with 45% in Physics and Maths. I got 88% in 12th and was difficult to get any other good college in Kolkata so I filled up the form here.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
sanjayMBAPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The Eco-Club organizes activities with the aim to provide eco- friendly and academically conducive environment on the campus. Environment Day is celebrated with lots of fervor and new saplings are planted in and around the institute to have a “Green and Clean” campus.


Entrance Preview -

I appeared for MAT (90 percentile) and CAT (80 percentile). I preferred this college as I heard a lot about this college from the alumni and checked the ratings too. The course structure is different than other colleges so I found it interesting. The college faculty is well experienced. The course is different from other colleges. The record of the college academics is very renowned. The brand name of PU is very prestigious. The placement cell is also very good.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
mukeshBBABatch : 2014
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

in order to foster student’s entrepreneurial & managerial skills and enhance their employability, Management Club undertakes various activities such as Business Plan Competition, Ad-Mad Show, GDs, and Management & General Quiz contests, Sudoku, Role Plays etc.


Entrance Preview -

i got admission through gyving n entrance exam. it was held ll over india. i scored a good rank and got eligible for the course.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
rahul tiwaribbaPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I got 76% in 12th from ludlo castle , New Delhi . I got 85% in mathematics which gave me opportunity to take admission i this college.


Placement -

GITM are having level playing field when it comes to various interventions and opportunities. It brings along innovation in skill development and employability amongst our students. Initiatives like providing Career Counselling, need based education and industry relevant curriculum and soft skills developments. It has the task to organize campus interviews for student placement & training.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
7/10social life
swatlanacePursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

i wasnt a bright student in my school. i scored very average marks in my school. i got 76 percentage in my 12th standard.


Placement -

It prepares students for employability by organizing PDPs, workshops, Seminars, conferences, industry visits and industrial training. Right blend of teaching and training produces students who are well equipped for the real world. It understands the gap between academic & industry needs and strives hard to bridge that gap.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
tanucePursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Keeping in mind the competition, students are regularly monitored for their aptitude and logical reasoning test. Also, they are prepared for interviews through mock drills. There is very sound interaction between the institute and the industrial organizations for the training of the budding engineers.


Entrance Preview -

i have been a lucky child of studying in this college. i got admission through merit in this college.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

news view all

February 15, 2019

JEE Main Registration (April Session) - Check Guidelines for Already Registered Candidates

JEE Main Registration Process for April session has begun from February 8, 2019. Candidates who already appeared in JEE Main January Session and want to reappear in JEE Main 2019 April session need not to register again. They can apply directly using their Application number and Password or Date

February 08, 2019

GATE Exam: 5 Alternatives If You Expect a Disappointing Score

GATE is a much sought-after annual, postgraduate level entrance test conducted on a rotational basis by the IISc - Bangalore and the 7 IITs. The qualifiers are granted admission to M. Tech/ Ph. D. as well as Government Scholarships/Assistantships in the field of engineering and technology.

February 08, 2019

GATE 2019 Mock Test Series Released at GOAPS

GATE 2019 Mock Test is the copy of the real exam i.e. it comprises all aspects of the actual exam including marking scheme, display of questions, and segregation of questions etc. The tests are released for all the 24 disciplines. These mock tests help students to clearly understand all the finer

February 07, 2019

JEE Main Result Calculator 2019: Normalization and Percentile Score

National Testing Agency will be using Normalization Procedure based on Percentile Score for JEE Main Result 2019. Till 2018, the candidates were given ranks based on their raw score. Fo

February 07, 2019

Expecting a Disappointing Score in JEE Main, 5 Other Exams you can go for!

The Joint Entrance Examination (JEE) is a national level engineering entrance exam, conducted for candidates seeking admission to the engineering and architecture programs in the pioneer institutes such as IITs, NITs, CFTIs etc. From 2018, JEE Main will be conducted by the National Testing Agency

February 01, 2019

GATE Exam: Facilities Provided to PwD and Dyslexic Candidates

Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering (GATE) is the most sought-after exam for engineering, technology and architecture aspirants. The exam is conducted jointly by IISc and the seven IITs. Nearly 20 lakh candidates register for

December 28, 2018

GATE 2019 पंजीकरण, तिथियां, पात्रता, पाठ्यक्रम, कटऑफ

IIT मद्रास ने 28 अक्टूबर (विस्तारित) को GATE 2019 फॉर्म सुधार सुविधा बंद कर दी है। आवेदकों से अनुरोध है कि वे GATE आवेदन पर अंकि�

December 26, 2018

जेईई मेन 2019 प्रवेश पत्र

नेशनल टेस्टिंग एजेंसी (एनटीए) ने 17 दिसंबर, 2018 को 2019 से जेईई मेन प्रवेश पत्र जारी किया। दस्तावेज का उपयोग करने के लिए आ

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

news

top courses

BBA
AVG FEE - ₹62,000/Yr3 Years
B.Tech Civil Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹85,000/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹85,000/Yr4 Years
view more courses[16]

Placements

faculties

Dr. Narender Singh Professor and Head, Department of Mechanical Engineering
Dr. R. K. YadavProfessor
Prof. O. P. Bargoti Professor and Head, Department of Applied Sciences and Humanities
view all faculties[9]

reviews

×