St. Joseph's College of Commerce - [SJCC] Rankings

×

Ranked 11 for Commerce by Indiatoday 2020
Ranked 13 for Commerce by The Week 2020
Ranked 15 for Commerce by The Week 2019
St. Joseph's College of Commerce - [SJCC], Bangalore - Reviews

St. Joseph's College of Commerce - [SJCC], Bangalore - Reviews

Bangalore, Karnataka UGC | Estd 1972 BU, Bangalore Private (Autonomous) NAAC Grade A Ranked for Overall by NIRF 2020+2 more

College rating

based on 47 students ratings

8.2/10

8.8/10academic
7.0/10accommodation
8.5/10faculty
7.7/10infrastructure
8.4/10placements
8.9/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Colleg
    Placement
    Interview
    Experience
    Commerce
    Fee Structure
    Exam Structure
    Course Curriculum
    Entrance Exam
    Gender Ratio
    Year Fee
    Course Structure
    Good Scholarship
    Extracurricular
    Online Application

    47 Reviews found

    R
    ReshmaBcomPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    9.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Professional Studies

    Remarks -
    9.2 /10

    Excellent college which focuses on both academics and extra curricular activities.

    Admission -

    St Joseph's College of commerce is one of the top most colleges in Bangalore which aims at providing greater quality men and women for the future. It's completely based on merit. Once the selection list is out the candidates will have a personal interview. And then he or she is admitted to the college.

    10/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    J
    James RajeevB.comBatch : 2016
    7.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College experience

    Remarks -
    7.8 /10

    The management is very understanding and cooperative and have and try to give their best to help student achieve higher goal and encourage us to be ambitious

    Admission -

    I had to fill an online college application and upload my Mark's cards after getting my 12th results. We have an interview after the list came out. The interview took place in the month if may. We had two rounds of interview, one with the teachers and one with the principal

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    StudentBcom TTBatch : 2021
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8.3 /10

    it's the best commerce college in the state and 7 th best in the country,and I loved the college since I was a child because St.Josephs was a matter of pride and brand it's known for its brand name, and companies would easily pick students from josephs compared to other colleges

    Placement -
    9 /10

    the college packs in a lot of top companies for the campus interview almost 90% to 96% Of the students get placed and it's just that when students want to go for higher education or any personal issues that the job percentage lowers

    10/10academic
    9/10faculty
    6/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    10/10social life
    A
    Amy StevensBachelor of Commerce (Travel and Tourism)Batch : 2015
    9.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College Review

    Remarks -
    9.8 /10

    SJCC, ranked number 8 in the all India university ranking, is one of the best institutions to study at.

    Admission -

    I applied to the course online in the month of March/April 2012 soon after my board exams. The results were announced in May and I was called for an interview when the list came out. The interview consisted of two rounds-one with a member of the faculty and one with the principal.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    A
    Adithya. PB.Com- BPM INDUSTRIAL INTEGRATEDPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    9.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Sjcc reviews

    Remarks -
    9.7 /10

    Great college. Great education. Best usage of technology. Green campus. Best teachers. Outreach programs are great. Great socializing. Interactive classes. Great internships and placements. There is nothing to dislike about the college.

    Admission -

    We have to apply for admission through the college website where to fill those online application developer the website and where to submit after submitting the application you are being selected on a base of merit and will be called for interview.

    9/10academic
    10/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    V
    Vaibbav M DhokaBcom analyticsPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Mr

    Remarks -
    8.7 /10

    The college is well versed in it's curriculum. We stand in top 10 colleges according to NAAC

    Admission -

    Analytics is purely based on statistics, which is used to study data in big numbers. As it's a well known and with good reputation, they conduct entrance tests. There are basically 3 rounds 1) aptitude test 2) group discussion 3) final interview They also see your 12th marks

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    10/10social life
    V
    Vasuda SBachelor of CommercePursued
    BATCH : 2020
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    St. Joseph's College Of Commerce Admission

    Remarks -
    9 /10

    It's a great college with overall development of students. All aspects are stressed upon. Academics is never given second priority, but in Joseph's, an overall development is always aimed at. Extra curricular activities and sports are equally given importance.

    Admission -

    St. Joseph's College Of Commerce is one of the most renowned institutions in Bangalore. It broadly has two stream; BCom and BBA. I applied for Bcom (regular). My 12th standard marks were 94.5. I got in the merit list after submitting my marks. BBA students have to give an entrance test.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    A
    ANN JOHNB.comPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    7.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College that helps you grow

    Remarks -
    7.3 /10

    It was a good experience for me in this campus throughout the year. I have felt that the department of commerce have taken so much effort to identify talents and has given that push many people require to take up responsibilities or actions.

    Admission -

    1.Merit List 2. Interview was just a formal conversation with the principal Procedure varies according to the course some have test and interview and some may also have group discussion. I chose this College and course because it was ranked 8th in the country.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    6/10infrastructure
    5/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    M
    Mysore Naga VishnuBachelor of Commerce in AnalyticsPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    An overview of my college

    Remarks -
    8 /10

    They're very helpful and solve any discrepancies at the earliest. Their curriculum is based on what is required to thrive in today's world.

    Admission -

    I had an entrance test and out of it, I was selected for a group discussion following which I had a personal interview. Each of the steps had a two day gap in between. I've always wanted to a Bcom as a gateway to an MBA and the fact that it was combined with data analytics made me opt for this course. I'd always wanted to join this college as its arguably the most reputed college for commerce in Bengaluru.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    10/10social life
    S
    SherlyinBcom regularPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    8.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College review

    Remarks -
    8.8 /10

    SJCC is the best decision every josephite would make, and I'm really proud to be a part of this prestigious institution. The campus though a small one is my home any day, the teachers, non teaching staff and people are really good.

    Admission -

    I got in to Sjcc through walk-in interview, since I got 89 percentage in my 12th exams, also the cut off for b. Com regular was 85, the reason why I chose Bcom regular was because I always wanted to do a degree in Bcom and also the fees was less compared to other courses.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    9/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments


    2 Comments
    T
    Tenzin choephel

    this college is the best college in bangalore. the rating is done by the government of india in 2017. got the best college. its not easy to get in it and need minimum marks of 90% in board exam.

    29 Mar, 2018 12:44
    S
    Sagar Bochare

    Hello,I just want to know about pgdm in travel and tourism in this collage?is there available in collage?

    21 Mar, 2018 18:20
    G
    Garima Bansal

    Hi Sagar , Yes this course is available in this college

    11 May, 2018 13:23

    - No more comments -

    Similar Colleges

    AIMS Institutes, Bangalore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

    AIMS Institutes

    Bangalore, Karnataka
    Jyoti Nivas College - [JNC], Bangalore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

    Jyoti Nivas College - [JNC]

    Bangalore, Karnataka
    St Joseph's College - [SJC], Bangalore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10

    St Joseph's College - [SJC]

    Bangalore, Karnataka
    Kristu Jayanti College - [KJC], Bangalore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

    Kristu Jayanti College - [KJC]

    Bangalore, Karnataka

    news view all

    September 07, 2020

    Bangalore University Released Final year UG/ PG Exam Time Table; Check at bangaloreuniversity.ac.in

    Bangalore University has released the Final Year Timetable for Graduate and Postgraduate Programs. Students attending undergraduate and postgraduate final year examinations are advised to visit the university's official website to check the revised schedule. Depending on the dates set out in

    September 02, 2020

    Bangalore University College Students Feel That a 10-Day Revision Window May be Too Short

    With Bangalore University(BU) announcing the final year exam dates for undergraduate programmes in accordance with the UGC guidelines, students and colleges are preparing for the challenge. However, many feel that 10 days of revision classes from September 1 to 10 may not be enough for preparatio

    July 21, 2020

    Universities in Bengaluru Baffled by September 30 Exam Deadline Set by UGC

    Universities with affiliated colleges in Bengaluru are perplexed as to how to meet the 30 September deadline for examinations. Recently, the University Grants Commission (UGC) had said that the examinations of all undergraduate and postgraduate students in their final year must be held by 30

    September 23, 2020

    Bangalore University Time Table 2020: Sem-Wise, BA, BSc, BCom

     Timetable Date Link Time Table for M.Tech Examinations of  Oct 2020 23 September, 2020 Click Here Rescheduled Time Table for 4th sem PG courses under all faculties & 6th semester MCA Examinations of  Sep/Oct 2020 23 Septembe

    September 05, 2020

    Bangalore University Result 2020: Semester Result, Revaluation, Timetable, Distance Result

    Bangalore University results for university departments and affiliated colleges can be accessed through the official website. Check for Bangalore University UG and PG results, Exam timetable, and Revaluation results below.  Results for all the Affiliated Colleges can also be accessed using t

    apply now Download Brochure

    Parent College In This Group

    St Joseph's College - [SJC]Bangalore, KARNATAKA
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    B.Com ProfessionalAVG FEE - ₹70,500/Yr
    3 Years
    B.Com International Accounting and FinanceAVG FEE - ₹134,000/Yr
    3 Years
    B.ComAVG FEE - ₹74,000/Yr
    3 Years
    view more courses[19]

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    Placements

    HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹1,390,000

    faculties

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    IFIM College, Bangalore logo

    IFIM College, Bangalore

    BBA/BBM , ₹ 1.6 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.6
    Seshadripuram College, Bangalore logo

    Seshadripuram College, Bangalore

    B.Com , ₹ 36 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.1
    CMR University - [CMRU], Bangalore logo

    CMR University - [CMRU], Bangalore

    BA , ₹ 75 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.7
    Christ University, Bangalore logo

    Christ University, Bangalore

    B.Sc , ₹ 35 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.3
    Symbiosis College of Arts and Commerce, Pune logo

    Symbiosis College of Arts and Commerce, Pune

    BA , ₹ 26.61 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.3
    Presidency College, Bangalore logo

    Presidency College, Bangalore

    MBA/PGDM , ₹ 2 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.7
    ×