filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Mount Carmel College - [MCC], Bangalore - Reviews

Mount Carmel College - [MCC], Bangalore - Reviews

Bangalore, Karnataka UGC, NAAC-A | Estd 1948 BU, Bangalore Private (Autonomous)

College rating

based on 21 students ratings

8/10

8.2/10academic
7.3/10accommodation
7.8/10faculty
8.0/10infrastructure
7.5/10placements
9.0/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
course curriculum
entrance exam
entrance test
personal interview
placement cell
little hectic
good
course
part
help
year
time
experience
internship
Harshitha RMaster of Computer Applications [M.C.A] {Lateral}Pursued 2nd year
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The best place to gain knowledge and explore.

Entrance Preview -

It's a place to explore more and the next 2 years is gonna be the best parts of college life with lots of advantages. And hopefully, it will be left with no regrets to any of us since it has lots to explore and get to do much of the things at the institution.


Admission -

I actually wrote pgcet and kmat but I came and did my admission through kmat. Firstly we need to provide kmat registration form at college and apply for application online in the college portal then we need to submit even that later we need to pay some amount to get admitted in the college.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Kavita BanganiMaster of Arts [MA] (Economics)Pursued Second Year
BATCH : 2019
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Dealing with the upcoming trends

Remarks -

The college washrooms needs to be improved otherwise all the things are satisfactory. The PG departments should be little more in focus.


Entrance Preview -

I'm currently pursuing Masters in economics and I wanted to get into Data Analytics and in my course they teach us all the new Softwares that are there in this sector like R, SQL, Hadoob, Spss, Excel, Python. We are getting all the experiences with the real world data so that we are ready for the corporates. So I think I got the best option in College.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Nayanika dasBachelor of Arts [BA] (Journalism)Pursued 2nd year
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review of mcc

Remarks -

The environment of the college is good. If one is interested in extracurriculars they can get a good exposure.


Entrance Preview -

The combination provided by the arts stream, ie, hjtt (history, journalism, travel, and tourism). Also, the college ranks top 12 in art colleges, all over India. It is well known for its extracurricular events. Gives a great opening and market for people in the fashion industry. The college is known as the fashion hub of the city.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
Arittra KarMaster of Commerce [M.Com]Pursued 1st year
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A new beginning

Remarks -

The college is a good place to further one's knowledge and reach their career goal.


Entrance Preview -

I applied to MCC because of its good reputation and college rating.MCC is a well-known college in India and is one of the top-rated b schools in India. So it was a no-brainer that I would apply for my masters in this college considering I am a resident of Bangalore.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
surashi guptaBachelor of Arts [BA] (Economics)Batch : 2018
5.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

once a carmelite always a carmelite

Remarks -

they have to be little on time when it comes to exam department which keeps on delaying their work at the cost of students time and expenses


Admission -

well getting in for humanities ug program is easy you just need to be under the eligibility criteria and you can fill up the admission form and pay either online or in campus itself and then just wait for the selection call and pay up first years fees


5/10academic
3/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
4/10placement
9/10social life
ShrutiBAPursued 2019
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

love the college

Remarks -

This being a girls college does not let you be deprived of any facilities or events that other colleges have and gives you quality education as well making sure that you get the best of everything


Entrance Preview -

The admission to this college is really simple it is a General procedure of filling up the application and then paying the fees that is a sign for the year to the college management


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
AarushiBAPursued 2019
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Eureka

Remarks -

There is one of the best colleges to be studying according to me because it provides quality education to the students and arrange them in every aspect that they have to be trained to lead great and successful life with everybody desire to live


Entrance Preview -

There is no entrance exam message for this college there is not any interview either it is just a simple process of filling up in application and getting admission


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Sankhya S KrishnamBachelors in Vocational CoursesPursued 2020
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

my dream college!

Remarks -

I would say that this is one of the best colleges to complete your graduation and it will ensure a great exposure to the world and help you a lot in achieving your dreams and wishes.


Entrance Preview -

There is no entrance test or any kind of an interview that is being conducted in this College during the process of admission. It is a direct process of getting the admission.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
BettinaBBA/BBMPursued 2017
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college was really good.

Remarks -

As of now, I like my college and I don't really have any serious issues. I'd like to highlight about the wide range of co circular activities that they provide and that surely helps one to grow and bring out the best in themselves. I enjoyed a lot in my college. My friends and teachers were really good. Teachers helped in doing new projects. Teachers helped a lot during our projects. Thank you very much teachers and friends. I really enjoyed this college. This campus is always considered as my second home and I've spent the best years in life here. ????


Entrance Preview -

I am a management student. No interview process i faced. They just checked my marks that it. I m interested in engieering that made me to take this course.and am so happy to be a part of this college


9/10academic
5/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Janani BSBachelor of Business Management [BBM]Batch : 2016
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Valuable

Remarks -

The best part I like about our college is its campus which is green and Eco friendly. It has one of best libraries on campus. The management is well organized and helpful.


Entrance Preview -

I was a 12th graduate when I chose to join this particular college as it is the most beautiful place one could get into. Getting into MCC is not an easy task. You need to be academically sound as well as have an all around development or interest in other activities as well like sports. They also encourage sports and clubs for various activities..


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
10/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

news view all

May 18, 2019

Bangalore University Result 2019: Semester Result, Revaluation, Timetable, Distance Result

Bangalore University results for university departments and affiliated college can be accessed through the official website. Check for

November 21, 2018

Mount Carmel College Result 2019: Supplementary Result, Revaluation Result

Mount Carmel College, Bengaluru offers various UG/PG programs in five departments viz. Commerce, Science, Humanities, Business Studies, and Applied Science and Design. It follow

August 01, 2017

KMAT Exam - Preparation Tips for Quantitative Ability

KMAT 2017 is divided into 3 parts- Verbal Ability and Reading Comprehension, Quantitative Ability and Logical Reasoning. KMAT syllabus is usually of 10+2 or equivalent level. Students will have to answer questions about topics covered till the higher secondary classes.

July 31, 2017

How to Prepare for KMAT Exam?

KMAT 2017 is scheduled to be held on July 30, 2017. It is a pen and paper based exam i.e. the mode of the test is offline. Aspirants will have to answer objective type questions. The question paper will

July 25, 2017

KMAT Exam – Preparation Tips for Logical Reasoning

Karnataka Management Aptitude Test (KMAT) is a state level management entrance test. It is organised by Karnataka Private Post Graduate Colleges Association (KPPGCA). KMAT Exam has 4 sections namely Verbal Ability & Reading Comprehension, Logical & Abstract Reasoning and Quantit

June 17, 2017

KMAT Application Form - Registration Begins from April 2018

KMAT Application Form will be available in April 2018. Karnataka Private Post Graduate Colleges Association (KPPGCA), conducting body of the state level exam will release the form at kmatindia.com. Candidates who satisfy the eligibility criteria can then fill in the form to take

May 20, 2017

KMAT 2017 Application Form Released

KMAT 2017 Application Form are now available for those applicants who want to get admission in various MBA/PGDM and MCA programs offered by the top most B-Schools of Bangalore and Karnataka. Candidates who aspire to take the KM

May 12, 2017

KMAT 2018 Exam Pattern

Karnataka Private Post Graduate Colleges Association (KPPGCA) will release the notification and KMAT 2018 Exam Pattern on its official website www.kmatindia.com. KMAT 2018 (Karnataka Management A

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

ADMISSION

news

Placements

faculties

Dr. S. RameshAssociate Professor, Department of Commerce
Prof. Meenakshi DineshAssociate Professor, Department of Commerce
Dr. Suma SinghAssociate Professor, Department of Economics
view all faculties[9]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Presidency College, Bangalore logo
8.3
×