filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Ghaziabad > Institute of Management Studies - [IMS], Ghaziabad > Reviews

Institute of Management Studies - [IMS], Ghaziabad - Reviews

Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh AICTE, NBA, NAAC-A, AIU | Estd 1990 AKTU, Lucknow Private
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 16 students ratings

6.4/10

6.8/10academic
5.6/10accommodation
6.9/10faculty
6.7/10infrastructure
5.9/10placements
6.6/10social
Mohammad anas aslamBachelor of Business Administration [BBA]Batch : 2010
5.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Time of my life

Remarks -

It was good although, nothing bad about the college the faculty was a mix of educated and NIT so educated people same with the students there.


Entrance Preview -

I took Admission based on my class 12th merit I score 80 % in best of four in commerce with IP, I chose this college because one of my friends was taking admission in this college that is when I heard about this college.


5/10academic
4/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
5/10placement
6/10social life
NIKHIL SINGHPost Graduate Diploma in Management [PGDM]Batch : 2011
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Wonderful college life

Remarks -

College is good in placement and professionalism. Only thing lagging is experienced faculties in some specific specialized fields. Other wise basis subject faculty were experienced. Also hostel food and facilities are not as per other reputed institutes.


Entrance Preview -

I got entrance in the college scorecard and choosen this course to get better career options and my graduation in biotechnolgy is not leading me to a fruitful career.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Sandeep KalraMaster of Business Administration [MBA]Batch : 2009
1.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Only students whose parents have sufficient money to waste else don't step into this College.


Entrance Preview -

I took MAT- 79% .


1/10academic
4/10faculty
1/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
1/10placement
1/10social life
Azam pgdmBatch : 2012
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

CAT 78%, MAT 98.45% Interview of optimum standard GD round is one of the toughest. You have to clear all to get admission into this esteemed college which has really made a reputation. Its well known in media and it was recommended by my mentors, hence I joined it.


Placement -

Placement is good. Average package ranges between 2 to 3 lakhs per annum , maximum goes upto ten. 90% Students get placed though not in very good companies but at least they get an start.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
9/10social life
Anindya ChaturvediMBABatch : 2011
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

High Price Low Quality

Remarks -

Good: college has very good Academics structure, campus, exam structure and hygine Bad: Placement, corporate exposure, internships


Entrance Preview -

I went for MAT exam, and opt this college because i was getting option along with Alliance college bangalore


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
4/10placement
7/10social life
Vivek VarshneyPGDMPursued 2016 2015 - 2016
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best management college.

Remarks -

Overall college is good because what you need to become a professional, you get all those things here in this college only thing i want to be improved in this college is less lectures.


Entrance Preview -

MAT I Scored 700 marks.I opted for this college because of its 360 degrer program and lots of exposure.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
Akshay KumarBCABatch : 2013
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

I would like to point out that though the college hosted a great environment overall the whole atmosphere was dominated by locals. Students from other cities like myself would feel a little left out.


Entrance Preview -

I took AIEEE I was more interested in Maths and Computers instead of Physics,Chemistry and hence opted for BCA over B.Tech.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
Himanshu VermaMBABatch : 2011
5.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

There would be times when we would go to the prohibited terrace on the top most floor at 2 o clock in the morning, simply to spend some time in solitude. We would stare at the blinking stars, share secrets, and look at the city which was enveloped in dar


Entrance Preview -

CAT was my entrance exam and this helped to enter IMS , Ghaziabad . So that I can get a good campus placement .


4/10academic
6/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
5/10social life
Satish KumarMCAPursued 3rd year 2015 - 2016
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Average College for studies and Good for Placements.

Remarks -

Placement is good. Hostel facility is very good as compared to other. Faculties are also good because they will give you some tricks about solving problems. But the deep knowledge of faculty is not as much remarkable. I think i did a mistake by not giving


Entrance Preview -

I didnt appear for any examination. I took admission directly. Actually i want to study in Ahmedabad University but in that university only those students are eligible for admission who appears for CMAT exam.


6/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
5/10social life
PuneetBBAPursued 3rd year 2015 - 2016
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Faculty are good. Canteen , labs , campus are also good . The bad thing is college fee which is around 60 to 70k per year and the mess food is not good bt the hostel rooms are in good they provinding us the wifi internet free. Conclusion = overall, its i


Entrance Preview -

Minimum marks required in +2 is 50 % and you got the admission.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
6/10placement
6/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-10-14 16:06:46

5 Things to Keep in Mind During XAT Registration 2018

The exam dates for XAT 2018 have been announced. Those who wish to appear for the exam can perform XAT Registration latest by November 30, 2017. The application form for

2017-10-13 17:44:32

XAT 2018- Gateway to MBA from Xavier Institute of Management Bhubaneswar (XIMB)

Master of Business Administration (MBA) is one of the most lucrative post-graduate courses available for students who have a keen desire to join today’s corporate world. In today’s era of globalization, with expansion of businesses and growth of MNCs in the country, the demand for man

2017-10-13 15:54:45

CAT 2019

CAT 2019 (Common Admission Test) is a national level qualifying exam for admission into MBA, PGDM and other postgraduate management courses in India. It is conducted annually by the IIMs on a rotational basis. The entrance test is conducted in 2 sessions across 140 exam centers. Some ke

2017-10-12 19:06:21

7 Pointers to Check in XAT Admit Card 2018

XLRI has announced to conduct XAT 2018 on January 7. One important document to carry at the XAT Exam Center is your hall ticket. It is like an access card to the exam hall. Without it,

2017-10-11 18:19:40

XAT 2018 Model Paper Released

Xavier Aptitude Test (XAT) draws nearly 1 lac students from all corners of the country each year. It is definitely one of the biggest entrance exams, after MAT & CAT. However, XAT neve

2017-10-11 18:46:06

Top 10 Tips to Ace CAT 2017 in One Month

Common Admission Test or CAT conducted for admission to the prestigious Indian Institute of Management (IIMs) will be held this year on November 26, 2017. IIM Lucknow is the coordinating authority for this edition of CAT and more than 2 lakh candidates are expected to appear for the test.

2017-10-11 17:55:31

Top 5 Online Forums for CAT 2017 Preparation

CAT (Common Admission Test) is considered as the toughest management entrance examination. Candidates who want to crack CAT 2017 and secure a good rank must prepare well for the examination. CAT 2017 will be held on

2017-10-11 11:53:15

Top XAT Coaching Institutes to Boost your Preparation

The number of applicants for Xavier Aptitude Test (XAT) increase every year and so does the competition. Candidates who wish to pursue a management course must be looking forward to take XAT 2018, but only the fortu

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

Other Colleges In The Same Group

IMS Engineering College - [IMSEC]Ghaziabad, UTTAR PRADESH

news

top courses

M.C.A
AVG FEE - ₹105,817/Yr3 Years
M.C.A (Lateral)
2 Years
PGDM
AVG FEE - ₹460,000/Yr2 Years

Placements

average package ₹525,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹700,000

faculties

Prof. Karan SabharwalAssistant Professor, Department of Economics
Prof. Saloni ChitkaraAssistant Professor, Department of QTM
Dr. Anurag PahujaAssistant Professor, Department of Finance
view all faculties[9]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×