BH College, Barpeta - Reviews

BH College, Barpeta - Reviews

Barpeta, Assam NAAC | Estd 1966 GU, Guwahati Government

College rating

based on 4 students ratings

7.3/10

8.0/10academic
6.8/10accommodation
8.3/10faculty
7.5/10infrastructure
5.8/10placements
7.5/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
D
Daoharu BaroB.Sc.Pursued
BATCH : 2021
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

One of the best institute for Commerce in lower Assam

Remarks -
9 /10

One of the best college in lower Assam. And the college is near NH 37 so you don't have to worry about transportation. The alumni is good ,the infrastructure of the college is good, you will meet students from different community in the college and you will learn how to mix with others.


Admission -

Merit list. You need to fill up the admission form and submit it to the office then the office will publish a merit list based on the 12th marks, if your marks meets the admission criteria then you need to pay those fee for the admission and then your admission is done.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
D
Dona SahaB. ComBatch : 2018
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The best in the town

Remarks -
7.5 /10

I have had my wonderful experience as a student in this college. I have gotten help from the faculty relating to study as well as for career. The current Principal is a bit more strict but the other staff and members are quite fun to be around with.


Admission -

I applied by filling up the application form and submitted it to the college administration office with required documents. They released a merit list after a few days along with the admission dates and the fees. On the date of the admission, candidates can go and take admission after submitting fees and and fulfilling some requirements.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
5/10placement
8/10social life
M
Manoj ChakrabortyBABatch : 2012
4.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best College

Remarks -
4.7 /10

For the positive review I can say our college is a government college so our college fees is too low so there is good for some poor students and negative review I can say our teachers is not perfect to teach us.


Admission -

After Submited my college form with education documents marksheet, admit card then college notify us that we are selected or not then after selection we need to verify our documents then they start admission process.


7/10academic
4/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
4/10placement
5/10social life
Pankaj JaiswalM.COMPursued 1st year
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

BEST COLLEGE OF ASSAM

Remarks -
8 /10

My college is very good in overall. There were a good classroom, good teacher, good student, good environment, good watering condition but there is not so good of toilet condition.There were two canteens and both the canteens were maintained clean, safe a


Entrance Preview -

I choose management as a major in M.Com. Here admission process is not so hard. Firstly take an admission form from office of h.s or b.com what you want to do and filled the form correctly and neatly and submit it to the office along with testimonials and admission fees and he or she gave an admission sleep and finally admission process is conpleted.


7/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

B. Borooah College, Guwahati logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

B. Borooah College

Guwahati, Assam
NAAC
Bajali College, Barpeta logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10

Bajali College

Barpeta, Assam
NAAC
Pragjyotish College, Guwahati logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.3 / 10

Pragjyotish College

Guwahati, Assam
NAAC
Tihu College, Tihu logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

Tihu College

Tihu, Assam
NAAC
Abhayapuri College, Bongaigaon logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.3 / 10

Abhayapuri College

Bongaigaon, Assam
NAAC

news view all

January 30, 2020

Gauhati University Results - TDC and Distance Education (GUIDOL) 2020: Semester, Admit Card, Registration, Exam Routine

Gauhati University, located at Jalukbari (Guwahati), was founded in 1948. At present, there are approximately 326 Colleges/Institutes under this university, which are mostly located in the districts of lower Assam. 

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

news

faculties

Ranjit BhuyanAssociate Professor
Shailen KakotiAssociate Professor
Dr. Rabinjyoti KhataniarAssistant Professor
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Bikali College, Goalpara logo

Bikali College, Goalpara

BA , ₹ 4.75 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
Gauhati Commerce College, Guwahati logo

Gauhati Commerce College, Guwahati

B.Com , ₹ 8.6 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
Nalbari Commerce College, Nalbari logo

Nalbari Commerce College, Nalbari

PG Diploma in Computer Applications
7.0
Pandu College, Guwahati logo

Pandu College, Guwahati

BA , ₹ 11.24 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.6
×