Rajdhani College Rankings

×

Rajdhani College, New Delhi - Reviews

Rajdhani College, New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR UGC, MHRD | Estd 1964 DU, New Delhi Public NAAC

College rating

based on 78 students ratings

7.5/10

8.1/10academic
6.7/10accommodation
8.3/10faculty
7.7/10infrastructure
6.4/10placements
7.7/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Scholarship
    Internship
    Faculty
    Fee Structure
    Rajdhani
    Facility
    Admission Form
    Good Lab
    Gender Ratio
    Placement Cell
    Course Curriculum
    Exam Structure
    Sport Ground
    Exam Fee
    Good Job

    78 Reviews found

    A
    Akhilesh MeenaBachelor of Arts [BA] {Hons.} (Economics)
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Good College With Good Quality Of Teaching

    Placement -
    7 /10

    Students become eligible In last year of course, As I haven't done any internship or got placement so I didn't know the process as well. My friends attended one or two interviews but I didn't die for some reasons, I don't know the names of companies exactly.

    7/10placement
    8/10college
    8/10course
    10/10campus life
    L
    LillimaBachelor in commerce B. ComPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    A very smooth and easy app for all of us

    Remarks -
    9 /10

    In my opinion i don't have any bad remarks about my college. And good remarks about a college is too much good teachers in the college to help us in every problems to overcome from our obstacles of our future.

    Admission -

    I got admission by merit list in 2017 first and second merit list was high so i was not qualifying that lists then in 3rd merit list i qualified and went to college submitted my documents and got admission then within a months my college study started and that was a very good experience of my college life.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    10/10social life
    R
    Rohan GoyalBcom HonsPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    7.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My Review

    Remarks -
    7 /10

    Management is very helpful and hardworking. In one word 'supercalifragilisticexpialidocious.

    Admission -

    For merit based coursez process is very simple BCOM Hons is one of them. First you have to apply on delhi university portal within stipulated time frame. And when cut offs are out match them with your marks and choose College and visit that College within next 3-4 days with all required documents like 10 & 12 marksheet, application form etc.

    7/10academic
    7/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    6/10social life
    A
    Akshay KumarB.Sc Physical Sciences with ChemistryPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    8.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    True and Fair Description of an off campus college of University of Delhi

    Remarks -
    8.8 /10

    The college is very good college with NAAC rating A and overall the college is full of opportunities in various fields of life and helps in making a student a perfect person for their future. The students always praise the college and the infallible management of different parts and sections of the college add feathers to its achievements.

    Admission -

    I got to know about this college in my last days of 12th class as I along with my friends wanted to get admission in the posh and renowed college of University Of Delhi. I registered myself on the very first day when the University began the process. Then as the fist cutoff was released by the University of its various colleges I went to this college as as per merit i had enough marks to get admission in this college in the desired course.I went to the college with all my documents and easily I was able to complete the process of my admission. College provides at least 3 days to get admission if any document is missing on first day.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    10/10social life
    S
    StudentB.comBatch : 2000
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8.5 /10

    I chose this college because it was close to my house so it was easy to commute. Well built classrooms with all the facilities to provide an enriching experience to the students. Faculty is really excellent and supportive. Teaching methods include regular testing and evaluation of students. Overall environment is good. It provides for the holistic development of the students. There are many clubs and societies run and administered by students themselves which helps them develop leadership and management skills. There's a lot of scope for extracurricular activities. The college provides a platform to students to pursue their hobbies and become well-rounded individuals. The college also enjoys...

    Placement -
    8 /10

    Placement cell was quite active in 2019, when I passed out and hopefully the legacy will continue. Many companies and start-ups came from various parts of the country offering attractive packages and job profiles. Students were also given the opportunity to sit for off campus placements. Overall the placement scenario was great and placements proceeded quite smoothly.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    A
    Archit LohumiB.A. Hons. EnglishPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    9.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    One of the best you'll get

    Remarks -
    9.2 /10

    It has one of the best environments, no egotistical person you can feel free to talk to any one you want, you are even free to ask anything to your teachers, they are really helpful, the overall environment works great for you to nurture and develop yourself to your full potential.

    Admission -

    I had to register for the University of Delhi admissions which began in the month of April, after the release of the cutoffs, I went to the best colleges which matched my cutoff and then I landed here in Rajdhani College University of Delhi, which has now become a sanctuary for me.

    9/10academic
    10/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    10/10social life
    A
    AakanshaB.a programBatch : 2019
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Rajdhani college University of Delhi

    Remarks -
    7.7 /10

    They are helpful according to the situations some times they are not very helpful but we manage.

    Admission -

    I got admission through merit. Rajdhani college (University of Delhi) is good in there academic and is very near to my place so i think is college is good for me. I choose B.a program in my graduation because i have to study different different subjects and b.a program gave me chance to learn about history, English, hindi, politics science etc.I registered firstly and and took admission in DU i got admission in 8/7/2016.

    8/10academic
    9/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    9/10social life
    D
    Dharam rajHistory honoursPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Rajdhani college

    Remarks -
    8.7 /10

    The college has a very large playground and stadium.

    Admission -

    Admission in this college is done through merit list. The admission open in the month of May and June in all DU colleges. The admission process is little bit complex. First of all those students who want to take admission in this college in any stream they have to check the cut-off list. If there overall percentage in 12 class is higer or equal to the first cut-off then they have to go to college and submit their documents including 10 and 12 marksheet, domicile certificate,caste certificate, adhare card and ten to fifteen passport size photographs. After this the college staff check all documents and if all documents are approved then the college staff complete the admission process and the...

    8/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    Subham sahooBachelor of commerceBatch : 2019
    5.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Instagram

    Remarks -
    5.8 /10

    The college is good and well established for studies just a little improvement is required in management of the college

    Admission -

    I got admission on basis of my 12th marks it is a goverment college so I applied online thourough sams website odisha and the institute checks the 12th certificate with online form which has been filled in the sams website and then college verifies all the documents and then gives the fee slip

    7/10academic
    7/10faculty
    6/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    2/10placement
    7/10social life
    S
    SushmitaB.A programPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Good college in delhi. I really enjoy in our college

    Remarks -
    10 /10

    Good facility and excellent education. Good environment. teachers are good. College events and tips are excellent. I personally enjoy in my college. I learn many types of things in my college. Specially teachers are very friendly and knowledgeable person.

    Fees -

    Du provides some best courses like undergraduate, postgraduate and doctorate courses that is approved by du. Students is check courses fees structure in du side. Some courses fees structure very expensive for some students that's why they are not choice expensive course Mostly students choose B.A program and B.com

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    10/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments


    1 Comment
    M
    Manish Kumar Barnwal

    One of the best colleges in delhi having variet6of courses

    02 Jul, 2018 19:54

    - No more comments -

    Similar Colleges

    Keshav Mahavidyalaya, New Delhi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

    Keshav Mahavidyalaya

    New Delhi, Delhi NCR
    Sri Guru Tegh Bahadur Khalsa College - [SGTB], New Delhi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10
    BA 5.2 ₹20.92 K first year fees
    Motilal Nehru College - [MLNC], New Delhi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

    Motilal Nehru College - [MLNC]

    New Delhi, Delhi NCR
    Kirori Mal College - [KMC], New Delhi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

    Kirori Mal College - [KMC]

    New Delhi, Delhi NCR
    Kalindi College, New Delhi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

    Kalindi College

    New Delhi, Delhi NCR
    Atma Ram Sanatan Dharma College - [ARSD], New Delhi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR], New Delhi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10
    BA 9.7 ₹15.87 K first year fees
    Miranda House, New Delhi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10

    Miranda House

    New Delhi, Delhi NCR
    MA 9.1 ₹14.53 K first year fees
    Jawaharlal Nehru University - [JNU], New Delhi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10
    Hindu College, New Delhi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

    Hindu College

    New Delhi, Delhi NCR
    BA 8.7 ₹17.56 K first year fees
    Jamia Millia Islamia University-[JMI], New Delhi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

    news view all

    September 26, 2020

    Delhi University Set to Commence New Academic Session from Nov 18; Check Admission Dates Here 

    Delhi University is all set to start the new academic session from November 18 for all the UG , PG and entrance-based courses. The admission under the first merit list for UG and PG courses will start from October 12. Whereas, UG entrance-based admission will commence from October 19. Thereafter the

    September 26, 2020

    St Stephen’s College PG Admission 2020 to be conducted completely online, Registration Ongoing, Details here

    Delhi University’s St Stephen’s college stated that this year, admissions to Postgraduate courses will be conducted online. The criteria for the admissions will be merit or entrance exam score of the University of Delhi. St. Stephen’s College has ordered strictly that no in

    September 28, 2020

    DUET 2020 Answer Key Released @nta.ac.in, Challenge Provisional Key by September 28, Details here

    September 26, 2020: The National Testing Agency has released the DU UG DUET Answer key on September 25, 2020.  Registered students who appeared for Delhi University Entrance Test (DUET) 2020 can check the answer key on the official site of NTA (nta.ac.in/DuetExam). Aspirant

    September 26, 2020

    DU Admission 2020: Cutoff, Admission Schedule Released @du.ac.in, Check UG, PG Merit List Here

    Delhi University (DU) has issued an official notification regarding UG, PG Admission for 2020-21 session on September 25, 2020, at its official website, du.ac.in.  The Delhi University notification elaborates the schedule to release UG, PG merit and entrance-based cutoff list follo

    September 24, 2020

    DU OBE 2020 Results unlikely to release before October end; Check details here

    New Delhi: On Wednesday, The University of Delhi informed the Delhi High Court, that the DU OBE results of the UG final years will not be declared before October end owing to a lack of resources as well as workforce.  Delhi University stated that 72% of the answer sheets were already ev

    September 24, 2020

    DU Students Opt for Online Mode of Exams Over Offline Mode

    Delhi University is conducting final year exams of UG and PG in the OBE (Open Book Exams) format and students have given their preference to online mode as their preferred medium of examination. Due to COVID, DU decided to carry the final year exams in two phases in the form of OBE. Ove

    September 24, 2020

    Delhi Government Issues Grant-in-Aid Worth INR 32.1 Cr to six DU Colleges

    On Tuesday, the Delhi government issued a grant-in-aid of Rs 32.1 crore to six fully funded Delhi University colleges to pay the salaries of staff members.  However, the Delhi University Teachers' Association (DUTA) alleged that the grants were inadequate considering the curren

    September 23, 2020

    DUET 2020: PG Answer Key Expected Soon, Check DU Updates Here

    Delhi University (DU) is expected to release the DUET 2020 Postgraduate (PG) Answer key in a short while. Read details below. Delhi University Entrance Test (DUET) 2020 answer keys for PG courses can be released anytime soon. The answer keys will be made available for candidates for 3 days only

    apply now Download Brochure

    Parent College In This Group

    Delhi University - [DU]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    B.Sc Computer ScienceAVG FEE - ₹12,653/Yr
    3 Years
    BA (Hons.) EnglishAVG FEE - ₹10,833/Yr
    3 Years
    B.Sc ChemistryAVG FEE - ₹12,653/Yr
    3 Years
    view more courses[17]

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    Aditi Mahavidyalaya - [AMV]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Atma Ram Sanatan Dharma College - [ARSD]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Bhagini Nivedita CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Dr. Bhim Rao Ambedkar CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
    College of Vocational Studies - [CVS]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Daulat Ram College - [DRC]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Deen Dayal Upadhyaya CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Delhi College of Arts and Commerce - [DCAC]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Delhi School of Economics, University of Delhi - [DSE]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Deshbandhu CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Dyal Singh College - [DSC]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Dyal Singh Evening CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Gargi CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Hans Raj College - [HRC]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Hindu CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Indraprastha College for Women - [IP]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Jesus and Mary College - [JMC]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Kalindi CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Kamala Nehru College - [KNC]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Keshav MahavidyalayaNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Kirori Mal College - [KMC]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Maharaja Agrasen College - [MAC]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Maitreyi CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Miranda HouseNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Motilal Nehru College - [MLNC]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Motilal Nehru College (Evening)New Delhi, DELHI NCR
    PGDAV College (Evening)New Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Aryabhatta CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Ramjas CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Satyawati CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Satyawati Evening CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
    School of Open Learning, University of Delhi - [SOLDU]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Shaheed Bhagat Singh College - [SBSC]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Shaheed Bhagat Singh Evening CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Sri Aurobindo College (Evening)New Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Sri Guru Nanak Dev Khalsa College - [SGNDKC]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Sri Guru Tegh Bahadur Khalsa College - [SGTB]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Sri Venkateswara CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
    St Stephen's CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Swami Shraddhanand CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Zakir Husain Delhi College (Evening)New Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Delhi University, College of ArtNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Ayurvedic and Unani Tibbia CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Lady Irwin CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Maulana Azad Institute of Dental Sciences - [MAIDS]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Acharya Narendra Dev College - [ANDC]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
    University of Delhi, Faculty of Management Studies - [FMS]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Faculty of Law, University of DelhiNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Department of Business Economics, University of Delhi - [DBE]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
    University of Delhi, Department of Financial Studies - [DFS]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Department of Commerce, University of DelhiNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Faculty of Medical Sciences, University of DelhiNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Delhi University - [DU]New Delhi, DELHI NCR

    news

    faculties

    Dr. Yudhvir Singh SharmaAssociate Professor, Department of Chemistry
    Dr. Renu GambhirAssociate Professor, Department of Commerce
    Dr. Suruchi GautamrAssociate Professor, Department of Computer Science
    view all faculties[13]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Ram Lal Anand College - [RLA], New Delhi logo

    Ram Lal Anand College - [RLA], New Delhi

    BA , ₹ 10 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.3
    Dr. Bhim Rao Ambedkar College, New Delhi logo

    Dr. Bhim Rao Ambedkar College, New Delhi

    BA , ₹ 10.27 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.3
    Deshbandhu College, New Delhi logo

    Deshbandhu College, New Delhi

    B.Sc , ₹ 15.05 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.0
    Bhagini Nivedita College, New Delhi logo

    Bhagini Nivedita College, New Delhi

    BA , ₹ 6.06 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.9
    Swami Shraddhanand College, New Delhi logo

    Swami Shraddhanand College, New Delhi

    B.Sc , ₹ 12.16 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.5
    Janki Devi Memorial College  - [JDMC], New Delhi logo

    Janki Devi Memorial College - [JDMC], New Delhi

    BA , ₹ 15.98 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.7
    Bharati College - [BC], New Delhi logo

    Bharati College - [BC], New Delhi

    BA , ₹ 10.47 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.6
    Lakshmibai College - [LBC], New Delhi logo

    Lakshmibai College - [LBC], New Delhi

    BA , ₹ 8.41 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.1
    Satyawati College, New Delhi logo

    Satyawati College, New Delhi

    BA , ₹ 7.66 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.2
    Shivaji College, New Delhi logo

    Shivaji College, New Delhi

    BA , ₹ 16.7 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.6
    ×