filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

Kelkar Education Trust's V.G. Vaze College of Arts Science and Commerce, Mumbai - Reviews

Kelkar Education Trust's V.G. Vaze College of Arts Science and Commerce, Mumbai - Reviews

Mumbai, Maharashtra UGC, NAAC-A | Estd 1984 University of Mumbai, Mumbai Private

College rating

based on 16 students ratings

8.4/10

8.9/10academic
7.9/10accommodation
9.0/10faculty
8.6/10infrastructure
7.4/10placements
8.4/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
exam structure
course curriculum
merit list
canteen food
food item
job opportunity
admission
facility
campus
stream
process
faculty
provide
hostel
ReshamBcomPursued
BATCH : 2019
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college, best college

Remarks -

There are no negative remarks about the college the college is perfect in its way and also provides more than expected.It leaves a mark for a student and every student tries his level best to achieve that Mark and enhance one’s self


Admission -

I was selected on the basis of my marks of 10th and the admission process was quite easy With less procedures and I got my first preference college in the first list itself we just had to fill the form and pay the fees that’s all about the admission process


9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Keval Hanskumar NagdaB.com.Batch : 2016
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College experience

Remarks -

Our college has good reputation in terms of education,faculty ,canteen and other activities. As far as negative remark is concerned i would say that timing of lecture were not so well planned and many a time we had to leave the lecture due to other important activities


Admission -

First we have to apply online towards admission to college preference wise we require and on the date of merit list which is declared thrice we have to take admission into the college and while taking admission we have to fill up necessary forms as well


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
Ashish Pravin PatneBachelor in banking and insurancePursued
BATCH : 2021
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

This college is one of the best college in mumbai. Faculties are very talaented and experienced. Col

Remarks -

Loaction of college is very good. Proper construction is done. Every one can easily locate the college. It provide opportunites for students to come forward and show their talent. One the best collegeof mumbai


Placement -

In the last year of college they invite certain companies for internship. Tcs and some small banks also come Internship is provided on baisis of interview process and marks scored in all the three years.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
ReshamBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Pursued 3rd year
BATCH : 2019
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

One of the best college

Remarks -

"College is the best and doesn't require any changes. Everything about this college is worth to be remembered. I am really going to miss these college days after the third year. I don't have any regrets joining this college."


Admission -

The admissions were based on the merit list and I got my admission through my marks. I had admitted through the first list because of my higher percentage. The process was quite easy as a person had to stand in a queue and fill a form and fees that it.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
ReshamB.ComPursued 3rd year
BATCH : 2019
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The best college ever

Remarks -

Everything is the best in this college in its own way. No bad remarks.


Admission -

I have got admission in this college through merit list and the procedure was quite convenient. The date isn't much remembered but the year was 2014. To be honest, my admission was done by my mom as I was out of town during the admission process. She had to wait in the queue for a particular subject but then it was worth it.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
keval h nagdaBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Batch : 2015
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Kelkar college

Remarks -

The college to this admission is obtained by only few students so they should increase the strenghth of admission process.


Entrance Preview -

Becuase this is one of the best college for commerce course which is famous sincs long time and many of my relatives have already been there with this kelkar college.so their experiences motivated me to apply for this college and grab the opportunity available


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
durgeshB.ComBatch : 2014
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great Experience & helpful teachers

Remarks -

space is not enough as comparatively to other big colleges, campus & playground is also small... campus experience is not good, playground & most of the campus area is small and combined, students plays football & practices for sports in campus cum playground.


Entrance Preview -

admission process is quite simple, just take college booklet & carry needy documents, college is having a great helpful staff as well to help you in every query. & i selected my course on my own. they are offering all available courses in arts, commerce & science filled.


10/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
3/10placement
10/10social life
Yogesh Ratnakar JawlekarBachelor of Business Administration [BBA] (Accounting and Finance)Pursued Second Year
BATCH : 2017
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college deserve this word amazing

Remarks -

As per my thinking I don't have any bad remark about the college.all is going good in the college. management is managing the college very much diligent


Entrance Preview -

First off all as demand is I cleared the hsc examination conducted by Mumbai board. Then it was just a normal day when results were declared and I passed that exam with 81% then it was previously decided that at any cost I had to get admitted in the vaze college.Then after passing exam I waited for forms to be issued by the college ,after issuing forms by college at their prescribed day


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Srinivasan IyerBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Batch : 2016
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great college for science

Remarks -

Great for science stream. College has won prizes for its sports facility


Entrance Preview -

After 10th, in which I got 92%, I chose commerce as i had great interest in business. I got admission in 1st list in this college. It is a reputed college, so I chose it


9/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
5/10placement
7/10social life
VishalBachelors Of Science [Information Technology]Pursued 1st year
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A PRETTY GOOD PLACE TO STUDY

Remarks -

The college management is great there's no doubt in it


Entrance Preview -

Basically if your planning to opt for Bsc IT, then go for it as it will surely provide you the knowledge which is required at workplace. You just have to score well in your Maths exam in your 12th boards, the admission is strictly on the basis of maths marks.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Maharshi Dayanand College  of Arts Science and  Commerce, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.6 / 10
Elphinstone College, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
Elphinstone College
Mumbai, Maharashtra
NAAC-A
Ramniranjan Jhunjhunwala College - [R.J.C], Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
Mulund College of Commerce, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10
Mulund College of Commerce
Mumbai, Maharashtra
NAAC
Kishinchand Chellaram College - [KC College], Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

NEARBY COLLEGES

St. Xavier's College, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10
St. Xavier's College
Mumbai, Maharashtra
UGC
Ramnarain Ruia Autonomous College, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
Ramnarain Ruia Autonomous College
Mumbai, Maharashtra
NAAC
Dr. BMN College of Home Science, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10
Dr. BMN College of Home Science
Mumbai, Maharashtra
NAAC
Kirti M Doongursee College of Arts Science and Commerce, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
Ramniranjan Jhunjhunwala College - [R.J.C], Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

news view all

October 10, 2019

Mumbai University Result 2019: Marksheet, Revaluation Results, Distance Education (IDOL)

Mumbai University publishes semester results for UG, PG, and Distance Education (IDOL) courses in various disciplines. Students can check their first half and second half results from the official website of

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc PhysicsAVG FEE - ₹31,134/Yr
3 Years
B.ComAVG FEE - ₹6,212/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Information TechnologyAVG FEE - ₹25,041/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[34]

ADMISSION

news

Placements

faculties

Dr. Lakshmy RavishankarProfessor, Departmeant of Chemistry
Dr.(Ms.) Alka R.KolhatkarProfessor, Departmeant of Chemistry
Ms.Shubhangi P.BhaveProfessor, Departmeant of Physics
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Rizvi College of Arts Science and Commerce, Mumbai logo
Rizvi College of Arts Science and Commerce, MumbaiB.Sc , ₹ 7.69 K FIRST YEAR FEES
3.8
Jai Hind College - [JHC], Mumbai logo
Jai Hind College - [JHC], MumbaiB.Sc , ₹ 6.84 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.3
Ramnarain Ruia Autonomous College, Mumbai logo
Ramnarain Ruia Autonomous College, MumbaiB.Sc , ₹ 7.45 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Wilson College, Mumbai logo
Wilson College, MumbaiBA , ₹ 4.1 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
SIES College of Arts Science and Commerce, Mumbai logo
SIES College of Arts Science and Commerce, MumbaiB.Sc , ₹ 6.65 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.2
×