VSSD College, Kanpur - Reviews

Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh Estd 1921 CSJMU, Kanpur Public NAAC Grade A | Scale 3.1

College Rating

Based on 10 Students RatingClaim this college

6.3 out of 10
7.7/10Academic
6.2/10Accommodation
7.2/10Faculty
6.7/10Infrastructure
4.6/10Placement
5.6/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Commerce (4)
Science (3)

Most Popular Tags

Admission (7)
Merit List (7)
Course (6)
Fee Structure (6)
Graduation (6)
Internship (6)
Scholarship (6)
Faculty (5)
Government (5)
Hostel (5)
Department (4)
Bank Account (2)
Extra Curricular (2)
Loan Facility (2)
Extracurricular (1)

10 Reviews found


SR
7.2 /10

Remarks

The positive point that you will get the proper education and the negative point is that there are some rude professor whom you have to talk with respect and don't like to use the phone in the classroom Academy.

8 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
7 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

S
4.7 /10

Remarks

Main reason I choose this college was because there is no strictl rule over attandanc. Any student can come whenever he wants or even if he just wants to come for examination. College faculty is very lenient over this. And secondly it was very close to my house. College has a website but it's not up to date. I wanted to prepare for some other examination but I didn't wanted to waste my year so I choose to do my graduation here.

Admission

No I didn't had to face any kind of group discussion or any interview. It's just based upon merit. One has to have obtain sufficient amount of numbers in intermediate so he can apply for college admissions

4 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
4 /10 social life
8 /10 course
4 /10 hostel
5 /10 internship
3 /10 campus life
report
Read More

S
9.5 /10

Remarks

College degree was important in life college degree do not have do not any job in all world there are so many types of degree that why degree is very important and college is very important and you have degree you got job

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Mb
9.0 /10

Remarks

I love my college because I think my college is the best because of its discipline,rules and regulations which I find more helpful for every students to go to the college and feel more comfortable and more enjoyable.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Sg
8.2 /10

Remarks

My college is in Nawabganj area of ??Kanpur city, which is considered to be very safe area of ??Kanpur. There is an inter college in front of our college and there are also coaching classes around this. There is an atmosphere of study around here.

9 /10 faculty
4 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
sg
3.5 /10

Remarks

It's one of oldest commerce colleges in the city.Many promise persons have studied there.college provides a huge level of knowledge and practical knowledge also.They should also try to innovate the method of teaching.

4 /10 faculty
1 /10 placement
2 /10 social life
5 /10 course
4 /10 hostel
5 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Va
6.2 /10

Admission

After the result of 12th declared. We have to fill admission form then wait for the merit list. The college will declare 1 merit list and those whose name were there have to pay fee. If there were more seats vacant the college will declare 2nd merit list.

Placement Experience

3/10

My college does not provide any placement and job. As it provides only normal graduation cources neither and technical nor any professional digree. My college does not provide any type of internship. My overall experience is good and there is no stipend.

8 /10 faculty
3 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
8 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Ds
3.8 /10

Remarks

Really need to build infrastructure and should provide quality placements and should not waste time of students by arriving late. Litterly you have to wait till 12 for scholarship procedure and it really waste your time.

5 /10 faculty
3 /10 placement
2 /10 social life
6 /10 course
4 /10 hostel
3 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Ss
6.0 /10

Remarks

This College provide every thing to its student but to a limited set of student. If you want further assistance you need to personaly go to head of respective department for rest of the help. One of the pros of school os its sports ground.

6 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
6 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
A
5.3 /10

Remarks

Overall college is average level in their all aspects. The good marks are their faculty support and the bad thing is the lack of that education level which we want in graduation.

9 /10 faculty
1 /10 placement
1 /10 social life
8 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Hazarilal Memorial Institute of Education and Technology - [HLMIET]
BA 8 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Rooprani Sukhnandan Singh Mahavidyalaya
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10
B.Sc 14.95 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Christ Church College -[CCC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10

Christ Church College -[CCC]

Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh
MA 5.2 3.64 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Manohar Lal Mahavidhyalaya

Manohar Lal Mahavidhyalaya

Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh
BA 5.1 13 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Brahmanand College
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10

Brahmanand College

Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh
B.Sc 2.67 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Brahaspati Mahila Post Graduate College
REVIEWS RATING
6.8 /10
BA 3.8 2.46 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

DAV College - [DAV]
REVIEWS RATING
6.6 /10

DAV College - [DAV]

Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh
BA 6.4 4 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Chhatrapati Shahu Ji Maharaj University - [CSJMU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10
MA 6.0 8 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Baba Baijnath Degree College - [BBDC]
BA 5.6 10 KTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Brahmavart Post Graduate College - [BVPGC]
BA 5.4
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Mahila Mahavidyalaya P.G. College
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10

Mahila Mahavidyalaya P.G. College

Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh
BA 5.4
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dr Rammanohar Lohiya Mahavidyalaya
REVIEWS RATING
6.2 /10

Dr Rammanohar Lohiya Mahavidyalaya

Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh
BA 5.4
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

CSJM University: Professors Developed Hepa Filter Mask To Fight Coronavirus
October 16, 2020
CSJM University: Professors Developed Hepa Filter Mask To Fight Coronavirus

CSJM University's two assistant professors have successfully developed Hepa Filter masks in a time of one month to fight the COVID 19 Pandemic.  Dr. Shashwat Katiyar and Dr. Saurab Mishra of CSJM University has designed the mask with a face shield keeping in view the prevailing situation

Kanpur University Entrance Exam Results 2020(Released), Get Direct Link to Check
September 22, 2020
Kanpur University Entrance Exam Results 2020(Released), Get Direct Link to Check

Kanpur University has released the Kanpur University Entrance Exam results 2020 at their official website. Candidates who have appeared can check their results online at kanpuruniversity.org. Kanpur University(CSJMU) has declared the result for B.B.A., B.C.A., BPT/BMLT/BMM, M.Ed., B.COM

CSJMU Admit Card 2020 (Released) : Check UG & PG (Regular/ Private/ Supplementary) Admit Card, Time Table
February 09, 2021
CSJMU Admit Card 2020 (Released) : Check UG & PG (Regular/ Private/ Supplementary) Admit Card, Time Table

CSJMU Admit Card 2020 Quick Update September 7: CSJMU Admit Card 2020 Released CSJMU Admit Card 2020 has been released on the official website. Students can download Kanpur University Admit Card via link provided below. To download the respective semester admit card, students need t

Kanpur University (CSJMU) Time Table 2021: Hall Ticket, Syllabus, Exam Scheme, Dates
February 24, 2021
Kanpur University (CSJMU) Time Table 2021: Hall Ticket, Syllabus, Exam Scheme, Dates

Chhatrapati Shahu Ji Maharaj University or popularly known as CSJMU has released the time table for BA, B.Sc, B.Com, MA, M.Sc, M.Com examinations. Candidates appearing for the semester and annual exams can visit the official website to check the time table for their respective courses

Kanpur University Result 2021 (Declared) Check @kanpuruniversity.org: UG, PG Result
February 25, 2021
Kanpur University Result 2021 (Declared) Check @kanpuruniversity.org: UG, PG Result

Kanpur University (CSJMU) Result 2021: Direct Link to Check Results Direct Link B.Ed./M.Ed. Back Paper Exam Session 2018-19 Click Here B.Ed./M.Ed. Regular Exam 2019-20 Click Here Scheme of D.Pharma Regular / Back Paper Exam Clic

interested in this College ?

Faculties

Dr. S. K. S. Senger Professor, Department of Arts
Dr. S. K. Gupta Professor, Department of Science
Dr. U. N. Shukla Professor, Department of Commerce