filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Global Institute of Technology and Management - [GITM], Gurgaon - Reviews

Global Institute of Technology and Management - [GITM], Gurgaon - Reviews

Gurgaon, Haryana AICTE | Estd 2008 MDU, Rohtak Private

College rating

based on 13 students ratings

7.7/10

7.6/10academic
7.7/10accommodation
7.7/10faculty
7.7/10infrastructure
7.8/10placements
7.4/10social
Aman kumarBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued 3rd year 2018 - 2019
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best private engg college in Delhi NCR

Remarks -

the LAN wifi is not working in the campus area and there are no shops near to college


Entrance Preview -

Global Institute is an institute with a difference, epitomizing Academic Excellence & Holistic Development. The Joy, mirth, and happiness that we shared inside and outside the campus will always be cherished. Global Institute has always believed in helping and guiding its students and it was no different during the placement season. Regular classes held at our college to help us with our aptitude and technical skills were of great help.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
6/10social life
dharamvirBE/B.TechPursued 2017 2017 - 2018
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

it is a great experience the college is good

Placement -

Placement is moderate gere if you are a good student like 80-90% than you can get a very good job from here many company visit here but most of the time they pick students for bpo jobs but you can prepare for gate exam


Course Curriculum -

I am a cs student so for me it was easy to handle cs because i had cs in 11-12th but in first year we have to study all subjects so tgere was a little bit difficuty in bme which is basics of mechanic's but if you will study there will be no problem


7/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
akashINFORMATION TECHNOLOGYPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Those who have the interest in physics go to research side or some PSUs and some to coding companies and some to management side etc. This is what I have heard frm the seniors.


Entrance Preview -

i got admission in this college through merit basis. i have physics, chemistry and maths as my main subjects in my 12th standard. i scored 54 percentage in it.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
mehboobcePursued 3rd year 2017 - 2018
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Awesome college. Good and helping faculty members. Awesome management. Great opportunities provided there. As it is among the top most universitites the placement is awesome. The crowd of the college is good and there are many extra curriculum activities and workshops are organized there.


Entrance Preview -

minimum 50% required in 12th with 45% in Physics and Maths. I got 88% in 12th and was difficult to get any other good college in Kolkata so I filled up the form here.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
sanjayMBAPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The Eco-Club organizes activities with the aim to provide eco- friendly and academically conducive environment on the campus. Environment Day is celebrated with lots of fervor and new saplings are planted in and around the institute to have a “Green and Clean” campus.


Entrance Preview -

I appeared for MAT (90 percentile) and CAT (80 percentile). I preferred this college as I heard a lot about this college from the alumni and checked the ratings too. The course structure is different than other colleges so I found it interesting. The college faculty is well experienced. The course is different from other colleges. The record of the college academics is very renowned. The brand name of PU is very prestigious. The placement cell is also very good.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
mukeshBBABatch : 2014
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

in order to foster student’s entrepreneurial & managerial skills and enhance their employability, Management Club undertakes various activities such as Business Plan Competition, Ad-Mad Show, GDs, and Management & General Quiz contests, Sudoku, Role Plays etc.


Entrance Preview -

i got admission through gyving n entrance exam. it was held ll over india. i scored a good rank and got eligible for the course.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
rahul tiwaribbaPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I got 76% in 12th from ludlo castle , New Delhi . I got 85% in mathematics which gave me opportunity to take admission i this college.


Placement -

GITM are having level playing field when it comes to various interventions and opportunities. It brings along innovation in skill development and employability amongst our students. Initiatives like providing Career Counselling, need based education and industry relevant curriculum and soft skills developments. It has the task to organize campus interviews for student placement & training.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
7/10social life
swatlanacePursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

i wasnt a bright student in my school. i scored very average marks in my school. i got 76 percentage in my 12th standard.


Placement -

It prepares students for employability by organizing PDPs, workshops, Seminars, conferences, industry visits and industrial training. Right blend of teaching and training produces students who are well equipped for the real world. It understands the gap between academic & industry needs and strives hard to bridge that gap.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
tanucePursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Keeping in mind the competition, students are regularly monitored for their aptitude and logical reasoning test. Also, they are prepared for interviews through mock drills. There is very sound interaction between the institute and the industrial organizations for the training of the budding engineers.


Entrance Preview -

i have been a lucky child of studying in this college. i got admission through merit in this college.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
parlokecePursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Analog Electronics St Circuit Lab., Electrical Workshop, Digital Electronics Lab., Microprocessor & Microcontroller Lab., Microwave St Radar Engg. Lab., Electronics Measurement & Instrumentation Lab are the labs which are available for students to process there practical core.


Entrance Preview -

To take admission in this college all you need to do is score more than 50% in 12th and if have a SC ST background you can get a quota also,the compulsory subjects are physics chemistry and mathematics or you can have biology in place of chemistry.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

news view all

October 04, 2018

GATE Mathematics Preparation Tips

GATE is a national level entrance examination for admissions to PG programs like M.Tech, ME, etc. The scores are accepted by more than 900+ institutes across India. This year, GATE 2019 is scheduled from Febru

October 04, 2018

GATE MN: Mining Engineering Preparation Tips

Mining Engineering is a domain which deals with science and technology applied in the extraction of minerals from the Earth. In this article, we are providing you some important tips to prepare for GATE MN exam. But first let’s talk about GATE, the national level entrance exa

September 25, 2018

GATE EY: Ecology and Evolution Preparation Tips

GATE is a national level exam which tests the comprehensive knowledge of various Engineering graduates in different subjects. The scores are accepted by more than 900+ institutes across India. This year, GATE 2019

September 24, 2018

GATE PH: Physics Preparation Tips

GATE is a national level entrance examination for admissions to PG programs like M.Tech, ME, etc. The scores are accepted by more than 100+ institutes across India. This year, GATE 2019 is scheduled from February 2

September 11, 2018

ONGC Recruitment through GATE 2019

The Oil and Natural Gas Corporation Limited is inviting applications for the post of Class-I executives (at E-1 level) in the engineering and Geo-sciences disciplines. There are 21 vacancies in total. The pay scale is in the grade of INR 60,000 – 1,80,000 with an increment of 3% per year.

October 04, 2018

GATE AR: Architecture and Planning Preparation Tips

After completing graduation, students who want to make their career in research and development look forward to Master’s degree. The reputed universities like IIT, IISC consider GATE score for admission in their postgraduation courses. Architectural and Planning is one of the papers of GATE

September 10, 2018

GATE ST: Statistics Preparation Tips

Statistics, having code ST is a new paper introduced in GATE 2019. Now, there are a total of 24 papers under the examination. Statistics is a branch of mathematics dealing with the collection, interpretation and presentation of data. This year, IIT Madras will hold the exam in online (c

September 07, 2018

GATE CY: Chemistry Preparation Tips

GATE exam is considered to be the toughest and highly competitive exam carried out jointly by the seven IITs and Indian Institute of Science (IISc) each year. Through this exam, a candidate’s knowledge of engineering mathematics, general aptitude and core subject knowledge is tested. It is

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

news

top courses

BBA
AVG FEE - ₹62,000/Yr3 Years
B.Tech Civil Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹85,000/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹85,000/Yr4 Years
view more courses[16]

Placements

faculties

Dr. Narender Singh Professor and Head, Department of Mechanical Engineering
Dr. R. K. YadavProfessor
Prof. O. P. Bargoti Professor and Head, Department of Applied Sciences and Humanities
view all faculties[9]

reviews

×