Uttaranchal Institute of Technology - [UIT], Dehradun - Reviews

Uttaranchal Institute of Technology - [UIT], Dehradun - Reviews

Dehradun, Uttarakhand AICTE | Estd 2006 Uttaranchal University, Dehradun Private

College rating

based on 18 students ratings

7.3/10

7.2/10academic
7.4/10accommodation
7.6/10faculty
9.1/10infrastructure
6.0/10placements
6.4/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
loan facility
hostel room
summer training
placement
course
campus
internship
scholarship
faculty
admission
semester
knowledge
computer
infrastructure
R
Rahul yadavBtechBatch : 2018
4.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Uttaranchal university alumni review

Remarks -
4.7 /10

Management behaviour was very rude worst then govt office employees they are like now you gave taken admission you have to obey each our command either you disagree or agree they dont care. Registrar even don't have manners how to talk to students they are student of your college, have not committed any crime.


Admission -

Any one can get admission who have above 45% marks in pcm they just have to give admission and there was no limit of seats if 300 student come for admission in single heanch they will give and others will remain empty. There is no procedure to give admission you go submit admission fees and semester fees and you get admission. First they will say only limited seats are remaining you have to do this that but internally you got admission when you entered college. They will even say this is last date of admission but as i said you can get admission even in September. And there is no fix batch limit any number of students can take admission.


4/10academic
4/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
4/10placement
1/10social life
M
Manohar RaiB.TechBatch : 2019
4.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Want degree get it from here

Remarks -
4.2 /10

Overall the university is just a money making business for them That's it they are not worried about Students future or career. Even after multiple complaint faculty won't be changed but that student will be targeted because of that.


Admission -

When I went to the College they asked for my 12th marksheet copy, photographs, character certificate, migration certificate and then they asked me to deposit the fee. Then they gave me a kit including brochures and prospectus. After few they said if you want to attend the classes you can do that.


3/10academic
2/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
3/10placement
6/10social life
U
Uttam MittalBtech CSEPursued
BATCH : 2021
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Uttaranchal University

Remarks -
6 /10

The fee structure is feasible as compared to other institutes Hostel facilities are good but Hostel food is very bad you'll really regret for it. Placements are not upto the mark. Faculty members are really supportive and helpful.


Admission -

Admission is done on the basis of 12th marks for CSE branch more than 75% is the criteria in pcm.There are two quotas one for Uttarakhand students and the other for All India Students.In my batch 110 students took admission in Cse.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
5/10placement
4/10social life
S
SANJAY MAIDULIB.TECHBatch : 2013
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UIT DEHRADUN REVIEW

Remarks -
8.2 /10

the best part about this college is its location. it is located on the side of NH 58 so there is no problem of tranportation.....infrastructure of college is best in uttarakhand ...college has 10 to 15 buses


Placement -
6 /10

as the college is converted into university and known as uttaranchal university it gives chances for job. college does not provides any internship but ready to issuee letter to concern authority if required


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
M
Manohar KumarB.Tech (CSE)Pursued
BATCH : 2019
3.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UIT real review

Remarks -
3.7 /10

Overall it is just wastage of money of you take admission here as everyone knows what is going on but they close there eyes and pretend that nothing happened and in the end they blame the students that they are not worthy.


Entrance Preview -

No criteria open for all


3/10academic
3/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
5/10placement
2/10social life
M
MohakBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued Second Year
BATCH : 2022
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Uttranchal university

Remarks -
6.5 /10

The good remark is that they have good infrastructure and cleanliness is also good. The bad remark is that the faculty is not very good.


Entrance Preview -

Its good in infrastructure and studies are also good. Teachers are very helpful, transport facility is also available. It's not that costly college. An atm is also there inside the campus, Tibetan also come here for education. Fresh air and a river flow beside college.


2/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
5/10social life
p
pushpendra singhb.techBatch : 2015
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

NICE COLLEGE

Remarks -
6.5 /10

Awesome environment for study and great infrastructure with modern facilities to achieve excellence in academics. Nice University, Well infrastructure and friendly & experienced teachers. A unique educational hub in north India with a leading in excellence in professional studies. Uttaranchal University is a best platform and career torchbearer for every of its student.


Entrance Preview -

I took AIEEE and i scored under 3k state rank. I got admission in computer science. Admission process is good. Admission management was good. All management employee was very helpful.


6/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
3/10placement
4/10social life
HEMENDRA BISHTBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science)Batch : 2013
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I got a good rank in AIEEE and as it is the third ranked college in Dehradun so I go for this college. At my time all of the seats of this college to be filled through Engineering entrance Exam AIEEE but now UIT converted to University so now it has its own entrance exam.


Admission -

At my time all of the seats of this college to be filled through Engineering entrance Exam AIEEE but now UIT converted to University so now it has its own entrance exam. Administration is cooperative but keep in mind to carry all the required documents as the University is in outskirts of Dehradun.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
3/10placement
8/10social life
Tarun Pandeyb.techBatch : 2013
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I give AIEEE exam but i m not scored as much appeared in counseling. So before that i got admission in different college and this college full before. My rank in AIEEE so want out city for doing my course but that college was not up to the mark.


Placement -
3 /10

Placement and job opportunities is not good enough so we can appear for companies some companies visited in our college.But they and not good enough so we can placed in it.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
3/10placement
2/10social life
Pushker Singh NayalBCABatch : 2010
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
9.8 /10

No such good,bad remarks about my college and my college was the best college and college management were excellent.


Entrance Preview -

It was a direct admission procedure. There was no entrance exam. I got admission on the basis of my intermediate marks.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Dev Bhoomi Group of Institutions - [DBGI], Dehradun logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10
Quantum School of Technology - [QST], Roorkee logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.5 / 10
Uttarakhand Technical University, Dehradun logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

Uttarakhand Technical University

Dehradun, Uttarakhand
Beehive College of Engineering & Technology, Dehradun logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10
Roorkee Institute of Technology - [RIT], Roorkee logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10
Graphic Era Hill University - [GEHU], Dehradun logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

NEARBY COLLEGES

DIT University - [DIT], Dehradun logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

DIT University - [DIT]

Dehradun, Uttarakhand
Uttaranchal University, Dehradun logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

Uttaranchal University

Dehradun, Uttarakhand
Graphic Era University - [GEU], Dehradun logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

Graphic Era University - [GEU]

Dehradun, Uttarakhand
Graphic Era Hill University - [GEHU], Dehradun logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

news view all

January 29, 2020

Uttaranchal Institute of Technology (UIT) Result 2020: Ranking, Academic Calendar

Uttaranchal Institute of Technology (UIT), Dehradun is affiliated to Uttaranchal University and runs UG/PG/Diploma courses as per the norms of the university. UIT gives admission going by the result of the entrance examination conducted by the Uttaranchal University. Candidates can download the admi

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Tech Civil EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹166,800/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Computer Science and EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹166,800/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Electrical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹166,800/Yr
4 Years
view more courses[15]

news

Placements

faculties

Dr. Anchit BijalwanAssociate Professor & Head, Department of Computer Science and Engineering
Mr. Sunil GhildiyalAssistant Professor, Department of Computer Science & Engineering
Ms. Shalini SinghAssistant Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Dev Bhoomi Institute of Technology - [DBIT], Dehradun logo

Dev Bhoomi Institute of Technology - [DBIT], Dehradun

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.17 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
Uttaranchal University, Dehradun logo

Uttaranchal University, Dehradun

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.69 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
DIT University - [DIT], Dehradun logo

DIT University - [DIT], Dehradun

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 2 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
Amrapali Institute of Technology & Science - [AITS], Nainital logo
8.9
Graphic Era University - [GEU], Dehradun logo

Graphic Era University - [GEU], Dehradun

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.36 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
Himalayan School of Engineering & Technology - [HSET], Dehradun logo
8.7
Tula's Institute, Dehradun logo

Tula's Institute, Dehradun

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.08 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
JB Institute of Technology - [JBIT], Dehradun logo

JB Institute of Technology - [JBIT], Dehradun

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 62 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
×