filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

Ramniranjan Jhunjhunwala College - [R.J.C], Mumbai - Reviews

Ramniranjan Jhunjhunwala College - [R.J.C], Mumbai - Reviews

Mumbai, Maharashtra NAAC-A | Estd 1963 University of Mumbai, Mumbai Government

College rating

based on 15 students ratings

7.9/10

8.3/10academic
5.8/10accommodation
9.1/10faculty
8.1/10infrastructure
7.7/10placements
8.3/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

loan facility
course
campus
management
structure
option
admission
provide
knowledge
placement
examination
support
faculty
marketing
commerce
Parag KambleClinical researchPursued
BATCH : 2018
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Clinical data management

Remarks -

If g to look for remark you will found out only positive remarks about college from anybody who associated with college in any way. Nothing happened in several years in college so that can make negative things about college.


Admission -

First of all to take admission you have to take a admission form from this college according to the course in you are interested. after that by providing other documents mentioned in admission form you have to attached and submit it to the college before date n then have to wait till merit list comes out. once it came out you can check your name is there or not and this is how you can get admission in this college.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Durgesh SinghBscITBatch : 2018
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Ramniranjan Jhunjhunwala College's review

Remarks -

RJ college is one of the best college as it helps tu focus on acedemics, but there is no infrastructure like playground, proper canteens so we cannot enjoy our college life after lectures, we cannot stay in college with friends sitting, relaxing, chit chatting.


Placement -

The placement cell of the college is very active they have their online portals named CALYXPOD for resume building, experience sharing by alumini who got placed, messages and notification about placement and many more. The top MNC like Infosys, Wipro, Capgemini are driving their placements in RJ college, Even I got placed in infosys. RJ college doesn't offer any internship.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
Sanjay yadavBcomPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

It's a good time to spend in this college

Remarks -

No there is a not any remark for the students bcz there is good placement and to get a good knowledge for the students this is good place for all the students this is good place to learn also new things in any field


Placement -

Yes college provide good placement and plus internship also placement is a good for tankers students and also for a average student and get to the good job way good future of to make career in this college


5/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
6/10placement
10/10social life
Raj DhuriyaBachelor of Management Studies [BMS]Pursued Third Year
BATCH : 2019
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Learning and motivating place with no campus

Remarks -

Motivating and the inspirational environment is lovely only one thing which I don't like is they don't allow students to sit at any place other than a library for studying


Entrance Preview -

I heard a lot about this college during my schooling that it's a good college environment is brilliant teachers are fantastic and also many of my neighbors who had topped their boards joined the college so always wanted to be there and luckily got my name in it


9/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Shaunakji Mishrab.sc ITPursued 3rd year
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

aewsome college .. hub of sport and education

Remarks -

Excellent , the managment is very supportive and cooperative on each and every issue . They keep encouraging students in each and every sector of develpoment.


Entrance Preview -

there is no such required enterence test all you need to do is score high in HSC and apply through Mumbai univesity. my score in hsc was 68%. after completing 10+2 you need to register yourself with suvidha a/c provided by mumbai university at the time for admission for degree college


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Nirmala Narendra SharmaBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] (Accounting & Taxation)Batch : 2002
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Proud of my college

Remarks -

Good college, good management, good staff, good professors, good faculties, good library, good campus, good mess, good students, supportive in all manner.


Entrance Preview -

Bachelor of Commerce, I scored II class, I opted this college because of timing and professors. Professors were very supportive of studies as well as extra activities.


7/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
5/10placement
7/10social life
Suraj Subhash YadavB.ComPursued 2019
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

An awesome learning experience in the faculty

Remarks -

The college has everything in it. It's an awesome college but it lacks space. It has got a limited campus. But, yes they have made the best utilization of the same.


Entrance Preview -

There is no entrance examination. Only you need to fulfill the basic criteria of percentage. Every year the cut off differs. As compared to other courses, Bachelor of Commerce has a high cut off. Once you match the requires criteria and you secure an admission you are all set. There is no interview for the admission in this college. The college is student friendly with perfect utilization of all the available resources. It has got a prime location.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Laxmi MouryaBachelor of Commerce with Banking and Insurance [BBI]Pursued Second Year
BATCH : 2018
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

RJ college

Remarks -

College is near railway station, good classroom & lab , common room & big liberty is available for self study


Entrance Preview -

Passed HSC , my interest is to become banker as their is good scope in this field , For this field any one can apply after 10+2 with any stream


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
9/10placement
7/10social life
Sanjay V ShahBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] (Marketing)Batch : 1996
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

During my times, we all studied following prevailing norms. So, I opted for commerce graduation like several other students. I was suggested by elders to take admission in any college in Mumbai (I lived in Kalyan then), so that I get better exposure of the city. There was no entrance exams for my course.


Admission -

I was taken to the college by my uncle (Mama) and Papa. The process was quite simple and it took just a couple of hours to be admitted at the college. Even then, the staff was very cordial and helpful, and that was the reason everything went off smoothly. I still remember that day well and feel happy for the decision of studying at the college.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
Avdhut JadhavBMSBatch : 2013
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Missing college days!

Remarks -

I feel I enjoyed my college life a lot. I still miss my college days.


Entrance Preview -

I have not given any entrance examination. I chose BMS in order to make career in marketing. Marketing offers variety of job opportunities along with many other option to continue further studies.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Rizvi College of Arts Science and Commerce, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
Jai Hind College - [JHC], Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
Jai Hind College - [JHC]
Mumbai, Maharashtra
NAAC-A
Ramnarain Ruia Autonomous College, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
Ramnarain Ruia Autonomous College
Mumbai, Maharashtra
NAAC
St. Xavier's College, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10
St. Xavier's College
Mumbai, Maharashtra
UGC

NEARBY COLLEGES

St. Xavier's College, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10
St. Xavier's College
Mumbai, Maharashtra
UGC
Ramnarain Ruia Autonomous College, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
Ramnarain Ruia Autonomous College
Mumbai, Maharashtra
NAAC
Dr. BMN College of Home Science, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10
Dr. BMN College of Home Science
Mumbai, Maharashtra
NAAC
Kirti M Doongursee College of Arts Science and Commerce, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
Jai Hind College - [JHC], Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
Jai Hind College - [JHC]
Mumbai, Maharashtra
NAAC-A

news view all

October 10, 2019

Mumbai University Result 2019: Marksheet, Revaluation Results, Distance Education (IDOL)

Mumbai University publishes semester results for UG, PG, and Distance Education (IDOL) courses in various disciplines. Students can check their first half and second half results from the official website of

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc PhysicsAVG FEE - ₹6,752/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Information TechnologyAVG FEE - ₹31,072/Yr
3 Years
B.Com Banking and InsuranceAVG FEE - ₹20,385/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[44]

news

Placements

faculties

Dr. P.G. KaleHead of Department, Department of Physicology
Dr. S.T. IngaleAssociate Professor , Department of Physicology
Dr. P.N. SardesaiAssistant Professor, Department of Oceanography
view all faculties[7]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

SIES College of Arts Science and Commerce, Mumbai logo
SIES College of Arts Science and Commerce, MumbaiB.Sc , ₹ 6.65 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.2
Wilson College, Mumbai logo
Wilson College, MumbaiBA , ₹ 4.1 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
Mithibai College of Arts, Mumbai logo
Mithibai College of Arts, MumbaiB.Sc , ₹ 28.65 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.8
Elphinstone College, Mumbai logo
Elphinstone College, MumbaiBA , ₹ 3.95 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.9
University of Mumbai, Mumbai logo
University of Mumbai, MumbaiBA , ₹ 3.68 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Kishinchand Chellaram College - [KC College], Mumbai logo
6.0
×