filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

Kirti M Doongursee College of Arts Science and Commerce, Mumbai - Reviews

Kirti M Doongursee College of Arts Science and Commerce, Mumbai - Reviews

Mumbai, Maharashtra NAAC | Estd 1954 University of Mumbai, Mumbai Private

College rating

based on 11 students ratings

7.6/10

8.4/10academic
7.5/10accommodation
8.5/10faculty
8.0/10infrastructure
4.5/10placements
8.4/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

course curriculum
fee structure
internship
afford
entrance
experience
understand
interest
campus
amount
facility
manage
career
motivate
process
Durgesh YadavBscITPursued
BATCH : 2019
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college

Remarks -

No negative Mark is here my college has A grades giving University.positive Mark are is very strict collegethis college not for the bad student .smart student is coming this college .in this college don't take denoation for the admission


Placement -

My college provide the job opportunity.simple process are there . student all semester are clear.and 5 the sem and 6 th sem no live kt allow to the interview.and one year Gap allow above Gap not allow for the interview this basic criteria in my college


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Aniket KamblePursued
BATCH : 2020
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College review

Remarks -

College is very good and if you are thinking to take the admission here then please do it if you are not getting other best colleges in mumbai. Beacuse this also one of the best college in mumbai. Do your best.


Placement -

No there is no placement. I think that they should provide job opportunities because the students are freshers in the job field and it is hard to get a job for a fresher. So yes they shoukd start giving placement.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
5/10placement
10/10social life
DeepakB.comBatch : 2017
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Owesome

Remarks -

The positive remark is our college have the i think best infrastructure facility as well as our college support every students. As well as our college provide us some extracurricular activities in sports and dramas


Placement -

In my college we don't have any special placements by our college but some teacher mange some companies and banks to take interview in our college so our final year students take part on this they got idea or knowledge about the interview. And that was great idea by our college facility


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Geetanjali Mohan SawantB.ComPursued 2020
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

An average college all basic facilities.

Remarks -

This seems to be my first year hence till date I am completely satisfied with each an every facility i am provided with. Every thing is just up to the mark. Overall good experience being here.


Entrance Preview -

There isn't any particular entrance examination to be appeared for. Basically the process is completely based on merit scores according to HSC percentage scored by the students.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
5/10placement
8/10social life
Aditi Bhupendra SomaseB.ComPursued 2021
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

An average College with decent facilities.

Remarks -

Overall it been a few months being a part of this college. I find myselves very comfortable in this environment. Facilities are too good. Crowd is decent. Faculties are updated. Infrastructure is an average.


Entrance Preview -

I didn't had to appear for any kind of entrance examination. The admissions process was totally based on merit ranks. The merit ranks were prepared on baisis of the marks one scores kn their 12 board examination.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
3/10placement
9/10social life
Ujwala Mohan KoyendeB.ComPursued 2020
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Hold a very good name in Southern Mumbai.

Remarks -

Overall the place is too good to compelete 3yrs of my graduation. Facilities are up to the mark. Faculties are very well qualified and experienced too. Overall a this seems to the correct place where i dreamt of studying.


Entrance Preview -

Basically there isn't any entrance exam been conducted by any of the College. The admissions are fair enough i.e completely based on the merit list which is prepared according the students marks what they score in their HSC xams.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
5/10placement
9/10social life
Megna Rajkumar MamullaB.ComPursued 2020
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A good college for studies in Mumbai.

Remarks -

The college is a good campus for graduation with overall good academics and activities. Just lack of placements is the major problem which will rise through years.


Entrance Preview -

I passed out my 12th grade with good marks but still I chose the same college I have been studying since 2 years further too.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
4/10placement
6/10social life
Aniket JadhavBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Statistics)Batch : 2013
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best College

Remarks -

It was really good college but lil bit bad students which we expect in all colleges that's ok overall good exp.


Entrance Preview -

Bsc (Statistics) I choose this subject because I love to do analysis and play with numbers. The faculties were so helpful and they used to always motivate us.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
Meghraj NairBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Batch : 2012
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I cleared my SSC, and I opted kirti as it had its reputation and also it was near to my home.


Internship -

No, internship is not given by college.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
1/10placement
9/10social life
Darshan GuravBachelor of ScienceBatch : 1996
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Sorry, I did not take any entrance exam. After passing out of school, the decision was to get into a college for a likeable career to be chosen for the future.


Placement -

As I mentioned in my reply to the earlier question, there was no internship and so no job placement or job opportunity experience while in college. The only company who came to campus were our friends from other colleges.


7/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
1/10placement
8/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Ramniranjan Jhunjhunwala College - [R.J.C], Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
Jai Hind College - [JHC], Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
Jai Hind College - [JHC]
Mumbai, Maharashtra
NAAC-A
Ramnarain Ruia Autonomous College, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
Ramnarain Ruia Autonomous College
Mumbai, Maharashtra
NAAC
St. Xavier's College, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10
St. Xavier's College
Mumbai, Maharashtra
UGC
Wilson College, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
Wilson College
Mumbai, Maharashtra
NAAC

NEARBY COLLEGES

St. Xavier's College, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10
St. Xavier's College
Mumbai, Maharashtra
UGC
Ramnarain Ruia Autonomous College, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
Ramnarain Ruia Autonomous College
Mumbai, Maharashtra
NAAC
Dr. BMN College of Home Science, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10
Dr. BMN College of Home Science
Mumbai, Maharashtra
NAAC
Ramniranjan Jhunjhunwala College - [R.J.C], Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
Jai Hind College - [JHC], Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
Jai Hind College - [JHC]
Mumbai, Maharashtra
NAAC-A

news view all

October 10, 2019

Mumbai University Result 2019: Marksheet, Revaluation Results, Distance Education (IDOL)

Mumbai University publishes semester results for UG, PG, and Distance Education (IDOL) courses in various disciplines. Students can check their first half and second half results from the official website of

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc PhysicsAVG FEE - ₹5,761/Yr
3 Years
B.ComAVG FEE - ₹4,861/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Information TechnologyAVG FEE - ₹24,254/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[28]

ADMISSION

news

faculties

Dr. S. H. NirmaleProfessor, Department of English
Prof. M. B. ChavanProfessor, Department of English
Prof. S. S. AdavatkarProfessor, Department of Marathi
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Rizvi College of Arts Science and Commerce, Mumbai logo
Rizvi College of Arts Science and Commerce, MumbaiB.Sc , ₹ 7.69 K FIRST YEAR FEES
3.8
Elphinstone College, Mumbai logo
Elphinstone College, MumbaiBA , ₹ 3.95 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.9
Kishinchand Chellaram College - [KC College], Mumbai logo
6.0
SIES College of Arts Science and Commerce, Mumbai logo
SIES College of Arts Science and Commerce, MumbaiB.Sc , ₹ 6.65 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.2
Bhavan's College, Mumbai logo
Bhavan's College, MumbaiB.Sc , ₹ 6 K FIRST YEAR FEES
×