Siddhartha Academy of Higher Education (SAHE University) is a private Deemed-to-be University in Vijayawada, Andhra Pradesh, established in 1977 as Velagapudi Ramakrishna Siddhartha Engineering College (VRSEC). The institution was granted Deemed-to-be University status by the University Grants Commission (UGC) in 2024 and is also approved by AICTE. It holds NAAC Grade A+ accreditation.
As per NIRF Engineering Rankings 2024, SAHE University is placed in the 151-200 band nationally.
The campus spans 24.05 acres in Kanuru, Vijayawada, located 8 km from the city centre on National Highway 65 (Vijayawada-Machilipatnam Highway). The university has a student strength of over 7,000 and a faculty of 350+, of whom more than 150 hold doctoral degrees.
- B.Tech - 4-year undergraduate engineering programme across 9 specialisations:
- Computer Science and Engineering (CSE), Information Technology (IT), AI and Data Science, AI and Machine Learning
- Electronics and Communication Engineering (ECE), Electronics and Instrumentation Engineering (EI)
- Electrical and Electronics Engineering (EEE), Civil Engineering, Mechanical Engineering
- B.Sc (Hons) - Computer Science, 3 years
- BBA - Bachelor of Business Administration, 3 years
- B.Com (Hons) - Computer Applications, 3 years
- Law Programmes - 5-year B.A. LL.B., 5-year B.B.A. LL.B., 3-year LL.B.
- MBA - Master of Business Administration, 2 years
- MCA - Master of Computer Applications, 2 years
- M.Tech - 5 specialisations including Cyber Security, AI and Data Science, Structural Engineering, VLSI, and Automated Manufacturing
- LLM - Corporate and Securities Law, 1 year
- Ph.D. - Research programmes across Engineering, Management, Sciences, English, and Social Sciences
The total fees for B.Tech (CSE/AI specialisations) is INR 10.23 Lakhs for the 4-year programme. B.Tech (Civil, Mechanical, EEE) fees are INR 4.23 Lakhs. MBA fees are INR 2.66 Lakhs for 2 years.
The institution offers merit-based scholarships and facilitates government reservation scholarships. Hostel accommodation is available with fees ranging from INR 16,600 to 23,000 per year.
In the 2025 placement season, the highest package was INR 52.6 LPA and the average package was INR 5 LPA. A total of 1,668 offers were made by 97 companies, with TCS and Accenture leading the hiring activity.
- SAHE University Admission Dates 2026
- SAHE University Courses and Fees
- SAHE University Admission Process
- SAHE University Placements
- SAHE University Rankings
- SAHE University Scholarships
- SAHE University Campus and Infrastructure
- SAHE University vs KL University vs Vignan University
- SAHE University FAQs
SAHE University Admission Dates 2026
Admissions for the 2026-27 academic session at SAHE University have concluded. B.Tech admissions followed the AP EAPCET and JEE Main timelines, with counselling completing in August 2026. MBA and MCA admissions through SPCAT and APICET concluded in August 2026 as well. The next admission cycle for 2027-28 will be anchored by AP EAPCET, with registration expected from February 2027.
| Event | Date (2026-27 Cycle - Concluded) |
|---|---|
| AP EAPCET registration | February 4 to March 24, 2026 |
| AP EAPCET exam | May 12 to 18, 2026 |
| SEEE (Siddhartha Entrance Exam) Phase I | April 4 to 26, 2026 |
| JEE Main counselling Phase I | April 10 to 16, 2026 |
| SPCAT exam (MBA/MCA) | May 2, 2026 |
| B.Tech counselling and admissions | July to August 2026 |
| Academic session commencement | August 2026 |
The table below provides tentative timelines for the 2027-28 admission cycle, based on the AP EAPCET and JEE Main patterns of previous years.
| Event | Expected Date (2027-28 Cycle - Tentative) |
|---|---|
| AP EAPCET registration | February to March 2027 |
| AP EAPCET exam | May 2027 |
| SEEE (Siddhartha Entrance Exam) | April 2027 |
| B.Tech counselling | July 2027 |
| MBA and MCA admissions (SPCAT/APICET) | May to July 2027 |
The table below lists the entrance examinations accepted for each programme at SAHE University.
| Programme | Exam Accepted | Selection Mode |
|---|---|---|
| B.Tech | AP EAPCET / JEE Main / SEEE | Merit in entrance exam |
| B.Tech (Lateral Entry) | AP ECET | Merit-based for Diploma holders |
| MBA | SPCAT / CAT / MAT / XAT / APICET | Entrance score + GD/PI |
| MCA | SPCAT / APICET | Entrance score |
| M.Tech | GATE / AP PGECET | GATE score |
| BBA, B.Sc, B.Com | No entrance exam | Merit in Class XII |
| Law (5-year) | CLAT / SLAT / Merit | Merit-based |
| Ph.D. | UGC NET / GATE / UGC JRF | Test + interview |
SAHE University Courses and Fees
SAHE University offers over 30 programmes across Engineering, Management, Science, Law, Commerce, and Research levels. The B.Tech programme is the flagship, with 1,320 seats across 9 specialisations. Fees vary significantly by specialisation and discipline.
| Course | Duration | Eligibility | Total Fees (General) |
|---|---|---|---|
| B.Tech (CSE / AI-DS / AI-ML) | 4 years | 10+2 PCM with 50 percent, JEE Main / AP EAPCET / SEEE | INR 10.23 Lakhs |
| B.Tech (IT) | 4 years | 10+2 PCM with 50 percent, JEE Main / AP EAPCET / SEEE | INR 9.23 Lakhs |
| B.Tech (ECE) | 4 years | 10+2 PCM with 50 percent, JEE Main / AP EAPCET / SEEE | INR 6.83 Lakhs |
| B.Tech (Civil / Mech / EEE / EI) | 4 years | 10+2 PCM with 50 percent, JEE Main / AP EAPCET / SEEE | INR 4.23 Lakhs |
| BBA | 3 years | 10+2 (any stream) | INR 2.50 Lakhs |
| B.Sc (Hons) Computer Science | 3 years | 10+2 with Mathematics | INR 1.10 Lakhs |
| B.Com (Hons) Computer Applications | 3 years | 10+2 (any stream) | INR 1.10 Lakhs |
| MBA | 2 years | Bachelor’s with 50 percent, SPCAT / CAT / APICET | INR 2.66 Lakhs |
| MCA | 2 years | Bachelor’s with 50 percent, SPCAT / APICET | INR 2.16 Lakhs |
| M.Tech | 2 years | B.Tech with 50 percent, GATE / AP PGECET | INR 1.65 Lakhs |
| LLM (Corporate and Securities Law) | 1 year | LL.B. with 50% | INR 1.05 Lakhs |
| Ph.D. (Engineering and Sciences) | 3 years (minimum) | Master’s degree with valid NET/GATE | INR 1.10 to 1.40 Lakhs |
Distinctive offerings include B.Tech in AI and Machine Learning and AI and Data Science, added after the university’s transition to Deemed status in 2024. The 5-year integrated law programmes (B.A. LL.B. and B.B.A. LL.B.) are a recent addition to the portfolio under the School of Law.
SAHE University Admission Process
SAHE University follows a centralised entrance exam-based process for most programmes. B.Tech admissions are primarily through AP EAPCET and JEE Main, while management programmes follow SPCAT and APICET. The university also conducts its own Siddhartha Engineering Entrance Examination (SEEE) for direct B.Tech admission.
B.Tech
Eligibility requires 10+2 with Physics, Chemistry, and Mathematics with a minimum aggregate of 50 percent. Candidates must be at least 17 years old at the time of admission.
- Step 1: Register for AP EAPCET, JEE Main, or SEEE
- Step 2: Appear for the entrance exam
- Step 3: Register for AP EAPCET or SAHE counselling
- Step 4: Choice filling and seat allotment
- Step 5: Document verification and reporting to college
B.Tech (Lateral Entry) is available to Diploma holders via AP ECET. Total lateral entry seats are a fraction of regular intake, typically 10 to 15 percent of branch strength.
MBA and MCA
Eligibility for MBA requires a bachelor’s degree in any discipline with a minimum of 50 percent aggregate marks. The university accepts SPCAT, CAT, MAT, XAT, and APICET scores.
- Step 1: Register for SPCAT, APICET, or a national-level exam
- Step 2: Appear for the exam and obtain scorecard
- Step 3: Apply through the SAHE University admissions portal
- Step 4: GD and PI rounds at the university campus
- Step 5: Merit list, fee payment, and admission confirmation
MCA eligibility requires a bachelor’s degree with Mathematics as a subject or an additional Mathematics course, with a minimum of 50 percent aggregate. Valid SPCAT or APICET scores are required.
M.Tech
Eligibility requires a B.Tech degree in the relevant branch with a minimum of 50 percent. A valid GATE or AP PGECET score is mandatory. GATE-qualified candidates may be eligible for AICTE stipends during the M.Tech programme.
BBA, B.Sc, and B.Com
These programmes follow a merit-based selection process based on Class XII marks, with no entrance examination. BBA is open to 10+2 students of any stream. B.Sc (Hons) Computer Science requires Mathematics at the Class XII level. B.Com (Hons) is open to all streams.
Law Programmes and Ph.D.
Five-year integrated law programmes (B.A. LL.B. and B.B.A. LL.B.) are open to Class XII pass students. LLM requires LL.B. with 50 percent. Ph.D. admission is through a university-level research entrance test followed by an interview, with preference for candidates holding UGC NET or GATE qualifications.
SAHE University Placements
The 2025 placement season at SAHE University recorded 1,668 offers from 97 companies. The highest package of INR 52.6 LPA was the top offer. The average package stood at INR 5 LPA.
TCS led with 289 offers, followed by Accenture with 256 offers and LTIMindtree with 102 offers. Other notable recruiters included Amazon, Wells Fargo, Walmart, Cisco, AT&T, Cognizant, Infosys, and Rinex Technologies. CSE was the highest-placed branch with 407 offers, followed by IT with 253 and ECE with 249.
| Metric | 2025 | 2024 |
|---|---|---|
| Highest Package | INR 52.6 LPA | Not disclosed |
| Average Package | INR 5 LPA | INR 4.5 LPA (median) |
| Total Offers | 1,668 | 878 |
| Companies Participated | 97 | Not disclosed |
| Placement Rate | Not disclosed | 76% |
The placement record reflects SAHE’s strength in IT and CSE-adjacent disciplines. Core engineering branches (Civil, Mechanical) see fewer campus placements and more government and public sector opportunities through UPSC and state PSC examinations. MBA graduates primarily pursue roles in banking, finance, and FMCG through APICET-based lateral hiring and the university’s corporate connect programmes.
SAHE University Rankings
SAHE University participates in the NIRF ranking framework under the Engineering category. As per NIRF Engineering Rankings 2024, the university is placed in the 151-200 band nationally, reflecting its standing as one of the top private engineering institutions in Andhra Pradesh.
| Ranking Body | Category | 2024 Rank |
|---|---|---|
| NIRF | Engineering | 151-200 band |
SAHE holds NAAC Grade A+ accreditation, which is the highest grade awarded by the National Assessment and Accreditation Council. The university has been accredited by the National Board of Accreditation (NBA) for select engineering programmes.
SAHE University Scholarships
SAHE University offers merit-based scholarships to incoming B.Tech students and facilitates government scholarships for students from reserved categories and economically weaker sections.
| Scholarship | Eligibility | Coverage |
|---|---|---|
| Merit Scholarship (B.Tech) | Top ranks in AP EAPCET or JEE Main at the time of admission | Tuition fee waiver for the first year (partial to full) |
| Lateral Entry Scholarship (B.Tech) | Diploma holders seeking lateral admission to 2nd year B.Tech | Tuition fee concession |
| AP State Government Scholarships (SC/ST/BC/EBC) | Category-wise income eligibility as per AP government norms | Fee reimbursement through AP government portal |
| EBC Scholarship (Economically Backward Classes) | Family annual income below INR 1 Lakh | Full tuition fee reimbursement |
Candidates eligible for AP government fee reimbursement should ensure their caste and income certificates are submitted at admission. GATE-qualified M.Tech students receive a stipend of INR 12,400 per month from AICTE if admitted under sponsored GATE quota.
SAHE University Campus and Infrastructure
SAHE University occupies a 24.05-acre campus in Kanuru, Vijayawada, on National Highway 65 (Vijayawada-Machilipatnam Highway), 8 km from the city centre. The campus is about 20 km from Vijayawada International Airport.
The institution houses the VR Siddhartha School of Engineering, School of Science, School of Management, School of Arts and Commerce, and School of Law. Key infrastructure includes engineering laboratories, a central library, computing facilities, and a dedicated placement training centre. The campus also hosts a TIFAC-CORE in Telematics (Technology Information Forecasting and Assessment Council - Centre of Relevance and Excellence), set up in 2009, supporting advanced research in telematics and communication.
Hostel accommodation is available on campus with fees ranging from INR 16,600 to 23,000 per year. The campus is known among students for its active technical clubs, coding competitions, and inter-department sports events. The faculty strength of 350+, with more than 150 holding Ph.D. degrees, supports both teaching quality and research output in Engineering and Sciences.
SAHE University vs KL University vs Vignan University
Aspirants considering private engineering-focused universities in Andhra Pradesh often compare SAHE University with KL University (Koneru Lakshmaiah Education Foundation) and Vignan University. All three are Deemed-to-be Universities in AP offering B.Tech and PG programmes with active campus placement drives.
| Parameter | SAHE University (Vijayawada) | KL University (Guntur) | Vignan University (Guntur) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Deemed University Status | 2024 | 2009 | 2008 |
| NAAC Grade | A+ | A+ | A |
| NIRF (Engineering, 2024) | 151-200 band | 51-100 band | Not in top 200 |
| B.Tech Fees (CSE) | INR 10.23 Lakhs | Higher range | Comparable range |
| 2025 Placement Highest | INR 52.6 LPA | Competitive | Competitive |
| 2025 Total Offers | 1,668 | Larger volume | Smaller volume |
| Campus | 24 acres, Vijayawada | Multi-campus, Guntur | 75 acres, Guntur |
KL University has a longer track record as a Deemed University and a higher NIRF band, making it the stronger brand for aspirants prioritising institutional age and ranking. SAHE University has the advantage of Vijayawada’s location, a compact urban campus, and a strong NAAC A+ rating. Vignan University is generally considered in a comparable tier to SAHE but with a larger campus in Guntur. All three serve the Andhra Pradesh engineering aspirant pool and participate in AP EAPCET counselling.
SAHE University FAQs
Ques. Is SAHE University (VR Siddhartha) a government or private institution?
Ans. SAHE University is a private Deemed-to-be University. It was originally established in 1977 as Velagapudi Ramakrishna Siddhartha Engineering College (VRSEC) and was granted Deemed-to-be University status by the UGC in 2024. It is run by the Siddhartha Academy of General and Technical Education (SAGTE) and is not a government institution.
Ques. What is the total B.Tech CSE fee at SAHE University?
Ans. The total fee for B.Tech (Computer Science and Engineering) at SAHE University is INR 10.23 Lakhs for the full 4-year programme. B.Tech in AI and Machine Learning and AI and Data Science carry the same total fee. Core engineering branches like Civil, Mechanical, and EEE have a lower total fee of INR 4.23 Lakhs.
Ques. What is the placement record at SAHE University?
Ans. In the 2025 placement season, SAHE University recorded 1,668 offers from 97 companies. The highest package was INR 52.6 LPA. The average package was INR 5 LPA. TCS was the top recruiter with 289 offers, followed by Accenture (256 offers) and LTIMindtree (102 offers). CSE graduates accounted for the highest number of offers at 407.
Ques. Which entrance exam is required for B.Tech at SAHE University?
Ans. B.Tech admissions at SAHE University accept AP EAPCET, JEE Main, and SEEE (Siddhartha Engineering Entrance Examination). AP EAPCET is the primary route for Andhra Pradesh state quota seats. JEE Main and SEEE scores are used for management quota and direct admission. Minimum eligibility is 10+2 with PCM and 50 percent aggregate.
Ques. Is SAHE University ranked in NIRF?
Ans. Yes. SAHE University is ranked in the 151-200 band in the NIRF Engineering Rankings 2024. The university also holds NAAC Grade A+ accreditation and has NBA accreditation for select engineering programmes.
Ques. Does SAHE University have a hostel?
Ans. Yes. SAHE University provides hostel accommodation on campus. Hostel fees range from INR 16,600 to 23,000 per year, depending on the room type. The campus is located in Kanuru, Vijayawada, 8 km from the city centre, making on-campus accommodation a practical choice for outstation students.
Ques. When will SAHE University admissions open for 2027-28?
Ans. SAHE University admissions for the 2027-28 academic session are expected to begin in February 2027, with the opening of AP EAPCET registrations. The SEEE (Siddhartha Entrance Exam) is typically conducted in April. MBA and MCA admissions through SPCAT and APICET are expected from May 2027. Check the official website at siddhartha.edu.in for exact dates once they are announced.







Comments
Found 33 Comments
SAHE University courses are offered at UG, PG, Doctorate level. There are 47 courses offered at SAHE University. The courses are offered in fields like Engineering, Computer Applications, Management, Arts. SAHE University courses includes B.Tech, B.Tech {Lateral}, MCA, MBA, M.Tech, BA {Hons.}, Ph.D, B.Com {Hons.}, B.Sc, L.L.M. The popular courses at SAHE University is B.Tech, B.Tech {Lateral}, MCA.
AP EAPCET 2025 exam dates have been announced for the Engineering, Agriculture, and Pharmacy streams. JNTU will conduct the exams for the Agriculture and Pharmacy Group on May 19 and 20, 2025, and from May 21 to 27, 2025, for the Engineering Group. Further, registrations for the exam will tentatively start in March 2025 on the official portal, cets.apsche.ap.gov.in/EAPCET. AP ICET 2025 exam dates has been announced for MBA or MCA Admissions. The exam will be conducted on May 7, 2025. AP PGECET 2025 exam dates have been announced for M.Tech & M.Pharma Admissions. The exam will be conducted from June 5, 2025 to June 7, 2025.
The average hostel fee of VRSEC Vijaywada is INR 50 thousand per year. The hostel fee increases with the increase of number of facilities you take in the hostel.
Yes, placements are available in VRSEC Institute. The highest package offered is INR Forty four lacs per year. The average package is INR Seven lacs per year.
Velagapudi Ramakrishna Siddhartha Engineering College offers the general MCA course, the fee per year is INR 46,500. Aspirants seeking admission to 3 year Full-time M.C.A Program should have passed graduation in a relevant stream from a recognized university.
The first year fee of Velagapudi Ramakrishna Siddhartha Engineering College B.Tech. CSE (or AI and ML) is INR 72,820. The second, third and fourth year fees of the course are also the same INR 72,820.
Yes, you can get admission to VRSEC Vijaywada MCA course. VRSEC offers 30% of the seats admission through Management Quota. Remaining 70% of the MCA seats are filled according to the norms of Andhra Pradesh Government.
The per year hostel fee of the institute is INR 60 thousand. Mentioned below are the first year fee of different courses offered in the institute:
Structure of fees
There are different UG, PG and Doctorate level courses offered in VRSEC Vijaywada with different fee structures. Click on the below link to get the course wise fee details of the institute
Link: VRSEC Vijaywada Courses and Fees
Yes, you can apply for admission to Velagapudi Siddhartha Engineering College through AP EAPCET. The admissions are made to B.Tech. courses on AP EAPCET basis. The expected cutoff rank required for admission is 7633.
Yes, VRSEC Vijaywada offers scholarships to the students on the basis of merit scores in HSC examination (inter level). The scholarship amount is INR Fifteen thousand per year towards the living expenses and gets continued for four years of the program.
There are two courses offered in Civil Engineering in VR Siddhartha College of Engineering. These two courses are B.Tech. and M.Tech. The per year fee of B.Tech. course is INR 72,820. The per year fee of M.Tech. Civil Engineering is INR 70 thousand.
VRSEC Vijaywada offers two courses in CSE. These two courses are B.Tech. and M.Tech. The per year fee of B.Tech. CSE is INR 72,820. The per year fee of M.Tech. CSE is INR 70 thousand.
VRSEC Vijaywada does not offer BBA course to the students. It offers various other courses in the fields of Technology Management and Computer Applications. These courses are B.Tech., M.Tech. MBA and MCA.
The admission process of VR Siddhartha Engineering College differs from course to course. Mentioned below is the course wise admission process:
Admission to VRSEC Vijayawada is done based on entrance exam viz. AP EAMCET/EAPCET/PGCET followed by counselling to get admission. If you fulfill the same, then you can surely get admission.
The cutoff for session 2023 has not yet been published by the college. You can check here to see the previous years’ cutoff. VRSEC Cutoff. You can also check the official website of APICET to know more.
In order to seek admission in MCA, the candidates have to appear in ICET, a qualifying examination for admission into MCA. The exam has already taken place and the counelling process is scheduled to start in September 2023. You can check the official webite of APICET to know more.
The cutoff for session 2023 has not yet been released by the college.You can check here to see the previous years’ cutoff. VRSEC Cutoff
AP EAPCET Cut off 2023 will be released in the form of opening and closing ranks after the counselling process. You can check here to know more. AP EAPCET Cut off 2023