Satyawati College Rankings

×

Satyawati College, New Delhi - Reviews

Satyawati College, New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR UGC | Estd 1972 DU, New Delhi Public NAAC Grade A

College rating

based on 82 students ratings

7.2/10

7.8/10academic
6.6/10accommodation
7.9/10faculty
7.4/10infrastructure
5.6/10placements
7.7/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Faculty
    Internship
    Schola
    Scholarship
    Knowledge
    Fee Structure
    Placement Cell
    Exam Structure
    Campus Life
    Admission Form
    Course Curriculum
    Exam Fee
    Computer Lab
    Entrance Exam
    Hostel Facility

    82 Reviews found

    S
    SahilBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] {Hons.}
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Finishing

    Course Curriculum -
    /10

    Bcom honurs is best course for me because my aim is ca and i am not well in accounts but i will try well and well.

    10/10placement
    10/10college
    10/10course
    10/10campus life
    H
    Himanshu LodhiB.A. (HONS.) EconomicsBatch : 2021
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Satyawati - One of the best college

    Remarks -
    8 /10

    About the college, it is a decent college and the students here are nice. The seniors are supportive and we have many societies one can join for co-curricular stuff. The college follows anti-ragging policy and thus ragging is prohibited. The teachers are well experienced and trained apart a few. The infrastructure of the building is decent and the classroom is spacious too. They are just like one has in their schools. We have a great auditorium in which the Air conditioner rarely works. The canteen is great too. The ground is good and regularly maintained. The library has good seating capacity as well as is air-conditioned.

    Admission -

    So there are so many colleges which are affiliated through Delhi University. I was in the college named CVS previously than the new cut off came and I was surprised to get my dream college and dream course. So I withdrawal my admission from CVS and went to Satyawati College with my dad. I think it was on the 28th of August when we get to the college for admission. I was really happy to get my dream college and dream course as well. The process is really smooth you need to submit all necessary documents to the administration department and then you have to pay a fee online.

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    9/10social life
    M
    Monika NarangBsc. Mathematics HonsBatch : 2021
    8.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8.8 /10

    The fees is so reasonable, the admission process is so smooth you don't need to stand in 5 different ques and wait for like 3 hours all of this which I encountered in RLA College but here you have people (seniors) there to help you with all the process and you just need to go to the faculty for admission(which they take you) and your work is done it hardly takes half and hour, the faculty is the best, environment of the college is so good, seniors and other staff members are really cooperative, we have a lot of good places outside college.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    We see so many companies coming up for placements in the month of Feb and yes placements do occur. We have saksham placement cell here I also worked with them and I think they are good with what they are doing.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    SumanPolitical ScienceBatch : 2022
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8.3 /10

    I choose this university because it's one of the best university in India and government run university so the fee of the college is affordable. My another reason was politics, i wished to create my career in politics and it was my dream. After coming in DU my this dream also came true, i contested in election of college this year and won the post of CC that to with good number of votes.

    Placement -
    4 /10

    Generally after BA no one is placed and even if we apply for a job we don't get good package. So, students generally go for masters or some other courses through which they can get placements. Talking of college placement and internship cell we don't have very good facilities as very limited companies are there for recruiting students. Many students don't even get internship. This is a major negative point of college.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    4/10placement
    10/10social life
    B
    Bhavna ChoudhuryBsc Mathematics HonsBatch : 2020
    6.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    6.3 /10

    It is one of the best universities in India, the campus placement is good. Because of all the societies and clubs and cells the exposure is far more than many other universities. Because of the location of the college, the opportunities for exploring the work life is better.

    Placement -
    5 /10

    I am the hr of my placement cell. This year, near about 35-40 companies visited, offering variety of profiles including data processing, financial management, content writing and so on. About 25 students were placed. Due to the timing of the placement fair clashing with several others, the turnup for the event was a little lower than last year. Some of the companies that visited came by reference of college aluminis. Our Entrepreneur Cell was inaugurated this session only and by the amount of seminars held on entrepreneurship this year, I can say it is growing steady.

    8/10academic
    7/10faculty
    6/10infrastructure
    5/10food & accom
    5/10placement
    7/10social life
    I
    IshaniPolitical Science HonsBatch : 2022
    8.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8.8 /10

    I choose this college because i have my coaching classes generally in morning so the main advantage was this college had evening batch also so this is a reason. Other than this the college is near to my coaching so it was my second reason. And as per my percentage this was only evening college i was getting which was near north campus.

    Placement -
    4 /10

    Generally students go for master and further studies after getting BA degree. Our placement cell is not very good it hardly places anyone from the college, internships we get are mostly unpaid so students generally prefer doing internship out of the college or manage both internships together.

    9/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    4/10placement
    10/10social life
    T
    TulsiPolitical Science HonsBatch : 2022
    6.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    6.3 /10

    I choosed this university because it has a very reasonable fees, as being from a village it was not possible to go in private colleges or university for higher education. In comparison to many private colleges and universities, DELHI UNIVERSITY is ranked above and is one of the best university in Asia.

    Placement -
    4 /10

    Our placement cell is not at all good we don't even get chances for doing internships and this year due to lockdown we didn't got chance to see the improvements which were promised by our placement cell. It's very rare that we get any internship from college being BA student.

    5/10academic
    5/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    4/10placement
    10/10social life
    N
    NamriPolitical Science HonsBatch : 2022
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8.3 /10

    I choosed this university because being from north east we get huge advantage of quota and easily get admission as compared to others. And Delhi is the capital with all the other facilities like proper education, several open mic oppurtunities etc which are important for over all personality development. This is a reason for me to choose Delhi University (DU).

    Placement -
    6 /10

    Placement and job opportunity is not too great of college. As mostly only political science hons students are not hired by anyone easily, we have to atleast go for masters degree. If we talk about internship cell it's quite good in providing both unpaid or paid internship which help students in gaining work experience. Due to corona virus we could not even apply for internships.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    10/10social life
    M
    MuditPolitical Science HonsBatch : 2022
    7.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    7.8 /10

    I chose this university because of no compulsory attendance so this will help me focusing on my further goal that is UPSC. Not only attendance was a factor. My another reason was the best coaching for UPSC. Reason behind me opting this course was i had interest in political science and my highest score was in political science (99/100).

    Placement -
    6 /10

    Placement and job oppurtunities are very good several companies hire students for internship either paid or unpaid and also for jobs. The highest salary for the last year was 4 lakhs and due to pandemic this year we don't have exact data.

    7/10academic
    7/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    10/10social life
    S
    StudentB.com (p)Batch : 2020
    6.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    6.7 /10

    University of Delhi is the one of the most prestigious Universities of India. In terms of education, fee, infrastructure, placements it is best in the country for commerce students. There is a huge diversity of students coming from different parts of the country. Satyawati college is very near to north campus, so one can enjoy north campus life. Also, the commerce department of Satyawati college is also better then some other colleges.

    Placement -
    5 /10

    The companies visiting the college are mostly startups offering 15000-20000 salary. There were few big companies like amazon, byjus, kpmg that visited college but for pool placements(students from different colleges are selected for futher interviews). Most of the companies offer profile related to sales and marketing. Networking of my college is not that great.

    8/10academic
    7/10faculty
    6/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    5/10placement
    8/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    Swami Shraddhanand College, New Delhi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.5 / 10

    Swami Shraddhanand College

    New Delhi, Delhi NCR
    Deshbandhu College, New Delhi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10

    Deshbandhu College

    New Delhi, Delhi NCR
    Kalindi College, New Delhi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

    Kalindi College

    New Delhi, Delhi NCR
    Shyam Lal College - [SLC], New Delhi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

    Shyam Lal College - [SLC]

    New Delhi, Delhi NCR
    Shivaji College, New Delhi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

    Shivaji College

    New Delhi, Delhi NCR
    Sri  Aurobindo College (Evening), New Delhi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.2 / 10

    Sri Aurobindo College (Evening)

    New Delhi, Delhi NCR

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR], New Delhi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10
    BA 9.7 ₹15.87 K first year fees
    Miranda House, New Delhi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10

    Miranda House

    New Delhi, Delhi NCR
    MA 9.1 ₹14.53 K first year fees
    Jawaharlal Nehru University - [JNU], New Delhi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10
    Hindu College, New Delhi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

    Hindu College

    New Delhi, Delhi NCR
    BA 8.7 ₹17.56 K first year fees
    Jamia Millia Islamia University-[JMI], New Delhi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

    news view all

    September 18, 2020

    Delhi University: Varsity Approves Creating a Departmental Academic Integrity Panel

    Delhi: A Departmental Integrity Panel has been approved by the Delhi University to probe issues of plagiarism and integrity in academics.  As the university has been on the receiving end of several allegations related to plagiarism against the principals of DU Colleges, it decided

    September 17, 2020

    DU Cut Off 2020 Escalates as Number of Students Scoring More than 95% in CBSE Higher This Year

    Delhi University officials have stated that the cut-off for admissions to the 2020 academic year is likely to be higher than in the previous year, as a large number of students have scored more than 95% in CBSE Class 12 exams this year.  The statement was given by the university officials&nb

    September 16, 2020

    DU Admission 2020: St. Stephen's College First Cutoff Released, Higher as Compared to Last Year; Check Subject-wise list here

    St. Stephen's College affiliated to Delhi University has released the cut off list for admission to B.A Hons and program courses. This year the cutoff set by the college is higher as compared to the last year. The minimum marks required for admission in most of the courses including B.A.(Hons) E

    September 16, 2020

    DU OBE Result 2020: HC Directs Examiners to Speed Up Checking, Release Result by First Week of October

    Delhi High Court asked Delhi University(DU) and its examiners to expedite the online Open Book Examination (OBE) assessment process and to declare the results preferably by the first week of October. The court ordered DU to issue letters to the principals of all its affiliated co

    September 15, 2020

    St. Stephen College 2020 Cut-off to be Released soon, likely to Rise by 1-2 Percent

    St. Stephen’s College is slated to release its cutoff list soon. This decision was made in a meeting of the heads of departments on 15 September. It is expected that the cutoffs for all subjects will increase by one to two percent. The cutoffs will remain high for Humanities students as we

    September 16, 2020

    DU Cut-Offs 2020: First Cutoff List Expected to be Released on OCT 12, Correct Application Form till Oct 5

    According to the recent information released by Delhi University, the first cutoff list for admissions is likely to be released on October 12. Read the article to know how to check cutoff and edit application form. The varsity had earlier planning to begin the DU Admission Process 2020&

    September 14, 2020

    DU OBE: 77% Students to appear online for Second Phase Exam Today

    Delhi University (DU) will begin the Second Phase of Open Book Exam (OBE) today that is slated to be held from September 14-October 1. 77% of the total registered students opted for online mode of OBE. Read details below. Delhi University (DU) has begun the Second Phase of Open Book E

    September 11, 2020

    DU Informs Delhi HC: “Trying to Resolve Issues of Students Aspiring to Go Abroad in the Best Possible Solution”

    Delhi University on Friday informed the Delhi High Court that its officials are looking for the best possible solution to address the issue of early results for the students who have got admission in foriegn universities for higher education. The counsel for Delhi University has stated that so fa

    apply now Download Brochure

    Parent College In This Group

    Delhi University - [DU]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    BA (Hons.) EnglishAVG FEE - ₹7,655/Yr
    3 Years
    BA (Hons.) HistoryAVG FEE - ₹7,655/Yr
    3 Years
    BA (Hons.) Political ScienceAVG FEE - ₹7,655/Yr
    3 Years
    view more courses[9]

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    Aditi Mahavidyalaya - [AMV]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Atma Ram Sanatan Dharma College - [ARSD]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Bhagini Nivedita CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Dr. Bhim Rao Ambedkar CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
    College of Vocational Studies - [CVS]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Daulat Ram College - [DRC]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Deen Dayal Upadhyaya CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Delhi College of Arts and Commerce - [DCAC]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Delhi School of Economics, University of Delhi - [DSE]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Deshbandhu CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Dyal Singh College - [DSC]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Dyal Singh Evening CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Gargi CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Hans Raj College - [HRC]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Hindu CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Indraprastha College for Women - [IP]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Jesus and Mary College - [JMC]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Kalindi CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Kamala Nehru College - [KNC]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Keshav MahavidyalayaNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Kirori Mal College - [KMC]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Maharaja Agrasen College - [MAC]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Maitreyi CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Miranda HouseNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Motilal Nehru College - [MLNC]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Motilal Nehru College (Evening)New Delhi, DELHI NCR
    PGDAV College (Evening)New Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Rajdhani CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Aryabhatta CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Ramjas CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Satyawati Evening CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
    School of Open Learning, University of Delhi - [SOLDU]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Shaheed Bhagat Singh College - [SBSC]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Shaheed Bhagat Singh Evening CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Sri Aurobindo College (Evening)New Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Sri Guru Nanak Dev Khalsa College - [SGNDKC]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Sri Guru Tegh Bahadur Khalsa College - [SGTB]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Sri Venkateswara CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
    St Stephen's CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Swami Shraddhanand CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Zakir Husain Delhi College (Evening)New Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Delhi University, College of ArtNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Ayurvedic and Unani Tibbia CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Lady Irwin CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Maulana Azad Institute of Dental Sciences - [MAIDS]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Acharya Narendra Dev College - [ANDC]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
    University of Delhi, Faculty of Management Studies - [FMS]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Faculty of Law, University of DelhiNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Department of Business Economics, University of Delhi - [DBE]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
    University of Delhi, Department of Financial Studies - [DFS]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Department of Commerce, University of DelhiNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Faculty of Medical Sciences, University of DelhiNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
    Delhi University - [DU]New Delhi, DELHI NCR

    news

    faculties

    Dr. Sudhir Kumar GoyalAssociate Professor, Department of Commerce
    Dr. Jameel AhmadAssociate Professor, Department of Commerce
    Dr. Prabha SinghalAssociate Professor, Department of Economics
    view all faculties[14]

    reviews

    10.0/10 student satisfactory rating

    "Finishing"

    Because i have no option but this college is good this college is very impressive but some quality and facilities are very discomfort because many students have no manner in this college.
    by Sahil
    8.0/10 student satisfactory rating

    "Satyawati - One of the best college"

    About the college, it is a decent college and the students here are nice. The seniors are supportive and we have many societies one can join for co-curricular stuff. The college follows anti-ragging policy and thus ragging is prohibited. The teachers are well experienced and trained apart a few. The infrastructure of the building is decent and the classroom is spacious too. They are just like one has in their schools. We have a great auditorium in which the Air conditioner rarely works. The canteen is great too. The ground is good and regularly maintained. The library has good seating capacity as well as is air-conditioned.
    by Himanshu Lodhi
    8.8/10 student satisfactory rating
    The fees is so reasonable, the admission process is so smooth you don't need to stand in 5 different ques and wait for like 3 hours all of this which I encountered in RLA College but here you have people (seniors) there to help you with all the process and you just need to go to the faculty for admission(which they take you) and your work is done it hardly takes half and hour, the faculty is the best, environment of the college is so good, seniors and other staff members are really cooperative, we have a lot of good places outside college.
    by Monika Narang
    view more reviews[79]

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Daulat Ram College - [DRC], New Delhi logo

    Daulat Ram College - [DRC], New Delhi

    MA , ₹ 17.43 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.7
    Motilal Nehru College - [MLNC], New Delhi logo

    Motilal Nehru College - [MLNC], New Delhi

    BA , ₹ 7.15 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.6
    Atma Ram Sanatan Dharma College - [ARSD], New Delhi logo

    Atma Ram Sanatan Dharma College - [ARSD], New Delhi

    B.Sc , ₹ 13.35 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.7
    Aditi Mahavidyalaya - [AMV], New Delhi logo

    Aditi Mahavidyalaya - [AMV], New Delhi

    BA , ₹ 7.31 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.5
    Kirori Mal College - [KMC], New Delhi logo

    Kirori Mal College - [KMC], New Delhi

    BA , ₹ 12.35 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.1
    Bhagini Nivedita College, New Delhi logo

    Bhagini Nivedita College, New Delhi

    BA , ₹ 6.06 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.9
    Maitreyi College, New Delhi logo

    Maitreyi College, New Delhi

    BA , ₹ 6.98 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.7
    Rajdhani College, New Delhi logo

    Rajdhani College, New Delhi

    BA , ₹ 11.17 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.5
    Janki Devi Memorial College  - [JDMC], New Delhi logo

    Janki Devi Memorial College - [JDMC], New Delhi

    BA , ₹ 15.98 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.7
    Satyawati Evening College, New Delhi logo

    Satyawati Evening College, New Delhi

    BA , ₹ 7.8 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.6
    ×