Barasat College, Kolkata - Reviews

Barasat College, Kolkata - Reviews

Kolkata, West Bengal NAAC | Estd 1972 WBSU, Barasat Public

College rating

based on 7 students ratings

6.3/10

6.7/10academic
5.9/10accommodation
7.9/10faculty
7.0/10infrastructure
4.6/10placements
5.4/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

course fee
pas course
barasat
structure
science
entrance
examination
goverment
internship
success
semester
problem
football
faculty
change
A
Anurup chakrabortyB ComPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Barasat college

Remarks -
7 /10

It is a ordinary college. A normal student and a good student both can study in the college. College university and union both ar so helpful for the students. There is no ragging case in our college.


Admission -

At first you have to submit the application form of the college in online. If you have sufficient marks for apply your stream. Some weeks later college give a merit list. And then if you found your name in the list that's mean you get the chance of admission.


10/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
1/10placement
6/10social life
A
Arup DasBCOM Hons.Pursued
BATCH : 2021
5.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
5.8 /10

I don't have any negative things about my college because I love my college and positive thing is always my college is very good and helpful for me is college is nearby from me I don't need make me time to go to my college so this is my positive it is nearby


Admission -

First I filled the form of my college,the college need atleast 60% to fill the form and College fix a result of merit list after seeing my name in that paper i goto college and after counciling i got addmission in college.


6/10academic
5/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
4/10placement
7/10social life
P
Priyam dasGraduationPursued
BATCH : 2021
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Barasat college

Remarks -
7.8 /10

My college is best in my own opinion but i hate the food court of my College and some rules in my College but i think that was neglected by me.but there. Have some problems might did effected every students.


Admission -

1st I have fill up the form and the fees of the form then they selected me in the college to see my merit list.then my name was there in the merit list I have been selected to the college and I am so happy for my college.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
9/10placement
6/10social life
S
SAGAR DASB.sc honsBatch : 2018
4.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good

Remarks -
4.3 /10

Positive- the teacher of the college is good at behavior, teaching, and guidance to the students. Administrative service is also good. Negative- the position of the college is not good. the college situated beside a road and the sound of the cars is irritating.


Admission -

Firstly have to fill a form online on the college website. Then a merit list will come. If you selected then you have to fill an offline form at college and pay the admission amount. After paying the amount will be able to study in college.


4/10academic
7/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
3/10placement
4/10social life
Sambit HalderBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] (Banking & Business Economics)Batch : 2013
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Barasat College - Change your life

Remarks -
7.2 /10

There are no bad remarks about Barasat college. Good remarks can not be explained in few words.


Entrance Preview -

We don't have to attend any entrance examination but we are selected based on our school final result.


8/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
2/10placement
9/10social life
S
Subhashis BasuB.Com(Marketing.H)Pursued 3rd year
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Fun, Masti, Unity And Awsomeness.

Remarks -
6.2 /10

1)Sraswati puja 2)Every year the top most seniors of our college organizes a big open programme of various music bands last year, they got l.r.b a international band from bangladesh.


Entrance Preview -

AIEEE ranked 79821 i opted for that particular course only to proof myself to my parents. But i never wanted to do go for science .


5/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
1/10social life
R
Rabiul IslamPhysics HonorsPursued 3rd year
5.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
5.3 /10

My college are good and management are very helpful. College campus are good and faculty are also good. We are expecting the more more development ex.lab instrument and class room development also are college campus are very good this campus are very nice


Entrance Preview -

Pass out higher secondary examination and then the college entrance exam.


6/10academic
8/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
5/10placement
5/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Barasat Government College, North 24 Parganas logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Barasat Government College

North 24 Parganas, West Bengal
NAAC
Vidyasagar College - [VSC], Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10

Vidyasagar College - [VSC]

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Brahmananda Keshab Chandra College - [BKCC], Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
Basirhat College, North 24 Parganas logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.2 / 10

Basirhat College

North 24 Parganas, West Bengal
UGC
Bhairab Ganguly College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

Bhairab Ganguly College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC

NEARBY COLLEGES

University of Calcutta, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

University of Calcutta

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Presidency University, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Presidency University

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Loreto College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Loreto College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
BA 6.9 ₹24.12 K first year fees
Gokhale Memorial Girls' College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10

Gokhale Memorial Girls' College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
BA 6.6 ₹27.14 K first year fees
The Bhawanipur Education Society College - [BESC], Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
Seth Anandaram Jaipuria College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10

Seth Anandaram Jaipuria College

Kolkata, West Bengal
UGC

news view all

February 17, 2020

WBSU Result 2020: Part I, Part II, Part III, BA, B.Sc, B.Com, Exam Form, Exam Schedule, Admit Card

West Bengal State University(WBSU) follows a semester system divided into Odd and Even semesters as part of its evaluation process. Odd semester exams are held in the month of November while Even semester exams are conducted in the month of March. The result is declared 30 days after the commence

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.ComAVG FEE - ₹4,027/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) EnglishAVG FEE - ₹5,137/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[18]

news

faculties

Smt. Haimanti DasuptaProfessor, Department of Bengali
Dr. Parthapratim DasguptaProfessor, Department of English
Sri Sudarsan BhattacharyaProfessor, Department Of Political Science
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Taki Government College, North 24 Parganas logo

Taki Government College, North 24 Parganas

BA , ₹ 5.85 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.9
Bidhannagar College, Kolkata logo

Bidhannagar College, Kolkata

B.Sc , ₹ 3.53 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Asutosh College, Kolkata logo

Asutosh College, Kolkata

B.Sc , ₹ 7.25 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Bangabasi College, Kolkata logo

Bangabasi College, Kolkata

BA , ₹ 4.81 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
Derozio Memorial College - [DMC], Kolkata logo

Derozio Memorial College - [DMC], Kolkata

BA , ₹ 3.15 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Acharya Prafulla Chandra College - [APCC], Kolkata logo

Acharya Prafulla Chandra College - [APCC], Kolkata

B.Sc , ₹ 3.15 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
Sree Chaitanya College, North 24 Parganas logo

Sree Chaitanya College, North 24 Parganas

B.Sc , ₹ 4.16 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.6
Ananda Mohan College - [AMC], Kolkata logo

Ananda Mohan College - [AMC], Kolkata

BA , ₹ 3.92 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.9
Mrinalini Dutta Mahavidyapith, Kolkata logo

Mrinalini Dutta Mahavidyapith, Kolkata

BA , ₹ 3.38 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
×