Tezpur College, Tezpur - Reviews

Tezpur, Assam UGC Estd 1965 GU, Guwahati Private NAAC

College Rating

Based on 8 Students RatingClaim this college

7.1 out of 10
7.9/10Academic
7.3/10Accommodation
8.4/10Faculty
7.1/10Infrastructure
4.5/10Placement
7.4/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Commerce (4)
Arts (2)
Engineering (1)
Admission (6)
Hostel (5)
Placement (5)
Structure (5)
Course (4)
Examination (4)
Helpful (4)
Scholarship (4)
Company (3)
Department (3)
Facility (3)
Engineering (2)
Infrastructure (2)
Reason (2)
Knowledge (1)

8 Reviews found


TB
7.0 /10

Remarks :

Yaa good it's average from my genuine view

Admission :

Good faculty for arts .Relation between teachers are good enough in co-studies helps in cooperating with everyone.the admission is for the regular basis of choosing the most decorated students in academics.admission is done under merit basis.

8 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More
AS
7.3 /10

Remarks :

I love and i miss my 3 happy years of my life in the college. The unforgettable memories related with my college and college friends of my life.

8 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AS
6.3 /10

Remarks :

I love and i miss my 3 happy years of my life in the college. The unforgettable memories related with my college and college friends of my life.

9 /10 faculty
3 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
8 /10 course
3 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
DU
6.7 /10

Remarks :

Our college have well educated professors also highly technique for teaching and infrastructure is highly developed.

7 /10 faculty
4 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
7 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Sb
6.8 /10

Remarks :

I give my college a positive remark . The college give us opportunities to growth our life. & The college always ready for the support to the students. They deserve the positive reward and we gave that.

9 /10 faculty
3 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
4 /10 campus life
report
Read More
s
9.5 /10

Remarks :

all over experience good.Management also too good compared to other university tezpur university is clean environment.

10 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
4.0 /10

Placement Experience :

Okay, there's no such thing as campus placement here. No companies will visit, no offers are made, and no such things as a higher or average package. Students are all on their own. You'll have the fend for yourself.

Remarks :

Classes are good but the faculty is bad. Except for the teachers and the classes, nothing is good about the college. The admission process is based on both merit and quota. The only reason for opting for this college is the classes. One can have a school like an environment here. Nothing more fascinating about the college.

2 /10 placement
6 /10 college
5 /10 course
3 /10 campus life
report
Read More
BD
7.5 /10

Remarks :

Tezpur College is UGC approved. I did my graduation from the College. The placement process and some of the faculty members can do better. Apart from that, the location and infrastructure is good, but that can’t cover for the teaching. Seniors were helpful.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Bihpuria College
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10

Bihpuria College

Lakhimpur, Assam
B.Com 5.54 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
North Lakhimpur Law College

North Lakhimpur Law College

Lakhimpur, Assam
Tezpur Law College
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10

Tezpur Law College

Sonitpur, Assam
LLB 6.1 46.75 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dhemaji Commerce College

Dhemaji Commerce College

Dhemaji, Assam
Chaiduar College
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10

Chaiduar College

Sonitpur, Assam
BA 3.43 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Darrang College
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10

Darrang College

Tezpur, Assam
BA 8.90 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Mangaldai Commerce College
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
B.Com 6.36 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bongaigaon College
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10

Bongaigaon College

Bongaigaon, Assam
Dhemaji Commerce College

Dhemaji Commerce College

Dhemaji, Assam
Nagaon GNDG Commerce College
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
B.Com 6.42 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sibsagar Commerce College
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10

Sibsagar Commerce College

Sibsagar, Assam
B.Com 3.81 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
CKB Commerce College
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

CKB Commerce College

Jorhat, Assam

NewsView All

Gauhati University Time Table
July 08, 2021
Gauhati University Time Table

Gauhati University has released the exam schedule for the degree and OTBE exams that will be held in June 2021. Appearing candidates can download their respective course's Exam Routine from Gauhati University's official website. The exam schedule is in PDF format and includes information suc

Guwahati University to Reopen Hostels for New Students; Check Details Here
December 31, 2020
Guwahati University to Reopen Hostels for New Students; Check Details Here

Guwahati University has invited online applications for the first semester students for hostel accommodation in various UG and PG programs.  According to the latest updates, Guwahati University is inviting students who have recently taken admission in the several undergraduate&nbsp

Gauhati University B.Ed Admission 2020: Admit Card Released Check Revised Exam Dates Here
November 23, 2020
Gauhati University B.Ed Admission 2020: Admit Card Released Check Revised Exam Dates Here

Gauhati University has released the admit card for the B.Ed Entrance exam 2020. Students can check the official site for more details. Gauhati University (GU), Guwahati is a government university offering distance education and regular courses to its students.  The university has released

Gauhati University UG and PG Course Classes Start from November 1; Full Details Here
October 12, 2020
Gauhati University UG and PG Course Classes Start from November 1; Full Details Here

October 12, 2020: Gauhati University has announced the starting of its undergraduate program classes from November 1, 2020, by posting an academic calendar on its official website. Due to the coronavirus pandemic and lockdown restrictions, the classes for various programs in Gauhati University (G

Gauhati University released New Academic Calendar for the A.Y. 2020-21, New Academic session to begin from November 2020
October 08, 2020
Gauhati University released New Academic Calendar for the A.Y. 2020-21, New Academic session to begin from November 2020

The Gauhati University and its affiliated colleges will commence the new academic session from November 2020 for the First, Third, and Fifth-semester undergraduate courses as per the media reports.  The classes at Gauhati University will begin from November 1, 2020, for the undergraduate and

Gauhati University issues Revised SOPs for Online Exams, Read Details here
October 08, 2020
Gauhati University issues Revised SOPs for Online Exams, Read Details here

Guwahati: Gauhati University has issued a fresh set of Standard Operating Procedure for conducting 6th semester examinations for BA, B.Sc, and B.Com scheduled to begin from October 5, 2020. The undergraduate exams are being held in online mode but students have been facing severe technical glitch

Gauhati University:B.Ed Students Demand Conducting of Exams by September 30; Stage Protest for the Same
September 02, 2020
Gauhati University:B.Ed Students Demand Conducting of Exams by September 30; Stage Protest for the Same

B.Ed final year students held a protest demonstration on Tuesday at the Gauhati University (GU) campus demanding that the exams be scheduled before September 30, 2020. Some universities in the Northeast have started online tests for students in the final year. But GU-affiliated colleges have not

Gauhati University to conduct UG, PG Final Year Exams Offline from Sept 22; Check Notification Here
August 24, 2020
Gauhati University to conduct UG, PG Final Year Exams Offline from Sept 22; Check Notification Here

The official notification issued by the University states, 'Final semester examinations will be conducted in a blended mode, maintaining the COVID-19 protocol and the relevant SOP published by the UGC for this purpose. Gauhati University has released the Standard Operating Procedure (SOP)

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
BBA AVG FEE - ₹ 5,440/Yr
3 Years
B.Com AVG FEE - ₹ 5,440/Yr
3 Years
Faculties
Sujala Das Assistant Professor, Department of Business Administration
Nayan Kr. Dutta Assistant Professor, Department of Business Administration
Payal Das Assistant Professor, Department of Commerce
Learn more about the courses
Students also visited
Kaliabor College
Kaliabor College, NagaonB.Sc, ₹27 K First Year Fees
8.5
Biswanath College
Biswanath College, SonitpurBA, ₹12.26 K First Year Fees
8.2
Dispur College
Dispur College, GuwahatiBA, ₹8.89 K First Year Fees
6.1
Gurucharan College
Gurucharan College, SilcharB.Sc, ₹11.82 K First Year Fees
6.6
Centre for Management Studies - [CMS]
Centre for Management Studies - [CMS], DibrugarhBBA/BBM, ₹26.56 K First Year Fees
8.1
Gogamukh College
Gogamukh College, DhemajiBA, ₹800 First Year Fees
9.1
B. Borooah College
B. Borooah College, GuwahatiBA, ₹5.84 K First Year Fees
7.6