filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

K J Somaiya College of Arts & Commerce - [KJSAC], Mumbai - Reviews

K J Somaiya College of Arts & Commerce - [KJSAC], Mumbai - Reviews

Mumbai, Maharashtra NAAC-A | Estd 1964 University of Mumbai, Mumbai Private (Autonomous)

College rating

based on 52 students ratings

7.8/10

7.7/10academic
8.2/10accommodation
7.4/10faculty
8.7/10infrastructure
6.5/10placements
8.0/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
entrance exam
course curriculum
campus life
merit list
exam structure
admission process
course structure
third year
chess board
mark semester
experience
faculty
placement
scholarship
Rishi AsharB COMPursued
BATCH : 2020
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

K.J SOMAIYA COLLEGE OF ARTS AND COMMERCE

Placement -

Yes we get job opportunities and placements from our college apart from placement job opportunities get internship opportunities in our college. Many Banks such as Yes Bank and Axis Bank comes every year for placements


Course Curriculum -

Many courses are available in this college such as BCom, Bmm , etc As I am in BCom course so I will tell the exam structure of BCom course there are two tests they are internal and external exams. internal exam is of 25 marks and it is conducted on phone there are MCQs of 25 marks and external exam is of 75 marks which is written exam


8/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Ronak agarwalBanking and insuranceBatch : 2018
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College overall

Remarks -

Positive points good staff working around respects everyone best campus area principal are good negative points proper ventilation no ac no proper lift for students and nothing is done on time the college


Placement -

Replacements are their in college several companies come for interview students and many people have got job also but not all of them are satisfied with the job and salary they provide more than a placement they use to do business over their


9/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
6/10placement
10/10social life
JineshBachelor of CommerceBatch : 2013
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Memorable College Days

Remarks -

The college is a very student friendly college. The college is very sensitive to students needs. It provides good faculty, infrastructure, extra curricular as well as core academic support to its students.


Placement -

I had not applied for any internship programme. But the college does provide opportunity to its students to apply to internships offered by the corporates. The stipend offered is as pee industry standard.


10/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Devesh vaidBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] (Financial Markets)Pursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2020
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome college

Remarks -

I have many positive remarks such as our college has the biggest place compared to other colleges in Mumbai. About the faculty, it is the best I ever had. One suggestion for newcomers is that they should be updated for the list before taking admission in these colleges.


Placement -

Yes, they provide placements but I am in 2nd year ri8 now so I just hear from my alumni. one of my graduated friends got a job in axis bank after graduation by the placement cell of our college. They provide in big companies.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Darshan BandalBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] (Banking and Insurance)Pursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2020
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best College For Sports and Studies

Remarks -

There are no bad remarks for my college but yes lots of good remarks like my college is always clean and tidy, Proper security is there in each and every corner of my college, lots of support in sports and academics. Good food in college canteen etc.


Admission -

After my SSC I had filled online form from Somaiya college's website and then waited for the merit list which was uploaded on the site as well. But as I am a sportsman and have achievements so I had filled the form of sports quota which reservation of 2 to 3 seats maximum and a different cut off list for them. The same procedure was continued for my degree admission.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Mayuresh Gharaniya Bachelor of Arts [BA]Pursued Second Year
BATCH : 2020
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The Best College Campus

Remarks -

Yes, there is no specific place where we get to know that whether the college is open or not on a specific day like the day which has been declared closed by the government. The college doesn’t provide this facility for us. We have to move all towards our home to the college to get this thing.


Entrance Preview -

I have opted this college just because of the football facilities that college provides us. The football ground is the best part of this college that I like. Also, the football coaching staff is very good. The way he teaches football feels like a professional player. Also, the other faculties here are very good.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
6/10placement
10/10social life
Rushabh doshiBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Pursued Second Year
BATCH : 2020
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good infrastructure

Remarks -

Mostly there are no bad remarks about college management.


Entrance Preview -

Because this college is very well organized managed and good facilities for the students to study. the teaching quality in this college is also very good. also, there are many extra curriculum activities been done in the college. the college provides with many activities.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
Ved gaikwadBachelor of Management studies [BMS] (Marketing)Pursued Second Year
BATCH : 2020
5.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome college and campus!!

Remarks -

In short the college is good. The campus here is so big. It does have all other activities other than studies. The teaching faculty is also good. The issue of attendance is not a big problem here.


Entrance Preview -

I did not take any entrance exam. It was based on 12% i got 82.87% in 12 science. I opt because this college is reputable and placements are also 100%.


5/10academic
5/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
4/10placement
6/10social life
Govind parabBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Batch : 2013
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best campus in whole Mumbai

Remarks -

College is Gujarati minority college but one doesn't feel any discrimination or bias . Facilities are enjoyed by every students .


Entrance Preview -

NAAC certification 'A'.Excellent teaching staff. Huge campus and plenty of extra curricular activities. One can shape his/her career by participating in inter-college competitions. There are lots of events throughout the academic year. College is best place for every kind of student.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Bhavya shahBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] (Commerce Specialisation)Batch : 2017
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A smooth beginning to a super smooth end

Remarks -

This college has Excellent campus with a very good college environment. students totally enjoy the Flexible environment created by the college and they work hard for maintaining the reputation. The faculty is very friendly and helpful and the college experience is worth taking. Dont miss it!


Entrance Preview -

I gave my HSC examination to get admission in this college and i got it through the Gujarati quota in 78%. I opted for this particular college because it has the biggest campus in whole mumbai, this college is student friendly and it was autonomous so the teaching was quiet updated.


5/10academic
5/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
5/10placement
9/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

news view all

August 09, 2019

Mumbai University Result 2019: Marksheet, Revaluation Results, Distance Education (IDOL)

Mumbai University publishes semester results for UG, PG, and Distance Education (IDOL) courses in various disciplines. Students can check their first half and second half results from the official website of

apply now Download Brochure

Parent College In This Group

INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Com Accounting and FinanceAVG FEE - ₹10,165/Yr
3 Years
BA (Economics)AVG FEE - ₹9,365/Yr
3 Years
BA (History)AVG FEE - ₹9,365/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[18]

ADMISSION

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

Placements

faculties

Abhijit DeshpandeProfessor, Department of Marathi
Abhinaya R KambleAssociate Professor, Department of Political Science
Amruta Prasad GanganProfessor, Department of English
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Mithibai College of Arts, Mumbai logo
5.8
Wilson College, Mumbai logo
Wilson College, MumbaiB.Sc, ₹ 4.25 K
5.3
×