Guru Nanak Institute of Pharmaceutical Science and Technology - [GNIPST] Rankings

×

Ranked 67 for Pharmacy by NIRF 2020
Ranked 64 for Pharmacy by NIRF 2019
Guru Nanak Institute of Pharmaceutical Science and Technology - [GNIPST], Kolkata - Reviews

Guru Nanak Institute of Pharmaceutical Science and Technology - [GNIPST], Kolkata - Reviews

Kolkata, West Bengal PCI, AICTE, NBA | Estd 2005 MAKAUT, Kolkata Private NAAC Grade B Ranked 67 for Pharmacy by NIRF 2020+1 more

College rating

based on 56 students ratings

8.9/10

9.1/10academic
8.5/10accommodation
9.0/10faculty
9.0/10infrastructure
8.6/10placements
9.0/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    56 Reviews found

    S
    SUPRIYA SAHABsc biotechnologyBatch : 2022
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8.3 /10

    I have chosen this this college because this college have a comfortable atmosphere and also they are giving so much opportunities to us and I pursued this stream biotech I am always a bio enthusiast and also am interested to work on Human welfare field.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    After completing the course every individual student has opportunities to get a job from the college placement program, renowned companies visit us for getting creamed students.

    8/10faculty
    7/10placement
    10/10social life
    S
    StudentMicrobiologyBatch : 2021
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8.3 /10

    Good Lab facilities, infrastructure, campusing by well known companies, wonderful faculty member, college environment, anti ragging facilities, availability of e library, smart class room facilities.

    8/10faculty
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    8/10course
    8/10hostel
    9/10campus life
    P
    Pritam DuttaB.PharmPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    9.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My Experience with GNIPST

    Remarks -
    9.5 /10

    Good Remark is Flip teaching technique, Digital Class rooms, auditoriums etc.

    9/10faculty
    10/10placement
    9/10social life
    10/10course
    9/10hostel
    10/10campus life
    S
    StudentBachelor of Pharmacy [B.Pharm]
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My Review

    Placement -

    Our college is well known for its placement in the best pharma companies in our country. Major pharma companies like Cipla have visited the campus for their placement drives. College organized several internship programs where we are prepared for the interview.

    10/10college
    10/10course
    10/10campus life
    D
    Dolly ShahBPharmaPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    9.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College review

    Remarks -
    9.2 /10

    This is a very good college. We have a basketball court, badminton court, volleyball Court and many spacious places to sit and relax. Labs are well equipped with all the instruments and scientific device needed for our course. canteen are very clean and good food is sold there.

    10/10faculty
    8/10placement
    10/10social life
    10/10course
    9/10hostel
    8/10campus life
    S
    StudentB. PharmBatch : 2021
    9.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    9.7 /10

    This college is the best pharmacy college in westbengal from my opinion. It has NIRF rank 64 all india bases. All faculty members are good, teaching facilities outstanding. You can find everything in the college campus.

    10/10faculty
    8/10placement
    10/10social life
    10/10course
    10/10hostel
    10/10campus life
    A
    Anwesha Dey ChowdhuryBachelor of Pharmacy [B.Pharm]
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My Review

    Placement -

    After 3 years of study, the final year comes where we get ourselves ready for the placement. Our placement cell is very helpful and helps in whichever way they can for us. Companies like CIPLA, ELILILY, WIPRO, NESTLE etc and many more companies visit our college. The year 2020 is a hard time for getting jobs but GNIPST maks it easy. Each and every year many companies visit enormously and 80% of the students get jobs before leaving college. Alumni support the juniors and guide them for the interviews for getting jobs.

    8/10college
    8/10course
    8/10hostel
    8/10campus life
    S
    Santanu GiriBachelor of Pharmacy [B.Pharma]
    7.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My Review

    Placement -

    We get training both in industrial and academic level to get flourish at those stages. Big companies like Cipla, Lupin visit our college frequently for placement of our seniors. We are supported by an organisation of alumni members who are all well placed in different big companies.

    7/10college
    7/10course
    7/10campus life
    A
    Arijit acharyyaBachelor of Pharmacy [B.Pharm]
    9.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Placement -

    it offers a good placement.many companies have paid there visit. Recently, Eli Lilly, nestle have paid there to visit & offered their job for suitable candidates. Alumni supports the junior even every year we organize a get-together function. The faculty members sincerely organize the placement cell.

    10/10college
    10/10course
    9/10campus life
    D
    Debrupa DuttaBachelor of Pharmacy [B.Pharm]
    9.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Placement -

    the training cum placement cell of our college is very active. Several renowned companies like CIPLA, WIPRO, NESTLE, ELI LILLY holds campusing in our college and many eligible students get job opportunities. This year FRESENIUS KABI gave an internship opportunity to 3 final year students. The alumni is very active in recommending the companies about our college.

    9/10college
    9/10course
    10/10campus life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    news view all

    August 29, 2020

    MAKAUT Takes Steps to Admit Students from Abroad, Appoints Expert Committee to Consider Student Applications

    Maulana Abul Kalam Azad University of Technology (MAKAUT) has asked for the database of students from other states and countries who have returned to West Bengal during the pandemic from the Airports Authority of India.  This is part of an endeavour by MAKAUT to contact these studen

    August 21, 2020

    MAKAUT Curriculum to include Arts, Social Sciences for Academic Year 2020-2021

    Maulana Abdul Kalam Azad University of Technology (MAKAUT) has recently notified that the university will include humanities, social science and allied sciences in its curriculum. The improvement will be in practice from the academic session of 2020-2021. As a fact, MAKAUT will introduc

    August 05, 2020

    JEMAT 2020 Mock Test Link Available, Last Date to Take Mock Test is 5 August

    Maulana Abul Kalam Azad University of Technology (MAKAUT) has activated the link for the JEMAT 2020 mock test. Candidates who have applied for JEMAT 2020 can visit the official website of MAKAUT to take the mock test. The last date for taking the examination is 5 August. The entrance e

    July 30, 2020

    MAKAUT Partners with Cambridge Marketing College to E-Train Teachers

    Maulana Abul Kalam Azad University of Technology (MAKAUT) has been working with Cambridge Marketing College, UK, to address the most crucial challenge facing the teaching community during the pandemic, i.e. online classes. Starting August 8, 2020 MAKAUT will launch a five-week online

    July 23, 2020

    MAKAUT announces results of graduating students without holding exams

    Maulana Abul Kalam Azad University of Technology (MAKAUT) has announced the results of graduating students without giving any examination to its students. In doing so, MAKAUT has become the first state university to promote its final-year students without holding an examination. MAKAUT announ

    April 29, 2020

    MAKAUT Syllabus 2020: Check UG & PG Syllabus

    Maulana Abul Kalam Azad University of Technology Syllabus can be availed by the students from the university’s official website, (makautwb.ac.in) Syllabus for different AICTE approved and Non-AICTE approved courses are available online for MAKAUT students. Syllabus for the courses

    April 17, 2020

    MAKAUT Admit Card 2020 (Released): Check UG & PG Admit Card, WB PGET

    MAKAUT is a public university funded by the Government of West Bengal. Established in the year 2001, the university is recognized by the University Grants Commission. MAKAUT university releases the admit card on the official website every year. The students should download the admit card and

    September 22, 2020

    MAKAUT Result 2020: Exam Form, Exam Routine, Registration, Semester result, Syllabus

    MAKAUT releases even and odd semester result for all UG & PG courses on its official website. Every year, results are released in the categories of Semester-wise results (Even/ Odd), Supplementary & Review results. Students can also download their Exam Routine and Admit Card from the of

    apply now Download Brochure

    Parent College In This Group

    JIS UniversityKolkata, WEST BENGAL
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    B.Sc MicrobiologyAVG FEE - ₹80,083/Yr
    3 Years
    B.Pharm (Lateral)AVG FEE - ₹122,317/Yr
    3 Years
    BBA Hospital ManagementAVG FEE - ₹79,883/Yr
    3 Years
    view more courses[14]

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    Placements

    faculties

    Dr. Abhijit SenguptaDirector
    Dr. Lopamudra DattaPrincipal
    Dr. Sumana ChatterjjeProfessor and Head of the Department, Pharmacy
    view all faculties[26]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Bharat Technology - [BT], Howrah logo

    Bharat Technology - [BT], Howrah

    B.Pharm , ₹ 1.1 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.0
    BCDA College of Pharmacy & Technology - [BCDAPT], Barasat logo
    7.2
    Bengal School of Technology - [BST], Hooghly logo

    Bengal School of Technology - [BST], Hooghly

    B.Pharm , ₹ 1.24 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.8

    Institute of Pharmacy - [IOP], Jalpaiguri

    B.Pharm , ₹ 20 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.1
    NSHM Knowledge Campus, Kolkata logo

    NSHM Knowledge Campus, Kolkata

    M.Sc , ₹ 1.56 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.8
    Gupta College of Technological Sciences - [GCTS], Asansol logo
    8.9
    JIS University, Kolkata logo

    JIS University, Kolkata

    B.Sc , ₹ 98.6 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.9
    ×