Bankura Christian College - [BCC], Bankura - Reviews

Bankura Christian College - [BCC], Bankura - Reviews

Bankura, West Bengal NAAC, UGC | Estd 1903 BU, Purandarpur Private Institute

College rating

based on 11 students ratings

7.5/10

8.1/10academic
7.3/10accommodation
8.1/10faculty
7.8/10infrastructure
6.2/10placements
7.6/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

course
process
admission
engineering
completion
entrance
degree
master
complition
campus
relation
poverty
attempt
S
Subhajit DeyBA (English)Pursued
BATCH : 2021
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

New learning opportunity

Remarks -
7.3 /10

My college is one of the superb colleges as all the students here get best facilities that can enhance their learning experience. All the class rooms are large, spacious and capable to accommodate large number of students. Most of the class rooms have smart boards, projectors and sound systems with internet facility.


Admission -

I am doing BA (English) and applied online to get admission in this college. For doing UG course, the students need to get at least 45% marks in 10+2 and total intake capacity is almost 100 for this course.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
S
Shruti MondalBA in SociologyPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Goodf

Remarks -
7.3 /10

My college has the best infrastructure which helps in making our stay easier. The college has different labs including computer lab, physics lab, chemistry lab and a physics education lab. Also the Central Library of the college is in the Wesleyan Block which has a collection of more than 70,000 books and students here also get access to Academic Journals and online access to inflibnet.org.


Admission -

I am doing BA in Sociology from this college. The admission for UG courses is given strictly on the basics of merit and the entire admission process is conducted online. I also applied online to get admission here


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
S
Shantanu majiBsc honorsPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My thoughts

Remarks -
8.3 /10

My college is the best in our district and also one of the best and renowned in our state. It is the only college in West Bengal to have 3 A grades in a row by the naac. Our college doesn't have any course for commerce students so I think that's a negative point.


Admission -

Our college put a online notice for admission of new students.and I apply for it. After a certain date College published merit lists. My name was there. So I pay the admission fees. And one day they call us for verification of our legal documents. Once we get verified they told us to attend classes regularly.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
5/10placement
8/10social life
D
Debashis SinghamahapatraB. Sc.Pursued
BATCH : 2021
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

I feel proud to be a student of Bankura Christian College, a land of pure unity with education.

Remarks -
9.5 /10

Have no negative remarks to state about my college, Bankura Christian College. I think the best college I see. As well as I think every said sentences must be positive because every sentence regarding this college is next to heart and above all I love BCC ( Bankura Christian College).


Admission -

I admited here after getting chance by merit list & It was my dream to read here. Now my dream comes true. Bankura Christian College is the best college from Bankura University. NAAC also visited here and graded with A+ grade.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
S
Suman BanerjeeB.Sc Zoology HonoursBatch : 2017
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

BCC My Love

Remarks -
8.5 /10

Our college is accrediated grade A by National Assessment and Accreditation Council and earned CPE (College with potential of excellenc). You can find this in very few colleges. My college is my pride. In academics spots culture it is a pioneer in West Bengal.


Admission -

After passing Higher Secondary, I applied for admission through University website. Previously BCC was under The University of Burdwan, but now it runs under Bankura University. I was selected as per my score in HS and then I got admitted in BCC.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
Inamul BhuinyaBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Computer Science)Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2019
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College Review

Remarks -
6.3 /10

No There is no bad convolution in this college .And i say it for prove.


Admission -

I ,fill up my application form with the help of online cyber cafe .when i filled up my application form ,the college then select you by your previous exam result i mean HS exam marks science 70 start and arts 80 .After all college call you by There merit list .


6/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
4/10placement
9/10social life
S
Swarupananda BanerjeeB.Sc. Mathematics Hons.Pursued
BATCH : 2020
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Bankura Christian College Documentary

Remarks -
9.2 /10

the behaviour of the college is very good the faculty members behaviour student get there own independence. in this college a student our independence for their research there higher education a student can get well knowledge from this college and they are able to qualify for IIT for MIT for Oxford University E for Harvard University for Colorado University for TIFR for IISC Bangalore and many other well known University in the entire world of Higher Education.


Admission -

I have been selected by my class 12 board exam results and I got in the position on the merit list for admission in this college and after my submission I verified my Results details and my biodata in the college and then I am selected finally.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
S
Subhranath ChatterjeeBachelorBatch : 2019
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Nice College

Admission -

I got my admission from merit list published by the college. Then I got admitted there and started my course. There were many number of merit list published back then, I got admitted in the 7th merit list.


Placement -
5 /10

College provides half fee or full fee discount on some students based on their economic conditions and other stuffs.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
6/10social life
A
Akash DuttaBsc. ChemistryPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college In and around Bankura

Remarks -
8 /10

Bankura Christian College as a premier higher education institution is now a brand name in academia. The college has established itself as a centre of education par excellence, imparting quality education for more than a century and contributing significantly to the nation by nurturing young talents, giving them a proper shape, and enabling themselves to work for the society for the truth and knowledge and ultimately for quality human life.


Admission -

This college gave admission through a merit list published by them. One has open the college admission portal and fill up the admission form and submit it. Then the college administrator publish merit list according to the marks obtained by the students in past boards exam. Then he has to visit the college on due date along with documents to verify.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
P
Pinaki AkhuliB.Sc in PhysicsBatch : 2019
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Love my college. Also one of the famous college in West Bengal. Re-Accredited : Grade A (3rd Cycle

Remarks -
7.8 /10

I Love my college. Also one of the famous college in West Bengal. Re-Accredited : Grade A (3rd Cycle) by NAAC in 2019. College with Potential for Excellence" in 2nd phase. Here classes are regular. Also Teachers are Awsome.


Admission -

The admission process is online. In my time the merit list is created on 3 basic point- Point 1- H.S percentage Point 2- 10th standard percentage Point 3 - The HS marks of the subject inwhich you want to do the Hons. Via the sum of this point 1,2 &3 the merit list is created.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
4/10placement
8/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Trivenidevi Bhalotia College Raniganj, Bardhaman logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Trivenidevi Bhalotia College Raniganj

Bardhaman, West Bengal
NAAC
Jamini Roy College, Bankura logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING2.7 / 10

Jamini Roy College

Bankura, West Bengal
NAAC
Chatra Ramai Pandit Mahavidyalaya, Bankura logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10

Chatra Ramai Pandit Mahavidyalaya

Bankura, West Bengal
NAAC
Burdwan Raj College, Bardhaman logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10

Burdwan Raj College

Bardhaman, West Bengal
NAAC

Bankura University - [BU]

Purandarpur, West Bengal
UGC
Saldiha College, Bankura logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

Saldiha College

Bankura, West Bengal
NAAC

NEARBY COLLEGES

Chatra Ramai Pandit Mahavidyalaya, Bankura logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10

Chatra Ramai Pandit Mahavidyalaya

Bankura, West Bengal
NAAC
Gobinda Prasad Mahavidyalaya, Bankura logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

Gobinda Prasad Mahavidyalaya

Bankura, West Bengal
NAAC
Jamini Roy College, Bankura logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING2.7 / 10

Jamini Roy College

Bankura, West Bengal
NAAC
Khatra Adivasi Mahavidyalaya, Bankura logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Khatra Adivasi Mahavidyalaya

Bankura, West Bengal
NAAC
Panchmura Mahavidya, Bankura logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Panchmura Mahavidya

Bankura, West Bengal
NAAC
Saldiha College, Bankura logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

Saldiha College

Bankura, West Bengal
NAAC

news view all

January 24, 2020

Bankura University Result 2020: UG, Semester result, Improvement result

Bankura University offers PG & Ph.D programmes in various schools, namely, School of Social Sciences, School of Language, Literature & Culture Studies & School of Science.

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc (Hons.) MathematicsAVG FEE - ₹4,145/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) EnglishAVG FEE - ₹3,425/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc ChemistryAVG FEE - ₹3,845/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[34]

news

Placements

faculties

Mr. Krishna ChattopadhyayAssociate Professor, Department of Bengali
Dr. Swapan Kumar BanerjeeAssociate Professor, Department of Bengali
Mr. Chandan MukherjeeAssociate Professor, Department of Botany
view all faculties[13]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Sonamukhi College, Bankura logo

Sonamukhi College, Bankura

BA , ₹ 3 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Bankura Zilla Saradamani Mahila Mahavidyapith, Bankura logo
7.5
Michael Madhusudan Memorial College, Durgapur logo

Michael Madhusudan Memorial College, Durgapur

BA , ₹ 2.83 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Khatra Adivasi Mahavidyalaya, Bankura logo

Khatra Adivasi Mahavidyalaya, Bankura

BA , ₹ 2.51 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Bankura Sammilani Medical College, Bankura logo

Bankura Sammilani Medical College, Bankura

MD , ₹ 12 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
Jagannath Kishore College -[J. K. College], Purulia logo
7.0
Durgapur Government College Durgapur, Bardhaman logo

Durgapur Government College Durgapur, Bardhaman

B.Sc , ₹ 3.47 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
Visva Bharati University - [VBU], Birbhum logo

Visva Bharati University - [VBU], Birbhum

BA , ₹ 6.65 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
×