Arambagh Girls College, Arambagh, Hooghly - Reviews

Arambagh Girls College, Arambagh, Hooghly - Reviews

Hooghly, West Bengal UGC | Estd 1995 University of Burdwan, Bardhaman Public

College rating

based on 2 students ratings

7.9/10

8.0/10academic
7.5/10accommodation
8.5/10faculty
7.5/10infrastructure
8.0/10placements
8.0/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
M
Mita MitaBA in Political Science HonoursPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Nice

Admission -

I started BA in Political Science Honours from my college. I filled the application form online and luckily got admission in this college. All those aspirants who have secured more than 45% are eligible to apply for this course .


Placement -
8 /10

Though the placement cell is not much satisfactory, still students are able to get decent placement after completing their studying from here. But I am not looking for getting a placement, rather I will do masters in political science.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
R
Riya DattaB.A English HonsPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Beautiful campus

Admission -

I am doing B.A English Hons from this college and to get admission here I filled an Online Application Fee worth INR 200.00. The eligibility criterion to get admission in this course was 45%, though I got 80% marks in 10+2 level.


Fees -

The fee structure at my college is quite reasonable and was lucky that I got admission here. I paid almost INR 3000 as the total fees which includes INR 450 as tuition fees (for semester July to December)


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Maharajadhiraj Uday Chand Women's College - [MUC], Bardhaman logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Polba Mahavidyalaya

Hooghly, West Bengal
NAAC
Rabindra Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Rabindra Mahavidyalaya

Hooghly, West Bengal
UGC
Chatra Ramai Pandit Mahavidyalaya, Bankura logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10

Chatra Ramai Pandit Mahavidyalaya

Bankura, West Bengal
NAAC
Netaji Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Netaji Mahavidyalaya

Hooghly, West Bengal
NAAC
AghoreKamini Prakashchandra Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.2 / 10

NEARBY COLLEGES

Hoogly Mohsin College Chinsurah, Hooghly logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Hoogly Mohsin College Chinsurah

Hooghly, West Bengal
NAAC
Netaji Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Netaji Mahavidyalaya

Hooghly, West Bengal
NAAC
Bejoy Narayan Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10

Bejoy Narayan Mahavidyalaya

Hooghly, West Bengal
NAAC
Bidhan Chandra College Rishra, Hooghly logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Bidhan Chandra College Rishra

Hooghly, West Bengal
NAAC
Hooghly Women's College, Hooghly logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Hooghly Women's College

Hooghly, West Bengal
NAAC
Khalisani Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Khalisani Mahavidyalaya

Hooghly, West Bengal
NAAC

news view all

February 18, 2020

Burdwan University Result 2020: Timetable, PG, Ph.D., Distance Education

Burdwan University's latest Notifications are given below. Burdwan University publishes the results for various Undergraduate and postgraduate courses online on the official page only. Candidates who appeared for regular or distance course exams can check the latest results b

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BA (Hons.) EnglishAVG FEE - ₹2,720/Yr
3 Years
BAAVG FEE - ₹2,340/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) HistoryAVG FEE - ₹2,720/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[7]

news

faculties

Prof. Asit Kumar MitraAssociate Professor, Department of English
Dr. Ananya BardhanAssistant Professor, Department of Bengali
Prof. Irani SahooProfessor, Department of Sociology
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Hoogly Mohsin College Chinsurah, Hooghly logo

Hoogly Mohsin College Chinsurah, Hooghly

BA , ₹ 1.42 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
Vivekananda Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly logo

Vivekananda Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly

BA , ₹ 1.22 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Syamsundar College, Bardhaman logo

Syamsundar College, Bardhaman

BA , ₹ 3.12 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Tarakeswar Degree College, Hooghly logo

Tarakeswar Degree College, Hooghly

BA , ₹ 4.9 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.1
Nabagram Hiralal Paul College, Hooghly logo

Nabagram Hiralal Paul College, Hooghly

BA , ₹ 3.19 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
Bidhan Chandra College Rishra, Hooghly logo

Bidhan Chandra College Rishra, Hooghly

BA , ₹ 2.19 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.0
Burdwan Raj College, Bardhaman logo

Burdwan Raj College, Bardhaman

BA , ₹ 2.61 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.1
Bejoy Narayan Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly logo

Bejoy Narayan Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly

BA , ₹ 35.82 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.8
Balagarh Bijoy Krishna Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly logo

Balagarh Bijoy Krishna Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly

BA , ₹ 4.54 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Hooghly Women's College, Hooghly logo

Hooghly Women's College, Hooghly

BA , ₹ 3.49 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
×