Rajdhani College, New Delhi - Reviews

Rajdhani College, New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR NAAC, UGC, MHRD | Estd 1964 DU, New Delhi Public

College rating

based on 55 students ratings

7.2/10

7.9/10academic
6.4/10accommodation
8.0/10faculty
7.4/10infrastructure
5.9/10placements
7.4/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
gender ratio
course curriculum
admission form
placement cell
loan facility
campus life
hostel facility
entrance exam
faculty
scholarship
intern
internship
rajdhani
experience
Archit LohumiBachelor of Arts [BA] {Hons.} (English)Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2022
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The perfect combo of Academics, extra curriculars and college life

Remarks -

The college has a great management team who work continuously for the welfare of the college, and the college will act as a sanctuary for the students studying in it for the next three years.


Admission -

The admission is on the basis of merit-based admissions where each college releases a cutoff list and the students satisfying it receive admission in our college. The admissions start in the month of April and end by July. The interested individual can seek admission by filling the registration form on the website of University of Delhi


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Kaushik DasB.Sc (H) MathematicsPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

It's a very good College for all the courses,with great facilities and infrastructure.

Remarks -

The college is well designed to get everything in a small area. I don't that their is any negative point to talk about. The college also has its own waste disposal machine which converts all the college waste into manure. Also this college has a rain water harvesting system which i don't think other college is having. For me these all are the positive things of the college which makes it unique.


Admission -

After checking the cutoff i decided to choose this college. I then registered on the DU admission portal and selected the course and college in which i want to get admission. Then i approached to that college and get my admission after which a fee submission link was provided. And after paying the fees i became a student of that college.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Kishore chakrabortyBa (prog)Batch : 2019
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

About college

Admission -

There is process that you have to take all documents which you have and they check your all documents and if you are eligible to take admission then they give you a admission form and you have to fill up that form.


Course Curriculum -

There is course curriculum is good. Science faculty are much better than arts . And there is structure of exam is that there is two exam in a year . And in the examination hall there is two teacher are available for student.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
Your BossB. A PROGRAMMEBatch : 2018
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Rajdhani college is also one of the best colleges in West campus though I am not familiar with scien

Admission -

Well I could not remember everything now but I can say during my time it was not online process. For starting my admission I took an offline form which I have to submit in the office. After that I have waited for my cutoff as my p.c is not that good 69.5 but then its above average though as it was best of four I got around 74. 2 I got the admission in the 4th cutoff. As the details was done by the faculties member as we only need to pay the fees and submit the documents needed. That's all for the admission is not that hard. As for the newbies for the admission seniors are there to help you out as they stay in the help desk near the office anyone can clears the doubt from them.


Placement -

No idea about that too., it's the best you join the college and ask about those to principal and fucalties member thank you. But wait I have a job for you that is to stay away from me and never send me the notification or email. I hate reviewing this things. I have a lot of studies to do thank you.


9/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
RUPENDER SINGHBSC PHYSICS HONSBatch : 2017
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

RAJDHANI - A college where I learn to live my life independent

Remarks -

Yes positive remarks is that all the teachers are very supportive and helpful. College is just on walking distance from Rajouri garden metro station and ESI hospital metro station. Rajouri is also famous for reasturant and if you want to enjoy on sunday then it is very good place


Admission -

First of all I applied online application form on the university website (du.ac.in). You will get information from the university site when it will publish it's first cut off and second and so on. When it will publish it's first cutoff (college wise) then if you have higher percentage then the cut off then you can visit to the college in which cutoff is lower then your percentage. They will check you documents and then you have to pay fees and your admission process is complete.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Mukul joshiBsc chemistryBatch : 2017
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Merit list

Remarks -

This college give extra curricular activities like singing dancing and drama and there are so many sports available in this college like cricket, badminton, volleyball.but college canteen food is not that good.


Admission -

Delhi university give cut of marks for all colleges. My percent is not very much high.so I got admission in this college in 5th cut off. then I go to the college. submit all my details like 10th , 12th marksheet then I submit fees then take admission


7/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
9/10social life
LOVELEENBatch : 2019
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good facilities

Remarks -

No there was no negative remarks about the college because it provides all the things and facilities which a students wants or seek. The faculties and authority of the college were responsible towards their duties.


Admission -

Due to merit list I got selected or admitted in the college. First of all the college authority calculated the best four subjects marks and then if the marks verified properly then they collect the required documents like 10th and 12th mark sheet etc. And after submission of documents the fees will be paid on registered portal.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
LoveleenB.com honsPursued
BATCH : 2019
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Rajdhani College

Remarks -

No negative remarks. The infrastructure and network an faculties and department and placements and internship are good. And also events organised well. The washrooms are well maintained. And corridors and class rooms clean always.


Placement -

The placements and job opportunities are good . Yes our college provide internship to first and second year students of every course. And there were around 30 companies visited and many students got selected for the job.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
7/10social life
Pragati KaushikBachelor of Science [B.Sc] {Hons.} (Chemistry)Pursued 3rd year
BATCH : 2020
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College Journey

Remarks -

Overall Rajdhani college is a good college and they have a good atmosphere for the development of a student in every field of life. The college management is very professional and helpful in every way possible.


Admission -

I got admission in Rajdhani college by merit cut off the procedure of Delhi University. Du website releases cut-offs of their colleges and according to the cut-offs, you get admission in Delhi University. Because it is just great. I can proudly say it is one of the best colleges in Delhi University. The atmosphere in term of students and teachers relationship is so close and just wonderful.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
Rohan GoyalBcom hons.Pursued
BATCH : 2021
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Mediocre college

Remarks -

College is good and improving every year and If more focus is made on academics rather than in sportsno doubt that in upcoming years it will be one of best colleges in delhi. Also being off campus college it is being underated.


Placement -

Placement cell are growing in almost colleges of Delhi University .In rajdhani college there is separate placement cell which look after bringing new companies to campus both in final placements as well as for internship,Mainly new companies visit campus with average ctc of 3.5-5 lakhs and interships around 7000 stipend.


6/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
6/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


1 Comment
Manish Kumar Barnwal

One of the best colleges in delhi having variet6of courses

02 Jul, 2018 19:54

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

Swami Shraddhanand College, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.6 / 10

Swami Shraddhanand College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
Kalindi College, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Kalindi College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
AICTE
Acharya Narendra Dev College - [ANDC], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Acharya Narendra Dev College - [ANDC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC-A
Atma Ram Sanatan Dharma College - [ARSD], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

Atma Ram Sanatan Dharma College - [ARSD]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC-A
Ramanujan college, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Ramanujan college

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC-A
PGDAV College, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

PGDAV College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC

NEARBY COLLEGES

Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
UGC
BA 9.7 ₹16.39 K first year fees
Miranda House, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10

Miranda House

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC-A+
BA 9.1 ₹14.16 K first year fees
Jawaharlal Nehru University - [JNU], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10

Jawaharlal Nehru University - [JNU]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC-A
Hindu College, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

Hindu College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC-A
BA 8.7 ₹16.54 K first year fees
Jamia Millia Islamia University-[JMI], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Jamia Millia Islamia University-[JMI]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
AICTE

news view all

June 13, 2019

DU Admission 2019: New Eligibility Criteria Debacle

The registration process of Delhi University admission has started from May 30, 2019. This year, around 2.29 lakh aspirants have registered on Delhi University’s admission portal for undergraduate courses. The University has introduced numerous changes in the eligibility criteria. As a resu

May 31, 2019

DU Admission 2019: Scholarships, Waiver and Web Tools for Aspirants

Delhi University plans to assist students whose parents are deceased or unemployed and economically weaker sections by providing scholarships and increasing number of reserved seats. The University recently shared its plan to provide full scholarship to students whose both parents are d

August 28, 2019

Delhi University 8th Cut off 2019: Check College and Course wise Cutoff

Delhi University has released the 8th cutoff list for various undergraduate courses offered on August 27, 2019. The University will further release more cutoff lists for remaining seats. As per our analysis Cutoffs for the colleges have a marginal decli

December 24, 2018

दिल्ली विश्वविद्यालय प्रवेश 2019: यूजी, पीजी, पाठ्यक्रम और शुल्क, परिणाम, प्रवेश पत्र, कट ऑफ

दिल्ली विश्वविद्यालय (DU) एक सार्वजनिक केंद्रीय कॉलेजिएट विश्वविद्यालय है जो विभिन्न स्नातक  पाठ्य�

November 21, 2018

Rajdhani College result 2019: Academic Calendar, Timetable

Rajdhani College, Delhi is an undergraduate college affiliated to the prestigious University of Delhi. The college offers a number of undergraduate and postgraduate courses in various d

September 18, 2019

Delhi University (DU) Results 2019: Statement of Marks, NCWEB, Revaluation result, SOL result

DU results for May-June 2019 examination has been released. Delhi University students may download the Statement of Marks for UG and PG courses under the categories of Choice

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc (Hons.) MathematicsAVG FEE - ₹11,037/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) EnglishAVG FEE - ₹10,637/Yr
3 Years
BAAVG FEE - ₹10,637/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[17]

news

faculties

Dr. Yudhvir Singh SharmaAssociate Professor, Department of Chemistry
Dr. Renu GambhirAssociate Professor, Department of Commerce
Dr. Suruchi GautamrAssociate Professor, Department of Computer Science
view all faculties[9]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Aryabhatta College, New Delhi logo

Aryabhatta College, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 13.23 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
Keshav Mahavidyalaya, New Delhi logo

Keshav Mahavidyalaya, New Delhi

B.Sc , ₹ 9.09 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
Satyawati College, New Delhi logo

Satyawati College, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 7.48 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.9
Shivaji College, New Delhi logo

Shivaji College, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 16.7 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Motilal Nehru College - [MLNC], New Delhi logo

Motilal Nehru College - [MLNC], New Delhi

BA , ₹ 7.15 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Deshbandhu College, New Delhi logo

Deshbandhu College, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 1.7 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
Maitreyi College, New Delhi logo

Maitreyi College, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 5.68 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
Janki Devi Memorial College  - [JDMC], New Delhi logo

Janki Devi Memorial College - [JDMC], New Delhi

BA , ₹ 15.98 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
Dyal Singh College - [DSC], New Delhi logo

Dyal Singh College - [DSC], New Delhi

BA , ₹ 13.01 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Ram Lal Anand College - [RLA], New Delhi logo

Ram Lal Anand College - [RLA], New Delhi

BA , ₹ 10 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
×