Mar Baselios Institute of Technology and Science - [MBITS], Ernakulam - Reviews

Ernakulam, Kerala AICTE Estd 2009 MGU, Kottayam Private NAAC Grade B++ | Scale 2.8

College Rating

Based on 28 Students RatingClaim this college

8.2 out of 10
8.6/10Academic
7.7/10Accommodation
8.6/10Faculty
8.7/10Infrastructure
7.8/10Placement
7.8/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (18)
Computer Applications (1)

Most Popular Tags

Scholarship (19)
Entrance (16)
Fee Structure (14)
Management (14)
Course Curriculum (9)
Last Year (9)
Placement Cell (9)
Internal Exam (8)
Expensive Fee (6)
High Fee (5)
Admission Cell (4)
Christian Muslim (4)
Sport Day (4)
Year Fee (4)
Djd Dfjdbdid (1)

28 Reviews found


DP
8.4 /10

Placement Experience :

Students start getting placement training at the end of third year and we start attending placements from the beginning of the final year. Many well known companies like Infosys, Cognizant, White Rabbit etc had come and there were packages of 30,000+ salary per month were offered. A lot of students who are eligible do get placed in many companies. As I've got placement too, I'm currently hoping to join there and build my career later.

Remarks :

Our college was within a few kilometres from my home, so that I could be a day scholar. There were a lot of seniors from my school itself, who were already studying in the same college. From them, I knew the experience and skills of the faculties and departments. Also the infrastructure and hospitality is an additional point that cannot be ignored. The college website helped me to have a basic idea about the college. Apart from the other colleges in our area, I chose MBITS due to the suggestion from the alumni students and teachers.

8 /10 placement
8 /10 college
9 /10 course
7 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
EB
8.5 /10

Remarks :

According to me our college is a very good place to build the currier.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
BG
10.0 /10

Remarks :

Good mangement. Helpfully facility. Good infrastructure. Academics excellent. Good result.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Jb
7.2 /10

Admission :

I got admission by writing entrance examination and it is very easy to score good marks and questions will be based on courses selected and basic foundation about the subject and admission cell present there helps you to get through all the process and easily get a seat in the college.

Placement Experience :

In engineering colleges there comes a lot of placement companies. In that particular college there is almost 50 companies that is many software company core competencies and also call center company also come and the college does provide internship

9 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
9 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
BM
6.2 /10

Remarks :

Good thing about college is better infrastructure, laboratory facilities helpful facilities easy accessibility etc Bad remarks lack of good land scape ground facilities and so on

6 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
7 /10 course
3 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AA
7.8 /10

Remarks :

The college is an excellent place to build your skills.We can clear our doubts and get a clear view of the course, we will be able to solve problems on an engineering level with the help of modern state of art equipments and we will be able to communicate with the society with confidence and manners.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
7 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
GS
7.5 /10

Remarks :

There are no any negative comments but they also want to focus in other side of the childrens they have to more understand the students and fullfill their needs much earlier in other way the whole system is good.

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
8 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AV
10.0 /10

Remarks :

Only positive remarks. My college has no negative remarks. I think my college bis the best of the rest according to the fees structure and the facilities provided. Also the teaching facilities the college has a 10 computer labs for students and a large library. My college is Wi-Fi college. College provide free internet for students.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Sk
8.5 /10

Remarks :

Very nice campus Somany award Now tryinf for NAC acrediation There is placement cell in our college somany students get campus placement itself Students have good mark in university And there are somany national event participators

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
HS
8.0 /10

Remarks :

Good Environment,Well Teaching,Improving Skill,Research Lab,Respected Teachers,Maintaining Rules,Very Good Discipline,I didn't find any kind of negative points so that why no negative point is there. im a student of this college

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Mar Athanasius College of Engineering - [MACE]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 8.22 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Adi Shankara Institute of Engineering and Technology - [ASIET] Kalady
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.0 92.40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Albertian Institute of Science and Technology - [AISAT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 1.05 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Viswajyothi College of Engineering and Technology - [VJCET]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.7 96.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
ILahia College of Engineering and Technology - [ICET]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 75 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
College of Engineering Kottarakkara
REVIEWS RATING
6.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 36.93 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Cochin University of Science and Technology, School of Engineering -[SOE] Thrikkakara
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.4 86.04 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Baselios Thomas I Catholicose College of Engineering and Technology - [BTC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.9 85 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Federal Institute of Science and Technology - [FISAT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.0 75.10 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
SCMS School of Engineering and Technology [SSET]
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.7 1.24 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sree Narayana Gurukulam College of Engineering - [SNGCE]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.7 95.85 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Toc H Institute of Science and Technology - [TIST]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.7 75 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key
February 08, 2021
GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Environmental Science & Engineering (ES) paper is one of the two newly introduced papers in GATE 2021. The paper was successfully conducted in the afternoon session on February 7, 2021. According to the initial students’ reaction, the overall difficulty level of the paper was eas

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key
February 05, 2021
GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) paper is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 2021. The paper will be held in the afternoon session from 15:00- 18:00 hrs.GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering Paper Analysis will be updated here soon after the conclusion of the exam based on the initial student

GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips
February 01, 2021
GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips

GATE 2021 is just a week away and is scheduled to be conducted on Feb 6, 7, 13 & 14, 2021 in two sessions- Forenoon and Afternoon. Within these few days, students should practice, analyze and revise the course thoroughly without feeling stressed. Getting at least a minimum of six-hour sleep and

GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions
January 28, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions

GATE 2021 is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 7, 13 and 14 in two sessions- Forenoon (9:30- 12:30 hrs) and Afternoon (15:00- 18:00 hrs). IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines for smooth conduct of GATE 2021 and for the safety of students, staff involved in conducting the exam and t

GATE 2021 Exam Day Process, Guidelines for Candidates Released; Check Details Here
January 18, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Process, Guidelines for Candidates Released; Check Details Here

IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines of GATE 2021 which is scheduled to be conducted in the month of February 2021. An informatory video has been released listing the guidelines which should be followed on the GATE 2021 exam days. During the day of the exam, candidates will be requi

KEAM 2021: Exam Centres List Released, Check Code Wise Test Cities List
January 05, 2021
KEAM 2021: Exam Centres List Released, Check Code Wise Test Cities List

Commissioner of Entrance Examination (CEE) has released the list of KEAM exam centres to conduct the KEAM 2021 exam for admissions into various engineering courses.  Before applying for the KEAM 2021 exam, candidates are advised to check the exam centres. Students need to enter three ch

Mahatma Gandhi University Colleges Set for Partial Reopening from Jan 4; Check Details Here
January 02, 2021
Mahatma Gandhi University Colleges Set for Partial Reopening from Jan 4; Check Details Here

Mahatma Gandhi University (MGU), and it’s affiliated colleges are gearing up for partial reopening of colleges from January 4, 2021, Monday.  The authorities of MGU have directed college managements to arrange the academic sessions for reopening colleges, under the guidelines

GATE 2021 Paper Wise Exam Schedule Released @gate.iitb.ac.in, Check Details Here
December 11, 2020
GATE 2021 Paper Wise Exam Schedule Released @gate.iitb.ac.in, Check Details Here

Indian Institute of Technology, IIT Bombay, has released the paper wise schedule for the GATE 2021 exams online at gate.iitb.ac.in.  GATE 2021 would take place from February 5, 2021, to February 14, 2021, for a total of 27 papers. This year, candidates have been permitted to apply for more t

Parent College In This Group

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Tech Civil Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 60,000/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Computer Science Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 60,000/Yr
4 Years
4 Years
Other Colleges In The Same Group
Placements
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Prof .Shiney Varghese Professor & HOD, Department of Civil Engineering
Dr. Lovely K. M Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
Mr. Nedheesh Eldho Baby Assistant Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering