Nagindas  Khandwala College, Mumbai - Reviews

Nagindas Khandwala College, Mumbai - Reviews

Mumbai, Maharashtra NAAC-A | Estd 1983 University of Mumbai, Mumbai Private (Autonomous)

College rating

based on 35 students ratings

7.6/10

8.6/10academic
6.3/10accommodation
8.7/10faculty
6.7/10infrastructure
6.8/10placements
8.2/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
entrance exam
hostel facility
course structure
merit list
development cell
special placement
loan facility
admission process
internship
faculty
semester
scholarship
campus
management
PranavBsc Computer ScienceBatch : 2019
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Pranav

Remarks -
8.8 /10

Positive it help us to pass in exam, They took fees just to pass us and take the degree they do not provide any additional information. Negative fees are to high it's just taking are fees just to pass the students


Admission -

There are 3 list i got the admissions in 2 merit list college is very good and helpful it takes a vise decision They allow only students who are capable to do studies In which they decide through merit list They do not provide any caste system Admission is open in a general category I am proud to be NL


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
3/10placement
10/10social life
VirajRanaB.COMPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good Intiative may be helpful to seek Admission online with google help

Remarks -
8.5 /10

My experience is unforgettable infrastructure is cool,crowd is well Behaved, faculty is helpful and supports in studies and other activities, education and fun walks hand in hand. The college supports students after graduation with placements in good companies.College performs extra curriculum activities which makes it best. Best faculties share the knowledge and experience with the students


Admission -

First Apply for Admission through Online College Portal. Then Select your course and subjects. Then pay fees Online. Then reverify your all academic details along with Address,Date of Birth, Religion proof along with fee receipt generated online. You will be informed about successful admission through message on your registered mobile number.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Harshil doshiBachelor's in commerceBatch : 2018
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Nagindas college

Remarks -
8.2 /10

Positive is that teaching staff is good and helpful. You can anytime o to them and they will help you anytime. Negative is the campus infrastructure needs to be improve. Canteen area needs to be developed and food should improve


Admission -

Fill up the form. Then there will be merit list, after that another 2 list will come out and after that online admission process of paying fees on college site. Then submitting the form and also to verify the form and submit it on the counter


9/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
RahulB.ComBatch : 2017
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My College Journey

Remarks -
8.2 /10

Yes , I would recommend the upcoming students to join the college as it is very good for education but the problem is that the attendance of the college is very strict which makes the problem for students but it makes a habbit of punctuality of the student which is very good for the student .


Admission -

At my College time there was new admission process being launched of online admission process . In which there was numbers of college name to be submitted and on the basis of that our college name was removed according to the merit list


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Nishi ShahB.comPursued
BATCH : 2021
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
9 /10

As every coin have two side college somewhere lacks in area of canteen but on the other hand it is well managed. Library is very well structured.


Admission -

After declaration of HSC result offline as well as online form was issued. After few days I submitted offline form along with photo copy of online form. After submitting form, I received receipt of FY. Bcom


10/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
DevangBcomPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college for studying as compare to other colleges experience teaching staff

Remarks -
8.2 /10

Positive remarks of college is best college in virar to andheri region and as it has autonomous status university of Mumbai also appreciates the work of college. And bad remarks is it does not parking facility of vehicles due these many issue are going on. But overall best college.


Admission -

I got admission from Gujarat I minority quota because I am a Gujarati speaking and also these college provide to minorities first also it provide to other caste also.But main thing it does not makes difference between caste


9/10academic
10/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Anshita GoyalBcomPursued
BATCH : 2020
5.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Nagindas and it's tales

Admission -

I was a junior college student. So through in-house category I got admission. Else you can also apply for admissions in minority list or open list. Open list is the general list. And on basis of merit, you get admission.


Placement -
4 /10

The placements are not at all nice. They provide very less opportunities as such and even they are for low-key companies or firms. And if they are for nicer companies, the positions are not nice and thus the pay is considerably low. But it's been improving from this year.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
4/10placement
6/10social life
Deepak saudBMSPursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2021
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good academic environment for lifelong learning

Remarks -
6.5 /10

Good the performance of our college is indeed good due to good teachers and staff our college is really good they really care about students but one is missing let the lecture be based on outdoor it would be really good experience


Placement -
5 /10

Yes short term courses and internships are there in my college if the performance of the students are good them than there is a chance of placements through college interview takes place and the one who is enough capable than he is selected


8/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
8/10social life
Aayush SharmaBSCITPursued
BATCH : 2020
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good College

Remarks -
9 /10

The college is very good and helpful for the students, there are great facilities provided to the students and all the staff, authorities are helpful, there are various activities held by which we learn, never get bored off and enjoy our college life


Placement -
9 /10

My college do provide placements and job opportunities from good companies like Wipro, TCS, L&T info tech, etc. Yes it does provide the internship which has good stipend based on the skill the stipend can be 2500 or 1000 or etc.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Prasad vijay shahBachelor of Management Studies [BMS]Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2021
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College review

Remarks -
8.7 /10

Whatever it is I love my college as I am studying in college for 2 years and there is nothing that is negative about the college. The faculty the staff the crowd everything is good. There are no negative remarks.


Entrance Preview -

Merit List


10/10academic
10/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Tolani College of Commerce - [TCC], Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Tolani College of Commerce - [TCC]

Mumbai, Maharashtra
NAAC-A
Lords Universal College, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.9 / 10

Lords Universal College

Mumbai, Maharashtra
BCI
PTVA's  Sathaye College, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

PTVA's Sathaye College

Mumbai, Maharashtra
NAAC-A
Bhavan's College, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Bhavan's College

Mumbai, Maharashtra
NAAC

NEARBY COLLEGES

Narsee Monjee College of Commerce and Economics, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
HR College of Commerce and Economics, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

HR College of Commerce and Economics

Mumbai, Maharashtra
NAAC
RA Podar College of Commerce and Economics, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10
Tolani College of Commerce - [TCC], Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Tolani College of Commerce - [TCC]

Mumbai, Maharashtra
NAAC-A

news view all

January 17, 2020

Mumbai University Result 2019: Marksheet, Revaluation Results, Distance Education (IDOL)

Mumbai University declared semester results for UG, PG, and Distance Education (IDOL) courses in various disciplines. Students can check their first half and second half results from the official website of

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.ComAVG FEE - ₹17,221/Yr
3 Years
B.M.M.AVG FEE - ₹16,921/Yr
3 Years
B.Com Financial MarketsAVG FEE - ₹17,221/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[24]

news

faculties

Dr. Varsha AinapureAssociate Professor & Head, Department of Accountancy
Mr. Vasudeo S. ManudhaneAssociate Professor, Department of Accountancy
Ms. Rupali R. JainAssistant Professor, Department of Management Studies
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Thakur College of Science and Commerce - [TCSC], Mumbai logo
8.0
Mithibai College of Arts, Mumbai logo

Mithibai College of Arts, Mumbai

B.Sc , ₹ 28.65 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.4
L.S. Raheja College of Arts and Commerce, Mumbai logo

L.S. Raheja College of Arts and Commerce, Mumbai

BA , ₹ 5.59 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.4
Sree Narayana Guru College of Commerce, Mumbai logo

Sree Narayana Guru College of Commerce, Mumbai

B.Com , ₹ 21.45 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.9
Rizvi College of Arts Science and Commerce, Mumbai logo

Rizvi College of Arts Science and Commerce, Mumbai

B.Sc , ₹ 7.69 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
×