Lakshmibai College - [LBC], New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR AICTE Estd 1965 DU, New Delhi Public Ranked 36 For Arts By Indiatoday 2020 +5 more

College Rating

Based on 46 Students RatingClaim this college

7.1 out of 10
8.1/10Academic
6.4/10Accommodation
8.4/10Faculty
6.8/10Infrastructure
5.2/10Placement
7.4/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Arts (28)
Commerce (11)
Science (5)

Most Popular Tags

Internship (26)
Campus (20)
Experience (20)
Placement Cell (16)
Knowledge (15)
Fee Structure (14)
Faculty (12)
Semester (11)
Graduation (10)
Course Curriculum (9)
Hostel Facility (8)
Admission Process (5)
Scholarship Facility (5)
Entrance Exam (4)
Second Year (4)

46 Reviews found


GK
8.0 /10

Remarks

College management lagged behind some of the things, but was very cooperative. Hassle-free payments and submission of exam forms were the best things.

10 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

AA
5.0 /10

Placement Experience

4/10

Campus placement is not so good about 4/10 students got placements. From 3-semester students become eligible for campus placement there are few companies visited every year companies are not too big but if we do hard work then nobody can stop us from any opportunities.

Remarks

I have chosen the Lakshmi bai college because I have no better option yet. But after studying at Lakshmi bai college I find myself very confident and lots of opportunities. The good thing is that the staff and all the teachers are very helpful they always ready to help us.

4 /10 placement
6 /10 college
6 /10 course
4 /10 interview
5 /10 campus life
report
Read More
A
6.0 /10

Placement Experience

4/10

The placements of the college are just fine. Few companies visit the campus to recruit students from various domains. The college provides good internship opportunities. The average package offered is also very less. Less students get placed with the campus placements

Remarks

The college is good. The teachers are friendly and helpful. Infrastructure is beautiful and full of greens. The college lacks a bit in placements and other functions. Overall, it's a nice college. The admission takes place on merit places and for some courses it is based on entrances.

4 /10 placement
6 /10 college
9 /10 course
6 /10 internship
5 /10 campus life
report
Read More

SS
7.3 /10

Remarks

The course it provides. Well I choose the course because in Delhi university only few colleges provide food technology so the main reason to opt for this college is because of this. I choose this college because the distance of college from my is only 30 minutes.

Placement Experience

7/10

The placement process is very smooth I mean there are so many opportunities to get a placement from our college well I don't know about this thing that much but I can say that this college gives you oppurtunities and it's only depends on you how you grab them.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
report
Read More

S
7.7 /10

Remarks

Faulties are very good of my department and you will get good exposure. Food technology has there own project called nutribite in whixh you cooked and sale healthy food product using new trends of food industry.This society help the students to gain practical knowledge about entrepreneurship course.

Placement Experience

7/10

There is no company who visited on our college but in the start of march our college always organize intership fair. Alot of good companies came in our college to offer intership.

9 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
report
Read More
ps
6.8 /10

Placement Experience

5/10

There were no placements or internship opportunities in my final year of college. Students usually go for post graduation after their graduation. But the good thing is that the English Department is quite active in organising various events. Students can participate and can also win prizes and certificates. This can help you to get an upper hand in job opportunities.

Remarks

I chose this college because first, it's a Delhi University College so it has higher value than any other University in Delhi. Second, because it's an all girls college. The environment and crowd is good, teachers are helpful, and North campus is also near. I got admission through merit and the admission process was a bit tiring. It took time as there were long ques and it was understaffed. Thirdly, because faculty is good but of course you have to learn on your own, teachers here are not going to spoon feed you everything like in school.

5 /10 placement
7 /10 college
7 /10 course
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Jj
6.7 /10

Remarks

DU gives a lot of exposure. Its courses are so inclusive of real life problems and if course DU is special in itself. Its popularity alongwith fests and extra curriculars drove me to this university. I had to face some real life things in a new world which is just about exposure and it is the best place no doubt.

Placement Experience

6/10

Placement cell is kind of very new here.from last 2 3 years it has come into working.many companies have visited but i cannot recall the name as i never opted for the placement but its working and will be progressive by next 4 5 years.

8 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
report
Read More

S
8.7 /10

Remarks

I choose because Delhi University is one of the prestigious University in India. I don't want to miss this opportunity at any cost. So I took admission in Delhi University.

Placement Experience

8/10

Good, but if done some intership which is easily available nowadays you can find on campus intership and even internshalla likes app.

10 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More

KA
7.7 /10

Remarks

I had applied for bcom (hons) from delhi university. When the cut-off list came, I found myself eligible for this college. I didn't wanted to sacrifice the course of my choice so I joined this college.

Placement Experience

6/10

The placements opportunities are fine. As there are not much opportunities for students in several courses. I would like to advice that one should work hard in 10+2 so as to grab the top college from the university of delhi (as the cut-off goes much higher).

8 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
K
7.0 /10

Placement Experience

4/10

Students who are in 3rd year of their course are eligible to participate in Placements drive. Very fewer companies came their for hiring and also package was very low. In my third year, Tata Power came there and took around 10-12 students and their package was 2,40,000 or 3,00,000 PA and one or two more company came there and took students from other courses.

Remarks

I choose Laxmi Bai College as this is near to North campus and only girls college. It's off-campus so there is a less and good crowd. I studied B.COM(H) therefrom 2015-2018. There are many societies in college in which you can participate. Societies kept on taking new initiatives for the betterment of the college. When I took admission there was not a good infrastructure as compared to other colleges but when I see now everything has changed. The open gym has been opened by the college for students and teachers. Teachers are good and cooperative. You can learn a lot if you took the initiative. Fees are also reasonable or less as compared to other colleges. I used to submit around 8000-9000 per year for B.COM(H). Easy transportation for students who used to travel through the metro but there is a problem for students who travel through the bus as buses are very lesson that route. Placement is also not that good. When I was there in the year 2018 very few students got placed because only 3-4 companies visit our college.

4 /10 placement
8 /10 college
8 /10 course
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Apeejay Institute of Technology - School of Management for Women
MBA/PGDM 4.0 2.75 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Janki Devi Memorial College  - [JDMC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
BA 15.47 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sri Guru Nanak Dev Khalsa College - [SGNDKC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10
BA 18.02 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Shivaji College
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10

Shivaji College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
BA 16.70 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Vishwakarma Sahajeevan Madanbhai Sura Institute of Business Management - [VSMSIBM]
MMS 4.0 1.04 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Government Degree College For Women

Government Degree College For Women

Baramulla, Jammu and Kashmir
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
BA 9.7 15.87 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
St Stephen's College
REVIEWS RATING
8.8 /10

St Stephen's College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
BA 9.5 40.42 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Miranda House
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10

Miranda House

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
MA 9.0 14.53 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Jawaharlal Nehru University - [JNU]
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
MA 9.0 1.26 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Kasturi Ram College of Higher Education
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10
8.7
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Hindu College
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10

Hindu College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
BA 8.6 17.56 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

DU Colleges Reopening: Delhi University to Reopen its Campuses Today After 11 Months
February 01, 2021
DU Colleges Reopening: Delhi University to Reopen its Campuses Today After 11 Months

Delhi University (DU) will reopen its campuses from today; February 1, 2021. Final year students who need the laboratories and libraries for practice have been asked to return to their campuses. Meanwhile the theory classes will continue to be held in online mode.  Delhi University has also

Delhi University to Decide on Applications for Sports Category Admission 2020-21: HC
January 21, 2021
Delhi University to Decide on Applications for Sports Category Admission 2020-21: HC

Delhi High Court directed Delhi University to decide on Sports Category Admission 2021 applications within the next two weeks.  Applicant Rajiv Agarwal had filed a petition to Delhi High Court in order to seek admission to Delhi University on the basis of sports category for the ac

DU Introduces Via Vidya Vistar Scheme for Academic Collaboration with Other Universities; Read Details Here
January 20, 2021
DU Introduces Via Vidya Vistar Scheme for Academic Collaboration with Other Universities; Read Details Here

Delhi University (DU) has introduced the Vidya Vistar Scheme to collaborate with other universities for academic facilities and also to set up libraries. These facilities will be built in partnership with universities for academic cooperation and collaboration. Vice-Chancellor of Delhi University

No Admission in BA Sindhi Program in DU’s Deshbandhu College for Academic Year 2020-21; Check Details Here
January 12, 2021
No Admission in BA Sindhi Program in DU’s Deshbandhu College for Academic Year 2020-21; Check Details Here

Deshbandhu College is the only Delhi University (DU) affiliated college that offers BA program in the Sindhi Language but no candidate has applied for the program in the academic year 2020-21.  Officials stated that out of the 63 colleges affiliated to Delhi University, only Deshbandhu Colle

Common Entrance Exam to be Conducted at all 54 Central Universities for UG Admission, States Ministry of Education; Read Full Story
January 09, 2021
Common Entrance Exam to be Conducted at all 54 Central Universities for UG Admission, States Ministry of Education; Read Full Story

The Ministry of Education has decided to conduct a common entrance test for admission to undergraduate (UG) courses in all 54 central universities. The seven-member committee headed by RP Tiwari, VC of the Central University of Punjab, will submit its report within one month and the move may be im

NEET Counselling 2020: Stray Vacancy Round Result Released @mcc.nic.in, Check Details Here
January 08, 2021
NEET Counselling 2020: Stray Vacancy Round Result Released @mcc.nic.in, Check Details Here

NEET Counselling 2020: Medical Counseling Committee, MCC has announced the NEET Counselling 2020 stray vacancy round result on January 7, 2021. Candidates who have applied for the stray round can check the result through the official site of MCC on mcc.nic.in. The stray was held to fill the 2,463

DU Works on Framing SOPs for Final Year Physical Classes; Cameras to be Set up for Video Streaming Classes Online; Read Full Report Here
January 08, 2021
DU Works on Framing SOPs for Final Year Physical Classes; Cameras to be Set up for Video Streaming Classes Online; Read Full Report Here

Delhi University is all set to start the physical classes for final year undergraduate and postgraduate students. The University is working on standard operating procedures (SOPs) which are expected to be issued in a couple of weeks. On January 7, 2021 Delhi University announced that the universi

DU to open Doors for Final Year Students for Practical Classes from February, 2021
January 07, 2021
DU to open Doors for Final Year Students for Practical Classes from February, 2021

As per the recent update made by Delhi University’s Dean of Students’ Welfare (DSW) on wednesday said that the final year students who need access to the laboratories for their practical classes will be allowed to return to the campus. DSW Rajeev Gupta stated that DSW Office organised

Parent College In This Group

Delhi University - [DU]
Delhi University - [DU]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

BA (Hons.) English AVG FEE - ₹ 7,385/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) Political Science AVG FEE - ₹ 7,385/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) History AVG FEE - ₹ 7,385/Yr
3 Years

Other Colleges In The Same Group

Aditi Mahavidyalaya - [AMV]
Aditi Mahavidyalaya - [AMV]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Bhagini Nivedita College
Bhagini Nivedita College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Bharati College - [BC]
Bharati College - [BC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Dr. Bhim Rao Ambedkar College
Dr. Bhim Rao Ambedkar College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Daulat Ram College - [DRC]
Daulat Ram College - [DRC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Deen Dayal Upadhyaya College
Deen Dayal Upadhyaya College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Deshbandhu College
Deshbandhu College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Dyal Singh College - [DSC]
Dyal Singh College - [DSC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Dyal Singh Evening College
Dyal Singh Evening College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Gargi College
Gargi College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Hansraj College - [HRC]
Hansraj College - [HRC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Hindu College
Hindu College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Jesus and Mary College - [JMC]
Jesus and Mary College - [JMC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Kalindi College
Kalindi College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Kamala Nehru College - [KNC]
Kamala Nehru College - [KNC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Keshav Mahavidyalaya
Keshav Mahavidyalaya

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Kirori Mal College - [KMC]
Kirori Mal College - [KMC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Maitreyi College
Maitreyi College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Miranda House
Miranda House

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Motilal Nehru College - [MLNC]
Motilal Nehru College - [MLNC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

PGDAV College (Evening)
PGDAV College (Evening)

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Rajdhani College
Rajdhani College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Aryabhatta College
Aryabhatta College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Ramjas College
Ramjas College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Satyawati College
Satyawati College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Satyawati Evening College
Satyawati Evening College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Sri Venkateswara College
Sri Venkateswara College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

St Stephen's College
St Stephen's College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Swami Shraddhanand College
Swami Shraddhanand College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Vivekanand College
Vivekanand College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Zakir Husain College
Zakir Husain College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Lady Irwin College
Lady Irwin College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Institute of Home Economics
Institute of Home Economics

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Delhi University - [DU]
Delhi University - [DU]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Placements

company
company
company
company
company
company

Faculties

Dr. Raj Nangia Associate Professor, Department of Commerce
Dr. Anita Goel Associate Professor, Department of Commerce
Dr. Lata Sharma Associate Professor, Department of Commerce

Students also visited

Bharati College - [BC]
Bharati College - [BC], New DelhiBA, ₹10.46 K First Year Fees
7.6
Kalindi College
Kalindi College, New DelhiBA, ₹9.20 K First Year Fees
7.4
Bhagini Nivedita College
Bhagini Nivedita College, New DelhiBA, ₹6.06 K First Year Fees
7.7
Vivekanand College
Vivekanand College, New DelhiBA, ₹12.90 K First Year Fees
7.3
Dr. Bhim Rao Ambedkar College
Dr. Bhim Rao Ambedkar College, New DelhiBA, ₹14.80 K First Year Fees
7.4
Atma Ram Sanatan Dharma College - [ARSD]
7.8
Daulat Ram College - [DRC]
Daulat Ram College - [DRC], New DelhiMA, ₹17.43 K First Year Fees
7.8
Maharaja Agrasen College - [MAC]
7.7
Rajdhani College
Rajdhani College, New DelhiBA, ₹11.17 K First Year Fees
7.5