filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Shaheed Bhagat Singh College - [SBSC], New Delhi - Reviews

Shaheed Bhagat Singh College - [SBSC], New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR NAAC-A | Estd 1967 DU, New Delhi Public

College rating

based on 53 students ratings

7.6/10

8.4/10academic
6.5/10accommodation
8.3/10faculty
7.4/10infrastructure
6.9/10placements
8.2/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
gender ratio
entrance exam
campus life
hostel facility
job opportunities
fees structure
exam structure
many societies
semester system
good
course
help
provide
exam
Simran SinghBachelor of Arts [BA] {Hons.} (English)Pursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2020
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

This Simran Will Not Palat

Remarks -

Several times my college moves a strict hibernation which I feel should not be there especially for the third year students. Since they're enjoying their last year of college life and on it the pressure of assignments, internals, etc. Its a year of memory for them.


Admission -

Getting admission in this college was not too difficult for me for many reasons. But the day was the longest day. I filled the forms at the counter at 11:00 am and got my fee slip at 4:00 pm! But the wait was worth it, meantime I met my amazing seniors who are my best of friends now.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
6/10placement
10/10social life
Srishti YadavBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] (Commerce Specialisation)Pursued 2nd year
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College@du

Remarks -

Colege management is well disciplined and systemise


Entrance Preview -

Because its come in top ten commerce college with best infrastructure and good commerece faculty as well. It is one of the most finest college of the commerce in the south campus of delhi. Everything in the college is in systematic manner and providing the one of the most finest study environment for tge student.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Himanshu GuptaBachelor of Arts [BA] {Hons.} (Geography)Pursued 1st year
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

According to me, my college is very good in every way and it's progressing day by day becoming one of the premier institutes for commerce in India. The management of our college is also very good. Our principal is the chief motivator who motivates us in every path.


Entrance Preview -

Currently, I m pursuing Geography Hons from this college and this college is one of the best colleges in DU for this course and also the campus life is very good. Department of geography is equipped with all the necessary materials and also this college gives exposure to students to participate in other activities.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
AmitBachelor of Arts [BA] (History)Pursued 1st year
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My beautiful second part of life

Remarks -

There is no hostel facility. Also the surrounding area is local . The college canteen is not so good.


Entrance Preview -

The college is specially for arts and commerce as it's signifies. Also the college environment is better. The college faculty is very strong and specialised. Also the college's ranking is in top 10 of best arts and commerce college of university of Delhi.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
4/10placement
8/10social life
Rishab AgarwalBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] {Hons.}Pursued 1st year
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A perfect blend for seeking knowledge and leisure together

Remarks -

Overall, the college is a perfect blend to seek education in mix with with leisure opportunities. College management is overall good and efficient enough to keep working in an effective manner to make SBSC an unforgettable experience for all it's students.


Entrance Preview -

I got to enter into SBSC by having scored 94.5% marks (Best four) in AISSCE, 2017.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Deeepshikha JanaEnglish honoursBatch : 2017
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome

Remarks -

College mangement is not that supportive but yeah they are helpful at time suggest a way out tl get of any situation.


Entrance Preview -

I got admission on the basir of merit ..the whole point is in DU one need not to give entrance for B.A.


7/10academic
10/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
Shreejit S NairBachelor of Arts [BA] {Hons.} (Political Science)Pursued 1st year
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Disciplined and Friendly with Good Infrastructure

Remarks -

There is no auditorium right now for large gatherings as of now. Apart from that it is a good college. Peaceful and friendly environment with plentiful opportunities. The office work is sometimes tedious but one can work his way around that.


Entrance Preview -

I scored 93.6 in 12th Boards in Science. However I took up Political Science to pursue Civil Services and also since I wanted to pursue an academic subject. This is one of the best colleges in terms of campus environment in South campus colleges.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
AmitBAPursued 2020
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college life

Remarks -

The major one bad quality of the college is of hostel. The college has no hostel.So the students of outside Delhi have to take expensive rooms in nearby areas.


Entrance Preview -

There was no entrance exam to get admission in the college.the student can get admission in the college on the basis of marks obtained in class 12th and cutoff list by the university.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
Neetesh kumarLLBPursued 2018
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

I'm enjoying

Remarks -

My college is the best I want to say last thing people should visit and make their children study in this college.No it is superb colleg


Entrance Preview -

Actually there's no entrance exam be organised then but Cut off is the step to get me selected that time My elder uncle chacha ji suggested me to take admission in this college. NO NO INTERVIEW BUT AFTER 2 YEAR INTERVIEW IS NECESSARY TO BE ELIGIBLE for admission I did on my own way I always wanna be a lawyer so I chose BA hons political science at shaheed Bhagat singh college university of Du


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
6/10social life
Nitesh kumarLLBPursued 2018
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

student life is the best life so i am enjoying my life

Remarks -

My college is the best I want to say last thing people should visit and make their children study in this college.No it is superb colleg


Entrance Preview -

Actually there's no entrance exam be organised then but Cut off is the step to get me selected that time My elder uncle chacha ji suggested me to take admission in this college. NO NO INTERVIEW BUT AFTER 2 YEAR INTERVIEW IS NECESSARY TO BE ELIGIBLE for admission I did on my own way I always wanna be a lawyer so I chose BA hons political science at shaheed Bhagat singh college university of Du


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

news view all

June 13, 2019

DU Admission 2019: New Eligibility Criteria Debacle

The registration process of Delhi University admission has started from May 30, 2019. This year, around 2.29 lakh aspirants have registered on Delhi University’s admission portal for undergraduate courses. The University has introduced numerous changes in the eligibility criteria. As a resu

May 31, 2019

DU Admission 2019: Scholarships, Waiver and Web Tools for Aspirants

Delhi University plans to assist students whose parents are deceased or unemployed and economically weaker sections by providing scholarships and increasing number of reserved seats. The University recently shared its plan to provide full scholarship to students whose both parents are d

May 08, 2019

Delhi University 2019 Cutoff

Delhi University will release the first cutoff list for various undergraduate courses in 3rd week of June, 2019. DU Cutoff is prepared on the basis of class 12th Board Examination 'Best of Four' scores. The ‘Best of Four’ score is the aggregate

December 24, 2018

दिल्ली विश्वविद्यालय प्रवेश 2019: यूजी, पीजी, पाठ्यक्रम और शुल्क, परिणाम, प्रवेश पत्र, कट ऑफ

दिल्ली विश्वविद्यालय (DU) एक सार्वजनिक केंद्रीय कॉलेजिएट विश्वविद्यालय है जो विभिन्न स्नातक  पाठ्य�

November 21, 2018

Shaheed Bhagat Singh College Results 2019: Time table, Academic Calendar

Shaheed Bhagat Singh College, Delhi is an undergraduate college affiliated to the prestigious University of Delhi. The college offers a number of undergraduate and postgraduate courses in various disciplines. The college follows semester pattern for the different courses which is furthe

June 07, 2019

Delhi University (DU) Results 2019: Statement of Marks, NCWEB, Revaluation result, SOL result

DU results for its affiliated colleges, University departments and Campus Centres are available online. Students may download the Statement of Marks for UG and PG courses under the categories of Choice Based Credit System (CBCS), UG 3-year Semester system and Four Year Undergraduate Program (FYUP

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc (Hons.) Mathematics
AVG FEE - ₹5,955/Yr3 Years
BA (Hons.) English
AVG FEE - ₹6,448/Yr3 Years
BA
AVG FEE - ₹6,448/Yr3 Years
view more courses[8]

ADMISSION

news

faculties

Dr. B.B. GoenkaProfessor, Department of Commerce
Ms. Neeta SinghProfessor, Department of English
Mr. Satyam PukhremProfessor, Department of English
view all faculties[12]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Ramjas College, New Delhi logo
8.2
Gargi College, New Delhi logo
7.9
×