Banwarilal Bhalotia College, Asansol - Reviews

Asansol, West Bengal Estd 1944 BU, Bardhaman Public NAAC Grade A 1 Questions Answered

College Rating

Based on 29 Students RatingClaim this college

6.9 out of 10
8.0/10Academic
6.0/10Accommodation
7.7/10Faculty
7.2/10Infrastructure
5.1/10Placement
7.4/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Science (12)
Commerce (5)
Computer Applications (5)
Arts (4)
Engineering (2)
Management (1)
Course (27)
Placement (26)
Scholarship (24)
Facult (19)
Experience (12)
Fee Structure (12)
Merit List (9)
Hostel Fee (7)
Admission Process (6)
Admission Fee (5)
Exam Structure (5)
Loan Facility (4)
Middle Class (3)
Job Opportunity (2)
Practical Knowledge (2)

29 Reviews found


SD
9.8 /10

Placement Experience :

Student basically becomes eligible for placements during the final year. Most of the students apply for off-campus placements and the students who are highly skilled and have maintained a good impression throughout their academics definitely get a job from the companies who are hiring students based on their merit and the rest of the students opt for higher studies.

Remarks :

First of all, I have not applied for any other colleges. I wanted to take admission in BB COLLEGE because it is quite a good choice for honours students and provides all types of UG courses available. You can apply for admission by visiting the BB college official website and fill the admission form or by directly visiting the college. The admission process starts in the month of August and ends in mid-September. There is a total of 4 to 5 phases of admission. If you are not able to apply for the 1st or 2nd phase you can apply for the 3rd, 4th or 5th phase. After you fill-up the application form. The college will provide the merit list on its official website and the Selection is totally based on your performance in 12th boards. And the college provides 3 to 4 merit list in each phase of admission and dont worry your selection is guaranteed.

9 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SM
8.0 /10

Remarks :

Our college education , class , principal , profeesor , student Union all are very nice .

Admission :

I was admitted in college 20/05/2017 for pursing graduate in mathematics . I was very talented student in mathematics , so I take it . It has many career opportunity , after bsc i can go to MCA for it sector companies , MBA for business master degree .

9 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More
MS
6.3 /10

Remarks :

My opinion about that my college performance about the management is not very well are principle need to rectify the system other wise no one can tolerate this system.

6 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
7 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
RM
8.2 /10

Remarks :

The positive side of our college is that the teachers are very good at studying, the students are very helpful to the students.The positive side of our college is that there are many scholarship arrangements.The downside of our college is that there is no job placement in our college.

10 /10 faculty
1 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
KT
6.2 /10

Remarks :

The college management is also up to mark with a clean atmosphere for studies

8 /10 faculty
1 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
1 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
KM
9.0 /10

Remarks :

Our College is very good. I proud that I have a part of this College. but negative thing is our have TMCP students union. I personally think that every College doesn't have any political party's student Union rather every College have only Students Union.

10 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AN
8.3 /10

Admission :

I have got the admission on the basis of my higher secondary marks. I have filled up the entrance from after my h.s.in that I have to choose my desired subjects, after some days on the basis my marks they have out 2 list of candidates. I have found my name on that list for botany honours

Placement Experience :

Though I am a botany graduate there's chances of placements from college campusing is very low.still some of the big companies like Wipro tcs had visited our college at that time, some of my friends got jobs in pharmaceutical companies.

10 /10 faculty
3 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SM
9.5 /10

Remarks :

The college is really good. All the staffs and faculties of the college are really very good. They have always helped us in any way.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
10 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SS
7.3 /10

Remarks :

Our college was established by Dr. Bishan Chandra Roy. Our principal Dr. Amitava Basu is very good and he is really helpful. No other positive or negetive remarks for my college because I have not experienced too much because I am a first year student. If I will get any remark to say I will update it.

8 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
9 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
JT
9.2 /10

Remarks :

Our college is one of the finest one in asansol area with very good conditioned facilities teaching professors guidelines seminars library lab rooms. A graded college with deserving students who make their career brightened and full skilled one.

10 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Asansol Engineering College - [AEC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.1 1.34 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Kazi Nazrul University - [KNU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10

Kazi Nazrul University - [KNU]

Asansol, West Bengal
National Institute of Management - [NIM]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
BHM 5.0 1.40 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Durgapur Institute of Advanced Technology & Management - [DIATM]
REVIEWS RATING
6.9 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 80 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
B.S.K. College, Barharwa
REVIEWS RATING
6.8 /10

B.S.K. College, Barharwa

Sahibganj, Jharkhand
Durgapur Government College Durgapur
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10

Durgapur Government College Durgapur

Bardhaman, West Bengal
B.Sc 2.36 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Ramakrishna Mission Vidyamandira
REVIEWS RATING
8.8 /10
B.Sc 8.9 14.40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Lady Brabourne College - [LBC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10

Lady Brabourne College - [LBC]

Kolkata, West Bengal
B.Sc 8.1
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bethune College
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10

Bethune College

Kolkata, West Bengal
B.Sc 7.9 1.37 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Scottish Church College
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

Scottish Church College

Kolkata, West Bengal
B.Sc 7.8 20.25 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
NSHM Knowledge Campus
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

NSHM Knowledge Campus

Kolkata, West Bengal
7.0
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
JD Birla Institute - [JDBI]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10

JD Birla Institute - [JDBI]

Kolkata, West Bengal
B.Sc 6.9 1.75 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

ITS Centre for Dental Studies and Research Begins MDS Admission 2021 @itsdentalcollege.com; Check Details Here
January 16, 2021
ITS Centre for Dental Studies and Research Begins MDS Admission 2021 @itsdentalcollege.com; Check Details Here

January 14, 2021: ITS Centre for Dental Studies and Research is inviting applications for admission to MDS courses offered by the institute. Candidates with a Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS) degree can apply now. Read the details below.  ITS Centre for Dental Studies and Research (ITS CDSR)

University of Burdwan Result 2021
June 18, 2021
University of Burdwan Result 2021

Burdwan University result 2021 is released for semester examinations for all the programs. Results are released in PDF form separately for all the programs. Students need to enter their registration number on the online portal to check the results.  Burdwan University conducts examinati

interested in this College ?

Faculties
Dr. Amit Saha Assistant Professor, Department of Botany
Mr. Patit Paban Malik Assistant Professor, Department of Chemistry
Baijaayanti Mukhopadhyay Associate Professor, Department of Bengali
Reviews
10 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"BB COLLEGE IS BEST FOR HONORS STUDENTS"

I have not taken admission in another college because BB college is one of the best college (A-rated) in Bardhaman district if you want to persue with your honours course and provides opportunities to thousands of students to show their excellence. You have to score atleast 65% in your higher secondary to be eligible for admission. The college releases an online form every year in the month of July or August. Students who want to apply for admission must fill the form and submit the documents required for verification. Once you are selected you have to pay the admission fees within the given date and you are done with your admission.

by Rintu GHANTY
9.8 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"BB College Review"

First of all, I have not applied for any other colleges. I wanted to take admission in BB COLLEGE because it is quite a good choice for honours students and provides all types of UG courses available. You can apply for admission by visiting the BB college official website and fill the admission form or by directly visiting the college. The admission process starts in the month of August and ends in mid-September. There is a total of 4 to 5 phases of admission. If you are not able to apply for the 1st or 2nd phase you can apply for the 3rd, 4th or 5th phase. After you fill-up the application form. The college will provide the merit list on its official website and the Selection is totally b

by Sulekha Dasgupta
6.3 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

Good reviews given by my senior or elder brothers and also near in my house so I can’t go far for education KNU university is good for microbiology Honours so I decided to go this university it’s is better than others university I think and ma’am are so friendly with us.

by Student
Students also visited
Asansol Polytechnic - [AP]
Asansol Polytechnic - [AP], AsansolDiploma in Engineering, ₹340 First Year Fees
Asansol Girls College - [AGC]
Asansol Girls College - [AGC], BundwanBA, ₹4.56 K First Year Fees
7.3
Michael Madhusudan Memorial College
7.9
Trivenidevi Bhalotia College Raniganj
7.9
Deshabandhu Mahavidyalaya - [DBM]
6.0
Burdwan Raj College
Burdwan Raj College, BardhamanBA, ₹2.61 K First Year Fees
7.2
Raniganj Girls College
Raniganj Girls College, BundwanBA, ₹4.71 K First Year Fees
7.6
Bidhan Chandra College
Bidhan Chandra College, AsansolBA, ₹9 K First Year Fees
6.8
Asansol Institute of Engineering And Management Polytechnic - [AIEM-P]
7.0