St. Xavier's College - [SXC] Rankings

×

Ranked 26 for Arts by Indiatoday 2020
Ranked 42 for Science by Indiatoday 2020
Ranked 31 for MBA by Indiatoday 2020
Ranked 26 for MBA by Indiatoday 2019
Ranked 38 for Commerce by Indiatoday 2020
Ranked 36 for Overall by Outlook 2020
Ranked 57 for Science by Outlook 2020
Ranked 43 for Commerce by Outlook 2020
Ranked 27 for Arts by Outlook 2020
St. Xavier's College - [SXC], Ranchi - Reviews

St. Xavier's College - [SXC], Ranchi - Reviews

Ranchi, Jharkhand UGC | Estd 1944 Ranchi University, Ranchi Public (Autonomous) NAAC Grade A Ranked 26 for Arts by Indiatoday 2020+8 more

College rating

based on 146 students ratings

8/10

8.5/10academic
7.6/10accommodation
8.3/10faculty
8.4/10infrastructure
6.8/10placements
8.1/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Admission
    Campus
    Faculty
    Internship
    Hostel
    Entrance Exam
    Fee Structure
    Department
    Year Fee
    Semester Exam
    Course Fee
    Good Placement
    Mid Semester
    Course Curriculum
    Pay Fee

    146 Reviews found

    T
    Titash SinhaB.Sc (Computer Science hons.)/BCAPursued Second Year
    BATCH : 2017
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    The best college in Jharkhand.

    Remarks -
    8.7 /10

    No bad remarks but the attendance is 75 percent is compulsory in way important manner you cannot even sit in a paper exam I'd your attendance is not up to the mark in thasubject. So really don't know if its good or bad really . but all in all everything else is well played out so watch out for that attendance matter and you can enjoy the college life.

    Entrance Preview -

    Xavier's Entrance Examination.You have to give special entrance exams for specified hons. Courses, provided by the college on a date provided by the college. The cumulative marks of class 12th and the marks scored in the entrance are needed to be admitted. Some courses also require an interview along with the exam. However the admission in regular courses(not hons.) doesn't require any exams and students are admitted on class 12th marks basis.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    Shubham Kumar RanaB.Sc.Pursued Second
    8.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8.8 /10

    Overall this a very nice and a great college for every kind of students. All the facilities are very good and suitable for everyone. The teachers are really very brilliant such that they have taken this college to the top. Xavier college, really my favorite place for study.Not a single point is bad about this college.

    Entrance Preview -

    I had many options of colleges to choose after passing my 10th examination. I found St. Xavier's college best in my city and lot of my friends were decided to take admission in this college, so I just decided to take admission in it.I needed to pass out the entrance examination of B.Sc., and did it obtaining a good marks.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    B
    Bivek Kumar Minj ENGLISH LITERATURE Batch : 2015
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Awesome experience

    Entrance Preview -

    I love the language English so I opted for this course and this being the best college in the state and third best in the eastern zone it had to be SXC Ranchi. It is the first autonomous college under Ranchi university. Entrance exam is conducted by and in the college this course is one of the oldest and reputed ones of SXC RanchiFor externals. Just go through the bacis of English literature the panel there is there to check your deservingness that's it. Need not worry a lot just be confident. K...

    Internship -
    9 /10

    No proper internship criteria but companies do visit the campus Just stay updated with the college website i missed it Stipend for the ST,SC and OBC as per government rules and deserving students with financial problems are given compensation but i don't have much idea about it.

    8/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    9/10social life
    V
    VivekBCAPursued 3rd year
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Entrance Preview -

    College self entrance test. It is good college for doing this course and it also provide good placements.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    Many companies like TCS, wipro ,infosis and sap lads came to our colleges and gave salaries upto 20000.

    7/10academic
    7/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    10/10social life
    Samrat ChatterjeeGraduationPursued 1st year
    5.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Entrance Preview -

    I scored 80%in my 12th examination of cbse after this I got admission in this college. The admission process is easy enough not hard as compared with other colleges.

    Placement -
    5 /10

    Total 85 students were placed on last campus selection .ICICI bank offered 2.25lac per annum,wipro offered 3lac per annum ,genpact offered 3.5 lac per anum ,aditya Birla group offered 2.5 lac per anum ,mahindra offered 2.5 lac per anum.

    5/10academic
    5/10faculty
    5/10infrastructure
    5/10food & accom
    5/10placement
    5/10social life
    Akash BanerjeeB.COMBatch : 2015
    8.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Best college

    Entrance Preview -

    I took the college's own entrance exam and went for account any because i had a genuine liking for it from my intermediate or higher secondary days.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    As i have mentioned earlier, there were limited number of companies that offered placements in my batch. But as far as i know, around 30-40 students from my batch were placed successfully by above mentioned companies.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    9/10social life
    A
    Ankur TulsyanBCOMPursued 2nd Year
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Entrance Preview -

    I took entrance exam for bcom .Hopefully secured 138 out of 200 and successfully got admission .I took this as I am interested in CA line and also persuing CA course .

    Course Curriculum -
    9 /10

    The college has tremendous growth opportunities. The best faculty for everyone Many divisions are available for everyone's need . And it is highly well organized.

    9/10academic
    10/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    8/10social life
    A
    Arup ChakraborttyBsc-MathsPursued 1st year
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Entrance Preview -

    My college entance exam. Actually its my dream to study in this college as its the best college in my state. Maths is my best subject from the very beginning. So i got admitted to this college. Admission process is one has to qualify the entrance exam of the college to get admitted and atleast 75% in 12 th exam.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    Placement cell is fantastic honestly speaking. Every year college gives its results because of both teachers and students. Both are hard working. Companies like-wipro , mindscraft ,few airlines ,tcs etc come. And students get placed in them. Nice placement cell.

    6/10academic
    8/10faculty
    6/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    10/10social life
    R
    RonitB.Com (Accounts)Pursued 3rd year
    7.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Entrance Preview -

    Entrance exams are taken by each and every department. They conduct their own pen paper based exams.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    Placement is quite impressive as compared to other coleges St xaviers ranchi provide good placement for the students. Some companies even offer upto 4.5 lacks to undergraduate students. But only few sits in this interviews as most of them go for higher studies.

    8/10academic
    7/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    5/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    8/10social life
    R
    Rahul KumarBBAPursued 1st year
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    9 /10

    College is best all over jharkhand. All cources offered here have best faculity, best thing is that teacher are friendly with student. They like to communicate with student. Building infrastructure is too good. Fee is also not too high. Over all its best

    Entrance Preview -

    Xavier had its own entrance test by which they select their eligible student and i was one if them. I was select admission process was quick. There was no hasel basel.

    10/10academic
    9/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    9/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments


    3 Comments
    A
    Anisha Kumari

    Sir, i was not anle to add my 5th sem marks because i searched for 5 times for the 5th sem marks but it showed that it's not published yet..and this is not the truth

    09 Aug, 2020 02:10
    D
    Admin

    Hi Anisha

    To get more clarity on the concern, contact the college at 0651 221 4301.

    25 Aug, 2020 16:57
    V
    Vishal Gautam

    Call not attened by reception number that is given on official website

    08 May, 2019 09:55
    S
    Shobhna Chaturvedi

    Hi Vishal, in that case, it will be advisable if you visit the college personally to sort out your queries.

    08 May, 2019 10:08
    S
    Simran

    Where is the BCA form available at xavier ?????

    28 May, 2018 11:35
    A
    Akansha Expert

    Hi Simran, This College does not provide BCA Course for the students.

    28 May, 2018 15:11

    - No more comments -

    Similar Colleges

    Sarala Birla University - [SBU], Ranchi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10
    Marwari College, Ranchi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10

    Marwari College

    Ranchi, Jharkhand
    Sai Nath University, Ranchi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.6 / 10

    Sai Nath University

    Ranchi, Jharkhand
    Nirmala College, Ranchi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10

    Nirmala College

    Ranchi, Jharkhand
    Gossner College, Ranchi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

    Gossner College

    Ranchi, Jharkhand
    Ranchi Women's College, Ranchi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

    Ranchi Women's College

    Ranchi, Jharkhand

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    Ranchi University, Ranchi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

    Ranchi University

    Ranchi, Jharkhand
    Central University of Jharkhand - [CUJ], Ranchi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
    MA 5.7 ₹22.32 K first year fees
    Gossner College, Ranchi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

    Gossner College

    Ranchi, Jharkhand
    Ranchi Women's College, Ranchi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

    Ranchi Women's College

    Ranchi, Jharkhand

    RKDF University

    Ranchi, Jharkhand
    Nirmala College, Ranchi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10

    Nirmala College

    Ranchi, Jharkhand

    news view all

    October 20, 2020

    Ranchi University Exam Result 2020 (Released): Check UG/PG Results @ranchiuniversity.ac.in

    Latest Updates: Exam Name Release Date Result LLB (Sem 6) Exam 2020 Result October 20, 2020 Check Here MA History & University Department of Tribal & Regional Languages (Sem 4) Exam 2018-20 Result October 20, 2020 Check Here

    January 31, 2020

    St. Xavier's College Ranchi Entrance Test Result 2020: Admit Card, Examination Schedule

    St. Xavier's College was founded in 1944 in the city of Ranchi. It offers various UG, PG and doctoral degree in various domain. The exam schedule is uploaded on official website and can be easily downloaded by students. The college uploads the admit card on personal Login Id provided to students

    apply now Download Brochure

    Parent College In This Group

    Ranchi UniversityRanchi, JHARKHAND
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    B.Sc (Hons.) MathematicsAVG FEE - ₹26,700/Yr
    3 Years
    BA (Hons.) EnglishAVG FEE - ₹24,300/Yr
    3 Years
    B.Sc (Hons.) Information TechnologyAVG FEE - ₹52,000/Yr
    3 Years
    view more courses[50]

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    Placements

    faculties

    Shri S. ChoudharyHead and Professor, Department of Economics
    Dr. R.N. SinhaHead and Professor, Department of English
    Shri Animesh RoyHead and Professor, Department of Geography
    view all faculties[8]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Birla Institute of Technology - [BIT Mesra], Ranchi logo

    Birla Institute of Technology - [BIT Mesra], Ranchi

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 4.26 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.0
    Central University of Jharkhand - [CUJ], Ranchi logo

    Central University of Jharkhand - [CUJ], Ranchi

    MA , ₹ 22.32 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.5
    Usha Martin University - [UMU], Ranchi logo

    Usha Martin University - [UMU], Ranchi

    Diploma in Engineering , ₹ 74 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.6
    Ranchi University, Ranchi logo

    Ranchi University, Ranchi

    MA , ₹ 2.85 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.6
    Amity University, Ranchi logo

    Amity University, Ranchi

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.3 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.8
    Birla Institute of Technology - [BIT] Lalpur, Ranchi logo

    Birla Institute of Technology - [BIT] Lalpur, Ranchi

    MBA/PGDM , ₹ 2.76 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.3
    ICFAI University, Ranchi logo

    ICFAI University, Ranchi

    BBA/BBM , ₹ 80 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.1
    St. Xavier's College - [SXC], Kolkata logo

    St. Xavier's College - [SXC], Kolkata

    BA , ₹ 32.6 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.2
    Dr. Shyama Prasad Mukherjee University, Ranchi logo

    Dr. Shyama Prasad Mukherjee University, Ranchi

    MA , ₹ 2.97 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.6
    ×