filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

Asian Academy of Film & Television- [AAFT], Noida - Reviews

Asian Academy of Film & Television- [AAFT], Noida - Reviews

Noida, Uttar Pradesh Estd 1993 Private

College rating

based on 9 students ratings

7.3/10

7.4/10academic
6.6/10accommodation
8.4/10faculty
7.3/10infrastructure
6.7/10placements
7.2/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
loan facility
campus life
term exam
course
admission
faculty
placement
internship
fashion
semester
interview
scholarship
industry
knowledge
simran jeetbsc animationPursued 1st year
BATCH : 2021
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

very good collage with good study but some subjets are boring

Remarks -

Only fees are quite more and time table is not so good. On time table more attention is required. Also, students should be taken in the shooting of film ETV activities. moreover, it's some branches are in film city Noida its good but some are far away from it.


Entrance Preview -

Interview


7/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Kapil AggarwalBachelor of Arts [BA] (Journalism and Mass Communication)Batch : 2018
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Alumni review corner

Remarks -

The institute all in all helps in the overall growth of the student enabling them to fit in the real industry.


Admission -

I received a call from the college counsellor after filing an online application. After paying a visit to the college I decided to be a part of this institute. The counsellor came forward with a number of registration forms which were supposed to be filled along with the fee receipts to get direct admission in the college.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
Mayank JoshiBachelor of Arts [BA] (Journalism and Mass Communication)Pursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2020
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

AAFT Review

Remarks -

Overall the college is good but the infrastructure is too small I mean college campus is too small


Admission -

I got online admission in this college. I applied online, gave test online and then submitted fees to their account through RTGS. One can also visit the college and get admission from there also. Just because I was not able to go to college so I applied online.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
8/10placement
6/10social life
Vaishnavi yadavPost Graduate Diploma in Mass CommunicationBatch : 2017
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My best experience

Remarks -

No, nothing is bad, all things are good..No fees is not expensive, it's feasible and they manage the fee structure like if a student can give in one,


Entrance Preview -

I want to become a journalist so for that I had been searching for the best college and my college is in one of top five colleges in India for journalism so that the reason I have chosen this college, so because of that I have chosen it particularly.they have the best faculty.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
Vaibhav SahuCertificate Course in ActingBatch : 2018
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

AAFT experience

Remarks -

I have a great experience with the college, faculty, campus and the management.


Entrance Preview -

I have opted the college because this has a good rating among the top films and t. V. College in India. Along with that Collage is owned by Mr. Sandeep Marwah, who himself is a great personality of films and t. V. Industry. The college has a great Campus.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
5/10placement
9/10social life
Rakhi BakshiMaster of Science [M.Sc] (Animation)Pursued 2nd year
5.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

ABOUT AAFT

Remarks -

There is no internet available on each computer in the lab only the faculty computer is connected to the internet so I think as a animation students internet is the main thing for us in computer labs as they help you to create more good quality of projects.


Entrance Preview -

I opt for this college because this is the only college that provide Animation degree. in Graduation as well as of Masters from Shobit University and Noida International University. And as want to do Masters in Animation after my graduation.So I opt for this college


6/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
3/10placement
5/10social life
vitika singhBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Fashion Design)Pursued 2nd year
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

college with pros and cons

Remarks -

the fashion college campus is not that good. but overall college is really good including faculties, students, labs, opportunities. canteen is worst ever.


Entrance Preview -

i took direct admission in this college. i had no option left that's why i took admission in this college. it is pretty better than any other private colleges of fashion design.


6/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
6/10social life
Parth PandhiBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Animation)Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2021
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College feels like another home.

Placement -

I have joined college this year so I don't know about the placement scenario but as I inquired from some of my seniors that mass placements take place in my college. Almost everyone gets placed based on their talents and skills. Top 10 companies visited our college for placements last year and their average package was above 3 lakhs.


Course Curriculum -

This course is best for me as I have an interest in my work and almost 90% it focuses on practical learning. The more the practical work, the more experience is gained. They give us weekly projects to work on so that we don't loose techniques. Proper practice is required for our work because it is technical. I never feel that our college lacks practical learning.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Atef KhanB.ScPursued
BATCH : 2021
5.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

It has been a roller coaster ride so far

Remarks -

Other than acting ones, the faculty in other sections doesn't have methods that can hold the attention and interest students.


Entrance Preview -

No there is no entrance exam in particular but yes one has to give interview before a panel to get admission into the college. My passion for films and acting made me choose this course.


6/10academic
7/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
4/10placement
5/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


1 Comment
hema verma

Hi Atef, I was planning to enrol my son into the same course from AAFT, but I'm having second thoughts now. I wanted to ask you if the three year acting course has been beneficial for you. Also, I would be grateful to you if you could provide your contact number. Thanks .

29 Apr, 2018 14:25
Garima Bansal

for required details contact on this no.s 0120-4831100 , ADMISSION HELPLINE - 18001026066

01 May, 2018 18:31

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

IAAN School of Mass Communication, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
IAAN School of Mass Communication
New Delhi, Delhi NCR
UGC
Apeejay Institute of Design - [AID], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.5 / 10
Apeejay Institute of Design - [AID]
New Delhi, Delhi NCR
AICTE
Amity School of Communication - [ASCO], Noida logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10
Amity School of Communication - [ASCO]
Noida, Uttar Pradesh
AICTE
MassCoMedia, Noida logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.5 / 10
MassCoMedia
Noida, Uttar Pradesh
NAAC
Amity School of Fashion Technology - [ASFT], Noida logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10

NEARBY COLLEGES

Amity University, Noida logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
Amity University
Noida, Uttar Pradesh
NCTE
Amity Institute of Biotechnology, Noida logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
Amity Institute of Biotechnology
Noida, Uttar Pradesh
AICTE
Bundelkhand University, Jhansi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
Bundelkhand University
Jhansi, Uttar Pradesh
AICTE
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

Other Colleges In The Same Group

Placements

faculties

Prof. Kalyan Sarkar Professor, Department of Cinema
Prof. Mansoor NaqviProfessor, Department of Cinema
Prof. Vikas Singh Professor, Department of Cinema
view all faculties[9]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Indian Institute of Mass Communication - [IIMC], New Delhi logo
Indian Institute of Mass Communication - [IIMC], New DelhiPG Diploma in Mass Communication , ₹ 1.69 L TOTAL FEES
6.2
India Today Media Institute - [ITMI], Noida logo
India Today Media Institute - [ITMI], NoidaPG Diploma in Mass Communication , ₹ 5 L TOTAL FEES
IMS Design and Innovation Academy - [DIA], Noida logo
IMS Design and Innovation Academy - [DIA], NoidaBFA , ₹ 2.37 L FIRST YEAR FEES
6.7
Film and Television Institute of India - [FTII], Pune logo
Film and Television Institute of India - [FTII], PunePG Diploma in Mass Communication , ₹ 70.74 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
Indian Film and Television Institute - [IFTI], Meerut logo
Indian Film and Television Institute - [IFTI], MeerutGraduate Diploma in Mass Communication , ₹ 80 K TOTAL FEES
International School of Media and Entertainment Studies - [ISOMES], Noida logo
International School of Media and Entertainment Studies - [ISOMES], NoidaDiploma in Mass Communication , ₹ 1.3 L FIRST YEAR FEES
Satyam Fashion Institute - [SFI], Noida logo
Satyam Fashion Institute - [SFI], NoidaB.Des , ₹ 1.5 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
×