Khalsa College, Hoshiarpur - Reviews

Hoshiarpur, Punjab Estd 1946 PU, Chandigarh Private NAAC Grade A

College Rating

Based on 5 Students RatingClaim this college

8.6 out of 10
9.0/10Academic
8.2/10Accommodation
8.4/10Faculty
8.6/10Infrastructure
8.4/10Placement
9.0/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Science (2)
Arts (1)
Commerce (1)

Most Popular Tags

Course (5)
Admission (4)
Faculty (4)
Placement (4)
Scholarship (4)
Campus (3)
Infrastructure (3)
Management (3)
Structure (3)
Education (2)
Government (2)
Number (2)
Program (2)
Punjab (2)
Science (2)

5 Reviews found


HM
7.5 /10

Admission :

I applied online on the official website of the college for admission in the PG program. After acceptance of my application I was called for document verification and other procedural formalities before the grant of admission. Once all the formalities were over I got the admission and was provided with the study material and other related things. Since it is one of top colleges in Punjab I opted for it for my master's education.

Placement Experience :

Placements are quite good in our college. One reason for it is that the institute is a popular one in the district as well as in the state so it has maintained its reputation by ensuring that good number of companies visit the campus for placement. Talking of the internship it is not a very important part of our course and is hence not mandatory.

7 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
RB
7.7 /10

Admission :

I got admission into this college through the higher secondary examination marks. At first you need to pay 400 rupees and get yourself college prospectus and admission form then need to submit photo copies of detailed marks card or any category certificate and other documents for verification.

Course Curriculum Overview :

The course of bsc has been really good up till now it is affiliated to the Punjab University. The college provides bachelor's degree in arts Science commerce business administration and computer application. There is internal assessment exams and end semester exams.

7 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
ss
9.7 /10

Remarks :

I have no bad remark for my college. As I am for middle family, I got knowledge there in feasible fees. college management is very good.

10 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Nj
9.0 /10

Remarks :

My journey with the Khalsa college was pretty great. I had a tremendous learning experience dedicated specifically to the financial management and the practical applications of it. I am doing trading as of now from my home itself and wherever I am in my life, Khalsa college has a lot to contribute in my making.

9 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
LB
9.2 /10

Admission :

I applied at the college with my academic details and personal details. Then I was called for interview with the HOD of the department. He asked some basic question about me, and what I wanna do. After that they asked me to submit the fee.

Placement Experience :

Placements were just okayish in our college, and still had a lot of room of improvement. Though, the assistance we received from the staff was impeccable. College mostly invites companies from hospitality sector. Currently, I am working as a consultant in a MNC and pretty satisfied from my ex-college.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Rayat Bahra Hoshiarpur Campus
REVIEWS RATING
8.9 /10

Rayat Bahra Hoshiarpur Campus

Hoshiarpur, Punjab
BE/B.Tech 4.6 98 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Guru Nanak College of Education
B.Ed 65 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
DAV College
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10

DAV College

Jalandhar, Punjab
BA 6.0 22.41 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dasmesh Girls College - [DGC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.9 /10

Dasmesh Girls College - [DGC]

Hoshiarpur, Punjab
BA 13.70 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
DAV College
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

DAV College

Hoshiarpur, Punjab
BA 11.83 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
AS College
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10

AS College

Khanna, Punjab
BA 16 KTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

DAV College
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

DAV College

Hoshiarpur, Punjab
BA 11.83 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dasmesh Girls College - [DGC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.9 /10

Dasmesh Girls College - [DGC]

Hoshiarpur, Punjab
BA 13.70 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Govt College
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

Govt College

Hoshiarpur, Punjab
MA 12 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Swami Premanand Mahavidyalaya
REVIEWS RATING
9.3 /10

Swami Premanand Mahavidyalaya

Hoshiarpur, Punjab
BA 11.83 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Kamla Nehru College for Women - [KNC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
BA 7.5
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BBK DAV College for Women
REVIEWS RATING
8.8 /10

BBK DAV College for Women

Amritsar, Punjab
BA 6.5 22.20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Interview Dr Rakesh Tuli Senior Advisor at Punjab University Chandigarh
May 11, 2021
Interview Dr Rakesh Tuli Senior Advisor at Punjab University Chandigarh

Dr Rakesh Tuli is the J C Bose Fellow and Senior Research Advisor at UIET, Panjab University, Chandigarh. He has completed B.Sc., M.Sc., and also has a Ph.D. to his credit. Previously, he has worked at many reputed organizations in different positions. His research areas are plant biotechnology, g

Panjab University Dental College to Resume Classes from January 15 for Final-Year UG Students; Check Details Here
January 10, 2021
Panjab University Dental College to Resume Classes from January 15 for Final-Year UG Students; Check Details Here

Panjab University Dental College: Punjab University’s Dr Harvansh Singh Judge Institute of Dental Sciences has urged its final-year undergraduate students to join the institute from January 15, 2021.  The matter of resuming classes for final-year UG students was discussed during a

Panjab University Issues Guidelines For Online Reappear Examination; Check Details Here
January 08, 2021
Panjab University Issues Guidelines For Online Reappear Examination; Check Details Here

Panjab University (PU) has issued guidelines for the candidates who are appearing for the online reappear examination which is scheduled to be held on January 15, 2021.  The Reappear Examinations for professional courses are conducted for candidates who were unable to clear the exam even aft

Panjab University: Dental College Reopens for Faculty Members; Read Guidelines Here
January 05, 2021
Panjab University: Dental College Reopens for Faculty Members; Read Guidelines Here

Panjab University’s Dental College, Dr. Harvansh Singh Judge Institute Of Dental Sciences and Hospital is set to reopen for faculty members from today, January 05, 2021, in a phased manner.  Official spokesperson of Panjab University said, “The emergency cases are already being a

PU to Conduct Reappear Examinations With UG, PG and Professional Courses From 15th January; Check Important Details
January 01, 2021
PU to Conduct Reappear Examinations With UG, PG and Professional Courses From 15th January; Check Important Details

Panjab University has decided to conduct the re-appear exams for UG/PG/professional courses from January 15, 2021. Exams will be conducted in online mode and candidates do not need to apply again for these exams. Panjab University (PU), Chandigarh will be conducting its odd semester examinations

NEP 2020: Common Aptitude Test to be Conducted for BHU, DU, JNU, and other Central Universities from Academic Session 2021-22
December 27, 2020
NEP 2020: Common Aptitude Test to be Conducted for BHU, DU, JNU, and other Central Universities from Academic Session 2021-22

In line with NEP, the Government is all set to conduct a Common Aptitude Test for admissions to BHU, DU, JNU, and other Central Universities from the academic session 2021-22.  According to the reports, a seven-member committee has been appointed to recommend the modalities of a ‘high-

Panjab University Mulls Over Mode of Conducting Odd-Semester Exams
December 24, 2020
Panjab University Mulls Over Mode of Conducting Odd-Semester Exams

Panjab University is yet to take a call on finalising the mode in which odd semester exams can be conducted. Despite having several rounds of meetings, the varsity has not put out a final statement on it. Deliberations have been made for weeks, even after that, Panjab University’s sele

Panjab University receives HC Approval to scrap Entrance Test for law courses; check details here
November 06, 2020
Panjab University receives HC Approval to scrap Entrance Test for law courses; check details here

Panjab University has received approval from the Punjab High Court to scrap the entrance test conducted for admission to law programs at the university.  Justice AG Manish and Justice Ashok Kumar Verma expressed that the decision taken by Panjab University to scrap the law entrance test is j

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
BA AVG FEE - ₹ 11,503/Yr
3 Years
BA (English) AVG FEE - ₹ 11,503/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) Political Science AVG FEE - ₹ 11,503/Yr
3 Years
Faculties
Dr. Davinder Sandal Faculty, Department of Hindi.
Kashmir Singh Faculty, Department of Physics.
Guriqbal Singh Multani Faculty, Department of Chemistry.
Students also visited
Swami Premanand Mahavidyalaya
Swami Premanand Mahavidyalaya, HoshiarpurBA, ₹11.83 K First Year Fees
9.3
SGGS Khalsa College
SGGS Khalsa College, HoshiarpurB.Sc, ₹21.39 K First Year Fees
7.1
Doaba College
Doaba College, JalandharB.Sc, ₹27.65 K First Year Fees
8.7
Khalsa College
Khalsa College, AmritsarB.Sc, ₹56.37 K First Year Fees
7.9
Govt College
Govt College, HoshiarpurMA, ₹12 K First Year Fees
7.8
JC DAV College
JC DAV College, HoshiarpurB.Sc, ₹27.87 K First Year Fees
8.4
Sant Baba Bhag Singh University - [SBBU]
Sant Baba Bhag Singh University - [SBBU], JalandharM.Phil/Ph.D in Science, ₹82.50 K First Year Fees
8.5