Institute of Home Economics, New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR Estd 1961 DU, New Delhi Public NAAC Grade A

College Rating

Based on 21 Students RatingClaim this college

6.9 out of 10
7.9/10Academic
6.4/10Accommodation
8.6/10Faculty
6.3/10Infrastructure
5.2/10Placement
6.7/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Science (20)
Education (1)

Most Popular Tags

Course (13)
Scholarship (8)
Campus (7)
Hostel (7)
Chemistry (6)
Everything (6)
Exposure (6)
Faculty (6)
Manage (5)
Placement Cell (5)
Fee Structure (4)
Human Development (4)
Home Science (3)
Homescience (1)
Job Opportunity (1)

21 Reviews found


AY
8.4 /10

Placement Experience :

After a 3rd-year student is eligible for campus placement. Yes, there are lots of companies come for placement .i want to do Msc after completion of my degree.

Remarks :

Institute of home economics ( Du) is a semi-government college. Near the metro station next to Hauz Khas. Good infrastructure, good environment & friendly seniors. I applied for this course through online mode .i preferred this college over others because it has a good rating i.e 4.5 .i used du.nic.in the website while choosing this college.

8 /10 placement
8 /10 college
8 /10 course
9 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SJ
5.2 /10

Remarks :

I opted this college because I have a great interest in food sector and this college gave me a wider range in prospective of choices, the teachers are just excellent because in any case they are always be there as our backsuppoter which plays a great role as our spine supports our body likewise teachers supports us.I think this is what a student needs.

8 /10 faculty
1 /10 placement
4 /10 social life
9 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
2 /10 campus life
report
Read More
K
6.7 /10

Admission :

I got the admission in this college have I had go in the college and find the admin room and someone a sitting on the registration does can I fill the form and it all the details were asking in the form and giving a fees and then after I get I got a registration and the admission is done

Placement Experience :

I don't know about the mass of the placement and job opportunities because just I am a graduated from this college but I hope and I think they provided to good opportunities and job placement like our teachers is talking about in front of our we have a interview about the job and who are the new features so it means they are provided the good job opportunities

9 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
8 /10 course
3 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AS
8.3 /10

Remarks :

Positive 1) No participation in election so no fuss for college politics. 2) Good location and good connectivity 3) Good crowd with healthy competitive behaviour for academics. Negative 1) No campus placements

10 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
8 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SR
6.8 /10

Remarks :

I love my college its been 4 years now don’t know what m gonna do once I’ll be a pass out but I’ll always miss this place it’s small corners where I and my friends have spent so much of time together chattering talking about teachers lectures and obviously our college trips.

7 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
4 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
5 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AJ
8.3 /10

Remarks :

Just change the name and give a valuable name which will enhance its importance Homescience is underestimated.

10 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
TD
6.7 /10

Remarks :

overall the college is good but in practical knowledge only. theory is not so good i learn numerous things from their.

7 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
8 /10 course
2 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Rj
8.0 /10

Remarks :

The only thing that I don't like is our courses' name I.e bsc in homes cience, we all hate this srsly. We study physics , chemistry, communication, hd, and we get to hear like what do u do in home science, Cook food, Stich clothes. This is what we get to hear from people who don't have any knowledge about our subjects the college management is good, the only thing that I would want is that they don't support the college societies much, they should support them,they don't even give them funds, students manage their funds on their own.

9 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
8 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AS
6.3 /10

Remarks :

It is a compact college with all the facilities scrambled up but everything is available.

7 /10 faculty
4 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
4 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
H
5.8 /10

Placement Experience :

Campus placements for Biochemistry are nil. Right after a B.Sc(Hons), MSc would be best either in Biochemistry or higher courses, Getting into a job with BSc be it from any college is not a good option.

Remarks :

IHE is a pleasant college which will help one broaden subject-specific knowledge. Department of Biochemistry at IHE gives a full-fledged awareness about this modern science course. One can very easily find a niche in the scientific field with a vivid knowledge in the field of Biochemistry. The Microbiology elective enhances the whole process of charting a scholarly journey further.

5 /10 placement
7 /10 college
6 /10 course
5 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Deshbandhu College
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10

Deshbandhu College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
B.Sc 15.05 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Lady Irwin College
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10

Lady Irwin College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
M.Sc 8.7
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Lakshmibai College - [LBC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10

Lakshmibai College - [LBC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
BA 7.38 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Shaheed Rajguru College of Applied Sciences for Women
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
B.Sc 8.4 17.84 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Government Home Science College
REVIEWS RATING
9.1 /10

Government Home Science College

Chandigarh, Chandigarh
B.Sc 7.2 32.03 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Gargi College
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10

Gargi College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
BA 7.9 12.29 KTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Hansraj College - [HRC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10

Hansraj College - [HRC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
B.Sc 9.0 24.52 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Atma Ram Sanatan Dharma College - [ARSD]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
B.Sc 8.8 13.35 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Lady Irwin College
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10

Lady Irwin College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
M.Sc 8.7
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Shaheed Rajguru College of Applied Sciences for Women
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
B.Sc 8.4 17.84 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Acharya Narendra Dev College - [ANDC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
B.Sc 8.4 7.96 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Keshav Mahavidyalaya
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10

Keshav Mahavidyalaya

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
B.Sc 7.1 9.34 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

DU admissions 2021: Application Forms for Foreign Students Releasing Tomorrow; Check How to Apply
April 08, 2021
DU admissions 2021: Application Forms for Foreign Students Releasing Tomorrow; Check How to Apply

DU Admission 2021 for foreign nationals aspiring to take up M Phil, PhD, undergraduate, and postgraduate courses will begin on April 8, 2021 for the academic session 2021-2022.  Students who are interested in taking admission in DU must apply online only. More than 250 programmes are availab

DU NCWEB Admission 2021: Dates, Eligibility, Admission, Cut off, Reservation, Exam, Application
April 06, 2021
DU NCWEB Admission 2021: Dates, Eligibility, Admission, Cut off, Reservation, Exam, Application

Non-Collegiate Women’s Education Board, Delhi University conducts a special drive for female candidates who cannot attend regular classes. Female candidates can apply for DU NCWEB Admission 2020. These classes are only held on saturdays and sundays. There are 26 UG centres and 1 PG centre

DU Colleges Reopening: Delhi University to Reopen its Campuses Today After 11 Months
February 01, 2021
DU Colleges Reopening: Delhi University to Reopen its Campuses Today After 11 Months

Delhi University (DU) will reopen its campuses from today; February 1, 2021. Final year students who need the laboratories and libraries for practice have been asked to return to their campuses. Meanwhile the theory classes will continue to be held in online mode.  Delhi University has also

Delhi University to Decide on Applications for Sports Category Admission 2020-21: HC
January 21, 2021
Delhi University to Decide on Applications for Sports Category Admission 2020-21: HC

Delhi High Court directed Delhi University to decide on Sports Category Admission 2021 applications within the next two weeks.  Applicant Rajiv Agarwal had filed a petition to Delhi High Court in order to seek admission to Delhi University on the basis of sports category for the ac

DU Introduces Via Vidya Vistar Scheme for Academic Collaboration with Other Universities; Read Details Here
January 20, 2021
DU Introduces Via Vidya Vistar Scheme for Academic Collaboration with Other Universities; Read Details Here

Delhi University (DU) has introduced the Vidya Vistar Scheme to collaborate with other universities for academic facilities and also to set up libraries. These facilities will be built in partnership with universities for academic cooperation and collaboration. Vice-Chancellor of Delhi University

No Admission in BA Sindhi Program in DU’s Deshbandhu College for Academic Year 2020-21; Check Details Here
January 12, 2021
No Admission in BA Sindhi Program in DU’s Deshbandhu College for Academic Year 2020-21; Check Details Here

Deshbandhu College is the only Delhi University (DU) affiliated college that offers BA program in the Sindhi Language but no candidate has applied for the program in the academic year 2020-21.  Officials stated that out of the 63 colleges affiliated to Delhi University, only Deshbandhu Colle

Common Entrance Exam to be Conducted at all 54 Central Universities for UG Admission, States Ministry of Education; Read Full Story
January 09, 2021
Common Entrance Exam to be Conducted at all 54 Central Universities for UG Admission, States Ministry of Education; Read Full Story

The Ministry of Education has decided to conduct a common entrance test for admission to undergraduate (UG) courses in all 54 central universities. The seven-member committee headed by RP Tiwari, VC of the Central University of Punjab, will submit its report within one month and the move may be im

NEET Counselling 2020: Stray Vacancy Round Result Released @mcc.nic.in, Check Details Here
January 08, 2021
NEET Counselling 2020: Stray Vacancy Round Result Released @mcc.nic.in, Check Details Here

NEET Counselling 2020: Medical Counseling Committee, MCC has announced the NEET Counselling 2020 stray vacancy round result on January 7, 2021. Candidates who have applied for the stray round can check the result through the official site of MCC on mcc.nic.in. The stray was held to fill the 2,463

Parent College In This Group

Delhi University - [DU]
Delhi University - [DU]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
M.Sc Food Nutrition AVG FEE - ₹ 36,795/Yr
2 Years
B.Sc (Hons.) Home Science AVG FEE - ₹ 28,890/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc (Hons.) Food Technology AVG FEE - ₹ 39,995/Yr
3 Years
Other Colleges In The Same Group
Aditi Mahavidyalaya - [AMV]
Aditi Mahavidyalaya - [AMV]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Bhagini Nivedita College
Bhagini Nivedita College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Bharati College - [BC]
Bharati College - [BC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Dr. Bhim Rao Ambedkar College
Dr. Bhim Rao Ambedkar College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Daulat Ram College - [DRC]
Daulat Ram College - [DRC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Deen Dayal Upadhyaya College
Deen Dayal Upadhyaya College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Deshbandhu College
Deshbandhu College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Dyal Singh College - [DSC]
Dyal Singh College - [DSC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Dyal Singh Evening College
Dyal Singh Evening College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Gargi College
Gargi College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Hansraj College - [HRC]
Hansraj College - [HRC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Hindu College
Hindu College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Jesus and Mary College - [JMC]
Jesus and Mary College - [JMC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Kalindi College
Kalindi College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Kamala Nehru College - [KNC]
Kamala Nehru College - [KNC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Keshav Mahavidyalaya
Keshav Mahavidyalaya

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Kirori Mal College - [KMC]
Kirori Mal College - [KMC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Maitreyi College
Maitreyi College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Miranda House
Miranda House

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Motilal Nehru College - [MLNC]
Motilal Nehru College - [MLNC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

PGDAV College (Evening)
PGDAV College (Evening)

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Rajdhani College
Rajdhani College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Aryabhatta College
Aryabhatta College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Ramjas College
Ramjas College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Satyawati College
Satyawati College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Satyawati Evening College
Satyawati Evening College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Sri Venkateswara College
Sri Venkateswara College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

St Stephen's College
St Stephen's College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Swami Shraddhanand College
Swami Shraddhanand College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Vivekanand College
Vivekanand College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Zakir Husain College
Zakir Husain College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Lady Irwin College
Lady Irwin College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Sri Aurobindo College
Sri Aurobindo College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Lakshmibai College - [LBC]
Lakshmibai College - [LBC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Delhi University - [DU]
Delhi University - [DU]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Placements
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Dr. Archana Burman Associate Professor, Department of Biochemistry
Dr. Rachna Kapila Associate Professor, Department of Biology
Dr. Geeta Punhani Associate Professor, Department of Development Communication and Extension
Students also visited
Bhagini Nivedita College
Bhagini Nivedita College, New DelhiBA, ₹6.06 K First Year Fees
7.6
Maitreyi College
Maitreyi College, New DelhiBA, ₹6.98 K First Year Fees
7.7
Vivekanand College
Vivekanand College, New DelhiBA, ₹12.90 K First Year Fees
7.3
Aditi Mahavidyalaya - [AMV]
Aditi Mahavidyalaya - [AMV], New DelhiBA, ₹7.31 K First Year Fees
7.2
Vidyavati Mukand Lal Girls College
8.6
College of Home Science
College of Home Science, BikanerB.Sc, ₹8.19 K First Year Fees
Swami Shraddhanand College
Swami Shraddhanand College, New DelhiB.Sc, ₹12.15 K First Year Fees
6.6
Ram Lal Anand College - [RLA]
Ram Lal Anand College - [RLA], New DelhiBA, ₹11 K First Year Fees
7.3
Delhi University - [DU]
Delhi University - [DU], New DelhiBA, ₹3.63 K First Year Fees
7.9