AVK Group of Institutions Rankings

×

AVK Group of Institutions, Bangalore - Reviews

AVK Group of Institutions, Bangalore - Reviews

Bangalore, Karnataka AICTE | Estd 2000 BU, Bangalore Private

College rating

based on 7 students ratings

7.7/10

8.0/10academic
8.0/10accommodation
8.1/10faculty
7.6/10infrastructure
6.9/10placements
7.6/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Course Curriculum
    Placement
    Campus
    Admission
    Hostel
    Number
    Provide
    Fee Structure
    Government
    Management
    Scholarship
    Semester
    Experience
    Facility
    Program

    7 Reviews found

    S
    Subrata TelengaMBAPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Top MBA College

    Admission -

    Qualifying in CAT, MAT, or any type of MBA entrance exam is essential for pursuing MBA in our college.Other than this every student must secure minimum 50% marks in graduation for pursuing MBA course in our college.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    Placements and job opportunities are great. All our students can successfully get good jobs after completing the MBA course and they are very satisfied with their jobs. Our college does not provide any internships for the students.

    8/10academic
    7/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    8/10social life
    T
    Tanush KumarMBABatch : 2015
    7.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Good Faculties

    Remarks -
    7.8 /10

    A very good college for pursuing education. There is no discrimination between rich and backward students on our college campus. All are treated the same and give equal importance to our teachers. A good college overall.

    Admission -

    Yes, every student should clear entrance exams like CAT, MAT for pursuing an MBA course in our college. I cleared the CAT and instantly get admission to our college for pursuing MBA. I am an economics graduate.

    8/10academic
    7/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    A
    Angel Bhaskari MajumderMBABatch : 2019
    8.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Good Institution

    Admission -

    To get admission from this college, I took the KMAT entrance exam. Then, I registered and fill out the application form online. After that, I was called for a group discussion which was followed by a personal interview.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    The placement and job opportunities provided by our college was good. There is a placement cell in our college that guide and train the graduating students for campus placement. Companies like Infosys, Coca-Cola, HDFC Bank, etc. visited our college.

    9/10academic
    10/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    S
    Sheeba AnandiMBABatch : 2018
    9.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Good learning atmosphere

    Remarks -
    9.2 /10

    Our college has good infrastructure and the campus life was also good, I had fun with my friends and classmates. We have a library-packed with books, well-equipped labs, etc. The faculties were awesome and our college has no tolerance for ragging.

    Admission -

    I pursued an MBA course and to get admission to this college, one has to score more than 50% in graduation. I have scored 67% in my graduation and I also took the PG-CET exam, then I applied online. My application was shortlisted for Group discussion and lastly, I went through a personal interview.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    B
    Bhaskari MajumderMBAPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    7.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    campus can be more attractive

    Remarks -
    7 /10

    the positive remark about the college is the faculty of the college which involves highly qualified teachers and professors. the negative remark about the college is the campus life of the college, as it is a government college so the building is very old and now needed to be renovated by the college authorities.

    Admission -

    i got admissions in the program of MBA through the national level entrance examination which is conducted by a separate body and marks and list of students are also evaluated on the basis of that. i have cleared the examination of CAT to get admissions in the college where as another management national level exams are also evaluated like KMAT etc.

    7/10academic
    8/10faculty
    6/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    8/10social life
    D
    Dhiraj KauseDkBScBatch : 2019
    7.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    needed to be improved in many areas

    Remarks -
    7 /10

    the positive aspect of the college is faculty of the college which is very knowledgeable and helpful towards the students also there facility of loan granting from the banks of the country so that the child can study. the only negative remark of the college is the placement cells of the college which lack somewhere.

    Admission -

    i got admissions in the college through entrance exam and the merit list is displayed on the basis of that and the students are called for further counselling. the marks of your previous qualifying exams are also considered when making the list of the selected students.

    7/10academic
    8/10faculty
    6/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    7/10social life
    S
    S DebbarmaNURSING
    6.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    6.3 /10

    College management should invest more to build the college campus more attractively.

    Entrance Preview -

    I have taken an entrance exam of the college, the college is located in a good place of bangalore where transportation is not at all a problem.

    7/10academic
    7/10faculty
    6/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    5/10placement
    5/10social life

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    news view all

    September 27, 2020

    IIM CAT 2020 Application Window(Open), Make Changes till Sept 29; Get Direct Link here

    CAT 2020 application form edit window has been opened today September 27, 2020 10 AM onwards. Read the article to know all about CAT 2020 Application Form Correction and get direct link. Candidates who wish to make any changes in their CAT 2020 Application Form can do it online till 5 PM of Septe

    September 26, 2020

    Bangalore University postpones UG, PG Final Year Examinations 2020; Check Revised Schedule Here

    Bangalore University recently announced the postponement of UG and PG final year examinations which were scheduled to commence from September 25, Friday. However, there is no delay in the exam that is to be held on September 26. According to the revised exam schedule issued by the Bangalore

    September 25, 2020

    JNU Management Admission 2020: MBA, PhD Admission Started, Application Deadline September 28, 2020

    Jawaharlal Nehru University (JNU) is inviting applications for Master of Business Administration (MBA) and Doctor of Philosophy (PhD) in Management courses.  The application process has commenced and will conclude on September 28. Candidates who are interested can apply at jnu.ac.in. The

    September 23, 2020

    CAT 2020: Application Ends September 23 by 5pm, Register Now @iimcat.ac.in, Details Here

    Aspirants who intend to register for CAT 2020 can still apply by today, September 23, 2020 (5 pm) at iimcat.ac.in. Read the details below. Indian Institutes of Management (IIMs) will end the application process Common Admission Test (CAT) 2020 by 5 pm on September 23, 2020. MBA aspirants who

    September 19, 2020

    SPJIMR Revises PGDM Admission Policy for Batch of 2021-2023; Details here

    SPJIMR Mumbai has revised the admission policies for the PGDM batch of 2021-23 owing to its selection criteria and admission process. SPJIMR Mumbai has now devised an admission policy that makes CAT 2020 as the sole gateway for admission in the PGDM program of the institute. With an intake c

    September 21, 2020

    CAT Exam Pattern 2020 Revised by IIM Indore: Check Latest Updates!

    In the media release issued by IIM Indore on September 15, 2020, not only was CAT 2020 registration extended till September 23, but also new changes were introduced in CAT exam pattern.  CAT 2020 is scheduled to be conducted on November 29, 2020 (Sunday) in three sessions. Check CAT 2020 Exa

    September 17, 2020

    CAT 2020: IIM Indore Extends Last Date for Registration, Check Changes in CAT 2020 Exam Pattern

    In a late-night announcement made on September 15, 2020, IIM Indore extended the last date for filling CAT 2020 application. According to the announcement, the revised last date for CAT 2020 Registration is September 23, 2020 instead of September 16, 2020.  Candidates who want to apply for I

    September 16, 2020

    MAT 2020: AIMA has Revised and Extended the Exam Dates for PBT and IBT Modes, Check for Updated Schedule

    The All India Management Institute or AIMA that is responsible for conducting MAT 2020 has revised MAT PBT schedule and extended MAT IBT schedule.  According to the latest updates on the official website, MAT 2020 for PBT mode will now be conducted on October 3, 2020 that was earlier schedul

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    BBAAVG FEE - ₹40,000/Yr
    3 Years
    view more courses[17]

    ADMISSION

    news

    faculties

    Mrs. Anu PrasadProfessor, Department of Maths
    Mrs. VeenaProfessor, Department of Chemistry
    Mrs. Jasline S. PrasadProfessor, Department of Chemistry
    view all faculties[6]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Indian Academy Degree College - [IADC-A], Bangalore logo

    Indian Academy Degree College - [IADC-A], Bangalore

    B.Sc , ₹ 61.7 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.9
    SIDVIN School of Business Management, Bangalore logo

    SIDVIN School of Business Management, Bangalore

    BBA/BBM , ₹ 80 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.1
    ×