MIC College of Technology, Krishna - Reviews

Krishna, Andhra Pradesh AICTE, NBA Estd 2002 JNTUK, Kakinada Private (Autonomous) NAAC Grade A

College Rating

Based on 45 Students RatingClaim this college

7.3 out of 10
7.4/10Academic
6.8/10Accommodation
8.0/10Faculty
7.8/10Infrastructure
6.7/10Placement
7.0/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (41)
Computer Applications (1)

Most Popular Tags

Government (25)
Scholarship (25)
Fee Structure (24)
Experience (20)
Management (20)
Knowledge (19)
Campus (15)
Course Curriculum (14)
Exam Structure (10)
Faculty Member (8)
Fee Reimbursement (8)
Entrance Exam (7)
Hostel Fee (7)
Hostel Facility (5)
Placement Cell (5)

45 Reviews found


GS
6.5 /10

Remarks

College have good central library which has almos 100000+ books in it, good bus facilitie with around 50+ bus of college The bad thing about college is it has no transport facilitie in other than college time to college if you are late to college by any case you have to pay a lot to reach college

6 /10 faculty
4 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
6 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
N
9.3 /10

Remarks

Our college has both positive and negative remarks and the main mission Appa college is to provide good art infrastructure and construction preparing the students professional key deft and intellectuality adept. To provide socio ethical exposure and holistic attitude in preparing responsible and informed citizens to build the nation. It is your decision about which college you should join.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
V
4.3 /10

Remarks

For a continuous leave of one week you should bring your father marks of semesters will be sent to home by post. Crackers should not be fired in college premises. There are two dhabas near college for drinks you can understand.

3 /10 faculty
1 /10 placement
1 /10 social life
3 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
KA
8.0 /10

Placement Experience

8/10

This college has an extremely good count of placements compared to a nearby college. List of the hiring companies is multinational companies like TCS Cognizant Wipro IBM Mind tree. Core companies for electronic students and electrical students also visit this campus and higher-good number of students.

Remarks

DVR and Dr HS MIC College Of Technology is a huge campus with a playground and separate blocks for mechanical civil and management departments. It's an autonomous institution. It has a good food facility with a large canteen where the rates are reasonable for lower middle-class students. This college is equipped with good infrastructure and many laboratories for the research of students. The teaching staff is really well experienced and trained who can share great knowledge with students so that they can understand everything regarding subjects easily. The college conducts many technical events which enhances the skills in students by putting forward and inspiration to create new projects and also technical quizzes to check their knowledge. They encourage students by giving them medals for academics and extracurricular activities too. Overall experience is very good with this college.

8 /10 placement
7 /10 college
8 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

S
3.4 /10

Remarks

I chosed my college based on my EAMCET rank. That was a preferable college for rank I got and it was quite good and has a pleasent environment in the surroundings Coming to the education and knowledge students recieve will not be in a greater extent

Admission

No,I didn't take participate in any interview,gd or any exam for my admission The only exams for my admission is my EAMCET exam and the rank I scored

7 /10 faculty
3 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
3 /10 course
2 /10 hostel
2 /10 internship
2 /10 campus life
report
Read More
NT
8.9 /10

Remarks

Way of paper design,development, infrastructure, knowledge, Greenery, selfsecurity, Ideas of life learning by the college staff and management labs and library are the one of the milestone of our college

Placement Experience

8/10

Wipro,infotech,infosys,reddy labs,TCS,value labs. These are the 7top companies that my college students get placed for minimum salary from 25000 So our college is the best thing in Vijayawada circle

10 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
8 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Pk
6.3 /10

Remarks

It is very near to vijayawada my home town. It is the best college for my rank and has a good academic structure. we also have a good industrial exposure. I have very interested in mechanical engineering and got here very well.

Placement Experience

4/10

Placements are very poor every year but our placement cell always try to bring companies by their methods.

7 /10 faculty
4 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More

Hs
7.0 /10

Remarks

It is situated near my cousin's house so that i can stay with my family and the college has very good environment. The people are very friendly and college supports us to do all kinds of activities and encourage talent here.

Placement Experience

5/10

we have poor placements in our college. only less than 10 companies visit every year. We have an average placement cell.

8 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More

LP
8.7 /10

Remarks

It has a very good infrastructure and good faculty who will support us to improve our skills and knowledge I feel very lucky to join in this college with these many opportunities and I belong to computer science and engineering.

Placement Experience

8/10

The number of opportunities are good and placement cell also helps us a lot to know about the hiring companies and support us to attend for those opportunities

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More

KM
7.3 /10

Remarks

I got a seat through the counselling so I have joined there itself. Thats the only reason why I have joined nothing more than that at first I wanted to go for second counselling but it isn't possible for me my parents chosen this one the best for me

Placement Experience

6/10

Present they are no job opportunities but in future our college will definitely bring the companies we have that hope on our college faculty

9 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Amrita Sai Institute of Science and Technology - [ASIST]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 35 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
NRI Institute of Technology - [NRIIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10

NRI Institute of Technology - [NRIIT]

Krishna, Andhra Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 4.4 42.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Lakireddy Bali Reddy College of Engineering - [LBRCE]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 69.70 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sreeramulu Institute of Technology  - [SRIT]
BE/B.Tech 4.0 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
MVR College of Engineering and Technology - [MVRCET]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 64.80 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Velagapudi Ramakrishna Siddhartha Engineering College - [VRSEC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.2 1.07 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Gudlavalleru Engineering College - [GEC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.1 81.60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Lakireddy Bali Reddy College of Engineering - [LBRCE]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 69.70 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Amrita Sai Institute of Science and Technology - [ASIST]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 35 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Usha Rama College of Engineering and Technology - [URCE]
REVIEWS RATING
6.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 55.20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sri Vasavi Institute of Engineering and Technology - [SVIET]
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 30.20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
MVR College of Engineering and Technology - [MVRCET]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 64.80 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key
February 08, 2021
GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Environmental Science & Engineering (ES) paper is one of the two newly introduced papers in GATE 2021. The paper was successfully conducted in the afternoon session on February 7, 2021. According to the initial students’ reaction, the overall difficulty level of the paper was eas

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key
February 05, 2021
GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) paper is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 2021. The paper will be held in the afternoon session from 15:00- 18:00 hrs.GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering Paper Analysis will be updated here soon after the conclusion of the exam based on the initial student

GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips
February 01, 2021
GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips

GATE 2021 is just a week away and is scheduled to be conducted on Feb 6, 7, 13 & 14, 2021 in two sessions- Forenoon and Afternoon. Within these few days, students should practice, analyze and revise the course thoroughly without feeling stressed. Getting at least a minimum of six-hour sleep and

GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions
January 28, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions

GATE 2021 is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 7, 13 and 14 in two sessions- Forenoon (9:30- 12:30 hrs) and Afternoon (15:00- 18:00 hrs). IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines for smooth conduct of GATE 2021 and for the safety of students, staff involved in conducting the exam and t

GATE 2021 Exam Day Process, Guidelines for Candidates Released; Check Details Here
January 18, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Process, Guidelines for Candidates Released; Check Details Here

IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines of GATE 2021 which is scheduled to be conducted in the month of February 2021. An informatory video has been released listing the guidelines which should be followed on the GATE 2021 exam days. During the day of the exam, candidates will be requi

AP EAMCET 2020: Phase 2 Seat Allotment Releasing Today (Jan 25) @apeamcet.nic.in; Check Direct Link Here
January 25, 2021
AP EAMCET 2020: Phase 2 Seat Allotment Releasing Today (Jan 25) @apeamcet.nic.in; Check Direct Link Here

Andhra Pradesh State Council of Higher Education (APSCHE) will be releasing the AP EAMCET 2020 seat allotment list at 6 PM today, January 25, 2021, at the official website: apeamcet.nic.in. The seat allotment list will be declared for admission to B.E, B.Tech and B.Pharm courses. 

AP EAMCET Counselling 2020: Option Exercising Link to be Activated Today (Dec 28); Check Details Here
December 28, 2020
AP EAMCET Counselling 2020: Option Exercising Link to be Activated Today (Dec 28); Check Details Here

Andhra Pradesh State Council of Higher Education will activate the option exercising link for Andhra Pradesh Engineering, Agriculture & Medical Common Entrance Test (AP EAMCET) Counselling 2020, today, December 28, 2020. Candidates who earlier appeared in AP EAMCET 2020, can make changes

GATE 2021 Paper Wise Exam Schedule Released @gate.iitb.ac.in, Check Details Here
December 11, 2020
GATE 2021 Paper Wise Exam Schedule Released @gate.iitb.ac.in, Check Details Here

Indian Institute of Technology, IIT Bombay, has released the paper wise schedule for the GATE 2021 exams online at gate.iitb.ac.in.  GATE 2021 would take place from February 5, 2021, to February 14, 2021, for a total of 27 papers. This year, candidates have been permitted to apply for more t

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

B.Tech Civil Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 66,000/Yr
4 Years
4 Years
4 Years

Placements

company
company

Faculties

Dr. A Jaya Lakshmi Professor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering
A. Rama Satish Associate Professor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering
Dr. A. V. Naresh Babu Professor, Department of Electrical and Electronics Engineering

Students also visited