Shaheed Bhagat Singh College - [SBSC], New Delhi - Reviews

Shaheed Bhagat Singh College - [SBSC], New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR Estd 1967 DU, New Delhi Public NAAC Grade A

College rating

based on 106 students ratings

7.6/10

8.4/10academic
6.3/10accommodation
8.3/10faculty
7.4/10infrastructure
7.1/10placements
8.1/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
feasible fee
placement cell
gender ratio
exam fee
course structure
course curriculum
admission form
campus life
faculty
colleg
experience
teache
commerce
knowledge
H
HARSHB.com(hons)Pursued
BATCH : 2022
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good college

Remarks -
6.7 /10

Every thing is good but teacher have to give more attention to thier students.


Placement -
8 /10

There are many companies are visited in my college and they take seminars and conferences. They also give us refrences to join there company.


8/10academic
5/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
8/10placement
6/10social life
D
Dikshant puriB.comBatch : 2019
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The tale of mysterious adventures

Remarks -
6.7 /10

In nut shell my college is very good and I had a beautiful journey of three years with any hassle and burden of anything as all the teachers and non teaching staff are good enough to cope up with students.


Admission -

Bhagat singh college is always on my mind since my 12th score was not enough to curb the North campus cut offs. My college ranks in top 10 in delhi university. But to get bhagat singh is not easy for me as I got admission after the declaration of 5 cut offs and then the option of merit list came to separately apply for the college then finally my name got listed and I did withdrawal from Motilal Nehru evening College to Bhagat Singh College.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
A
Aryan BanerjeeBA Geography (Hons)Pursued
BATCH : 2022
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Shaheed Bhagat Singh College

Remarks -
7.8 /10

Nothing much really, but installation of ACs in the college library would be great success v


Admission -

To be a part of the Shaheed Bhagat Singh College family, one must score above 90% for the most part on their 12th or higher secondary examination. A cutoff list is released by a university, which must match the required percentage and criterias provided in the university page. One must keep in check on the University of Delhi online portal to be updated with all the notices and processes to apply into Delhi University.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
P
Parul JainB.com(H)Batch : 2019
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Alumni

Remarks -
7.2 /10

Management is good. Infact the principal was recently changed. The convenor of our society who established Internship cell and helped us in organising TED on our college has become the principal. He would do anything to support the students.


Admission -

I got the admission by payment and there are two processes it is either by merit or by payment I selected the group by the interest and got the advise from the family and friends the group is good and you can achieve a lot through this group


8/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
A
Ayushi SinghBA Hons geographyPursued
BATCH : 2022
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Faculty of my course

Admission -

Main college isunder Delhi University, Delhi University releases cutoff in the month of May in which your best of four marks are considered, according to your choice you got your admission in which college you want as your as your best of four complete the criteria of your college which you want.


Placement -
8 /10

My college has training and placement cell which provide in every month the intensive related which you want to work on it or you can say in which field you have interest you can work through in it,after completing your graduation the different companies are come in your college to provide good jobs they will help you in your studies and make sure you get a job in his company.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
8/10placement
6/10social life
N
Nilanjana sahaba geography honorsPursued
BATCH : 2022
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

After school senario

Admission -

Geography was my first preference because it is less studied and have a very diverse topic. It was online at first step of admission second step included going to tge college to get your identity checked and verified.


Placement -
6 /10

our college have placement cell for all the courses of the college. Our course give a lots of exposure in every field. Job opportunity are average becouse most of the students either go for ma or upsc. Some internship are recommended to us to do in summer vacations. No such companies come for interview aa geography students need to study phd to get a potential job.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
9/10social life
R
Rituraj SarmaB.A(H) Political SciencePursued
BATCH : 2022
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Shaheed Bhagat Singh College comes under Delhi University and is one of the best colleges in the cit

Remarks -
8.3 /10

Shaheed Bhagat Singh College comes under Delhi University and is one of the best colleges in the city. With NAAC accreditation of A grade it stands out among the rest.


Admission -

Prior to the cut off, you needed to fill an admission form in the DU website.Later, the college declares the cut off. If we meet the criterion with the best four scores included (English compulsory), you go to the college with the admission form, marksheet and all other essential documents. And yeah, you're done. Congratulations


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
A
Ashutosh ranjanB.A hons.Pursued
BATCH : 2020
5.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

SBSC student

Remarks -
5.8 /10

I think college management is good. There is dicispline maintian by college is too good.


Admission -

I take admission by merit. After relesing cut off, i went to college(DU) SBSC, because my marks comes in this college in the relesed cutoff and subject which i want to chose is in this college too. 1. Verfication of marks 2.veeification of category's certificate 3.verification of 10 and 12 document and other documents like du fillup form 5. If any document is not avilable at that point of time. Then you can write a application to the principal of SBSC, which is verified by the counter where you verifie your all documents. It is the counter where the same subject department counter which you choose for admisson 6. Written application gives you some time, in that period of you have to submit t...


8/10academic
9/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
4/10placement
7/10social life
D
Divyanshu DawarBcom(P)Pursued
BATCH : 2021
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good College

Remarks -
6.7 /10

In South Delhi, our college is known as the best college in delhi university and offers great job and future for each and every student. College Also Has Great Social Life for people who want to explore college life.


Admission -

Admission Was on completely merit basis and I opted for Bcom program course over Bcom Honours As I Dont want To pursue Job Ahead In my Life. So, Bcom (Prog.) was the best course for me. I also had an option for Dyal Singh College But I opted For this one.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
7/10placement
5/10social life
L
Lokesh MongiaBcom. ProgPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Campus

Remarks -
8.3 /10

Everything is fine and also the management is great and up to date. It also focus on extra currixular activities which supports and helps students not only excel in studies but in sports too.


Admission -

I wanted to join the theatre society of this college because it was very famous and bcom prog was the only stream where I could bakance my studies with theatre as well. Admission procedure started when they checked my results and gave me the form then I had to fill it up with my details and photocopy of my results and with my parents signature.Then I had to submit everything and then pay my fee online which got adjusted with my previous admission which I revoked from Aurobindo College.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Atma Ram Sanatan Dharma College - [ARSD], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10
Hindu College, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

Hindu College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
BA 8.7 ₹16.54 K first year fees
Ramjas College, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Ramjas College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
Sri Venkateswara College, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

Sri Venkateswara College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
BA 7.9 ₹12.41 K first year fees
Jesus and Mary College - [JMC], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Jesus and Mary College - [JMC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
BA 8.2 ₹15.61 K first year fees
Dyal Singh College - [DSC], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Dyal Singh College - [DSC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

NEARBY COLLEGES

Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10
BA 9.7 ₹16.39 K first year fees
Miranda House, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10

Miranda House

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
BA 9.1 ₹14.16 K first year fees
Jawaharlal Nehru University - [JNU], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10
Hindu College, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

Hindu College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
BA 8.7 ₹16.54 K first year fees
Jamia Millia Islamia University-[JMI], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

news view all

July 11, 2020

DU SOL Exams Stand Cancelled, Students to be Assessed on Internals

On Friday, 10 June 2020, the Ministry of Human Resources Department cancelled exams of School of Learning (SOL) in wake of COVID-19 outbreak. The exams were slated for July 17, 2020. MHRD came up with such a decision for DU-SOL soon after scrapping the Central Board of Secondary Educati

July 11, 2020

JNU, DU, Mumbai University Firm on Cancelling Exams, Faculty Writes to UGC

The University Grants Commission (UGC) has pushed the dates to hold final year examinations from July to September for universities and colleges alike. UGC recently sent letters to 40 universities across the country relating safety norms and guidelines. The letter also recommended following a ble

July 11, 2020

DU Admission 2020: Vice President suggests DU officials to retain ECA Quota

India's Vice President, Venkaiah Naidu has suggested officials at the University of Delhi to continue the quota process for offering admission to the talented artists with the current Extra Curricular Activities (ECA). The vice president 's suggestion came after numerous re

July 09, 2020

HRD Minister Holds Review Meeting To Discuss Synchronized Calendar For DU Admissions and CBSE Results

A review meeting was held by HRD Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal Nishank to discuss the ‘Synchronized Calendar’ for DU Admissions and CBSE Board Results 2020. Nishank posted a tweet regarding the meeting held and assured that the Ministry is committed to the health and quality of the educat

July 08, 2020

Delhi University Postponed Final Year Exams Till August

Delhi University has postponed its final year exams till August. The varsity council has informed its decision to postpone its final year examinations which were scheduled to commence from July 10. Earlier, Delhi University scheduled the conduct of final semester examinations from

July 07, 2020

DU Extends Registration Process For DU LLB; Last Date To Apply is July 18

Delhi University has extended the registration process for DU LLB and the last date to apply is July 18, 2020. The entire application process is in online mode. The Delhi University Law Colleges offer admission on the basis of DU LLB entrance exam score. There are about 2900 LL

July 07, 2020

DU Informs HC To Conduct Online Exams From July 10; Left Out Students Can Appear In Physical Exams In September

The Delhi University informed Delhi High Court on July 6, 2020 that it will be conducting Open Book Examinations (OBE) for undergraduate courses from July 10, 2020. The students who will not be able to appear in the OBE will be allowed to appear in the physical examinations to be conducted in Sep

July 05, 2020

St Stephen’s College Registrations Begins on July 7 with New Guidelines

Delhi University’s St Stephen’s College on Sunday announced that it will not conduct the written test component for enrolment to its undergraduate courses and switch to online interviews this year in order to maintain social-distancing norms amid the Covid-19 pandemic. Delhi U

apply now Download Brochure

Parent College In This Group

Delhi University - [DU]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc (Hons.) MathematicsAVG FEE - ₹6,152/Yr
3 Years
BAAVG FEE - ₹6,152/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) HindiAVG FEE - ₹6,152/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[8]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

Aditi Mahavidyalaya - [AMV]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Atma Ram Sanatan Dharma College - [ARSD]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Bhagini Nivedita CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Dr. Bhim Rao Ambedkar CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
College of Vocational Studies - [CVS]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Daulat Ram College - [DRC]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Deen Dayal Upadhyaya CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Delhi College of Arts and Commerce - [DCAC]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Delhi School of Economics, University of Delhi - [DSE]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Deshbandhu CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Dyal Singh Evening CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Gargi CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Hans Raj College - [HRC]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Hindu CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Indraprastha College for Women - [IP]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Jesus and Mary College - [JMC]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Kalindi CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Kamala Nehru College - [KNC]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Keshav MahavidyalayaNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Kirori Mal College - [KMC]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Maharaja Agrasen College - [MAC]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Maitreyi CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Miranda HouseNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Motilal Nehru College - [MLNC]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Motilal Nehru College (Evening)New Delhi, DELHI NCR
PGDAV College (Evening)New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Rajdhani CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Aryabhatta CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Ramjas CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Satyawati CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Satyawati Evening CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
School of Open Learning, University of Delhi - [SOLDU]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Sri Guru Nanak Dev Khalsa College - [SGNDKC]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Sri Guru Tegh Bahadur Khalsa College - [SGTB]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Sri Venkateswara CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
St Stephen's CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Swami Shraddhanand CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Zakir Husain Post Graduate Evening CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Delhi University, College of ArtNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Lady Irwin CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Acharya Narendra Dev College - [ANDC]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
University of Delhi, Faculty of Management Studies - [FMS]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Faculty of Law, University of DelhiNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Department of Business Economics, University of Delhi - [DBE]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
University of Delhi, Department of Financial Studies - [DFS]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Department of Commerce, University of DelhiNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Faculty of Medical Sciences, University of DelhiNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Delhi University - [DU]New Delhi, DELHI NCR

news

faculties

Dr. B.B. GoenkaProfessor, Department of Commerce
Ms. Neeta SinghProfessor, Department of English
Mr. Satyam PukhremProfessor, Department of English
view all faculties[12]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Sri Guru Gobind Singh College of Commerce, New Delhi logo
7.9
Delhi College of Arts and Commerce - [DCAC], New Delhi logo
7.7
Kirori Mal College - [KMC], New Delhi logo

Kirori Mal College - [KMC], New Delhi

BA , ₹ 12.35 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
Gargi College, New Delhi logo

Gargi College, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 12.3 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
Shri Ram College of Commerce - [SRCC], New Delhi logo

Shri Ram College of Commerce - [SRCC], New Delhi

BA , ₹ 28.91 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.8
Shaheed Bhagat Singh Evening College, New Delhi logo

Shaheed Bhagat Singh Evening College, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 5.25 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
Hans Raj College - [HRC], New Delhi logo

Hans Raj College - [HRC], New Delhi

B.Sc , ₹ 21.4 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
Delhi University - [DU], New Delhi logo

Delhi University - [DU], New Delhi

BA , ₹ 3.63 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Maharaja Agrasen College - [MAC], New Delhi logo

Maharaja Agrasen College - [MAC], New Delhi

BA , ₹ 11 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
St. Mira's College for Girls, Pune logo

St. Mira's College for Girls, Pune

BA , ₹ 19.35 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.5
×