filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

Tolani College of Commerce - [TCC], Mumbai - Reviews

Tolani College of Commerce - [TCC], Mumbai - Reviews

Mumbai, Maharashtra NAAC-A | Estd 1989 University of Mumbai, Mumbai Private

College rating

based on 11 students ratings

7.1/10

8.6/10academic
6.2/10accommodation
8.4/10faculty
6.5/10infrastructure
5.9/10placements
6.7/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

loan facility
course
structure
faculty
placement
commerce
internship
tolani
admission
scholarship
hostel
education
curriculum
campus
provide
Mehak AroraBMSBatch : 2018
2.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Unsupportive faculty

Remarks -

My experience started out as beautiful but the college changed unluckily for me it has become all i have mentioned but it was a lovely college to join when i joined the atmosphere was magical the right people were in charge now however its all too different the one's in charge do not take initiative to improve what they have the charge of all they do is avoid getting on bad books of principal


Admission -

I got shortlisted in the 2nd merit list. Admission process was fairly easy all i had to do was submit documents' xeroxes. It took an hour including the queue time, although enough relevant information wasn't provided regarding the first day and what would follow.


5/10academic
1/10faculty
2/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
1/10placement
1/10social life
Avner PonnothBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] (Accounting and Finance)Pursued Second Year
BATCH : 2020
5.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Educationally driven.

Remarks -

College management is awful with respect to informing students about lectures as well as shuffling lectures in case of absentee teachers. The reception is awful as they seem to get paid for their perpetual breaks without any regard for whether theres a long queue or not.


Entrance Preview -

Was recommended to me by one of my friends who was a student of the same college, she stressed on how good the faculty was and how they're unlike most colleges wherein the teachers treat teaching like a job more so than it is a conversation. Besides that the college is also pretty close to where I stay.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
4/10placement
2/10social life
HRISHIBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

BEST COMMERCE COLLEGE

Placement -

The placement is not there for the B.Com students, but the graduated student of Tolani college easily land up getting a good job.


Course Curriculum -

The curriculum is pretty simple, not much complicated, one does not have to worry much about the course structure, it is designed in a very good manner. There is a practical approach to the design of the syllabus and no much pressure on the students and teachers.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
ROWNAK JAINMaster of Commerce [M.Com] (Advanced Accountancy)
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

BEST COLLEGE FOR MCOM

Remarks -

00


Placement -

the placement is not there in the college, however the name of tolani is enough to land you in very decent job profile with an exciting salary


9/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
JeetBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Batch : 2014
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

A 75% of marks in HSC most probably qualifies you to get into B.COM at Tolani College of Commerce and if you are an in house student (appeared for HSC from Tolani College) you certainly get through irrespective of marks due to the in house reserved quota. I scored 74% in HSC and I opt for this college for its reputed faculty and the traveling time.


Admission -

Admission process is very simple and well defined. We just need to fill the admission form and attach our HSC marksheet and SSC marksheet. Once the form filling is done the college releases the merit list of candidates who have secured their admission. The selected candidates are then required to pay the fees by demand draft on the date mentioned by the college.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
5/10placement
8/10social life
Pravin BhatiaBachelor of Commerce with Banking and Insurance [BBI]Batch : 2013
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

No entrance test was required. Just an interview was taken. Also I wanted to learn about banking and heard that Tolani was one of the best colleges for BBI.


Placement -

It's very good . Most of the students were placed . Salary was good as a graduate . Salary was around 1 lakh 80 thousand I.e 180000 . And you'll get to clear a lot of things about the job environment and your role. every student was given importance.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
Ajith S BabuB. ComBatch : 2008
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Tolani College of Commerce Review

Remarks -

Overall a good college from acedemic perspective, only grouse is lack of a good campus and support infrastructure.


Entrance Preview -

Admission to 11th standard was based on class 10th board results percentage. Chose this college because of its reputation as one of the best academic colleges for the commerce stream in Mumbai and also was fitting into the expected cut off bracket as per my percentage.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
7/10social life
Sonam Rajesh TiwariM.COMPursued 1st year
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Education made easy and convinient

Remarks -

The college is superb and the education provide is of A1 quality and its a must take admission college if u get an oppurunity to get into this college.


Entrance Preview -

Its was merit based admission depending upon the percentage of marks you obtained. And i got 74% through which l got admission in the 4th merit list. I opted for commerce because always had keen interest in banking sector.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
5/10placement
5/10social life
Abhishek Mahadev JhaB.COMPursued 1st year
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Knowledge is suprime

Remarks -

In my point of view the tolani college strictly follow rule and regulations. The college management provides details time to time. There are no bad remarks which I found.


Entrance Preview -

I took CPT is a entrance exam which I took because i am a commerce student. I want to prepare CPT after graduation.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Harikumari KhadkaB.COMBatch : 2009
4.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Best thing about college was the teachers best teaching they offered all the cultural programme held and bad thing the campus is small and I fact the no campus.


Entrance Preview -

I took Aptitude test and score around 90 out of100 and I choose did college chose this is one of the best college in andheri.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
1/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
2/10placement
6/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


3 Comments
preeti singh

sir i have secured 63% in hsc my board name is cbse and i have interested in bcom can i got the admission with 63%.

15 Jul, 2018 13:37
Ritika Sharma

Hi Preeti, the admission for B.com are based on Merit and those students are eligible who have completed their 10 2 in Commerce.

20 Jul, 2018 12:58
Shantanu

I got 70% in my HSC examination. Will I be able to secure admission for the BMS course? I know that I am elligible but will I clear the cutoff?

16 Jun, 2018 15:40
Garima Bansal

Hi Shantanu, Its depends upon the merit list whether you will get admission for bms course or not .

07 Aug, 2018 14:36
Binayak TIYADI

Sir I have secured 60% in my hsc examination and I have interested in the bba can I get admission as the

03 Jun, 2017 08:53
Sakshi Garg Expert

Hi Binayak, This college does not provide the BBA course.

03 Jun, 2017 18:42

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

Narsee Monjee College of Commerce and Economics, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
Nagindas  Khandwala College, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10
Nagindas Khandwala College
Mumbai, Maharashtra
NAAC-A
Rizvi College of Arts Science and Commerce, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
Jai Hind College - [JHC], Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
Jai Hind College - [JHC]
Mumbai, Maharashtra
NAAC-A

NEARBY COLLEGES

Narsee Monjee College of Commerce and Economics, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
HR College of Commerce and Economics, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
HR College of Commerce and Economics
Mumbai, Maharashtra
NAAC
RA Podar College of Commerce and Economics, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10
Nagindas  Khandwala College, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10
Nagindas Khandwala College
Mumbai, Maharashtra
NAAC-A

news view all

October 10, 2019

Mumbai University Result 2019: Marksheet, Revaluation Results, Distance Education (IDOL)

Mumbai University publishes semester results for UG, PG, and Distance Education (IDOL) courses in various disciplines. Students can check their first half and second half results from the official website of

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.ComAVG FEE - ₹5,177/Yr
3 Years
BMSAVG FEE - ₹17,034/Yr
3 Years
B.Com Financial MarketsAVG FEE - ₹17,393/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[5]

news

faculties

Ms. Sangeeta KulkarnAssociate Professor
Ms. Manjiet Kaur KahlonAssociate Professor
Ms. Roma KukrejaAssociate Professor
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

HR College of Commerce and Economics, Mumbai logo
HR College of Commerce and Economics, MumbaiB.Com , ₹ 18.16 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
L.S. Raheja College of Arts and Commerce, Mumbai logo
L.S. Raheja College of Arts and Commerce, MumbaiBA , ₹ 5.59 K FIRST YEAR FEES
3.8
Anil Surendra Modi School of Commerce - [ASMSOC], Mumbai logo
6.9
Sydenham College of Commerce & Economics, Mumbai logo
Sydenham College of Commerce & Economics, MumbaiBBA/BBM , ₹ 18.54 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.5
Mithibai College of Arts, Mumbai logo
Mithibai College of Arts, MumbaiB.Sc , ₹ 28.65 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.8
RA Podar College of Commerce and Economics, Mumbai logo
RA Podar College of Commerce and Economics, MumbaiB.Com , ₹ 40.9 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
Bhavan's College, Mumbai logo
Bhavan's College, MumbaiB.Sc , ₹ 6 K FIRST YEAR FEES
×