BBK DAV College for Women, Amritsar - Reviews

BBK DAV College for Women, Amritsar - Reviews

Amritsar, Punjab NAAC, UGC | Estd 1967 GNDU, Amritsar Private

College rating

based on 2 students ratings

8.1/10

9.0/10academic
7.0/10accommodation
9.0/10faculty
7.5/10infrastructure
7.0/10placements
9.0/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
Rudhi SharmaBachelor of Business Administration [BBA]
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great College

Remarks -
7.2 /10

The accounts office has only two windows and the college has numerous students. Paying fee or fine becomes a lengthy process because of the long lines. There is mismanagement in that case. And student exchange program is also absent. No internships also is a drawback.


Entrance Preview -

I chose to do BBA in this college because it is the best college in Amritsar and one of the best colleges in North India. My reason for choosing BBA particularly was because the college has a good faculty in Commerce and there are a lot of opportunities available. I am currently studying in 2nd year. I scored 65% in 1st year. The interview and admission process is very simple and the teachers give you the best help and guidance. However, there are numerous courses available and additional diplom...


9/10academic
9/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
9/10social life
Pallavi WadhwaBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

I had n awesome experience in my college.

Placement -
9 /10

there are various reputed companies like Wipro, IBM, Aajtak, etc. come to our college for placements. students get informed about it. interested students get prepared for the interview. On the day, they well dressed in formals & eligible candidate/ student get selected by the companies. the average package was gone near about 3 Lacs.


Course Curriculum -
9 /10

Bachelor of Commerce is the very good course. Teachers also focus on practical Learning very much. We research various topics. they use new techniques for teaching & mostly they focus on practical exercise & motivate students to participate. Teachers also work very hard for students. They find something new on a regular basis so that students can Learn something new. They can take 2 times in a year i.e. house test. Every student give exams genuine. During exams, there is no possibility of cheating. All the rules & regulations are followed by everyone i.e. teachers & students. Forgiving a house test, Students are prepared for the final exams. it also releases exams pressure of the students. i...


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

NEARBY COLLEGES

Guru Nanak Dev University - [GNDU], Amritsar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Guru Nanak Dev University - [GNDU]

Amritsar, Punjab
NAAC
BA 6.5 ₹30.99 K first year fees
DAV College, Amritsar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

DAV College

Amritsar, Punjab
NAAC
BA 5.7 ₹24.69 K first year fees
SR Govt College for Women, Amritsar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING9.3 / 10

SR Govt College for Women

Amritsar, Punjab
NAAC
Hindu College, Amritsar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.3 / 10

Hindu College

Amritsar, Punjab
AICTE

news view all

January 31, 2020

Guru Nanak Dev University (GNDU) Result 2020: Date Sheet, Semester Undergraduate, Entrance Exam Results

GNDU Result for 2019 May Examination has been released. Students can check the result online by entering their roll number. Result published on portal will be provisional. Final marks will be given in Detailed Marksheet. Students can download their GNDU result in pdf format. If anyone i

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

news

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Khalsa College, Amritsar logo

Khalsa College, Amritsar

B.Sc , ₹ 52.46 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
Guru Nanak Dev University - [GNDU], Amritsar logo

Guru Nanak Dev University - [GNDU], Amritsar

BA , ₹ 30.99 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
RR Bawa Dav College for Girls, Gurdaspur logo

RR Bawa Dav College for Girls, Gurdaspur

B.Sc , ₹ 25.48 K FIRST YEAR FEES
9.2
Shanti Devi Arya Mahila College, Gurdaspur logo

Shanti Devi Arya Mahila College, Gurdaspur

B.Sc , ₹ 17.2 K FIRST YEAR FEES
×