Motilal Nehru College - [MLNC], New Delhi - Reviews

Motilal Nehru College - [MLNC], New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR NAAC-A | Estd 1964 DU, New Delhi Public

College rating

based on 51 students ratings

7.4/10

7.8/10academic
7.5/10accommodation
7.7/10faculty
7.2/10infrastructure
6.4/10placements
7.8/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
campus life
placement cell
course curriculum
gender ratio
hostel facility
semester system
complete year
entrance examination
various competition
admission process
faculty
scholarship
internship
experience
Nilesh TiwariBsc Physics(Hnrs)Pursued
BATCH : 2021
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

About My college

Remarks -
8.7 /10

Our college auditorium is not there. I hope it would be in nearby future.We are working on development of upsc cell in our college it would be there soon. College security is tight no. Non college student can enter


Admission -

I first register on delhi university website for admission then cutoff list of various colleges came then i select moti lal nehru college for persuing my course Bsc physics hnrs. I go into college where my all documents like 12th marksheet, Migration certificate , Transfer certificate are verified. Then i got admission.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Vedant SinghaniaBcom (Program)Pursued
BATCH : 2022
3.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College admission

Remarks -
3.7 /10

Yes Faculty is not at all good We are never informed abt our class whether it will be help or not. If one goes to college on any particular day then for sure 4-5 hours is wasted which I as a fresher is experiencing


Admission -

By online registration and entering all the required details which are mandatory to be filled and to affix scanned documents online and later then physical submission of required documents in the college on the date of admission and then online submission of payment and then you're in.


3/10academic
2/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
2/10placement
5/10social life
Vivek RajB. Com (Program)Pursued
BATCH : 2020
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MLNC (DU) - Review

Remarks -
8 /10

Motilal Nehru College is one the oldest college of University of Delhi. It's not the best college but yes it is an above average college of DU. The fee structure and faculty is good but they should provide hostel facility because they have lot of un used land. They should also try to get sponsors so that quality of events can be raised. The overall environment and experience of college is good. One can trust this college and take admission in it.


Admission -

On the basis of my marks in class 12th I got admission in this college. For the purpose of Calculation of marks, best 4 subjects are considered which includes a language subject and 3 other subjects. DU don't consider Physical Education as a part of 4 subjects. DU realises its annual Cuttoff from the month of June. Before that you have to Register first which generally starts after the declaration of 12th Result. Based on the Cuttoffs one can easily take admission by visiting college after that Cuttoff. Admission process generally starts from last week of June.


9/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
6/10social life
AMIT KUMARBsc physical science with chemistryPursued
BATCH : 2020
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College review

Remarks -
6.8 /10

According to me in positively college campus are situated a great place girls are always feel safe. Delhi police is available all times. In college campus ladies and gents police faculty are so good for helping the students.


Admission -

According to 12 marks i entered in college. Admission process is so simple. College staff are so good. When you enter in college campus many students/students union are ready to help you. In college campus computer cafe are available so no problem any documents problem.


6/10academic
8/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
Vibhrat ShahiBSC Physics HonorsPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My Undergraduate College

Remarks -
7 /10

It's one of oldest college of South campus DU, so it's infrastructure is not well furnished like we don't have ACalso the lecture halls are not as large as modern colleges have. Also we don't have auditorium for the college. So their is need of such facilities.


Admission -

I got admission from second cutoff of year 2017, with my 92.33 aggregate I thought to persue Physics honors from The University of Delhi, first cutoff was quite higher than expected, second cutoff brought some smile on my face, I was in the merit list of many colleges, I chose Motilal Nehru College because I've Heard it was much better than the other colleges, I read about it on internet, it has biggest library n ground in South campus DU. I was supposed to bring all tha essential documents with me at the time of admission, we were allotted College roll number according to our order of admission, after admission was approved, a link was sent to my email for deposition of fee.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
Lokesh SharmaBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Physical Sciences)Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2022
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

It is very good college in south campus New Delhi .

Remarks -
7 /10

In our college election is big problem for some student.


Admission -

I got admission in 3rd cut off of DU we need to fill the form of DU in satrting of May.you need to select your course.And then you are eligible for admission in Delhi University. And check you marks according to Delhi university cut off. If north campus available for you you must need to get admission in north campus. North campus is very good rather than south campus.


7/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
3/10placement
9/10social life
Janvi AggarwalBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] {Hons.}Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2021
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great exposure

Admission -

I was able to score 94% in my 12th and so got myself admitted into the college. Although the admission process was somewhat cumbersome since there was some delay in the work. The teachers here are really cooperating.


Placement -
10 /10

The placement cell is very very active. Once subscribed the student would receive regular updates about internship and all.


7/10academic
5/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
PaanchaliBachelor of Arts [BA] {Hons.} (English)Batch : 2018
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

From Academic growth to Holistic Development

Remarks -
8.5 /10

The administrative staff of the college should be more active and punctual.


Admission -

It was in May 2015 when the University of Delhi announced its first cutoff list. I sought admission to Motilal Nehru College (Day) by clearing the cutoff. The cutoff marks for English was 92.0%, while I had scored 93.5% in the CBSE 12th examinations of 2014. Getting admission in the English department of Motilal Nehru College was actually a cakewalk for me.


8/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
6/10placement
10/10social life
Bhalendu PandeyB.Sc. (Honours) ChemistryBatch : 2019
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A great college in all respects

Remarks -
8 /10

There are many positives about the college. First of all being it is a Delhi University college which itself is a big thing. It has brand name which is recognised everywhere. The facility of the college is great and the extracurricular and sports facilities provided are great.


Admission -

The merit list of all DU colleges is released. After checking the cutoffs you need to go to the college with all the required documents necessary for admission. A evaluation is done of the documents and you are given the admission if you clear the cutoff. A payment link is available within 24 hours.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
10/10social life
Anubhav GargBcom(h)Pursued
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

It is a nice college with big ground, spacious canteen and excellent professors.

Admission -

It got from merit 3rd merit list of du in the year 2017-18. I went to college after checking the list and got all the required documents for admission process .they told me to fill the from with parents signature and all and submit it .After that in the evening I got a fee submission link in admission portal and I deposited it.


Placement -
7 /10

Our college have a placement cell who organise various meetings and seminar for students.they bring companies to college for picking up ( selection) students. Yes our college provide internship after 2nd year.stipend is based on word which vary from 5-12kper month.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Shaheed Bhagat Singh College - [SBSC], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Shaheed Bhagat Singh College - [SBSC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC-A
Motilal Nehru College (Evening), New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

Motilal Nehru College (Evening)

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
Atma Ram Sanatan Dharma College - [ARSD], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

Atma Ram Sanatan Dharma College - [ARSD]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC-A
Dyal Singh College - [DSC], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Dyal Singh College - [DSC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC-A
Satyawati College, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Satyawati College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
UGC
Ram Lal Anand College - [RLA], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

Ram Lal Anand College - [RLA]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
AICTE

NEARBY COLLEGES

Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
UGC
BA 9.7 ₹16.39 K first year fees
Miranda House, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10

Miranda House

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC-A+
BA 9.1 ₹14.16 K first year fees
Jawaharlal Nehru University - [JNU], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10

Jawaharlal Nehru University - [JNU]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC-A
Hindu College, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

Hindu College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC-A
BA 8.7 ₹16.54 K first year fees
Jamia Millia Islamia University-[JMI], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Jamia Millia Islamia University-[JMI]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
AICTE

news view all

June 13, 2019

DU Admission 2019: New Eligibility Criteria Debacle

The registration process of Delhi University admission has started from May 30, 2019. This year, around 2.29 lakh aspirants have registered on Delhi University’s admission portal for undergraduate courses. The University has introduced numerous changes in the eligibility criteria. As a resu

May 31, 2019

DU Admission 2019: Scholarships, Waiver and Web Tools for Aspirants

Delhi University plans to assist students whose parents are deceased or unemployed and economically weaker sections by providing scholarships and increasing number of reserved seats. The University recently shared its plan to provide full scholarship to students whose both parents are d

August 28, 2019

Delhi University 8th Cut off 2019: Check College and Course wise Cutoff

Delhi University has released the 8th cutoff list for various undergraduate courses offered on August 27, 2019. The University will further release more cutoff lists for remaining seats. As per our analysis Cutoffs for the colleges have a marginal decli

December 24, 2018

दिल्ली विश्वविद्यालय प्रवेश 2019: यूजी, पीजी, पाठ्यक्रम और शुल्क, परिणाम, प्रवेश पत्र, कट ऑफ

दिल्ली विश्वविद्यालय (DU) एक सार्वजनिक केंद्रीय कॉलेजिएट विश्वविद्यालय है जो विभिन्न स्नातक  पाठ्य�

January 13, 2020

Delhi University (DU) Results 2019: Statement of Marks, NCWEB, Revaluation result, SOL result

DU results for May-June 2019 examination have been released. Delhi University students may download the Statement of Marks for UG and PG courses under the categories of Choice

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc (Hons.) MathematicsAVG FEE - ₹11,033/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) EnglishAVG FEE - ₹7,623/Yr
3 Years
BAAVG FEE - ₹7,557/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[13]

news

Placements

faculties

Sh. Munish TamangProfessor, Department of English
Dr. C.P. MishraProfessor, Department of Hindi
Ms. Vandana SethiProfessor, Department of Economics
view all faculties[10]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Maitreyi College, New Delhi logo

Maitreyi College, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 5.68 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
Ramanujan college, New Delhi logo

Ramanujan college, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 23.24 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Dr. Bhim Rao Ambedkar College, New Delhi logo

Dr. Bhim Rao Ambedkar College, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 24.58 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
Rajdhani College, New Delhi logo

Rajdhani College, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 10.97 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
Deshbandhu College, New Delhi logo

Deshbandhu College, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 1.7 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.9
PGDAV College, New Delhi logo

PGDAV College, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 13.7 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
Shyam Lal College - [SLC], New Delhi logo

Shyam Lal College - [SLC], New Delhi

BA , ₹ 15.8 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
Aryabhatta College, New Delhi logo

Aryabhatta College, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 13.23 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
Swami Shraddhanand College, New Delhi logo

Swami Shraddhanand College, New Delhi

B.Sc , ₹ 12.16 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.6
Shivaji College, New Delhi logo

Shivaji College, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 16.7 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
×