Oakbrook Business School, Gandhi Nagar - Reviews

Oakbrook Business School, Gandhi Nagar - Reviews

Gandhi Nagar, Gujarat AICTE | GTU, Ahmedabad Private

College rating

based on 21 students ratings

8.9/10

8.4/10academic
8.9/10accommodation
8.9/10faculty
9.0/10infrastructure
9.0/10placements
9.0/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

mess food
entrance exam
fee structure
personal interview
entrance test
faculty member
alumnus meet
campus
management
hostel
facility
admission
experience
knowledge
process
A
Ayushi GuptaMBAPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

About College

Remarks -
8.7 /10

Positively speaking the very effective and efficient infrastructure with all curriculum facilities and educational facilities,with experienced faculties and the knowledge shared by the visiting external faculties directly from the concerned industry A very good exposure for summer internship and final placement with appropriate industry and reputated organisations and the companies.


Admission -

I got admission in management quota by them asking me some of basic questions about myself and why I wanted to pursue MBA and also details regarding my past qualifications and than they gave me details about the college.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
N
Nakul SankrechiMBABatch : 2015
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great opportunities..

Remarks -
8.8 /10

College is great and management of college is awesome they provide lot of facilities to students and i would say it is best college. All the good facilities are provided by the college.


Entrance Preview -

I gave MAT entrance test. I opted for this college after studying its faculty, placement record and extra curricular activities conducted in the college through out the year.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
M
Mit PatelMBABatch : 2015
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
8.8 /10

College earned huge respect and place in education and all education related field. So obviously it is because of good management. I can say this college's name is enough.


Entrance Preview -

I gave MAT entrance exam for taking admission in this college and selection process was based on the bases of the entrance exam scores or GD/ personal interview round.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
P
Parth PadhiyarMBABatch : 2015
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
8.7 /10

The college management did their best to provide us with the facilities to excel in our studies. The positioning in the study hierarchy meant that we didn't get the best students, but those that did study at this college got the best facilities.


Entrance Preview -

I took admission in this college because my brother's friend was also studied from this college and got placed in a very good company, so he suggest me this college.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
N
Nishit DesaiMBABatch : 2015
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

My admission was on the bases of my MAT entrance exam scores but i also gave GD or personal interview which was taken by the college and it was easy not so much hectic.


Placement -
9 /10

It's really nice well defined process of placement. It starts after the end of the final year, they inform us whenever there is any company coming for the placement with the detailed notes like what is the criteria what is company all about how what package they are offering and what is the selection process.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
I
Irfan KureshiMBABatch : 2015
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
9 /10

Over all management is good except some people in the management cell some strict rules of the college need to revise but yes you can go for this college you will have life changing experience. Yeah you can say so it's quite good compared to other colleges seniors were so helpful during the placement activity we can get a quite good knowledge about the industry form the senior friends.


Entrance Preview -

I took CAT entrance test and i scored very well in this exam. Admission process was good and very simple not that much hectic. Personal interview round was also held but it was also crack able.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
J
Jaimin PrajapatiMBABatch : 2015
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great Experience!!

Remarks -
8.8 /10

I'l say if u get a seat then please join this college because it has very good placements, there are fests in which you can participate, have fun and what not. I really really like this campus i have a lot of memories to carry with there is only good thing about i dont think any other college can give me such various opportunities to explore myself.


Entrance Preview -

I choose this college as this was a college near to my locality with a good campus and faculty and the infrastructure of this college is also very good so i decided to choose this college.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
H
Hiren JayswalMBABatch : 2015
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Amazing campus life!

Remarks -
9 /10

Seniors helped me to learn new things they are very helpful lot better can be done when it comes to alumni network every year alumni meet is organised by the college. It's a good college to learn and study college management is very efficient and Vice chancellor has taken college to new heights college has produced many good batches and students who are currently working prestigious companies like google, adobe, microsoft are also very helpful.


Entrance Preview -

I took this college because i found great faculty here and the infrastructure is also very nice. So many other facilities are also provided by the college.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
D
Dipak ThakoreMBABatch : 2016
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
8.8 /10

Good highlight transperency in admission process value for merit accelerated course registration scheme one of the best infrastructures placements curriculum all round development of an invidual bad highlights too many rules for hostel inmates.


Entrance Preview -

I have taken CAT entrance exam and my score was good enough to take admission in this college.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
D
Dhruv PanchalMBABatch : 2015
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Amazing Faculty

Remarks -
8.8 /10

You will really have a great experience in life you can build great contacts and have freedom to pursue the goals you want it will help you build great attitude for the future life. Good remark-this college can kick start your career if you are willing to spend quality time bad remark- this college doesn't have any bad remarks.


Entrance Preview -

I opt for this college because this college has great faculty members and this college provides good education to its students. College has great placement records that is why i choose this college.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

N R Institute of Business Management - [NRIBM], Ahmedabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
B K School of Business Management, Ahmedabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

B K School of Business Management

Ahmedabad, Gujarat
AICTE
Rai Business School - [RBS], Ahmedabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Rai Business School - [RBS]

Ahmedabad, Gujarat

news view all

April 03, 2020

GTU Time Table 2020: Hall Ticket, Syllabus, Academic Calender, Exam Time Table

GTU, also known as Gujarat Technical University conducts the semester examination for all the courses. All the exam-related correspondence including exam notifications and time table can be downloaded from the official website. Students appearing in the exams must fill the online form to sit in

February 06, 2020

CMAT Answer Key, Paper Analysis & Question Paper with Solution

NTA released the CMAT 2020 Response Sheet and Question Paper on the CMAT portal on January 29, 2020. Candidates who have taken the exam will be able to check the same by visiting the official website i.e. cmat.nta.nic.in by using their application number and DOB / password.

January 29, 2020

CMAT 2020 Paper Analysis: Detailed Section-wise Analysis and Expected Cutoff

The 2020 CMAT Sesion was conducted on January 28, 2020, from 9:30 am to 12:30 pm across 104 cities. The Exam was on similar lines with that of the previous year. It was a single shift exam as against two shifts exam last year. There were 4 sections with 25 questions in each with the sections of GK,

January 23, 2020

CMAT Exam 2020: Last Minute-Preparation Tips

CMAT 2020 is around the corner and aspirants must have started to prepare themselves for the big exam in order to score the best from the rest. The number of candidates aspiring to get into B-Schools has been increasing exponentially every year. This increase in the number of candidates has elevated

January 30, 2020

CMAT 2021: Application Form, Exam Dates, Eligibility, Exam Pattern, Result and Counselling

The Common Management Admission Test (CMAT) is a pan India entrance examination conducted by the National Testing Agency for admissions into various management programs. It is conducted in the computer based mode in more than 109 cities spread across the country. The examination tests the candi

February 05, 2020

CMAT Cut off 2020 for IMT Ghaziabad

CMAT Cutoff 2020 for IMT Ghaziabad is expected to release in the last week of February 2020. Cut off is the minimum marks that a student needs to score to get admission in MBA program. CMAT Cutoff for IMT Ghaziabad has been lower than that for the IIMs, MDI, and FMS. For this year, the expected

January 29, 2020

CMAT 2020 Cutoff for JBIMS - Expected Cutoff, Eligibility, Selection Process

CMAT Cutoff 2020- Jamnalal Bajaj Institute of Management Studies is one of the top management institutes in the country. JBIMS offers admissions based on the exams such as CAT, CMAT, MH-CET, MAT, and XAT. CMAT Cutoff for JBIMS is usually above 90%. Candidates who secure the cutoff marks wi

February 04, 2020

CMAT Cutoff 2020 for Goa Institute of Management(GIM)

Goa Institute of Management(GIM) is one of the best autonomous B-Schools in the country. Candidates can apply for admission to post-graduate management courses in GIM on the basis of CMAT/CAT/GMAT/XAT score. CMAT Cutoff for GIM has always above 90 percentile and it is expected to be the same this ye

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Voc
3 Years
MBA Financial ManagementAVG FEE - ₹75,000/Yr
2 Years
MBA Marketing ManagementAVG FEE - ₹75,000/Yr
2 Years
view more courses[2]

news

Placements

faculties

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

L.J. Institute of Management Studies - [LJIMS], Ahmedabad logo
8.2
ICFAI Business School - [IBS], Ahmedabad logo

ICFAI Business School - [IBS], Ahmedabad

MBA/PGDM , ₹ 4.01 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
Sal Institute of Management - [SIM], Ahmedabad logo

Sal Institute of Management - [SIM], Ahmedabad

MBA/PGDM , ₹ 65 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.2
Shayona Institute of Business Management - [SIBM], Ahmedabad logo
7.8
Narayana Business School - [NBS], Ahmedabad logo

Narayana Business School - [NBS], Ahmedabad

MBA/PGDM , ₹ 5.85 L TOTAL FEES
8.1
×