Keshav Mahavidyalaya, New Delhi - Reviews

Keshav Mahavidyalaya, New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR NAAC | Estd 1994 DU, New Delhi Public

College rating

based on 47 students ratings

8/10

8.7/10academic
7.4/10accommodation
8.6/10faculty
8.5/10infrastructure
6.8/10placements
7.8/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

placement cell
fee structure
girl hostel
good food
exam structure
course structure
entrance exam
practical knowledge
course curriculum
average package
gender ratio
experience
faculty
computer
admission
S
Shubham srivastavaBsc hons computer sciencePursued
BATCH : 2020
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review of keshav mahavidyalaya

Remarks -
9 /10

The college is great full of greenery and at a great location faculty and other cocurricular facilities make the college recommendable one although the campus is not so big but its beautiful and the canteen with such great rates make it a great college under delhi university


Admission -

I had to check the cut off list and on satisfying the required best of 4 percentage I had to go to the college and provide them with my identity proof and marksheets which were verified and then the fees was paid and admission was granted


9/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
S
Subham kumarComputer science (h)Pursued
BATCH : 2020
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Keshav mahavidyalaya review on their education status

Remarks -
7.8 /10

Overall college is good for those who want to studymore or those who want to take job. College always stand with their students. Lots of seminar increase your interaction with lots of people and help in Connecting with people. Teacher are good and cooperative.


Admission -

Once I satisfied the the cutoff for this college which was 88.00 and seat was vancant then i went to college. They verified my documents very thoroughly without this verification no one is allowed to get admission. If they found you faulty ,they may lodge a fir against you. On verification a link has been send to me to pay fee of my course for one year that was 25k. The link was active for 2 days only.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
A
AnjaliBachelor of Management Studies [BMS]Batch : 2018
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college experience in Keshav Mahavidyalaya College was good

Remarks -
7 /10

There's nothing bad about the college management. The only thing that I found a bit weird about the college is that they don't have a good placement section being a Delhi university college. Just because of its location. Companies don't prefer to visit this college for placement function.


Admission -

I got admission to the college by filling up the form of DU JAT i.e Joint admission test. As per the test I got 3 ranks for 3 different courses (BMS, BBE, and BFIA). I got 56 ranks in BMS, 45 in BFIA and 60 in BBE. After this, I appeared for the interview process and then for the counselling section and got the choice of this college.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
3/10placement
9/10social life
R
Rohan kumarB.sc mathematical sciencesBatch : 2017
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My review as an alumni

Remarks -
7 /10

College has a great infrastructure. College should provide support to cultural societies in terms of funds and attendance to the students. College should talk to dtc to increase the no of dtc buses in the area.


Admission -

I got the admission based on merit list (class 12th score of 2014 cbse examination ) nothing much was required i just got my documents verified by the college admission team on the 1day one of 1st admission list of delhi university.


8/10academic
6/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
4/10placement
8/10social life
S
Sumit KumarB Sc(h) Computer ScienceBatch : 2012
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College Diaries

Remarks -
8.7 /10

There is everything positive about Keshav Mahavidyalaya as i have studied there.But one thing i can say that college must organise alumina every year according to me.I think it was organised last year but as i had not attended it so i cant say much about it.


Admission -

I got admission in this college through DU's cut off list of marks in the first cut off list only and also went through interview.Submitting and fulfilling all criteria including all documents is the main part of admission process.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
A
AkashBcom honsPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
8.3 /10

College is very well in academics, .one of the strict colleges of Delhi University i can say but yes extra curricular activities compared to other colleges are less but on a overall note i would suggest it is best off campus college


Admission -

College comes under delhi University so i got admission by cutoff list, i was selected in 7th cutoff list and after that i verified all my documents nd stuffs and then after paying the fees i was finally admitted in college.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
G
Gaurav GuptaBcom HonsPursued
BATCH : 2021
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Very Good College with affordable fees of ?9000

Remarks -
10 /10

No negative remarks for the college, i feel everything positive about my college principal as well as friends too.Its just like my home and provides us the way of getting achievements in the future and help us to grow and develop ourselves .


Admission -

Its very easy , you have to first register on the du portal and then select college as Keshav Mahavidyalaya on the du portal and take a receipt /printout of it and then submit it to college administrators with the photocopies of original documents of class 10 and 12 and they will then verify your marks and percentages and documentation too then they will provide you admission in the college.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
M
MayankB.sc(hons)electronics
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

One of the best college In university of delhi

Remarks -
9.5 /10

The college is good or academic. There is no such negative remark about the college.Thee college organaises internship fare ,Has a incampus girls hostel.Tje college also organisis many events inthe college.


Admission -

My admission was done on the basis of merit list.In bsc courses ,they considered PCM percentage.I got admission in 4th merit list.and the last list was 11th.When my marks is qualified for admission in 4th merit list,i went to college for admission and they verified my docs and marks and they update principle that he can take admission in that course .Then principle update the website so that i can pay admission fee online on that same day.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
S
Sumit KumarB Sc.(h) Computer ScienceBatch : 2012
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College Description

Remarks -
8.3 /10

There are lots of positive and negative about my college. Positive is that it has very good faculty and courses offered. Negative is that it needs to improve its sports infrastructure and facilitates.


Admission -

It is one of the best college for the course which i choose.One can get admission into this college on tge basis of marks of class 12th.On the basis of that marks,college displays several cut off percentage,which helps in taking admission.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
N
NeerajBsc mathmatical sciencesBatch : 2017
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

It's good u can have the good information regarding the college and you will have the data from the

Remarks -
6.7 /10

Overall College was good it comes under top 10 college of University of Delhi. As every college it has some positive points and some negative points. College was small in size and have small ground faculty was average but college has good infrastructure.


Admission -

Got admission on the basis of marks of class 12 for best 4 subjects I got my name in first list and all the seats were full in the first list. I got 84 in best four subjects and cut off was 82 so I got admission.


8/10academic
6/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
4/10placement
7/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Maitreyi College, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Maitreyi College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
Rajdhani College, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

Rajdhani College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
Shaheed Sukhdev College of Business Studies - [SSCBS], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
Bhaskaracharya College of Applied Sciences, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
Atma Ram Sanatan Dharma College - [ARSD], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

Atma Ram Sanatan Dharma College - [ARSD]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
Maharaja Agrasen College - [MAC], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

Maharaja Agrasen College - [MAC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC

NEARBY COLLEGES

Hans Raj College - [HRC], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

Hans Raj College - [HRC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
TERI School of Advanced Studies - [TERI SAS], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10
Acharya Narendra Dev College - [ANDC], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Acharya Narendra Dev College - [ANDC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
Lady Irwin College, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

Lady Irwin College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
UGC
Deen Dayal Upadhyaya College, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Deen Dayal Upadhyaya College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC

news view all

July 09, 2019

DU JAT Paper Analysis 2019, Difficulty level, Section-wise Topics and Questions

DU JAT 2019 (Delhi University Joint Admission Test) was conducted on July 6, 2019 by National Testing Agency for granting admission to students in Bachelor of Management Studies (BMS), Bachelors in Business Economics (BBE) and Bachelor of Business Administration (Financial Investment Analysi

February 15, 2020

DU Admission: New Eligibility Criteria Debacle

The registration process of Delhi University admission was started from May 30, 2019. This year, around 2.29 lakh aspirants have registered on Delhi University admission porta

February 10, 2020

DU Admission 2020: Scholarships, Waiver and Web Tools for Aspirants

Delhi University plans to assist students whose parents are deceased or unemployed and economically weaker sections by providing scholarships and increasing number of reserved seats. The

February 10, 2020

Delhi University Cutoff 2020: Check College and Course wise Cutoff

Delhi University will be publishing 2020 cutoff for admission in courses under colleges on its official website before accepting the applications. Last Year, Delhi University had released the 8th cutoff list for various undergraduate courses offered on Augu

February 10, 2020

दिल्ली विश्वविद्यालय प्रवेश 2020: यूजी, पीजी, पाठ्यक्रम और शुल्क, परिणाम, प्रवेश पत्र, कट ऑफ

दिल्ली विश्वविद्यालय (DU) एक सार्वजनिक केंद्रीय कॉलेजिएट विश्वविद्यालय है जो विभिन्न स्नातक  पाठ्य�

July 14, 2017

DU JAT 2018 Application Form

DU JAT 2018 Application Form will be available online at www.du.ac.in. Students will have to register themselves at the Delhi University Undergraduate Admission Portal to be able to sit for DU JAT 2018.

June 23, 2017

DU JAT 2018 Result

Joint Admission Test 2018 Result will be declared in the 1st week of July 2018 by Delhi University on its official website i.e. www.du.ac.in and a dedicated common portal for admission, www.admisson.du.ac.in

June 21, 2017

DU JAT 2018 Exam Pattern

DU JAT (Delhi University Joint Admission Test) 2018 Exam Pattern will be given by University of Delhi and is said to be conducted in pen and paper mode i.e. offline mode. The type of question paper is objective type.

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc (Hons.) MathematicsAVG FEE - ₹9,086/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) PsychologyAVG FEE - ₹9,086/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc (Hons.) PhysicsAVG FEE - ₹9,086/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[10]

ADMISSION

news

Placements

faculties

Dr. MukeshProfessor, Department of Chemistry
Dr. Shalini KumarProfessor, Department of Commerce
Dr. Priti SehgalProfessor, Department of Computer Science
view all faculties[9]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Acharya Narendra Dev College - [ANDC], New Delhi logo

Acharya Narendra Dev College - [ANDC], New Delhi

B.Sc , ₹ 7.97 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
Sri Guru Gobind Singh College of Commerce, New Delhi logo
7.9
Aryabhatta College, New Delhi logo

Aryabhatta College, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 13.23 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
Shivaji College, New Delhi logo

Shivaji College, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 16.7 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Ramanujan college, New Delhi logo

Ramanujan college, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 23.24 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Ram Lal Anand College - [RLA], New Delhi logo

Ram Lal Anand College - [RLA], New Delhi

BA , ₹ 10 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
Dyal Singh College - [DSC], New Delhi logo

Dyal Singh College - [DSC], New Delhi

BA , ₹ 13.01 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Deen Dayal Upadhyaya College, New Delhi logo

Deen Dayal Upadhyaya College, New Delhi

B.Sc , ₹ 17.53 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Gargi College, New Delhi logo

Gargi College, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 12.3 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
×