filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

Ramnarain Ruia Autonomous College, Mumbai - Reviews

Ramnarain Ruia Autonomous College, Mumbai - Reviews

Mumbai, Maharashtra NAAC, UGC | Estd 1937 University of Mumbai, Mumbai Public Institute

College rating

based on 24 students ratings

8.1/10

8.7/10academic
7.3/10accommodation
8.6/10faculty
8.5/10infrastructure
6.5/10placements
8.7/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

entrance exam
course curriculum
merit list
fee structure
particular entrance
job opportunity
several company
admission
mumbai
science
campus
scholarship
experience
knowledge
faculty
Yash NagB.Sc. Computer SciencePursued
BATCH : 2020
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Mr.

Remarks -

The college carries out various extra curricular tasks and fun events which helps students to make new friends and be social with more people. The negative remark is only our Final Year students get holidays between exams and rest have to give continuous exams.


Admission -

I was an inhouse student as I was stuyin Ramnivas Ruia Junior College but my course didn't include preference for inhouse applicants, so I had to fill the online form on college website then fill the physical form and keep it with myself until my name was in the merit list. My name was there in the third merit list and then I went and gave my physical form and important documents and paid fees to take admission.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Yash NagB.Sc. Computer SciencePursued
BATCH : 2020
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Mr.

Remarks -

The college carries out various extra curricular tasks and fun events which helps students to make new friends and be social with more people. The negative remark is only our Final Year students get holidays between exams and rest have to give continuous exams.


Admission -

I was an inhouse student as I was stuyin Ramnivas Ruia Junior College but my course didn't include preference for inhouse applicants, so I had to fill the online form on college website then fill the physical form and keep it with myself until my name was in the merit list. My name was there in the third merit list and then I went and gave my physical form and important documents and paid fees to take admission.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
RAVI SINGHBMMPursued
BATCH : 2019
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College Review

Remarks -

Our college is managed well and my remarks would always remain good for my college.it has all thing from sports to fashion all are good you never bored in lectures because the lecturer are too good.they always help in study if we don't understand any topics.


Placement -

Placement :- My college provides pretty good and impressive placements and salary packages but for those who are deserving. One cannot expect a good job if he hasn't performed well. Many multinational companies also come for campus visits and provide good placements Internship :- Yes, my college provides internships. I do not have much idea about it but I am pretty sure that it has a better experience


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
KunalBScPursued
BATCH : 2019
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Friends birthday

Remarks -

I don't have have any negative remarks for my college,all I have positive remarks ,the have been doing well for college student and they will do great things for college students.The teaching staff are goods


Placement -

The placement in my college are for some course like biotechnology,biochemistry or some courses ,not for for the plain BSc student .yes my college provider einternship for student for thode are in under graduate they can also have internship .


10/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
7/10social life
HarshaliBachelor of Arts [BA]Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2018
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Bestest excellence

Remarks -

Not bad remarks till now because I can't give it as I haven't seen any bad things there it has a pleasant atmosphere the teaching staff and non-teaching are also the best


Admission -

I got admission through merit lists and my name appeared in 1 list only So I was very excited and admission process was very nice it doesn't have chaos than another college all work was distributed among students and teachers all worked hard for it and sincerely


8/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Lekshmi PillaiBachelor of Science [B.Sc]Pursued 3rd year
BATCH : 2019
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Ruia: A place where everyone should be

Remarks -

Ruia is one of the best places you can be. If you get a chance to be here, do come and experience the greatness of it. I am sure you will love the place. There are negative experiences too, but then again which place doesn't have that?


Entrance Preview -

Merit List


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
2/10placement
9/10social life
Soham KadamBachelor of Arts [BA]Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2020
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A College For All

Remarks -

All in all, like every college Ruia, has its pros and cons. There are many areas where the college could stand to make improvements such as the conditions of various classes that are in dire need of an update. The college could also get in touch with modern technology that could help students study. But when measured out against other colleges the college definitely has an upper hand.


Entrance Preview -

Merit List


8/10academic
9/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
4/10placement
10/10social life
Yash NagBachelor of Science [B.Sc]Pursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2020
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Mr.

Remarks -

I like my college very much ad the teaching here is very good. The teachers take efforts for students to excel. There are many extracurricular events and activities happening all around the tear and students participate in huge numbers in it.


Entrance Preview -

Merit List


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Sanchit sharmaBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Micro Biology (Integrated))Pursued 2nd year
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Ruia college review

Entrance Preview -

There no entrance exam for it. The admission is given on the basis of merit that is on 12th marks. There is three list which is put on. And mostly the cut is above 75%.there are in-house admissions also that has a low cut off.


Admission -

I got the admission as I got 90% in 12th so I applied for it on mu site and took the offline form I filled it and my name came in the first list then there was counseling and verification procedure then you have to pay the fees and you have to select a. Combination that can be any - cbz ,cbmic,czls,cpmic,cbiochem,cbls,etc. Etc thus you can choose the combination and study.....


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
Saumya Divakar GuptaB.Sc (Medicine)Pursued 2018
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Recently been affiliated as an autonomous College.

Remarks -

Being here I am completely satisfied with all its facilities for the students. The infrastructure and the campus is wonderful. The faculties here are the highlights for this college. Overall each and every facility provided here is completely satisfactory.


Entrance Preview -

There isn't any kind of entrance exam been conducted for the admissions here. The process is completely online where three different merit lists are been put up based on the students score what they have obtained in their HSC exam.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


1 Comment
Unknown Tech

what was the cut of for bmm third list

10 Jun, 2018 19:59
Ritika Sharma

Hi Sir/Mam, to get cutoff details please check the official website of the college http://www.ruiacollege.edu/web/index.php?pagename=home

24 Aug, 2018 13:27

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

Kirti M Doongursee College of Arts Science and Commerce, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
Ramniranjan Jhunjhunwala College - [R.J.C], Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
Elphinstone College, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10
Elphinstone College
Mumbai, Maharashtra
NAAC-A
Sophia College for Women, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10
Sophia College for Women
Mumbai, Maharashtra
AICTE
Mithibai College of Arts, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10
Mithibai College of Arts
Mumbai, Maharashtra
AICTE

NEARBY COLLEGES

St. Xavier's College, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10
St. Xavier's College
Mumbai, Maharashtra
UGC
Dr. BMN College of Home Science, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10
Dr. BMN College of Home Science
Mumbai, Maharashtra
NAAC
Kirti M Doongursee College of Arts Science and Commerce, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
Ramniranjan Jhunjhunwala College - [R.J.C], Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
Jai Hind College - [JHC], Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
Jai Hind College - [JHC]
Mumbai, Maharashtra
NAAC-A

news view all

September 17, 2019

Mumbai University Result 2019: Marksheet, Revaluation Results, Distance Education (IDOL)

Mumbai University publishes semester results for UG, PG, and Distance Education (IDOL) courses in various disciplines. Students can check their first half and second half results from the official website of

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BAAVG FEE - ₹4,825/Yr
3 Years
B.ScAVG FEE - ₹7,450/Yr
3 Years
BA (Statistics)AVG FEE - ₹4,825/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[21]

ADMISSION

news

faculties

Ms. Rasika BelsareLecturer, Department of Computer Science
Mr. Mahavir AdvayaLecturer, Department of Computer Science
Ms. Urmila PrasadProfessor & Head, Department of Commerce
view all faculties[11]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Bhavan's College, Mumbai logo
Bhavan's College, MumbaiB.Sc , ₹ 6 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Jai Hind College - [JHC], Mumbai logo
Jai Hind College - [JHC], MumbaiB.Sc , ₹ 6.84 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.3
Kishinchand Chellaram College - [KC College], Mumbai logo
6.0
SIES College of Arts Science and Commerce, Mumbai logo
SIES College of Arts Science and Commerce, MumbaiB.Sc , ₹ 6.65 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.2
Wilson College, Mumbai logo
Wilson College, MumbaiBA , ₹ 4.1 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
St. Xavier's College, Mumbai logo
St. Xavier's College, MumbaiB.Sc , ₹ 7.19 K FIRST YEAR FEES
9.4
×