Graphic Era University, School of Engineering and Technology - [GEU], Dehradun - Reviews

Dehradun, Uttarakhand AICTE Estd 1996 GEU, Dehradun Private Ranked 89 For B.Tech By NIRF 2020 +1 more

College Rating

Based on 5 Students RatingClaim this college

8.1 out of 10
7.8/10Academic
7.7/10Accommodation
8.0/10Faculty
8.4/10Infrastructure
8.8/10Placement
8.0/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (5)
Faculty (5)
Course (4)
Placement (4)
Scholarship (4)
Become Eligible (3)
Campus (3)
Hostel (3)
Infrastructure (3)
Interest (3)
Library (3)
Package (3)
Quality (3)
Semester (3)
Admission (2)
Design (2)

5 Reviews found


KA
9.8 /10

Placement Experience :

So students become eligible from 3 years onwards and as I told you that I am currently in 1st year so I don't know a lot about placements and all. But as I overheard from our seniors that the college provides quite a lot of opportunities for students. I am planning to pursue a Masters's in machine learning after getting my degree.

Remarks :

The admission process was pretty simple as I got the counselor's number from the university website and after i contacted him he was really helpful. I just have to submit my documents to him and all other process was carried out by him. And whenever I had any doubt I just contacted him and he was always there to help me.

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
9 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AJ
7.0 /10

Placement Experience :

From the 6th semester students become eligible for campus placements. Companies like Wipro, cognizant , Infosys, adobe, cisco, IBM , Samsung , Yamaha and many more visit our university . Few of them give 200-300 job offers and few give 3-4 job offers. We have the highest package of 43.95LPA and the avg. package of 5.38LPA provided by the companies. Approx 2400+ students get multiple placements. Last year 65% of students get placed and the highest salary provided was 8LPA and the avg. salary provided was 4.5LPA.My plans after getting the degree are to join forces through SSC /CDS or go for M.Tech .

Remarks :

I only applied for the Graphic era deemed to be university . I don't avail any quota for admission. I applied for B.Tech CSE during the admission and later after 1 year I changed my branch to Mechanical engg . The student must have passed 12th with physics, chemistry, and maths with an aggregate percentage of 60. Also, there were two ways of admission , the first was through JEE Mains Exam score, the student has to go through the counseling session and the second way is direct admission for those students who didn't give any entrance exam, like me. I had 66% aggregate marks in PCM and got direct admission. The counselors were very supportive of my decision and helped me alot through various queries. In the beginning, I had to pay 10,000 rupees for registration and then I filled few admission forms and submitted the fees. Later the registration fees was adjusted in my academic fees.

6 /10 placement
8 /10 college
7 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
4 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Ap
8.0 /10

Placement Experience :

Students become eligible from 3rd year onwards. Where their internships begin for a particular course. Adobe hired many students with 45+ LPA packages from here. On campus, they assured 90% of placements.

Remarks :

Good aspects- good and clean environment, high packages, disciplined which includes uniform, experienced faculty. Even online, they are providing students with an online portal to help them with recorded lectures and attendance options. Bad aspects- the way of conducting online classes was not appropriate, rest everything is fine. The admission can be even taken online and their scholarship method was only justified which includes speciality for defence background. I preferred this college because of the clean environment of Dehradun and the good aspects mentioned above.

10 /10 placement
7 /10 college
7 /10 course
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SD
9.2 /10

Remarks :

Overall the college is very good and I would highly recommend joining Graphic Era Deemed To Be University. It gives its students a different environment with huge exposure. They truly are 'Transforming dreams into reality' as is daid in their moto.

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SU
5.0 /10

Course Curriculum Overview :

I OPT mechanical engineering because of my interest. Faculty and labs are good, faculties and lab technicians are well qualified and they mostly clear doubts there's mostly 2 exams per semester it is difficult to pass the exam if did not take it seriously

Remarks :

My college is a graphic-era university, I'm not able to attend my college is due to pandemics, there's no specific criterion for admission. The admission process is simple you need to go to a counselor to book your seat in the branch then submit a fee and when you go to college register yourself and other specific formalities.

5 /10 college
5 /10 course
4 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Graphic Era Hill University Dehradun Campus, School of Engineering and Technology
BE/B.Tech 4.0 1.85 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
College of Technology,  GB Pant University of Agriculture & Technology
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.4 65.34 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
College of Engineering - [COER]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10

College of Engineering - [COER]

Roorkee, Uttarakhand
BE/B.Tech 4.8 1.36 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Himalayan School of Engineering & Technology - [HSET]
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.0 2.12 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
University of Petroleum and Energy Studies - [UPES]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.3 16.05 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
UPES, School of Engineering
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10

UPES, School of Engineering

Dehradun, Uttarakhand
BE/B.Tech 4.0 13.83 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

University of Petroleum and Energy Studies - [UPES]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.3 16.05 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
DIT University - [DIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

DIT University - [DIT]

Dehradun, Uttarakhand
BE/B.Tech 5.3 2 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Uttaranchal University
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10

Uttaranchal University

Dehradun, Uttarakhand
BE/B.Tech 5.2 1.79 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Graphic Era University - [GEU]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10

Graphic Era University - [GEU]

Dehradun, Uttarakhand
BE/B.Tech 5.2 3.23 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Graphic Era Hill University - [GEHU]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.1 2.76 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
ICFAI University
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

ICFAI University

Dehradun, Uttarakhand
BE/B.Tech 5.0 1.56 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key
February 08, 2021
GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Environmental Science & Engineering (ES) paper is one of the two newly introduced papers in GATE 2021. The paper was successfully conducted in the afternoon session on February 7, 2021. According to the initial students’ reaction, the overall difficulty level of the paper was eas

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key
February 05, 2021
GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) paper is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 2021. The paper will be held in the afternoon session from 15:00- 18:00 hrs.GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering Paper Analysis will be updated here soon after the conclusion of the exam based on the initial student

GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips
February 01, 2021
GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips

GATE 2021 is just a week away and is scheduled to be conducted on Feb 6, 7, 13 & 14, 2021 in two sessions- Forenoon and Afternoon. Within these few days, students should practice, analyze and revise the course thoroughly without feeling stressed. Getting at least a minimum of six-hour sleep and

GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions
January 28, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions

GATE 2021 is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 7, 13 and 14 in two sessions- Forenoon (9:30- 12:30 hrs) and Afternoon (15:00- 18:00 hrs). IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines for smooth conduct of GATE 2021 and for the safety of students, staff involved in conducting the exam and t

GATE 2021 Exam Day Process, Guidelines for Candidates Released; Check Details Here
January 18, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Process, Guidelines for Candidates Released; Check Details Here

IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines of GATE 2021 which is scheduled to be conducted in the month of February 2021. An informatory video has been released listing the guidelines which should be followed on the GATE 2021 exam days. During the day of the exam, candidates will be requi

GATE 2021 Paper Wise Exam Schedule Released @gate.iitb.ac.in, Check Details Here
December 11, 2020
GATE 2021 Paper Wise Exam Schedule Released @gate.iitb.ac.in, Check Details Here

Indian Institute of Technology, IIT Bombay, has released the paper wise schedule for the GATE 2021 exams online at gate.iitb.ac.in.  GATE 2021 would take place from February 5, 2021, to February 14, 2021, for a total of 27 papers. This year, candidates have been permitted to apply for more t

TANCA Counselling 2020: Tentative Allotment List Announced for Differently Abled; Check Details Here
December 01, 2020
TANCA Counselling 2020: Tentative Allotment List Announced for Differently Abled; Check Details Here

Tamil Nadu Common Admissions (TANCA): The tentative allotment list for differently-abled (DA) candidates has been released by Anna University on the official website @annauniv.edu Applicants can apply to TANCA counselling based on a valid GATE or TANCET score. During the counselling pro

GATE 2021: Admit Card to be Available from January 8; Details Here
November 14, 2020
GATE 2021: Admit Card to be Available from January 8; Details Here

IIT Bombay has published the dates for releasing the GATE 2021 admit card. As per the new schedule, GATE 2021 admit card will be out by January 8th. Candidates who registered for GATE 2021 can download the admit card from the official GOAPS website: appsgate.iitb.ac.in, using applicatio

Parent College In This Group

Graphic Era University - [GEU]
Graphic Era University - [GEU]

Dehradun, Uttarakhand

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Tech Civil Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 239,388/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Biotechnology AVG FEE - ₹ 239,388/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Computer Science Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 332,400/Yr
4 Years
Other Colleges In The Same Group
Placements
Highest Package 1,400,000
Average Package 750,000
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Prof. B. V. Babu Professor, Department of Computer Science & Engineering
Dr. Mangey Ram Professor, Department of Computer Science & Engineering
Dr. Lok Man S. Palni Professor, Department of Biotechnology
Reviews
9.8 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"This is heaven"

The admission process was pretty simple as I got the counselor's number from the university website and after i contacted him he was really helpful. I just have to submit my documents to him and all other process was carried out by him. And whenever I had any doubt I just contacted him and he was always there to help me.

by Karan Agarwal
5 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"A perfect review"

My college is a graphic-era university, I'm not able to attend my college is due to pandemics, there's no specific criterion for admission. The admission process is simple you need to go to a counselor to book your seat in the branch then submit a fee and when you go to college register yourself and other specific formalities.

by Shwet Upadhyay
7 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Tour to GEU"

I only applied for the Graphic era deemed to be university . I don't avail any quota for admission. I applied for B.Tech CSE during the admission and later after 1 year I changed my branch to Mechanical engg . The student must have passed 12th with physics, chemistry, and maths with an aggregate percentage of 60. Also, there were two ways of admission , the first was through JEE Mains Exam score, the student has to go through the counseling session and the second way is direct admission for those students who didn't give any entrance exam, like me. I had 66% aggregate marks in PCM and got direct admission. The counselors were very supportive of my decision and helped me alot through various

by AASTHA JHA
Students also visited
Graphic Era Hill University - [GEHU]
Graphic Era Hill University - [GEHU], DehradunBE/B.Tech, ₹2.76 L First Year Fees
8.0
Graphic Era University - [GEU]
Graphic Era University - [GEU], DehradunBE/B.Tech, ₹3.23 L First Year Fees
8.3
Uttarakhand Technical University
Uttarakhand Technical University, DehradunBE/B.Tech, ₹1.02 L First Year Fees
8.6
Dev Bhoomi Group of Institutions - [DBGI]
Dev Bhoomi Group of Institutions - [DBGI], DehradunBE/B.Tech, ₹78.10 K First Year Fees
7.8
DIT University - [DIT]
DIT University - [DIT], DehradunBE/B.Tech, ₹2 L First Year Fees
7.8
Quantum University
Quantum University, RoorkeeBE/B.Tech, ₹1.25 L First Year Fees
8.4
Himgiri Zee University - [HZU]
Himgiri Zee University - [HZU], DehradunBE/B.Tech, ₹85 K First Year Fees
7.9
Roorkee Institute of Technology - [RIT]
Roorkee Institute of Technology - [RIT], RoorkeeBE/B.Tech, ₹1.01 L First Year Fees
8.6
Uttaranchal University
Uttaranchal University, DehradunBE/B.Tech, ₹1.79 L First Year Fees
7.5