filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

St Joseph's College of Commerce - [SJCC], Bangalore - Reviews

St Joseph's College of Commerce - [SJCC], Bangalore - Reviews

Bangalore, Karnataka UGC, NAAC-A | Estd 1972 BU, Bangalore Private (Autonomous)

College rating

based on 27 students ratings

8/10

8.7/10academic
6.5/10accommodation
8.4/10faculty
7.5/10infrastructure
8.2/10placements
8.5/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

entrance exam
exam structure
fee structure
gender ratio
year fee
campus life
course curriculum
hostel facility
loan facility
semester
scholarship
interview
faculty
knowledge
placement
Steve Daniel JohnBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] (Industry Integrated)Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2022
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Josephite and Proud

Remarks -

St.Joseph's College of Commerce is the perfect destination for any student hoping to pursue commerce combining quality education with the ideal college life to make this period in your life unforgettable.


Admission -

I received a text message and call from the reception of the college confirming admission and requesting an appearance with the necessary documents if interested. Classes started on June 1st however i was part of the final list therefore i officially joined the college on June 10th.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Aneesh NadB.ComPursued
BATCH : 2020
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best

Remarks -

College is vey good. The teaching faculty and every other person are very good. The only negative thing is just that the campus is a bit small compared to other.But the teaching quality is best and better than any other college.


Admission -

Basically i filled and submited the online form.Then i got selected and interview was there. And i finally got into the college


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
PunithB.com professionalBatch : 2018
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college in Bangalore

Remarks -

There are only positive feedback of the college because they provide all kinds of facility required to the students there are no such negative remarks off the college best college to join to gain good experience


Placement -

They college has the really good place ment and job apportunities and they also provide internship facility to the students the internship had a very good stipend and had a really good experience ....


10/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Jibin JacobB.Com ProfessionalPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Stepping stone to the world of Commerce

Remarks -

The only negative thing about the college is its less area used by the cafeteria . During the intervals the crowd in tge cafeteria is so bad and in terms of all other things academics, extra curricular, faculties etc everything is positive and the best.


Placement -

Yes Major accounting companies like EY, Goldman sachs, Google , etc come for placements in our college that enables 80% of the students to get placed. College also provides internships for students in college itself in their accounting sections . And also Companies also recruit students for internships. College makes it compulsory for all second year students to take internships during their semester break.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Michael WilliamBachelor of Business Administration [BBA]Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2021
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A Fun filled ride so far

Remarks -

So far very positive No issues so far very helpful and informative staff, well equipped and skilled as well. The morning timing of 7 to 11 am wasn't easy at first but now gives us so much more time to pursue other stuff as well, so overall a very good experience.


Placement -

So basically the students are asked to complete 2 internships. In the 2 breaks in between the three years. In the first break, we are asked to complete a social internship, and the next year a corporate one, both consisting of 60 hours each.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
MuniBachelor of Business Administration [BBA]Pursued 2nd year
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Overall development

Remarks -

As rated by the government this college is one of the best colleges for anybody to be pursuing commerce education


Entrance Preview -

Location and standard of education and the teaching staff is a amazing and there is overall development and the people ate very helpful and understanding and the environment is very peaceful and it is situated in a very good area which helps commute very easy


10/10academic
10/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Sebastian rajuBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] (Accounting and Finance)Pursued 1st year
3.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Short note on SJCC

Remarks -

I don't like my college in any ways this is my personal view point there is nothing much which excites me in SJCC. I have felt that the worst decision I have taken in my life is joining SJCC. I just want to complete these three years and go out of the college.


Entrance Preview -

I opted this college because of the rankings of the college. And I also thought that it had a good campus life. When I opted for joining to the college it was ranked 6th or 7th all around India in commerce college. And I had heard that SJCC had a very good football team.


7/10academic
3/10faculty
1/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
4/10placement
2/10social life
Sebastian rajuBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] (Accounting and Finance)Pursued 2nd year
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best commerce college

Remarks -

One of the best remarks of studying in SJCC for a ACCA aspiring students is that we get six papers of exemption. And SJCC also provides lots of platform for developing the talents of studnets. The bad remark I have felt is the infrastructure is not so good more development can be made in the development of infrastructure.


Entrance Preview -

There is only one entrance exam and that is also based on accounting. I don't know how much I scored because they did not say the mark. They invited me for the interview. And that was how I got into. The mark was not separately said


8/10academic
6/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
Sebastian rajuBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] (Accounting and Finance)
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best commerce college

Remarks -

The best part of SJCC is, in the course i have selected there is around 6 papers of exemption. That is the best part for me in SJCC.


Entrance Preview -

There was an entrance examination of the college and no common entrance test where there. I opted the particular college because in sjcc there 6 papers of exemption for ACCA.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
10/10placement
7/10social life
rachal mandannaB.ComPursued 2019
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

its not that good nor bad college.

Remarks -

good college , its been good after joining to this house , i hope it continues the same. one thing about college is its good in all ..but many students as well as some teachers use regional and mother tongue languages more in this college.


Entrance Preview -

There was no entrance exam for joining this college,i directly joined after doing my puc.i landed to this college because of teachers of here were best as my friends suggested me about this.i choose b.com as my course because i like accounting much.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


2 Comments
Tenzin choephel

this college is the best college in bangalore. the rating is done by the government of india in 2017. got the best college. its not easy to get in it and need minimum marks of 90% in board exam.

29 Mar, 2018 12:44
Sagar Bochare

Hello,I just want to know about pgdm in travel and tourism in this collage?is there available in collage?

21 Mar, 2018 18:20
Garima Bansal

Hi Sagar , Yes this course is available in this college

11 May, 2018 13:23

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

Symbiosis College of Arts and Commerce, Pune logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
BA 7.2 ₹26.61 K first year fees
Presidency College, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
Presidency College
Bangalore, Karnataka
AICTE
Mount Carmel College - [MCC], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
Mount Carmel College - [MCC]
Bangalore, Karnataka
UGC
Jain University - [JU], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
Jain University - [JU]
Bangalore, Karnataka
CRISIL
MES College of Arts, Commerce & Science, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
BA 6.9 ₹19.02 K first year fees
Ramaiah College of Arts, Science and Commerce - [RCASC], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

NEARBY COLLEGES

Indian Institute of Management - [IIMB], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING9.1 / 10
Indian Institute of Management - [IIMB]
Bangalore, Karnataka
AICTE
Presidency College, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
Presidency College
Bangalore, Karnataka
AICTE
Symbiosis Institute of Business Management - [SIBM], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10
CMS Business School, Jain University, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10
CMS Business School, Jain University
Bangalore, Karnataka
NAAC-A

news view all

October 14, 2019

Bangalore University Result 2019: Semester Result, Revaluation, Timetable, Distance Result

Bangalore University results for university departments and affiliated colleges can be accessed through the official website. Check for

apply now Download Brochure

Parent College In This Group

St Joseph's College - [SJC]Bangalore, KARNATAKA
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.ComAVG FEE - ₹60,000/Yr
3 Years
BBAAVG FEE - ₹99,000/Yr
3 Years
B.Com ProfessionalAVG FEE - ₹97,000/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[17]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

Placements

faculties

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

St Joseph's College - [SJC], Bangalore logo
St Joseph's College - [SJC], BangaloreB.Sc , ₹ 30.8 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Seshadripuram College, Bangalore logo
Seshadripuram College, BangaloreB.Com , ₹ 36 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
AIMS Institutes, Bangalore logo
AIMS Institutes, BangaloreBBA/BBM , ₹ 3.72 L TOTAL FEES
6.7
Christ University, Bangalore logo
Christ University, BangaloreBA , ₹ 40 K FIRST YEAR FEES
9.2
St. Claret College - [SCC], Bangalore logo
St. Claret College - [SCC], BangaloreBA , ₹ 37 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Kristu Jayanti College - [KJC], Bangalore logo
Kristu Jayanti College - [KJC], BangaloreB.Sc , ₹ 40 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
CMR University - [CMRU], Bangalore logo
CMR University - [CMRU], BangaloreBA , ₹ 98.75 K FIRST YEAR FEES
IFIM College, Bangalore logo
IFIM College, BangaloreBBA/BBM , ₹ 1.5 L FIRST YEAR FEES
Jyoti Nivas College - [JNC], Bangalore logo
Jyoti Nivas College - [JNC], BangaloreBA , ₹ 20.49 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
×