IPS Academy, Indore - Reviews

Indore, Madhya Pradesh NCTE, COA, PCI, BCI, AICTE, UGC, NBA Estd 1994 Devi Ahilya Vishwavidyalaya, Indore Private NAAC 1 Questions Answered Ranked 51 For Overall By Indiatoday 2020 +7 more

College Rating

Based on 124 Students RatingClaim this college

7.5 out of 10
7.6/10Academic
7.0/10Accommodation
7.5/10Faculty
7.9/10Infrastructure
7.1/10Placement
7.8/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (48)
Management (18)
Commerce (9)
Computer Applications (9)
Science (8)
Architecture (7)
Pharmacy (6)

Most Popular Tags

Scholarship (83)
Placement (78)
Admission (63)
Campus (62)
Knowledge (51)
Fee Structure (44)
Girl Hostel (30)
Boy Hostel (25)
Mess Food (24)
Hostel Facility (22)
Gender Ratio (21)
Exam Structure (20)
Jee Main (19)
Course Curriculum (18)
Good Experience (18)

124 Reviews found


As
7.2 /10

Placement Experience :

The placement is really good. Generally, From the 3rd semester's students become eligible for campus placements. Various good companies like Asian paints, ICICI bank, Axis bank, XL Dynamics, Moira sariya, Byju's, Jaro education and many more visited till now. The average package is approximate 4 lakhs.

Remarks :

The placement of IPS Academy is really good. That's why I preferred this college over others. The infrastructure of the college is also amazing which includes a library, classrooms, labs, a Garden, Playground and so on. The library is really well managed and helpful for students. Admission to this college doesn't require any entrance exam. But, Good scores in CMAT exams can be beneficial in monetary terms. Otherwise, admission is totally a first come first serve basis. The faculty of this college is supportive of the students. There are various good companies for placement here, like Asian paints, ICICI Bank, ICICI securities, Byju's, Jaro education, and so on. The average package is approx 4 lakh. I had joined this college because of its reputation which proves really true. I haven't selected this college from any blog, forum or website. Even in this pandemic situation, Facilities and administration are quite active on the online platform. Placement is still going on and companies are coming.

7 /10 placement
7 /10 college
7 /10 course
7 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Sk
7.0 /10

Placement Experience :

This college has the best placement record in Madhya Pradesh. This college is tied up with Tata consultancy. There are numbers of company visit during placement time among which some big company are listed below Cipla, Zydus, Lupin, Nestle, Glenmark, Tata, Aurobindo and many more. This college assured 100% placement. The highest on-campus placement was 6.5 lakh per year in 2020 and the lowest was 2.4 lakh. The starting is low in all pharmacy college or say in the pharma field but after some time it increases rapidly. The maximum student placed in the industry in the field of quality and control, and quality analysis. Very few students choose fieldwork.

Remarks :

IPS Academy Indore is one of the good colleges in Madhya Pradesh. It ranked in top 5 pharmacy college which is in Indore, India's cleanest city. This college has a good and experienced faculty. 100% placement record. Well maintained working lab. Well qualified faculty. Approved by PCI and AICTE as well. It has its own animals house. But it doesn't have a gym facility, wifi, boys hostel, mess and we'll maintain the playground. Admission is based on 12th marks basis. One should have to register on mponline.com and have to visit college. Forms for admission comes out in between May and June. You can also visit ipsacademy.org for more inquiry. This is 27-year-old college and have highly skilled placement cell which invites Cipla, Zydus, Glenmark, nestle, Tata, Lupin and many more companies and will assure your placement.

8 /10 placement
6 /10 college
9 /10 course
5 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Ya
8.3 /10

Placement Experience :

Campus placement is what IPS is known for every year students are placed with a great package. For placements in college, only students have trained well atleast chances of getting placed is 90% in college.

Remarks :

The placement which everyone is talking about is well and good. All faculty are active, helpfully. If we talk about the project then all the projects which we get are full of knowledge and it helps in building up skills. The environment of the college is so good and you can build up many skills and talent many programs also happen like physical activities cultural program.

10 /10 placement
8 /10 college
7 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
7 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
As
4.4 /10

Placement Experience :

3 years students are allowed to sit in the placement. Very less number of companies issue s placement cell in the college alliance. Opening startups generally make strong of hiring students at a low cost offering jobs. Companys such as byju's, lotus, TCS call centre groups, and many short standard companies. Avg package-2.5lakhs. Highest package- 5.5 lakhs. 1-2% gets placement through the college placement cell. After completeing my degree I will be going for a mba in finance group.

Remarks :

Good infrastructure, a good crowd in the classes, decent co-worker group, big canteen, sports ground is too good and the sport's faculty too. Bad faculty for teaching, low maintained group of professors and teachers, poor authorisation and least allowances in the college group.

2 /10 placement
5 /10 college
5 /10 course
4 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
8.8 /10

Placement Experience :

Placement is all about your abilities. If you are able then you can grab upto 7-8lpa also so many companies get availed by the campus manager for the selection process....from this year the college become autonomous so the placement rate will also increase..

Remarks :

College is good for those who have interested in doing any curriculum....nd there is bad aspects.. Firstly you have to go for online counseling on mponline.com then select the preferred college...

8 /10 placement
8 /10 college
9 /10 course
10 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
8.7 /10

Remarks :

Very good and excellent college finally its a very good campus in india also i find a very good faculty and classmates its really a good source of knowledge. Quite good atmosphere and supporting people.

Placement Experience :

Lots of oppurtunity u get. There are 100% placement record they maintain with your academic CGPA You have to maintain your cgpa during your course atleast you have to maintain above 5.5 cgpa after you get the oppurtunity to get sit in placement. TCS, Capgemini, Wipro, Infosys, Delloit are our top recruiters.

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
RJ
4.3 /10

Remarks :

Decent.Not worse, not substantial, I do not think that the college has added exceptional to propel my experience or skills

Admission :

Post PET results, I applied to a couple of universities within Indore for any of the two courses - CS or EC. The top being GSITS, Vaishnav, Medicaps, and IES. My entrance exam result was 62(ish)% with which I could land into only IES and not in CS but in EC.

7 /10 faculty
3 /10 placement
3 /10 social life
report
Read More
RT
9.3 /10

Placement Experience :

I am not prefer that college can placements according to student knowledge you can decide your own passion

Remarks :

The good thing is that you can easily go through College campus by an entrance interview or other type of college exam . The environment of college is so good you can work hard so you can best opportunity to you life to success.

9 /10 placement
10 /10 college
8 /10 course
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Ad
8.0 /10

Admission :

Jee mains

Remarks :

It has good reviews and my friends also suggest it to that it is a good college and faculties that help you to understand.

8 /10 placement
8 /10 college
8 /10 course
8 /10 interview
8 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Ak
6.7 /10

Remarks :

According to me this was a nice experience with the college, it was not that level. For me its an average College.

Admission :

I have opted for this course because I always think that I have the capability to work in management field. I want to make my career in management field. To take admission I have given the entrance exam of CMAT. If any students wants to take without entrance, they can apply for this college and get selected through their marks which a student had scored in the graduation.

6 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More

Comments


2 Comments
S
shubhi tripathi
how do i get admission for the course journalism?
S
shobhna chaturvedi
Hi Shubhi, students who have passed intermediate from a recognized are considered eligible for the course. Admission will be based on the merit only.
V
vikash jamra
How to apply for the b pharmacy
G
garima bansal
Hi Vikash, The admission for the b,pharma is Based on UGAT or merit qualifying exam followed by counselling.

- NO MORE COMMENTS -

Similar Colleges

International Institute of Professional Studies - [IIPS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
MBA/PGDM 5.0 81.82 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Government Holkar Science College
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10

Government Holkar Science College

Indore, Madhya Pradesh
B.Sc 11.20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Shri Govindram Seksaria Institute of Technology and Science- [SGSITS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.9 75.55 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Indore Institute of Science and Technology - [IIST]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Medi-Caps University
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10

Medi-Caps University

Indore, Madhya Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 5.0 85 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Acropolis Group of Institutions
REVIEWS RATING
8.8 /10

Acropolis Group of Institutions

Indore, Madhya Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 5.0 73.60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 9.1 2.29 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Narsee Monjee Institute of Management Studies -[NMIMS Deemed to be University]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.2 2.02 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Institute of Engineering and Technology, Devi Ahilya University - [IET -DAVV]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.1 82.96 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
SAGE University
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10

SAGE University

Indore, Madhya Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 5.1 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Acropolis Institute of Technology & Research - [AITR]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.1 75.10 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Oriental University - [OU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10

Oriental University - [OU]

Indore, Madhya Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 5.1 65 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

CMAT 2021 Exam Date Postponed, Application Window Reopened @cmat.nta.nic.in; Check Revised Exam Pattern, Dates Here
February 15, 2021
CMAT 2021 Exam Date Postponed, Application Window Reopened @cmat.nta.nic.in; Check Revised Exam Pattern, Dates Here

CMAT 2021 exam date has been postponed to the last week of March or first week of April 2021. National Testing Agency (NTA) is yet to release the exact dates, however, the CMAT 2021 application window has been reopened at the official website: cmat.nta.nic.in.  Earlier, CMAT 2

CLAT 2021: LLM Subject Section Brought Back! Exam Pattern and Syllabus Announced; Get All You Need to Know Here
January 11, 2021
CLAT 2021: LLM Subject Section Brought Back! Exam Pattern and Syllabus Announced; Get All You Need to Know Here

Consortium of National Law Universities (CNLU) has released the test pattern and syllabus for the CLAT 2021. Both the objective section and subjective section will be available for the CLAT LLM Examination this year. The cutoff marks in CLAT 2021 examination was also given by CNLU. The subjective

MAT 2020: Result Declared for December Session on January 4, Check @mat.aima.in; Get Direct Link Here
January 04, 2021
MAT 2020: Result Declared for December Session on January 4, Check @mat.aima.in; Get Direct Link Here

All India Management Association (AIMA) has announced the MAT 2020 result (IBT, CBT, PBT mode) for the December session on January 4, 2021, on its official website.  Candidates who appeared for MAT 2020 for December session held from November 21 to Noverver 24 in an online mode can now

MAT 2021 February Session Exam Dates Released; Check Dates for All Three Modes Here
January 04, 2021
MAT 2021 February Session Exam Dates Released; Check Dates for All Three Modes Here

All India Management Association (AIMA) has released the exam dates for MAT 2021 February session. Candidates waiting for the dates must note that MAT 2021 will be held on different dates as per the mode chosen. This year MAT 2021 will be held in three different modes keeping in mind the students

MAT 2020 December Session CBT Mode Exam Held Today (Dec 28) Amidst COVID-19; Read Details Here
December 28, 2020
MAT 2020 December Session CBT Mode Exam Held Today (Dec 28) Amidst COVID-19; Read Details Here

MAT 2020: Besides the COVID-19 situation, the AIMA (All India Management Association) conducted MAT 2020 Exam for December session in the CBT Mode today i.e. December 28, 2020. However, all the precautionary measures like social distancing, wearing face masks and sanitization were strictly adhered.

MAT 2020 CBT Admit Card (Out) for December Session; Download @mat.aima.in
December 26, 2020
MAT 2020 CBT Admit Card (Out) for December Session; Download @mat.aima.in

MAT Admit Card 2020: All India Management Association (AIMA) has released the MAT 2020 CBT admit card for the upcoming December session on the official website mat.aima.in.  Candidates who applied for MAT 2020 in CBT mode, can visit the official website and login using their creden

GPAT 2021 Registration Begins Today (Dec 23), Check Details Here
December 23, 2020
GPAT 2021 Registration Begins Today (Dec 23), Check Details Here

National Testing Agency (NTA) is accepting online applications for Graduate Pharmacy Aptitude Test (GPAT) 2021 from December 23, 2020, at gpat.nta.nic.in. Interested candidates can apply through online mode only for GPAT 2021 before the last date, i.e., January 22, 2021. Candidates need to pay

ATMA 2021 Application Form (Out) for February Session; Direct Link to Apply Here
December 21, 2020
ATMA 2021 Application Form (Out) for February Session; Direct Link to Apply Here

December 21, 2020: Association of Indian Management Schools (AIMS) has released the application forms for the ATMA 2021 february session today i.e. December 21, 2020. Interested candidates can submit their application forms till February 8, 2021. ATMA 2021 is conducted by the Association of India

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

Other Colleges In The Same Group

Departments

Placements

Highest Package 3,360,000
Average Package 741,000
company
company
company
company
company
company

Faculties

Mr. Keerti K. Chowdhary Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
Mr. Sunil S. Harne Associate Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
Mr. Rajesh Chaturvedi Associate Professor, Department of Civil Engineering

Reviews

10 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"My opinion about IPS Academy"

First of all, I liked its infrastructure and second I liked its faculties. The teachers are highly experienced and their teaching way is very nice. I got admission through the online process because covid all processes went online so the management was always ready to help me and solve my problems which assisted me during the admission process. They updated me about all the important dates about the admission and I was fully satisfied with it. I also preferred this college because I heard many things good about this college from the previous batches and my relatives so this was the reason I choose this college. I got admission through Epravesh portal MP. And all the procedures were conducted

by Ashish Patidar
7.2 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"My college experience"

The placement of IPS Academy is really good. That's why I preferred this college over others. The infrastructure of the college is also amazing which includes a library, classrooms, labs, a Garden, Playground and so on. The library is really well managed and helpful for students. Admission to this college doesn't require any entrance exam. But, Good scores in CMAT exams can be beneficial in monetary terms. Otherwise, admission is totally a first come first serve basis. The faculty of this college is supportive of the students. There are various good companies for placement here, like Asian paints, ICICI Bank, ICICI securities, Byju's, Jaro education, and so on. The average pa

by Anamika singh
7 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"My college experience"

IPS Academy Indore is one of the good colleges in Madhya Pradesh. It ranked in top 5 pharmacy college which is in Indore, India's cleanest city. This college has a good and experienced faculty. 100% placement record. Well maintained working lab. Well qualified faculty. Approved by PCI and AICTE as well. It has its own animals house. But it doesn't have a gym facility, wifi, boys hostel, mess and we'll maintain the playground. Admission is based on 12th marks basis. One should have to register on mponline.com and have to visit college. Forms for admission comes out in between May and June. You can also visit ipsacademy.org for more inquiry. This is 27-year-old college and have highly skilled

by Shivam kumar

Students also visited

Oriental University - [OU]
Oriental University - [OU], IndoreBE/B.Tech, ₹65 K First Year Fees
7.2
Chameli Devi Group of Institution
Chameli Devi Group of Institution, IndoreBE/B.Tech, ₹48.60 K First Year Fees
8.4
SAGE University
SAGE University, IndoreBE/B.Tech, ₹50 K First Year Fees
8.7
Shri Vaishnav Vidyapeeth Vishwavidyalaya - [SVVV]
7.2
Devi Ahilya Vishwavidyalaya
Devi Ahilya Vishwavidyalaya, IndoreBA, ₹20.50 K First Year Fees
7.5
Shri Vaishnav Institute of Management - [SVIM]
8.1