Arya College, Ludhiana - Reviews

Arya College, Ludhiana - Reviews

Ludhiana, Punjab UGC | Estd 1946 PU, Chandigarh Private

College rating

based on 21 students ratings

7.4/10

8.2/10academic
6.6/10accommodation
8.0/10faculty
8.0/10infrastructure
5.2/10placements
8.2/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

job opportunity
structure
course
faculty
scholarship
facility
internship
placement
commerce
admission
knowledge
campus
teacher
examination
experience
G
Gaurav sharmaB.comBatch : 2019
1.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Average studies

Remarks -
1.5 /10

The faculty is not experienced. The college has to hire experienced staff. Further, they have to organize seminars and job fairs for the final year students. Moreover they have to build a placement cell in the college which will adress the students queries related to job.


Admission -

To take admission in this college firstly I bought the prospectus from the college, now which is available online. Then I filled the form and submitted that to the college. Thereafter a councelling is held and admissions are made on the basis of merit. I got admission on the basis of merit score.


1/10academic
2/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
1/10placement
1/10social life
N
Neeraj BhagatBCABatch : 2019
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

About College

Remarks -
6.8 /10

Faculty of the College is Very Good they help you every time. College Provide Various Scholarships To The Students. Various Events Organized at College During Academic Year. Information Technology Department of the College is very good.Negative Side only One thing that is Attendance System of The College is Very Strict, If your Attendance is less than 75%then you will not allowed to sit in University Exam


Admission -

First Of All We Need to Purchase College Prospectus From College Administrative Block .In This Prospectus ther is a Detail Information Regarding Admissions. After Purchasing Prospectus Read the Prospectus of the College Carefully. Prospectus also Contain Admission form. Fill the required details on Form and Deposit in the College with in Specified Date. On the Specified date mentioned in Prospectus Merit List will he displayed in College and If your name in merit list then after verification you will get admission in College by Paying Required Fees.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
3/10placement
7/10social life
A
Aashna jainB.comPursued
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college

Remarks -
6.5 /10

Best college because it gives us independence.the infrastructure is quite good compared to government college.Nice college. Good teaching staff. Provides a lot of facilities and help to students. College gives encouragement to students participating in sports and other activities like singing, dancing, acting, painting etc by giving them awards!


Admission -

First we have to take prospectus & fill it. Than we have to wait for a rank list in which percentage wise names are given . Till the seats are weekend till on the particular number students are given admission.


9/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
1/10placement
9/10social life
N
Neeraj BhagatBCABatch : 2019
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Regarding College

Remarks -
6.2 /10

College is Very Coperative No I have no Any Negative Point regarding College except Placement. College also very Coperative regarding fees deposit. we can deposit fees in Various installments and College also help and don't create any problem regarding fees deposit and College is less expensive as Compared to other College of the city.


Admission -

I Purchase Prospectus of College from College Admin Block. Prospectus Contains the all Information Regarding Admissions and Form for Admissions. I Read all instructions from the Prospectus and Fill Form and Submit To The College. On Specified date on Prospectus College Display Merit List and on The Ranking wise admission was done


7/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
5/10placement
8/10social life
K
Kanika jainBachelor of commerceBatch : 2018
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Reputed college

Remarks -
8.8 /10

Everything has its positive as well as negative remarks. College has positive remarks as good faculty, infrastructure , job placements, scholarships etc. Negative remarks like development in some courses, delay in events. Etc.


Admission -

Submitted the prospectus and then attended the counselling session. Teachers helps us in selecting the course we want to pursue and it really helps alot .Then on the same day , merit list was displayed on the notice board.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
S
Sarthak JainBachelor of CommercePursued
BATCH : 2020
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My Opinion

Remarks -
8 /10

College is well mantained and having a welcoming nature for any student come ! All types of co curricular activities make a strong student ! Negative remark is despite being having a sound infrastructure space for campus still feels less !


Admission -

First applied through prospectus form, then got name in merit list then deposited fee and got admission !! Admission process is clear and transparent though there are reservations as prescribed by centeral government but apart from that no partiality has been done !


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
U
Umesh gargB.COMBatch : 2018
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Memories

Remarks -
7.5 /10

in this college and my experience with college was very good. It provides very good and knowledged facility to students. alumni network and senior students Are very helpfuland they were like friends my experience with college was very good. It provides very good and knowledged facility to students. Infrastructure is good and it has to huge palyground and they provieds values and ethics.


Admission -

By filling prospectus i got some rank in merit list and then i got admission by submitting fees and other expenses. I filled an undertaking fourm and i which i mentions that i have disclosed all the details.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
K
Kanika jainBcomPursued
BATCH : 2019
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college

Remarks -
8.7 /10

Our college is very good place .There are unforgettable memories which are created in the college.Study is too good . teachers are supported every student.There are many friends who are given by this college


Placement -
8 /10

Many types of placements are there in our college.There are many students who cleared their Ca and placed in a very reputed. Mostly day to day life ,seminars are organised in our colleges regarding jobs and placement s


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
A
Ajit sharmaBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Zoology)Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2021
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

This college is better in B.Sc , because the teachers of this college are very intelligent and special

Remarks -
8.3 /10

The college environment is a good, fresh look. There are the botanical garden and two other gardens for visiting students. The canteen is awesome, food in the canteen is pure and fresh. The fresh and purified water system is there.


Entrance Preview -

Merit List, Direct admission.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
10/10social life
GiteshB.ComPursued 1st year
BATCH : 2022
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good academic environment for lifelong learning

Remarks -
8.5 /10

I think this college is best in Ludhiana for my course so my perception is positive for this college


Admission -

Counseling did on two occasions and I get admission on the second occasion on the first date I missed counseling because I was out of town the second counseling was held on 24 July and the first one on ninth of July the counseling process was very good


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

news view all

February 21, 2020

Panjab University Result 2020: Revaluation, Semester, Entrance Exam

Panjab University (PU) Results are published on university website (puchd.ac.in). PU Chandigarh&n

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BA (Political Science)AVG FEE - ₹21,333/Yr
3 Years
BA (Mathematics)AVG FEE - ₹21,333/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc ZoologyAVG FEE - ₹22,333/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[29]

news

Placements

faculties

Mrs.Deepika DhirProfessor, Department of English
Dr. Vishwa Bandhu SudhirHead, Department of Hindi
Mrs. Seema AroraHead, Department of English
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Lajpat Rai DAV College, Ludhiana logo

Lajpat Rai DAV College, Ludhiana

BA , ₹ 21.32 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Guru Nanak Girls College, Ludhiana logo

Guru Nanak Girls College, Ludhiana

B.Sc , ₹ 38.7 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.5
Ramgarhia Girls College, Ludhiana logo

Ramgarhia Girls College, Ludhiana

BA , ₹ 11.91 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
SCD Government College, Ludhiana logo

SCD Government College, Ludhiana

BA , ₹ 15.2 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
PCTE Group of Institutes, Ludhiana logo

PCTE Group of Institutes, Ludhiana

BBA/BBM , ₹ 54.65 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Sri Aurobindo College of Commerce and Management, Ludhiana logo
7.0
×