filter your search allcollegesexamnews

United College of Engineering & Research - [UCER], Allahabad - Reviews

United College of Engineering & Research - [UCER], Allahabad - Reviews

Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh AICTE | Estd 1998 AKTU, Lucknow Private

College rating

based on 38 students ratings

6.6/10

6.8/10academic
6.0/10accommodation
6.9/10faculty
6.9/10infrastructure
6.3/10placements
6.7/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

entrance exam
fee structure
year fees
campus life
gender ratio
direct admission
course structure
mess food
food quality
good
year
provide
place
time
hostel
Abhishek PandeyBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Engineering)Pursued Second Year
BATCH : 2021
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Something about my college

7/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Shubham JainBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Information Technology)Batch : 2018
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College with good infrastructure and faculty staff

Remarks -

College is over-all very good. This college provides good knowledge and the practical facility is also available.


Admission -

I got admission through Uttar Pradesh technical University entrance exam. It was held in Lucknow. The questions were totally on Intermediate standard as well as from the eleventh standard too. A student can take admission through IIT also. If their rank is good they can get favors.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Abhishek Gupta Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Mechanical Engineering)Pursued Fourth Year
BATCH : 2019
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Over all good in teaching and very strict about rules.

Remarks -

In terms of teaching very good but in terms of current demand little bit worse.


Entrance Preview -

Because this college is best in Allahabad locality. And there are many things are famous in market that's why I take admission in this college. Mechanical engineering is my branch for this college. And with mechanical engineering, I have completed my b.tech.


9/10academic
6/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Apoorva SrivastavaBachelor of Technology(Information Technology)Batch : 2018
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College Life: Worth To Remember!

Remarks -

this college has given me the most prized people, that is, my friends. It gave me faculties who are just like my family members. The management staff can help you with problems related to fees, forms, and any library issue. The most amazing thing is that the students can directly reach and convey their problems to the director and the vice president of the college. There is no barrier at the top level and low-level hierarchy. This college has given me the best moments of my life, which I am never going to forget. I love it.


Entrance Preview -

I opted for this college because of two vital reasons. Firstly, it was one of the best colleges of engineering. Lastly, it was located in my hometown. I was getting two great things in one go. I had already reviewed about the college from various resources before my admission. And I was sure about the good opportunities that I will be getting in the future.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
swasti awasthiBE/B.TechPursued 2019
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

very amazing experience with the running environment of the college .

Remarks -

college have good academic and social life, practical learning should be improved , there is also good emphasis on personality development. everything is nice about culture , seniors are very supportive they helpp a lot, you will love to be here.


Entrance Preview -

I have given the exam of UPSEEE, I have not got that much good rank so i have not that much options. this college was in my town and was comfortable for me hence I have chosen this college. I landed up here because the college is in the same city that I live. NO , there was not any kind of interview process. I chose this course because I have family background of engineers and all are from computer so I have chosen this course and I always loved computers and programming.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
ChaitanyaBE/B.TechPursued 2017
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good

Remarks -

Overall the college is good to pursue the technical education.. But still some changes are required to be done to make this college best college of allahabad.


Entrance Preview -

I took direct admission in this college . Document are verified before admission process. No interview is taken before the admission. I opted for electronics engg .


6/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
Ayush SinghBE/B.TechPursued 2017
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college ucer Allahabad

Remarks -

Overall college is very good in regards with studies. One can go for it if they are preferring private college. Fees here is also very low so one can prefer it is they are financially weak.


Entrance Preview -

My admission was directly done by the college. One small test was taken by them. It was in my hometown and it's a good college so I decided to take admission in it.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
Pranshu jainBE/B.TechPursued 2017
5.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good college

Remarks -

Overall its a nice place to pursue technical education.But in my opinion you should try to get any government college first. If you did not get any good college then you can prefer it.


Entrance Preview -

To get admission in this college you have to qualify the state level entrance exam ie Aktu exam conducted anually. You can also get admission through your jee main marks.


6/10academic
6/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
6/10social life
Ayush singhBE/B.TechPursued 2017
5.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good college

Remarks -

Overlall the college is good. Even it has a proper enviroment for studies . A green campus will never make you will feel uninteresting. But still there are many things to be improved.


Entrance Preview -

I took direct admission in this college. I have qualified jee mains but the college which i was getting on the basis of jee marks were not good. So i decided to take admission in this college.


5/10academic
6/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
5/10placement
5/10social life
Trapti purohitBE/B.TechPursued 3rd year
BATCH : 2020
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Placement -

Yeah, the placement cell is there. for guiding the students about the companies. There were major companies likes long soft. Infosys Cal tech and Indian navy were also there recruiting students from our institution


Course Curriculum -

Practicals are given a lot of importance in this college. Electives were an automobile. Polymer, Nanomaterial, Discrete mathematics, and many more such subjects were available as an elective for students to choose according to their preference.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


1 Comment
shreya creation

Great Faculty of United Engineering College,Every teacher have much more knowledge and experience and he is very helpful

03 Jul, 2017 12:58

- No more comments -

news view all

May 15, 2019

APJAKTU Results 2019: Circular, Semester results, UPSEE

APJ Abdul Kalam Technical University (AKTU) latest updates are bulleted below. The university releases result for Ug, PG and doctoral exams conducted within a month. AKTU conducts Uttar Pradesh State Entrance Examina

April 22, 2019

UPSEE 2019 Answer Key, Question Paper & Analysis

The official answer key of UPSEE 2019 has been released on April 22, 2019 for Paper-1 and Paper-2. With the help of UPSEE answer keys, candidates can match their responses and estimate their ranks and scores. Candidates may go through the answer keys and submit their grievance (if any)

March 28, 2018

UPSEE MBA 2018 Reservation

Candidates who qualify the online exam will be invited to the counseling session, purely on merit basis. It is worthwhile to mention here that the minimum cut-off percentage required to qualify UPSEE 2018 is 25% (20% for SC/ST) as per AKTU. However, candidates can claim reservation, based on spec

February 01, 2018

UPSEE 2019

UPSEE 2019 or Uttar Pradesh State Entrance Exam is a state level entrance exam conducted annually by Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam Technical University in Uttar Pradesh for students who wish to pursue professional courses available at the institutes, affiliated to the University. The courses offe

January 15, 2018

UPSEE 2019 Application Form

UPSEE 2019 Application Form will be available tentatively in the month of February 2019 and the last date to apply will be in the fourth week of March 2019. UPSEE 2019 Application form will be available in online mode only. Candidates have to visit the UPSEE 2019 website and complete the online a

January 11, 2018

UPSEE 2019 Admit Card

Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam Technical University or AKTU will release UPSEE Admit Card 2019 tentatively in the second week of April 2019 in online mode. The exam conducting authority will provide UPSEE Admit Card 2019 only to those candidates who have registered for the exam, filled in the application

January 10, 2018

UPSEE 2019 Exam Pattern

UPSEE 2019 Exam Pattern provides details about the paper pattern which will be released by Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam Technical University on its official website. UPSEE 2019 exam will be held in April 2019 and the application form for the same will be made available in the month of February 2019.

January 10, 2018

UPSEE 2019 Result

UPSEE Result 2019 is scheduled to be declared in the last week of May 2019. UPSEE result allows candidates to get admission in various colleges and technical institutions under the AKTU (Dr. A. P. J. Abdul Kalam Technical University, Uttar Pradesh). UPSEE 2019 will conduct the counselli

apply now Download Brochure

Parent College In This Group

United Group of Institutions - [UGI]Allahabad, UTTAR PRADESH
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Tech Electrical Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹107,950/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Electronics & Communication Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹107,950/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹107,950/Yr4 Years
view more courses[9]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

Placements

faculties

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

×