Rizvi College of Architecture Rankings

×

Rizvi College of Architecture, Mumbai - Reviews

Rizvi College of Architecture, Mumbai - Reviews

Mumbai, Maharashtra AICTE | Estd 1992 MU, Mumbai Private Institute

College rating

based on 20 students ratings

8.4/10

9.3/10academic
8.3/10accommodation
8.5/10faculty
8.0/10infrastructure
7.9/10placements
8.1/10social
S
Sandhiya.MBachelor of Architecture
Batch : 2019
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college days

Admission -

This college is one of the best colleges of Architecture in maharashtra. That is why I had always wanted to study in this college. My admission was through an entrance test called national aptitude test in architecture. I was very happy that I got the admission in this college.

Placement -
9 /10

Placements in our department was really good. We were offered placements from different reputed companies. In my batch almost 70% students got placed in posts like designer, draftsman and site visitor.

10/10faculty
9/10placement
8/10social life
G
GOURABBachelor of Architecture
Batch : 2019
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review of my college

Admission -

After applying through online for this course, I had to give an entrance exam, conducted by the college faculty. The exam was called national aptitude test in architecture. My score was quite good in the test and I got the admission.

Placement -
9 /10

We were offered very good placements from our college. There were total 80 students in my class. Among the 80 students, 65 students got placed in several reputed companies in the posts of draftsman, site visitor and designer.

10/10faculty
9/10placement
9/10social life
M
Musa KhotBachelor of Architecture (B.Arch)
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Bachelor of Architecture (B.Arch)

Admission -

For admission and eligibility into the Bachelor’s Degree in Architecture in India it is mandatory to appear for the National Aptitude Test in Architecture conducted by Council of Architecture. The students should also have 10+2 or equivalent with atleast 50 percent from any recognized Indian Board.

Placement -
10 /10

The college has a Placement Cell and they provide with great opportunities to its students. There are various skill development programs for the students to grow and develop their skills. There are internships and job opportunities for the students.

10/10faculty
10/10placement
10/10social life
10/10course
10/10hostel
10/10campus life
G
GautamMaster of Architecture
Batch : 2019
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good college

Admission -

I got admission in this course after qualifying my bachelor degree from All India Council for Technical education or Council of Architecture. To get admission in this course, students have to qualify their Bachelor of Architecture with minimum 50 percent of marks and clear their Common Entrance Test (CET). However there was 5 percent of relaxation of marks for SC /ST students. The admission process was based on the marks obtained in bachelor degree and the score obtained in CET.

Placement -
7 /10

Placement and job opportunities was very good after completing the course. Students after qualifying their course can work as Technical Designer, Architect, Interior Designer, urban designer, production designer, structural designer etc. Most of the senior students are found very successful in this field. There are lot of job opportunities and career options in this course.

8/10faculty
7/10placement
8/10social life
A
AbhiBachelor of Architecture.
Batch : 2018
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good college for Architecture courses.

Admission -

Admission in our college was based on marks obtained in the last qualifying examination and on the basis of entrance test. The minimum eligibility for getting admission was 50 percent of marks in aggregate in physics, chemistry and Mathematics. After fulfilling the marks requirement, Students need to appear National Aptitude Test in Architecture which was conducted by the council of Architecture.

Placement -
6 /10

Placement was average in our college. But, there were lot of opportunities for the past out students after completing the course. Many scopes are there in the field of real estate development in India. After completing my course, i work as a Architect in an Architectural firm. My starting salary package was around 4 lakh rupees annually. I join as a fresher and i was very happy with my packages.

8/10faculty
6/10placement
7/10social life
D
DipakM.Arch
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

college review

Admission -

While for the M.Arch. program, the candidate must hold B.Arch. degree with minimum 50% marks in aggregate from a recognized university. Admission is totally centralised and will be done completely on the basis of merit and you need to bring your valuable documents for verification.

Placement -
8 /10

This course consists of 80 students in total. In the year 2019, 65% of the students got placed through campus placements. The lowest salary package offered here was 1.2 LPA, while the highest salary package offered was 2 LPA. The average salary package offered was 1.5 LPA. The top roles offered here were of draftsman, designer and site visitor.

9/10faculty
8/10placement
9/10social life
S
SidhantM.Arch.Pursued
BATCH : 2020
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Admission -

For every post graduation course there is an entrance exam so there is also for M.Arch. Cracking the exam is not a cup of tea it takes a lot of hard work. Finally after the declaration of results I got good scores and got admitted.

Placement -
7 /10

The college do not have an active placement cell that can bring companies for on campus recruitment of the students but it do update us in providing information about various job opportunities available for us is various sectors.

7/10faculty
7/10placement
7/10social life
A
AJAYB.Arch.Pursued
BATCH : 2020
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Admission -

I gave NATA for getting admission to the course. After the release of cut off marks, the results were declared and we were called for counselling where we were provided with the college. So it's through the counselling that I got the college.

Placement -
7 /10

The placement opportunities are enormous. One can choose to go in government sector which have catching salaries and also for further studies maybe abroad to gain more knowledge and experience of the subject.

8/10faculty
7/10placement
7/10social life
A
AlbertM.Arch
Batch : 2018
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College who gives everything best

Remarks -
8.3 /10

The college campus is situated in the the soul of Mumbai. You will get everything in the college that will make you a better person for your whole career and life. I got my life changed in a positive manner after becoming the part of this college.

Admission -

I persued my bachelor of architecture from this college only and that time only I decided to persue my masters degree too from this college. Getting admission in master program was easy as they asked just goood marks in the graduation

8/10faculty
8/10placement
9/10social life
S
SIRYB.ArchPursued
BATCH : 2022
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college

Admission -

A national level online test that is NATA was given by me for taking part in the Bachelor of Architecture degree. The entrance was very difficult which made admission tough. I collected my application form from the college campus.

Placement -
8 /10

The placement companies search for more master students rather than us. But students who have some internship certificates and experience gets preference among all the candidates. Salaries given to B.Arch students doesn't go above 25k.

8/10faculty
8/10placement
8/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Sinhgad College of Architecture - [SCOA], Pune logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10
Sir JJ College of Architecture - [SJJCA], Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
Chandigarh College of Architecture - [CCA], Chandigarh logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
Academy of Architecture - [AIA], Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Academy of Architecture - [AIA]

Mumbai, Maharashtra
Dr DY Patil College of Architecture, Navi Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

Dr DY Patil College of Architecture

Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra

NEARBY COLLEGES

news view all

November 20, 2020

Mumbai University: Mumbai School of Economics & Public Policy to Establish Centre for Research and Teaching in Finance

Mumbai University’s School of Economics and Public Policy will soon be establishing a center for research and teaching in finance. The Management Council of Mumbai University sent its approval to the varsity last week for the same purpose.  The former chairperson of UTI an

November 20, 2020

Mumbai University DCJ Entrance Exam Results Released; Check Details Here

The Mumbai University has announced the Entrance Exam results for the Department of Communication and Journalism on November 19, 2020.  Students who appeared for the DCJ Mumbai Entrance Exam can check the provisional merit lists that have been released online on the official website. The ent

November 19, 2020

Mumbai University Semester Exams 2020 to be held in December; Schedule Releasing Soon; Details Here

Mumbai University (MU) is likely to conduct semester-end exams in December 2020. The varsity will be releasing the exam schedule shortly, for all Arts, Science, and Commerce courses on its official website: mu.ac.in. Mumbai University (MU) has decided upon conducting semester-end exams throu

November 19, 2020

Mumbai University: Semester End Exams Expected to be Held in December 2020 for All Streams in Online Mode

The semester end examination at Mumbai University will be held in December 2020 for all streams in online mode. The schedule of the examination would be announced at the official website of Mumbai University soon. Mumbai University will be conducting the semester end examination for arts, sc

November 13, 2020

Mumbai University Result (Released) for M.Com, IDOL Programs; Check Here

November 14, 2020: Mumbai University has announced the results for M.Com, B.A., and B.Com’s final year for the Institute of Open and Distance Learning (IDOL) students. Mumbai University has announced the result for all affiliated colleges. Around 9000 students appeared for the fin

November 11, 2020

MU Colleges Await Varsity’s Guidelines on how to Conduct Odd Sem Exams

Mumbai University affiliated colleges are waiting for the directions from the University of Mumbai on how to conduct the exams as the first, third and fifth semesters are almost nearing the end. As per sources, the exams are likely to be conducted online due to the Covid-19 pandemic. Colleges hav

November 24, 2020

Mumbai University Merit List 2020 Released

Mumbai University has released the merit list for UG admissions 2020. Students are advised to check the official site for further details mu.ac.in. Mumbai University (MU), Mumbai provides many undergraduate programs like B.A., B.Sc., B.Com., BFA, B.Ed., B.P.Ed., BMM, BPA, and BSW. All these cours

November 08, 2020

Mumbai University: Only Two Students Attend Offline Final Year Exams; Check Details Here

Only two students from the 2019-20 batch of Mumbai University have attended the offline final-year examination.  The MU authorities said that both the students were senior-citizens and belonged to the law faculty who have taken up the offline final-year exams.  While in other univers

apply now Download Brochure

Parent College In This Group

INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Ask a Question

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.ArchAVG FEE - ₹130,000/Yr
5 Years
M.Arch. Urban DesignAVG FEE - ₹125,000/Yr
2 Years

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

faculties

Abhay GodboleProfessor,Department of Architecture
Anand AchariProfessor,Department of Architecture
Sakina KasubhaiProfessor,Department of Architecture
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Dr Baliram Hiray College of Architecture, Mumbai logo

Dr Baliram Hiray College of Architecture, Mumbai

B.Arch , ₹ 91 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Balwant Sheth School of Architecture - [BSSA], Mumbai logo
8.0
School of Environment and Architecture - [SEA], Mumbai logo
8.8
Rachna Sansad School of Design, Mumbai logo

Rachna Sansad School of Design, Mumbai

BFA , ₹ 41.1 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.8
Dr DY Patil College of Architecture Akurdi, Pune logo

Dr DY Patil College of Architecture Akurdi, Pune

B.Arch , ₹ 92.58 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
CTES College of Architecture - [CTESCOA], Mumbai logo

CTES College of Architecture - [CTESCOA], Mumbai

B.Arch , ₹ 1.46 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.9
IES College of Architecture, Mumbai logo

IES College of Architecture, Mumbai

B.Arch , ₹ 1.65 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
×