BMS College for Women - [BMSCW], Bangalore - Reviews

BMS College for Women - [BMSCW], Bangalore - Reviews

Bangalore, Karnataka NAAC | Estd 1964 BU, Bangalore Public

College rating

based on 5 students ratings

7.6/10

8.4/10academic
6.0/10accommodation
8.2/10faculty
7.6/10infrastructure
7.4/10placements
8.0/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
A
Anusha RaghavanBcomBatch : 2017
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

It's good

Admission -

I went there to get application for MSBA combination after my 10th standard. My percentage was very good so I got through direct admission and got the seat that's all. I got appreciation as the brilliant student and they were happy about me.


Placement -
10 /10

Placements are good as promised. I got placed in TCS and Cape Gemini. I was offered very good packages. I didn't go to work as I opted Higher studies. My master degree mattered to me. Placements are very good.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
S
SumanaBachelor of Computer Applications [B.C.A.]Batch : 2017
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

BMS an AWESOME experience

Remarks -
8 /10

I dont have any bad remarks on the college is concerned. My College is best in class.


Entrance Preview -

Had not done well in CET. Opted to join BMS college for women as the campus and location is too good.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Thanuja RBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Microbiology with Immunology)Batch : 2016
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I was studying in government PU college near basavangudi and i had enquired about this college before during my PU and i was also comfortable with womens college.


Course Curriculum -
9 /10

I was very passionate about my subject of interest and microbiology was at demand for the research students in many fields like industries, medical institutions, laboratories we had many minor research that we could take up. And we would be going for some places like lakes and all and we would collect the samples of lake water and we would test it,it was good experience.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
6/10placement
9/10social life
V
VedavathyB.comBatch : 2015
5.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

College is really great in its culture to the students. Faculties are very friendly and encourage students with all the support needed for their growth .


Placement -
5 /10

They were just ok because not many got into it as they were BPO sectors which did not attract many students. May be they were still exploring more ideas on this aspect.


6/10academic
6/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
5/10placement
5/10social life
L
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
8.2 /10

I really remember our faculties and sports coaches till today. They have really helped us to become good citizens as well as good human beings.


Entrance Preview -

Since i am a sports as well as academic qualified person though i was the last person to take the application for admission our sports coach shakunthala ma'am just made me to get into the campus. I took B.Com course here.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


1 Comment
R
Rakshatha R V

Is this college running under Bangalore university..??

20 Jun, 2018 14:18
A
Akansha Expert

Hi Rakshatha, Yes, This college is under Bangalore University.

23 Jun, 2018 18:34

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

Mount Carmel College - [MCC], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

Mount Carmel College - [MCC]

Bangalore, Karnataka
NAAC
Surana College, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Surana College

Bangalore, Karnataka
NAAC
Vijaya College, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Vijaya College

Bangalore, Karnataka
NAAC
Vivekananda Degree College, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

Vivekananda Degree College

Bangalore, Karnataka
NAAC

NEARBY COLLEGES

The Oxford College of Science - [TOCS], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.9 / 10

The Oxford College of Science - [TOCS]

Bangalore, Karnataka
NAAC
Mount Carmel College - [MCC], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

Mount Carmel College - [MCC]

Bangalore, Karnataka
NAAC
Kristu Jayanti College - [KJC], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10

Kristu Jayanti College - [KJC]

Bangalore, Karnataka
BCI
St George College of Management Science and Nursing, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.2 / 10
Ramaiah College of Arts, Science and Commerce - [RCASC], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
Indian Academy Degree College - [IADC-A], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

Indian Academy Degree College - [IADC-A]

Bangalore, Karnataka
NAAC

news view all

February 17, 2020

Bangalore University Result 2020: Semester Result, Revaluation, Timetable, Distance Result

Bangalore University results for university departments and affiliated colleges can be accessed through the official website. Check for Bangalore University UG and PG results

apply now Download Brochure

Parent College In This Group

INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

Placements

faculties

Smt. Sheeladevi. S.MalimathAssociate Professor and Head, Department of Kannada
Smt. AmalaAssociate Professor and Head, Department of English
Smt. Dr. M. GeethashreeLecturer and Head, Department of Hindi
view all faculties[18]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Government Science College - [GSC], Bangalore logo

Government Science College - [GSC], Bangalore

B.Sc , ₹ 7.09 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
MES College of Arts, Commerce & Science, Bangalore logo
7.1
Jyoti Nivas College - [JNC], Bangalore logo

Jyoti Nivas College - [JNC], Bangalore

BA , ₹ 20.49 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
The National Degree College, Bangalore logo

The National Degree College, Bangalore

B.Sc , ₹ 11 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
×