Jaipur Institute of Engineering & Technology - [JIET], Jaipur - Reviews

Jaipur, Rajasthan AICTE Estd 2009 RTU, Kota Private

College Rating

Based on 31 Students RatingClaim this college

6.7 out of 10
6.3/10Academic
6.3/10Accommodation
7.1/10Faculty
6.8/10Infrastructure
6.9/10Placement
6.7/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (30)
Placement (25)
Engineering (18)
Internship (15)
Course (14)
Knowledge (14)
Scholarship (14)
Campus (13)
Experience (13)
Interest (10)
Jaipur (10)
Mess Food (4)
Great Faculty (3)
Annual Sport (2)
Faculty Member (2)
Alumnus Network (1)

31 Reviews found


mm
9.2 /10

Remarks :

There are many good things about college and i think no bad thing for college to describe

9 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
9 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AK
6.0 /10

Remarks :

Good management due to our main director academics Sunita Rawat.

7 /10 faculty
4 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
7 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
VV
6.7 /10

Entrance Preview :

First, I had to appear for JEE Mains, Around two and a half lakh students qualified for JEE Mains. I was one of them. And then I cleared JEE Advanced with a rank of 10,735.

Placement Experience :

The threshold makes them happy but anxious too. The T&P Cell at JIET is with students to make their dreams come true. This cell sincerely believes that the best way to predict the future is to create it. Our Training and Placement Officer is committed to maximize students' chances of winning and strives hard to offer them good avenues.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
6 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
PK
7.2 /10

Entrance Preview :

I gave JEE and scored a rank of 15970 i have opted JIET because it is prestigious college of India and it as we know it is the best platform to fulfill our dreams. Because of placement and job opportunities we get here i think this is the best which i can get.

Placement Experience :

Maximum all the student who sits for placement get 100% a job, but the over package are not get by all the students, some of the students who got placed in MNC got higher package and mostly got the average package of around 7-9 Lakhs per annum. Mostly are placed in consultancy or marketing filed some of them go to core filed.

7 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
6 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
RY
7.7 /10

Remarks :

The college experience is really good. I learnt a lot and made the best friends of my life. Education quality is not at par with international standards. More qualified professors are needed.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
7 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AS
6.8 /10

Entrance Preview :

I had given JEE Advanced and applied for this college Jaipur Institute of Engineering & Technology. I got an good rank in JEE Advanced and i choose this college because this college's environment was good.

Placement Experience :

We have very small batch size and 100% placement is there. Some of the companies who come for placements are IBM, Philips, Cosmic HQ, altimetrik, Tega Industries, Delloite. Some of the companies like Delloite ,Tega Industries give PPOs as well.

7 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
6 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
RM
7.2 /10

Remarks :

Campus life is quite good and there is greenery all around. The gender ratio is very low. Students are from almost every state. Listening to different languages apart from yours is quite common and frequent. Student societies for each and every thing are available in the institute to follow your interest.

7 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
7 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SS
6.7 /10

Entrance Preview :

I have appeared for JEE Mains, Had the other options but choose Jaipur Institute of Engineering & Technology because of tag value of JIET and also this is a good college with good placement records.

Placement Experience :

Placement and job opportunities are best here. Almost 1000 students get placed and apart from them some opt for higher studies. Considering the ratio and comparing it from other institutes I would say it is very good. Talking about the placement packages an average package delivered is around 8 to 10 lac per annum.

7 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
7 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
GY
7.2 /10

Remarks :

Campus life is good, social and healthy. you get to know about many new things here. a couple of dozens of societies are there like Dance, drama, debate, Team Kart, newspaper, etc. There is a Gymkhana, which is the center of all students activities. I have mentioned about extra curricular activities in above sections.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
7 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
GD
7.2 /10

Entrance Preview :

I opted for Jaipur Institute of Engineering & Technology because, i heard many things about the college from seniors, internet and all well, it was not my first choice in counselling, but i wasn't either disappointed.

Placement Experience :

Placements are good. Almost 90% people above 7.5 CG gets placed. One thing is the reference that works here. It doesn't helps out all but at least some of the works can be made easy. Also, some involvement in co-curricular activities also helps. positions of responsibilities also help a little. and finally, when you make through GD and exams, its all upon you. U have to do good in interviews too.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
7 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Mahatma Gandhi Engineering College
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.4 84.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Jaipur Institute of Technology Group of Institution
REVIEWS RATING
5.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 84.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Biff and Bright College of Engineering and Technology - [BBCET]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.1 3.15 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Jaipur Institute of Engineering and Management - [JIEM]
REVIEWS RATING
6.1 /10
Compucom Institute of Information Technology and Management - [CIITM]
REVIEWS RATING
5.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 70 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Malaviya National Institute of Technology - [MNIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.2 94.33 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Manipal University - [MUJ]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10

Manipal University - [MUJ]

Jaipur, Rajasthan
BE/B.Tech 5.4 3.19 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Jaipur National University - [JNU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.4 1.14 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
JECRC University - [JU]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10

JECRC University - [JU]

Jaipur, Rajasthan
BE/B.Tech 5.3 1.85 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Poornima University - [PU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10

Poornima University - [PU]

Jaipur, Rajasthan
BE/B.Tech 5.2 1.60 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Suresh Gyan Vihar University - [SGVU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.1 1.40 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Rajasthan Technical University Time Table 2021
May 04, 2021
Rajasthan Technical University Time Table 2021

Rajasthan Technical University (RTU) has released the semester exam time table. Students can visit the official website of the university to check the RTU time table. On the RTU exam timetable, students will find various details such as exam date, exam time, time of reporting, subject c

RTU CAM 2020 Application Form Last Date Extended till Dec 7; Apply @rtucam.org; Details Here
November 20, 2020
RTU CAM 2020 Application Form Last Date Extended till Dec 7; Apply @rtucam.org; Details Here

Rajasthan Technical University (RTU), Kota is inviting applications for admission to M.Tech and M.Arch courses offered by colleges affiliated to RTU and Bikaner Technical University and respective departments of these universities. Candidates seeking admission to Rajasthan Technical Universi

RMAP 2020 Admission Process Starts; Apply till Nov 14 @ceg.rajasthan.gov.in. Read Details Here
December 01, 2020
RMAP 2020 Admission Process Starts; Apply till Nov 14 @ceg.rajasthan.gov.in. Read Details Here

Rajasthan Management Admission Process (RMAP) has started the online registration process for admission to the MBA program in colleges in Rajasthan (except in MNIT Jaipur and BITS Pilani).  Candidates can apply for RMAP 2020 by November 14, 2020, along with an application fee of IN

RTU Admission for M.Tech, M.Arch Starts; Check Details Here
November 10, 2020
RTU Admission for M.Tech, M.Arch Starts; Check Details Here

Rajasthan Technical University started admissions for its Master’s courses from October 26 . Eligible applicants seeking admissions can apply. The process will be completely online and admissions will be made through Centralized Admissions for M.Tech/M.Arch (CAM). The admission criteria for

Rajasthan LEEP 2020: Admission Process to Commence from Nov 18, Check Details Here
November 10, 2020
Rajasthan LEEP 2020: Admission Process to Commence from Nov 18, Check Details Here

Rajasthan Technical University will begin LEEP admission from November 18, 2020, without any entrance exam.  Rajasthan Technical University, Kota conducts entrance tests every year for the admission in lateral engineering programs (LEEP) offered in the university. But due to the ongoing

Universities in Rajasthan Gear Up For Conducting Final Exams Post SC Ruling
August 29, 2020
Universities in Rajasthan Gear Up For Conducting Final Exams Post SC Ruling

Universities in Rajasthan are gearing up their preparation for conducting final semester exams as Supreme Court has ruled that final year students cannot be promoted without exams. Rajasthan University has informed that they had already planned and prepared themselves for conducting final semeste

REAP Application Form Available Online till August 20: Check Details for Rajasthan B.Tech Admissions 2020
August 01, 2020
REAP Application Form Available Online till August 20: Check Details for Rajasthan B.Tech Admissions 2020

Online application for Rajasthan Engineering Admission Process (REAP) 2020 has begun. Students are required to check the official website of REAP to apply online for securing a seat for B.Tech admissions in Rajasthan. Earlier, all the relevant dates of REAP were provided on the official

RTU Kota Result 2021
June 17, 2021
RTU Kota Result 2021

RTU Kota result 2021 has been declared on the official result portal esuvidha.info. Rajasthan Technical University (RTU) publishes results of 2.5 lakh students who are studying under 255 affiliated colleges. Students can check their academic as well as the entrance exam results conducted b

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Tech Civil Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 84,500/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Computer Science Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 84,500/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Electrical Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 84,500/Yr
4 Years
Placements
Average Package 250,000
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Dr. Naresh Chandnani Associate Professor, Head Department of Math
Ms.Monica Singh Assistant Professor, Department of Sciences and Communicative English
Mr. Ravi Kumar Jangir Assistant Professor, Department of Sciences and Communicative English
Students also visited
Shekhawati Engineering College - [SEC]
Shekhawati Engineering College - [SEC], JhunjhunuBE/B.Tech, ₹87 K First Year Fees
5.7
Rajasthan Engineering College
Rajasthan Engineering College, JaipurBE/B.Tech, ₹78.50 K First Year Fees
Swasthya Kalyan Technical Campus - [SKTC]
Swasthya Kalyan Technical Campus - [SKTC], JaipurBE/B.Tech, ₹77.50 K First Year Fees
8.7
Asians Institute of Technology
Asians Institute of Technology, JaipurDiploma in Engineering, ₹1.09 L First Year Fees
7.2
Chanakya Technical Campus - [CTC]
Chanakya Technical Campus - [CTC], JaipurBE/B.Tech, ₹87.05 K First Year Fees
6.3
Shekhawati Institute of Technology
Shekhawati Institute of Technology, JaipurBE/B.Tech, ₹77.50 K First Year Fees
2.8