filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Institute of Management Technology - [IMT], Ghaziabad - Reviews

Institute of Management Technology - [IMT], Ghaziabad - Reviews

Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh AICTE Estd 1980 Private Autonomous University

College rating

based on 28 students ratings

8.2/10

8.4/10academic
8.3/10accommodation
7.9/10faculty
8.3/10infrastructure
7.7/10placements
8.8/10social
Pranav AroraMaster of Business Administration [MBA]Batch : 2014
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Amazing

Remarks -

Overall my experience and rating is good considering education, placements and overall grooming


Entrance Preview -

CAT, 94.3 percentile, Good MBA rated college and had some seniors who had told me about their placements and studies.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
ASHIT PANDAPost Graduate Diploma in Management [PGDM]Pursued First Year 2017 - 2018
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Entrance exam CAT, The industrial image of the college and its huge alumni base made me choose the college and the course. Interview process included essay writing, group discussion and personal interview.


Placement -

Like the internships,final placements also is completely provided by the college. Companies like goldman sachs, blackrock, britannia, L&T, Tata motors,idea etc. visit and recruit students in huge numbers. Salaries offered range from 10 to 25 lakhs and is continuously increasing year after year. The roles offered are at par with leading bschools of the country.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
ArunMBABatch : 2011
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I didn’t took any entrance exam.


Placement -

I passed out in 2011 and many companies visited that year like JP Morgan, Wipro, P&G, Deloitte etc and average package was around 8 lakhsit is been quite long now, but you can expect around similar lines.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Prakhar GuptaPost Graduate Diploma in Management [PGDM]Pursued Second Year 2016 - 2017
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

CAT, 91.94 % I chose this college because of its reputation and it was giving me an opportunity to gain multinational exposure through Dual Country program. Gaining international exposure is what i was looking for.


Placement -

There is a placement committee which is almost completely run by students of the institute. The committee ensures that everyone is placed in the institute. The placement starts from November itself with most of the students getting placed in the first week itself. However, companies come till march and april. The roles offered are diverse and average package goes around 9 to 10 lacs per annum.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Vamsi PrakashPost Graduate Diploma in Management (Finance)Batch : 2015
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Education and Experience

Remarks -

My overall experience is very good. It was life changing and important phase of my life. Management is pretty helpful and easily approachable. i made lot of friends and increased my network.I recommend all MBA aspirants to join this college.


Entrance Preview -

CAT. I scored 94 percentile in CAT and attended the interview for IMT Ghaziabad.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Vishal SudMaster of Business Administration [MBA] (Executive)Batch : 2016
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

This course does not require any entrance exam and the admission process is based on your experience and previous education. This private institute has been in top rankings for a long time and has a reputation. That is the reason, why I chose IMT as my preferred institute for pursuing MBA (E).


Placement -

Placements and jobs must have been great. I have only heard about the institutions' placements and have not seen to gone through the process as I'm already a working professional and was part of their MBA (E) program. I did not require any placements opportunities.


10/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Souradeep rayPost Graduate Diploma in Management [PGDM]Batch : 2014
3.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best time of my life

Entrance Preview -

I took CAT entrance exam.


Placement -

The placements are one of the best India with an average package of 11 lpa.


4/10academic
4/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
4/10placement
5/10social life
Brij Mohan TanejaPgdm marketingPursued 2016 2016 - 2017
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

The process starts with the standard procedure of applying through CAT and XAT then after shortlisting as per criterias students go through. The process of wat/gd and personal interviews to make it to the final list.


Placement -

IMT Ghaziabad also has a structured placement procedure. Companies from various sectors including fmcg,fmcd, e-commerce, banking and finance visit the campus to offer students job offers. This year some of the highest job offers have been from cognizant, hcl tech, CCD, L'oreal, airtel etc.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Vikas PamnaniPGDM ITBatch : 2009
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took CAT and scored 98.4 percentile. I had chosen only a few colleges to get into including all 6 IIMs, MDI and IMTG. I did not get through IIMs and chose IMTG over MDI because of the beautiful campus and placement records in past few years.


Placement -

IMTG has a good placement record over the past. The details can be found out on the campus website. That is one of the major reasons why IMTG is considered in top league B-Schools in India.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Niraj SatnalikaPGDMBatch : 2013
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good for marketing, average for Finance, HR and Operations

Remarks -

Overall itメs a good b-school. For marketing its simply good but for other specialisation a lot needs to be done.Batch size remains a concern, if a downsizing is done now, the college can reach greater heights.


Entrance Preview -

I took CAT for seeking admission in the college. Other examinations applicable are GMAT. I scored 96.42 percentile in 2011 for admission in the college.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

July 17, 2018

Which is better, CAT or SNAP - Compare and Decide!

There are a number of people who wanted to get admission in reputed B-schools and the gateway to same is clearing management entrances like CAT and SNAP which stand amongst the most desirable and popular national le

July 16, 2018

BITS Pilani CAT 2018 Selection Process

Birla Institute of Technology and Science(BITS) is one of the leading institutes of the country with three campuses located at Pilani, Hyderabad and Goa. At present, BITS Pilani campus offers various integrated undergraduate, postgraduate and doctoral courses related to Technology,

July 13, 2018

TAPMI CAT 2018 Selection Process

T. A. Pai Management Institute (TAPMI), Manipal is counted among the top 5 B-schools in India and is accredited by the Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business (AACSB). The Post Graduate Diploma Programs in Management offered by TAPMI is AICTE approved and the selection process for a

July 17, 2018

7 Online strategies to crack CAT with Good Scores

With the onslaught of the internet in our lives and mobile applications available for almost every need, belling the CAT is a lot easier than ever, if not a cakewalk. A variety of resources are available on the world wide web as well applications being created to ease the burden of scoring well i

July 13, 2018

VIT University CAT 2018 Selection Process

VIT University MBA Admission- Vellore Institute of Technology (VIT) admit candidates in MBA program through CAT score. Candidates who wish to take admissions must have obtained a valid score card of management aptitude test. One of the most commonly opted national level

July 11, 2018

Welingkar Institute of Management Development & Research CAT Selection Process

Welingkar Institute of Management Development & Research, Mumbai campus is a part of S P Mandali, a charitable trust based in Pune. It offers PGDM, PGP, MMS courses in a number of specializations along with a Ph.D. program in Management Studies. Apart from these courses, the institute also of

July 11, 2018

Xavier University CAT 2018 Selection Process

Xavier University (XUB) is a UGC approved private University in Bhubaneshwar offering UG, PG and Doctoral programs in its constituent colleges and departments. Under the Faculty of Management, XUB, there several constituent colleges that offer postgraduate programs in management.  The s

June 04, 2018

GMAT 2018: registro, modelo de prueba, plan de estudios

Graduate Management Admission Test (GMAT) es realizado por GMAC para la admisión a cerca de 5400 cursos de gestión en varias escuelas de negocios de todo el mundo. El examen GMAT se lleva a cabo en 600 centros en 114 países de todo el mundo. Registro de GMAT est&aac

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

top courses

Placements

faculties

Prof. Abhigyan SarkarAssistant Professor, Department of Marketing
Prof. Anand KhannaAssociate Professor, Department of Marketing
Prof. Bikramjit RishiAssociate Professor, Department of Marketing
view all faculties[9]

reviews

DOWNLOAD FRIZZA APP

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×