filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Maharaja Agrasen College - [MAC], New Delhi - Reviews

Maharaja Agrasen College - [MAC], New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR NAAC-A | Estd 1994 DU, New Delhi Government

College rating

based on 34 students ratings

7.4/10

7.9/10academic
6.9/10accommodation
8.0/10faculty
8.5/10infrastructure
6.0/10placements
7.3/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
gender ratio
entrance exam
job opportunities
course curriculum
placement cell
girls hostel
internship fairs
alumni network
good
course
year
exam
place
placement
Lucky KansalBcom (Hons)Pursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2020
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My personal experience

Remarks -

Since there are two sides of a coin similarly in my college too there are both positive as well as negative things. Positive things are faculty, infrastructure, sports, societies, extracurricular activities and most important the greenery. While some negative points are the location, some crowd and u won't be able to find a good place to eat outside the college.


Entrance Preview -

Merit List


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
4/10placement
9/10social life
DivyeshB.ComPursued 2018
5.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Very Bad

Remarks -

The college experience has not been good up till now. Academics are good, although they do strain upon it too much, but, still, the results aren't that appealing. Some of the teachers are aloof and disinterested but some are really good. So it brings the teaching standards to only above average. They have all the facilities but utilization of these aren't up to the mark. The college management could do better by taking assessments from students. I didn't enjoyed college as I thought it might be.


Entrance Preview -

Delhi University doesn't conduct entrance examinations for most of its courses including mine, B.Com(Hons.). They do not host any interviews or screening for the admissions. Hence like every other applicants, I got admission by applying online on the DU admissions portal as I fulfilled the only requirement of having marks above the cutoff in the 12th board examinations. I had opted for commerce stream in my senior schooling years and ever since then I wanted to pursue B.Com. Also DU being one of...


7/10academic
6/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
3/10placement
3/10social life
Anuj KrishnanB.ComPursued 2018
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A very good time of my life in the college

Remarks -

My college doesn't actually feel like a college and seems more of like a school where I do not have any uniform and I am allowed to carry mobile phones. I am looking forward to my last semester in the college and I have enjoyed my time whatever I had in the college. The college can improve a lot, in many areas.


Entrance Preview -

My college comes under Delhi University so I didn't give any entrance exam. I got admission based on my 12th standard percentage. There is no exam for B. com by Delhi University but the university does conduct exams for other courses. I did not give any interview to get admission here. I chose this course because my father advised it.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
VAIBHAVA SHARMAB.ComPursued 2018
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College was Okay!

Remarks -

The college experience has been OK up till now. It hasn't been too good or too bad. Academics are good, although they do strain upon it too much, but, still, the results aren't that appealing. Some of the teachers are aloof and disinterested but some are really good. So it brings the teaching standards to only above average. They have all the facilities but utilization of these aren't up to the mark. The college management could do better by taking assessments from students. I have enjoyed college and look forward to a great final semester.


Entrance Preview -

I did not write any entrance exam, as there was none. Delhi University doesn't conduct entrance exams for B.com Hons. They do not host any interviews either for the admission. I got admission by applying online to the DU admissions portal. The only requirement was really good marks in the 12th board examinations as DU takes in students by the cut off procedure. I had pursued a commerce stream in 12th and always wanted to go for B.Com and also, DU is one of the best universities in India, so, I ...


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
2/10placement
7/10social life
Aditya soniBCAPursued 2017
5.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College for fun.

Remarks -

The bad remark is there are no placement garrenty and the water condition is also very bad.


Entrance Preview -

There are no any entrance exam .selection is made on the based of 12 th result. There are no interview process for joining this college and i choose this college because this is affiliated from Rajasthan University .


7/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
2/10placement
5/10social life
Aman KumarBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] {Hons.}Pursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2020
5.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Placement -

Placement is done in college in college. The highest package given by the company is 1 lakh. The average package is Around 5 lakh.


Course Curriculum -

The course is pretty good. Projectors are used as required. Yes, events like startups and innovation are done by the management. Currently, there is no elective party in college but soon the elections are coming and the students will vote for their upcoming candidate.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
1/10placement
3/10social life
PramilaBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Mathematical Science)Pursued Second Year
BATCH : 2019
5.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great

Remarks -

My college is very good. It is very clean and tidy. The rooms, washrooms are always clean. It has a lot of diverse plants and beautiful flowers. The faculty is very good and students are friendly and well behaved.


Entrance Preview -

IIT JEE , NEET. i scored 92 in JEE and 197 in NEET. I opted for this college because it is very near from my house and it is very good college it has good faculty, infrastructure. I got the course i wanted in this college.


6/10academic
5/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
7/10social life
Prachi ralhanBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Mathematics)Batch : 2011
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome

Remarks -

They are very good and they know what they are doing they are good in it.


Entrance Preview -

The admission in any of Delhi university clg is on merit basis. I got 79% and I opt for this as it is very near by my place


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Sanyam pahwaBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] {Hons.}Pursued Second Year
BATCH : 2018
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Marvellous

Remarks -

Conclusion : Excellent infrastructure Above average faculty Lot of sports activities Plethora of competitions Amazing atmosphere


Entrance Preview -

Score in class XII - 94.5% Entrances: BMS(DU, Jamia), BBA (IP) Reasons for choosing MAC: 1. College under DU 2. College with the best infrastructure in Delhi 3. Near to house


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Harshita BafilaBachelor in Business Economics [BBE] {Hons.}Pursued First Year
BATCH : 2019
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I gave DU- JAT which was meant for basically 3 courses: BMS, BBE and BFIA. I scored 200 marks out of 360 in the entrance. After which, I was called for Group Discussion and Personal Interview's round. I got AIR 891. And, I applied for counselling. In the fourth list, I got this college.


Placement -

Placements are job opportunities for my course are really good, as compared to other courses and colleges. Many companies come to our college. Average package is around 4 Lakhs per annum. However, many students get higher packages like, 8 Lakhs per annum and so. It increases every year.


6/10academic
6/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

news view all

June 13, 2019

DU Admission 2019: New Eligibility Criteria Debacle

The registration process of Delhi University admission has started from May 30, 2019. This year, around 2.29 lakh aspirants have registered on Delhi University’s admission portal for undergraduate courses. The University has introduced numerous changes in the eligibility criteria. As a resu

May 31, 2019

DU Admission 2019: Scholarships, Waiver and Web Tools for Aspirants

Delhi University plans to assist students whose parents are deceased or unemployed and economically weaker sections by providing scholarships and increasing number of reserved seats. The University recently shared its plan to provide full scholarship to students whose both parents are d

June 27, 2019

Delhi University 2019 Cutoff

Delhi University will release the first cutoff list for various undergraduate courses in June 28, 2019. DU Cutoff is prepared on the basis of class 12th Board Examination 'Best of Four' scores. The ‘Best of Four’ score is the aggregate of four top scores secured by

December 24, 2018

दिल्ली विश्वविद्यालय प्रवेश 2019: यूजी, पीजी, पाठ्यक्रम और शुल्क, परिणाम, प्रवेश पत्र, कट ऑफ

दिल्ली विश्वविद्यालय (DU) एक सार्वजनिक केंद्रीय कॉलेजिएट विश्वविद्यालय है जो विभिन्न स्नातक  पाठ्य�

July 14, 2017

DU JAT 2018 Application Form

DU JAT 2018 Application Form will be available online at www.du.ac.in. Students will have to register themselves at the Delhi University Undergraduate Admission Portal to be able to sit for DU JAT 2018.

June 23, 2017

DU JAT 2018 Result

Joint Admission Test 2018 Result will be declared in the 1st week of July 2018 by Delhi University on its official website i.e. www.du.ac.in and a dedicated common portal for admission, www.admisson.du.ac.in

June 21, 2017

DU JAT 2018 Exam Pattern

DU JAT (Delhi University Joint Admission Test) 2018 Exam Pattern will be given by University of Delhi and is said to be conducted in pen and paper mode i.e. offline mode. The type of question paper is objective type.

July 14, 2017

DU JAT 2018

DU JAT (Delhi University Joint Admission Test) 2018 is conducted once every year in the month of June. It is conducted by Delhi University for aspirants seeking admission in various undergraduate programs like BMS, BBA etc. DU JAT 2018 is scheduled in the month of June 2018.

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BA (Hons.) English
AVG FEE - ₹11,000/Yr3 Years
BA
AVG FEE - ₹11,000/Yr3 Years
B.Com (Hons.)
AVG FEE - ₹12,000/Yr3 Years
view more courses[7]

ADMISSION

news

faculties

Puneeta AgrawalAssociate Professor, Department of Commerce
Mona KansalAssociate Professor, Department of Commerce
Alok PuranikAssociate Professor, Department of Commerce
view all faculties[10]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Kalindi College, New Delhi logo
5.9
Ramjas College, New Delhi logo
8.2
Gargi College, New Delhi logo
7.9
×